X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
2549 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Good location, friendly staff. Very nice hostel♡

  • 26th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Location is not too hard to find , not far from tram . Staff is very nice and good advise.


100%

it was a little loud but atmosphere was excellent...


97%

amazing hostel! I felt at home here. Everyone is so nice, helpful and accommodating. Breakfast included and the location right behind the Hagia Sophia. Definitely the best hostel I stayed will be coming back to istanbul and stay here!

  • 25th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was perfect! The best hostel in Istanbul for sure!

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • All Male Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

great location, warm and welcoming staff


100%

This place came highly recommended through other travellers. The place was perfection on so many levels! The location was ideal & accessible. The views were priceless. The staff were entertaining, remember your name & always followed up. This hostel is a must!

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Tariq, Tony and Ahmed (as well as the rest of the crew) are all laid back as well as on top of everything the guests need. Awesome vibe and willingness to help. Location can't be beaten. Breakfast included is the best!

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

I stayed at two other hostels in the area before and thought this one was the friendliest with the staff and people staying there. They really try and do a good job at making everyone feel at home.

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Tony is the man he helped us alot and is a amazing person he made our stay so good the breakfast is so good full of fresh products and they have a bar its tony there also he is everywhereto help. the bar has a ayasofia view the hostel is clean with alot of fun people ı think this is the best hostel ı have stayed and ı will be back and reccomend it to everyone.

  • 18th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

We booked this hostel in the hope that we would meet other people staying there for our last night out in Istanbul. However we were put in the "new building" which is about three blocks away from the main building. Not particularly impressed. If we'd wanted to stay somewhere else, we would've booked somewhere else.... With that said, the facilities were newly renovated and very clean and nice.


91%

Wi-fi not strong enough on the second floor.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I really enjoyed my stay at Cheers! The staff was fantastic, friendly, helpful and always there to help. The place is super clean and the bathrooms are large. The rooftop bar is a nice touch as well. The price is very competitive if not cheap. Location is literally perfect, in the heart of everything right off the tram.I would highly recommend staying with Cheers!


94%

It`s easy to find the location which is really convienient for visiting all Sutanahmet area. I recommend you to take metro and tram there. The atmosphere is great.I have met a lot cool persons on trip. On the roof there is a bar for you to meet people ,disscuss travel plan with them and also enjoy the great view of the mosque--exactly like the pic shows you. And I also love the staffs there ,they are very helpful and insteresting to talk to . Thank you Tony and Ahmet, you are awesome!

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great location, comfy beds and good friendly atmosphere. All staff were friendly and helpful especially Tony who took a group of us on a (free!) pub crawl and also rushed to my aid when a cab driver tried to swindle me out of some extra coin on arrival to the hostel.

  • 10th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My boyfriend, Ed, and I stayed at this hostel and thought it was a real gem. The main hostel has a lovely bar on the top floor looking out at one of Istanbul’s grand mosques and was a great place to drink a nice cold Efes and chat to people after a day ambling around the city. The hostel staff were really friendly and very helpful- particularly when we realised we were a bit late setting off for the airport as we were leaving (we got there in time thanks to your help!). Loved our stay :)

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Chilled hostel, good for a few days as close to major attractions, friendly staff, comfy beds

  • 8th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff where wonderful and the location brilliant. The breakfast dining space very limited. The twin room was tiny and very dark; other rooms we saw were much nicer!! It was, however quiet and the beds were good. In our building painting work wsa going on during our stay, so some inconvienience, and no apology or discount. All in all though, it was good to be there for the first two reasons!!

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Tony is the man!

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Amazing hostel, the staff was really cool!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(219 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback