Hostelworld.com

Cheers Lighthouse

  • küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 395 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Cheers Lighthouse Located at küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul.
Cheers Lighthouse
Turkey
Istanbul küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet
96% 395
41.0027107 28.9742141
Cheers Lighthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Ignore anyone who has given this hostel a bad review - They're idiots. I've stayed at a lot of hostels, and this is easily in the top 5. Great location, great staff, great food. Turkey is so much safer than what the media is advertising, and this is the reason for low numbers everywhere around Turkey at the moment, including the hostel. Get in now while everyone is still travelling elsewhere, its perfectly safe and the attractions aren't crazy busy right, you can walk straight into everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
9.1

Hostel is well located, very pleasant and useful host. Hard to believe it's a hostel: it felt more like a bed and breakfast to me, although you should bring your own soap/shampoo. Istanbul is fantastic and is safer than ever (you even to go through metal detectors in popular places like the bazaar(s) and all monuments - come quickly and enjoy it while it's not too crowded!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

The building seems to be renewed recently and is very cozy. The location is excellent just a few minutes by walk and you are in the blue mosque, and agia sophia. The zone is very secure and have many restaurants and stores in the surroundings. The best part of the Hostel is the staff they are very kind and help you en every thing you need. They have really good turquish tea. Fully recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
9.4

The location is very good, 5 mins walk from T1 Sultan Ahmet station. Very close to Blue Mosque. It's easy to find. All staff are very nice, friendly and helpful. If you want anything, just ask. They also have a free walking tour if you ask for. Breakfast is including and can fill you up. Good Tea, even I'm picky to ask for milk to put in. I stayed in 5 beds mix room with seaview, it's very good view. Room is clean, neat and organized. I recommend you to stay here and I will definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Nice, clean hostel. Beds were comfortable. Reception was very welcoming and informative upon arrival. Breakfast on the terrace is very nice. Enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Apr 2016
10.0

It was the perfect stay, everything was amazing from the start to finsh the staff, especially Tony were so helpful and such a laugh, it was amazing, can't wait to go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel in Istanbul! Everything about Cheers Lighthouse is fantastic and I would recommend it to anyone! The location is great, security is super, breakfast is delicious, and the facilities were great - very clean and modern. The best part is the staff though - Tony and Murat went out of their way to welcome us and make us feel at home! Great guys and a great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Only a few minutes away from the Sultanahmet Mosque (Blue mosque) in a very peaceful and quiet part of the touristic Istanbul (in March). The view onto the Bosphorus was great. Staff was always very helpful. The breakfast was good and healthy (Fruit, Olives, Mozzarella, Tomatoes etc.). For the price it was defnitely a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malta, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Mar 2016
10.0

Friendly and helpful staff. Great dorms with comfy beds and large, locked lockers. Excellent location in Sultanahmet, not a loud street but close to all attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2016
9.7

İt was great experience for me. It definitely more than a worth the money I payed. Crew was great. They were friendly and helpful. Cheers lighthouse will be my next stay when I come back to Istanbul again. Dorm was more than a dorm. It was clean and neat. Especially I loved the bathroom. Special thanks to Murat and Tony. Cheers baby!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.