Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 496 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Great hostel, good vibes. Really liked event part, good opportunity to socialize. Dont miss the bbq party, it's really cool. Definitely will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
31st Jul 2017
6.9

It's a nice place with a cool balcony looking out to sea and the staff are pretty friendly but there's not much of a vibe. I stayed for 4 nights and it wasn't very clean- the floor was a bit dirty, the luggage storage had heaps of dust, the shower hadn't been cleaned in a while, broken toilet seat, no toilet paper when we arrived, ran out of soap the second day. I could deal with that stuff but the bed was a deal breaker - super uncomfortable with all the springs digging in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Jul 2017
6.6

I arrived to the hostel late in the evening, they couldn't find the key for the room nor the locker key. Luckily the dorm room was opened so I could enter the room, but I didnt have the option to leave and come back in case the door would be closed, and neither to leave my bag in a closed locker.They didn't know which bed was mine so they gave me a bed randomly but it was actually already someone's bed who came back later that night. Bed and bathroom were not really clean. Would NOT recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

Thanks for looking after us over the past few days guys! Great hostel and would very highly recommend. Murat was exceptionally helpful and helped us organize other aspects of our trip.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jul 2017
6.3

It's nice they serve you breakfast. But also they use this social place as a bar and restaurant after breakfast so you don't have kitchen. No fridge. No utensils. And one more thing, prepare small money, you don't get your change. I had lunch at their restaurant, and they gave me another soda instead of change after i demand my change two times.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2017
10.0

Just one word to describe this place, AMAZING! From the people to the location everything about this hostel screams award winning. Murat and his brothers run an excellent facility and not once did we feel like outsiders. From the moment we entered we were part of their family. There facilities they offer are great and the hostel itself can be compared to hotel that one would pay top dollar a night for. Had an amazing 2 days in Istanbul. I would recommend anyone traveling to turkey to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

The only thing that I am complaining is I do not have enough time to be there! People were nice, breakfast was delicious and not to mention about the stunning sea view! It is very close from the main attractions and I enjoyed staying there! Thank you all the staff for being so welcoming and helpful! See you again very soon! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Sarah_yogini_nurse
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2017
9.1

I stayed here for 5 nights when starting my trip in Turkey. Murat was so friendly and helpful... bonus that his English is great! He organized a trip for a group of us to a Turkish bath. The atmosphere is friendly and chill at times. Always a conversation to be had in the common area. Free water and great a/c. Jenny a volunteer made great coffee in the morning :) the area was good to walk to the blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Basilica Cisterns. The tram was 8-10 minute walk but a beautiful one

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Very good hostel in central Istanbul. Nice dorms and showers. Very nice terrace with awesome view on the bosphorus. The guys running the hostel do a great job, especially Murat is great company during the nights! I'll be back here...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Jul 2017
6.6

This hostel was nice enough but could improve in areas. Security was a big issue for me. The front doors were often not locked and anyone could walk in to the rooms off the streets. Rooms were very comfortable with great air conditioning. Bathrooms were good but needed cleaning more frequently. The staff were helpful but at times tried to flog us over priced excursions e.g. Bosphorous cruises. Good location near the main tourist sites and situated in a friendly neighbourhood.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.