X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Hostel Reviews

Alemdar Mahallesi, Zeynep Sultan Camii Sokak No 21, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
2793 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 94%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Exactly what a hostel should be. The staff is there for you in whatever manner you need. They are more than happy to just hang out and chat with you and tell you about the city.


100%

Great Location!!!!!

  • 26th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

总共住了4天。几乎每一天都有小事需要他们的帮忙。店里的人都很好。有趣又热情。赞。


100%

Best hostel in Istanbul! If you want to find a place where you will be close to everything you need to see, have staff that will help you plan out your trip and answer all questions you have about your stay in Istanbul then this is the place to stay. All the staff here are great! If there are any tours you would like to go on elsewhere in Turkey, the Cheers staff is happy to point you in the right direction. Highly recommended for the Istanbul experience!

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

My stay at Cheers Hostel was abosolutely amazıng! As soon as you walk through the doors the staff are welcoming and warm - I was astounded at their genuine interest and excitment in getting to know you & in helping make your stay in Istanbul the best it can be. The atmosphere was invıtıng, location right in the heart of the city, with rooms clean and spacious. It wouldnt be a stretch to say possibly one of the best hostels ive ever stayed at. Will definetly be back (and for much longer!)

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful hostel in an excellent location. Very helpful and welcoming staff. Super clean, pretty, and comfortable with delicious breakfast and apple tea! Highly recommended, definitely stay here!

  • 19th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Loved my stay.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

La ubicación es excelente. Deberian mejorar la presentación de las habitaciones y la seguridad del lugar. El desayuno pesimo...se debe incluir opciones mas acordes a un desayuno y variadas.

  • 18th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location, big domi rooms, kind staff, especially the owner is very kind, the roof top terrace has good view.


100%

The staff at Cheers are the best I've ever encountered! So friendly and welcoming, it's like coming home to old friends - exactly what I needed after months on the road. And of course Zaman, the hostel dog, is great too :) The hostel is clean and showers are hot. The full breakfast is delicious & rooms are spacious with personal lockers. This hostel is located perfectly next to major tourist sites. Definitely have a beer at the bar for good talks & great view. I'll for sure be back!


100%

Everyone at this hostel is awesome! Especially Ahmet. They bend over backwards for each and every person who stays there. 100% will be back.


97%

這是一個充滿活力的空間,讓人感覺像回家一般舒適自在!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This was the best hostel experience I could have ever hoped for. The staff is incredibly friendly and make you feel so comfortable and welcome. They are actively involved in your stay as well, offering suggestions and always available to talk. Plus they were so helpful! They made getting to and from the airport so easy! Also, the continental breakfast was fantastic. Some of the best coffee I had had in a very long time! I could rave about this hostel forever. We loved it!

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was great, I very like this hostel every staff was very helpful especially Ahmet was legend. Definitely we will come back.

  • 15th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've ever been to!!! Zeman even spices up my stay here. Such an adorable dog - no wonder it's the celebrity of Turkey!

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The facilities were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and had a family atmosphere especially with Zaman. Ahmet, sinan, and Olga were all very nice and welcoming.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Staff here are really friendly and they treat you like family. I remember getting into a few problems in the 1st night Here in istanbul but they really helped me out. Hostel is cozy and really colorful And its near the places of interest. Therefore easy access by foot. And Zaman, the hostel dog, is such a joy! Friendly dog. Love him to the max! I'll recommend this hostel if you come to istanbul


100%

Really great place with super friendly staff.


94%

Cheers Hostel is the perfect place to stay in Sultanahmet. It's close to all tourist attractions and there are many restaurants in walking distance. The staff (Tarik, Sinan, Ahmet & Olga) at Cheers are amazing and really make you feel welcomed and at home. They are always there to help and give good advice on what to do while in Istanbul. The rooftop bar has an amazing view of Hagia Sophia and is a great place to meet other travelers over a beer. Will stay again next time I'm in Istanbul.

  • 12th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Really good place to stay! If I go Istanbul again, I will choose cheers! Everything is perfect!

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(226 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback