Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 461 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Cheers Lighthouse is the go to place. I originally booked the 4 bed dorm and they were nice enough to offer the 3 bed dorm for the same price. Murat and Tony are warm and welcoming people and give the place an inviting feel. They really go above and beyond to make your stay at pleasant as possible. You can enjoy a great view of the sea, from the terrace, and they even have a shisha available. The location is a 5min walk from Sultanahmet centre. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Great stay, felt like at home. wonderful light breakfast included with tea or coffee. Music is playing in restaurant, you can cuddle up with your book or journal in the evening by the window overlooking the harbour. rooms are extremely clean, quiet, modern, secure. Staff is very helpful, will do anything to make you feel like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ethiopia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
10.0

I had a good time while I stay Cheers Light. The staffs are amazing , helpful , well known for every request from customers. I would like to thank you and keep it up . See you back on summer 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
9.1

On Point! Emir, Murat, Tony and the entire Cheer's staff are great people. Welcoming atmosphere and knowledgable and helpful staff, definitely the real thing. I'll be back! Sağ ol Team Nick

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
10.0

Absolutely awesome! My boyfriend and I were there for 5 nights. Every single person at Cheers is friendly, helpful and always keen for a chat. We had a private room and it was great. Spacious and clean and we had an en suite bathroom. All of the attractions are within walking distance and for farther away attractions there's a metro very close as well! Look no further for accommodation if you're planning on being in Istanbul and want to enjoy your stay to the fullest!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lionel_wachs6485
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.1

Boutique hostel. Well located in the extremely safe area of old town. Just 400m of Blue Mosque. Free breakfast. Spent one night in the deluxe double room. Spacious room with tv, large balcony, safe deposit box, a sofa (!), hairdryer. Staff is really helpful. Wifi a bit slow at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.4

Good vibes, great staff (some with serious character), and very rooms. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pete_johnson
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
10.0

By far the nicest hostel I have ever stayed at, felt more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. The beds and bathrooms looked brand new and where always clean, and the hostel restaurant serves delicious food. This was our first time exploring Istanbul on an extended layover and we couldn't be happier with Cheers, walking distance to everything, super safe, and the manager Tony was extremly helpful and quickly became a friend. I highly recommend Cheers lighthouse and had a great time there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Dec 2016
9.7

Very friendly staff. Murat is the best! He offered help and advise for any questions ask. Breakfast is free and it is great! It offers ham, cheese, vegetable, bread, etc. Delicious and rich. Room was big, bright and warm. Downfall was the inconsistent warm water in the shower and the fact that the construction site nearby produced some noise. The location of hostel is 5min from Blue Mosque. And everything is in walking distance. We would recommend picking this hostel in Istanbul.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
30th Dec 2016
10.0

I have been on the road for six months and stayed in countless hostels, and Cheers Lighthouse has been the best host hands down. Tony and Morat treat you like old friends and create a fun environment that makes it easy to socialize with the other guests. The rooms were clean and modern. The city was doing construction that made the water cold for a few days (out of the hostels control) but it's good now. We hope to visit Istanbul and Cheers Lighthouse again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.