Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 411 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.9
  • Facilities 9.3
Cheers Lighthouse Located at küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Cheers Lighthouse
Turkey
Istanbul küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet
96% 411
41.0027107 28.9742141
Cheers Lighthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Aug 2016
10.0

Great place to stay near Sultanahmet. Great staff, and breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were high quality and clean. This hostel is above a restaurant, so if you need food in the day or evening you can eat. This place provides a very comfortable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
8.6

The staff is fab, they are friendly and you can have a good chat in the evenings. Rooms and facilities are also clean and modern, good ac! Internet is slow but still works. Restaurant is also great, you should try a few disher during your stay. However, when I was there, it was completely empty so not much to socialize... Also location is in the old city but still a bit far away from everything. Next time I would stay in the new city, at Taksim since that is where the life happens.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2016
10.0

Thank you Tony Montana for driving through the coup to pick me up from Holiday Inn! Thank you staff for making me food when I arrived at 4 am! Thank you for your warmth and generosity! Thank you for making sure I was safe! I loved this hostel. The view. The terrace and the restaurant :) Don't hesitate to book this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.6

Awesome staff, awesome location, awesome breakfast, awesome hostel! The only minor thing I would criticise is that currently there is a major construction site nearby, therefore it can be noisy even at 11pm. But of course this is nothing the hostel staff can influence but other travellers should be aware.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay at Cheers .. Will def stay here next visit to Turkey :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2016
10.0

We had a fantastic stay at Cheers Lighthouse. Tony and Murat were wonderful hosts and helped us plan our days and nights in Istanbul... great recommendations across the board. We very much enjoyed our breakfasts on the terrace and our room was clean and safe. Will stay here again when I return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels I've had the pleasure of visiting. I ended up not being able to find my shuttle to the hostel for over an hour and Both Tony and the shuttle driver were incredibly patient and understanding. Once I finally arrive at the hostel I was warmly greeted and given a quick run down of the area, tourist attractions, the hostel, etc. The rooms were impeccable and the staff is amazing. I won't stay anywhere else next time in in Istanbul!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
8.9

The hostel is clean and in an excellent location about a 5 min walk to a lot of the main sites such as the Blue Mosque. Staff are friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. the rooms are clean and the bathrooms are fabulous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th May 2016
9.7

Stayed 3 nights in a private room. Great ambiance, staff is super friendly and will help you find anything you need. Food is great and you can eat on an amazing terrasse overlooking the sea. Located in a quiet part of Sultanhamet. Could have been a little more central, but overall an excellent place to stay. Felt safe and room was very clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Ignore anyone who has given this hostel a bad review - They're idiots. I've stayed at a lot of hostels, and this is easily in the top 5. Great location, great staff, great food. Turkey is so much safer than what the media is advertising, and this is the reason for low numbers everywhere around Turkey at the moment, including the hostel. Get in now while everyone is still travelling elsewhere, its perfectly safe and the attractions aren't crazy busy right, you can walk straight into everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.