Hostelworld.com

Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 389 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Cheers Lighthouse Located at küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Cheers Lighthouse
Turkey
Istanbul küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet
96% 389
41.0027107 28.9742141
Cheers Lighthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

It was the perfect stay, everything was amazing from the start to finsh the staff, especially Tony were so helpful and such a laugh, it was amazing, can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Istanbul! Everything about Cheers Lighthouse is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone! The location is great, security is super, breakfast is delicious, and the facilities were great - very clean and modern. The best part is the staff though - Tony and Murat went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home! Great guys and a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Only a few minutes away from the Sultanahmet Mosque (Blue mosque) in a very peaceful and quiet part of the touristic Istanbul (in March). The view onto the Bosphorus was great. Staff was always very helpful. The breakfast was good and healthy (Fruit, Olives, Mozzarella, Tomatoes etc.). For the price it was defnitely a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Great dorms with comfy beds and large, locked lockers. Excellent location in Sultanahmet, not a loud street but close to all attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.7

İt was great experience for me. It definitely more than a worth the money I payed. Crew was great. They were friendly and helpful. Cheers lighthouse will be my next stay when I come back to Istanbul again. Dorm was more than a dorm. It was clean and neat. Especially I loved the bathroom. Special thanks to Murat and Tony. Cheers baby!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in my life (and I've stayed in many!). Staff is simply brilliant, Tony and Murat will treat you as part of their family. Excellent rooms, bathrooms, meals, view.. Just Excellent! "Cheers" guys! ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2016
9.7

I stayed at the hostel for four nights and that was my best hostel experience ever. The Hostel has a very good location, even better then that. It has the best location in town. But the nicest part for me was the atmosphere, the hospitality of people working there and the comfort. The room is clean, brand new beds, very comfortable and quiet. Thanks a lot to Tony and Murat as well as all the staff working there. You guys are running the place that I would always want to come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2016
10.0

We had a 21 hour layover in Istanbul and wish we could have stayed longer. It's a beautiful city and Cheers Lighthouse was a great place to stay, especially with it's location. It's within walking distance to the blue mosque and Grand Bizarre. Since we didn't have much time in the city to explore, Tony (the manager) took us out and personally showed us around the new and old city. The hospitality was outstanding and we couldn't have asked for a better visit. Can't wait for our next visit!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
10.0

I stayed at Cheers Lighthouse in January. They have spacious bedrooms, the beds are wider and thicker than any other hostels I have been to and they are very comfortable. The bathrooms are ample, very clean and totally different from the usual type of bathroom one comes across with in the vast majority of hostels. Breakfast is really good. But the very best is the hospitality of the staff. Murat and Tony do their best to cater to all your needs and make you feel great. I highly recommend them.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2015
5.1

No kitchen, no common room. We wanted to change to another hostel, they did not let us + wanted to charge our credit card for the entire duration. The location is super touristy, we preferred the new part of the city. Cleanliness: in 10 days the floor in our room got not cleaned once; the bathroom was cleaned superficially. It was very quiet + the owner told us several times that it would be busier soon, but nothing happend, so all together we basically feel we have been lied to the entire time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.