X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
2242 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Really nice place, very close of the most important monuments of Istanbul. I spent one night in this hostel, in the collective room (10 beds). There is a nice little bar upstairs at the top of the building, and the personnel is sympathetic. Showers and toilets clean, neighbourhood very quiet!

  • 22nd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really a cool place to chill out! Managed by a friendly happy team:) A strategic location to start expeditions to explore the magnificent Istanbul!

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel, great location and friendly staff who always went above and beyond to ensure our stay was both comfortable and memorable ..... what's more to say - thoroughly recommend this place and hope to return there one day! Cheers!

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

It simply doesn't get better than this! Cheers Hostel will leave a very long lasting impression on your mind. The location can't be beat. You are practically stumbling over all of the most historic and beautiful sites in Istanbul. Hands down the best breakfast ! Fruits and breads from the local markets, traditional teas. Coffee,etc. the beds are super compfy, and the lockers are large. The rooftop bar has a million dollar view with budget friendly drinks! Best staff-extremely helpful!


97%

A fantastic Hostel. Has everything you need, Comfy bed, clean, good bathrooms, good Wi-Fi, lockers. The stand out for me would be the great breakfast and the friendly staff!


86%

Cheers Hostel is exceptional for its good location (right in the centre, easy to get to via public transit), its very friendly and helpful staff, the generous and healthy Turkish breakfast they provide, the free wifi that works well, and their fun top-floor pub with a spectacular view of Hagia Sophia. The only problems might be that the bathrooms are a little cramped and aged and the pub might be a little noisy (although they seem to shut the music down well before midnight),


100%

Thanks for a great stay. Homely atmosphere thanks to the wonderful staff and facilities. Really cannot fault you guys on anything... my expectations were exceeded.

  • 15th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Awesome hostel! staff are amazing, breakfast is really good and included in the price. Best location, just down the road from sultanahmet. Bar upstairs very nice with reasonably priced drinks. Beds are really comfortable, nice clean shower and dorms are spacious with lockers for each bed. I stayed here three nights and the staff introduced me to a travel agent who booked a tailored trip around turkey for me for a very good price., would highly recommend this hostel!


74%

main building (with dorm.) makes a much better impression than the additional building (with private rooms) on the opposite side of the street. Cleanliness especially of the bath was "average", but it might be different in the main building. First days were also very cold in the room (but here again: not in the main building...) Breakfast OK. Nice decoration of the main building. No Internet in the addiitional building. Positiv for the annexe: very quite :-)


94%

I loved Cheers hostel. Great atmosphere and location, friendly helpful staff, tasty breakfast with lattes at your command. After 2 nights there at the start of my trip, and another 3 at the end, I left feeling like family. It was easy to meet people there, nice range of people. It was generally very quiet at night, though on one weekend night it was kind of loud 'til late on my floor....to be expected in this happening city. I would highly recommend this hostel.

  • 10th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

This place was fantastic! Great staff, great location, great atmosphere. I arrived early in the morning via night bus and they even gave me a place to nap for awhile to recover. The upstairs bar has a great view of Hagia Sofia. And they give you free tea all day! I'd definitely recommend this place.

  • 9th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers was amazing! I even came back to stay for a second time before leaving Turkey. Great breakfast included, a rooftop bar with sweet views and super friendly and helpful staff. Tarek, Olga and the bar staff...legends!


100%

Great ! Nice place, really cool staff, great location... I highly recommend this hostel !


97%

I loved this hostel! Thank you :)

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing!!!!!

  • 8th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent place.best location and views from the terrace. Staff very nice too


91%

The hostel was great in every way!


94%

This is one of the nicest hostels where i have stayed in my 6 week travel Great employees, music all day at the common room and a nice bar at the terrace with view to Haya Sophia The breakfast was also very good with almost everything that a turkish breakfast has to have

  • 3rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Hi Tarik. Thanks for helping me weigh my bag - it was 22.7kg at the airport check-in. The max is 23kg. Hehehe perfect!!

  • 1st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

Best hostelwe ever stayed at. Wonderful staff. Very attentive and helpful. Great location.


(133 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback