X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cheers Lighthouse Reviews

küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
134 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

The water was very cold around 11 at night and there were not many facilities for the money we paid.


94%

Fantastic. Great staff, location and accommodation. One of the best hostel experiences. Extra praise for the staff who go the extra mile to help the guest feel welcome and comfortable.

  • 3rd Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

It was hard to find following the directions. The hostel is ok, but checking in was confusion since the 'staff' didn't know what to do. The hostel needs a common area.


80%

A hostel that is just starting. Locating is perfect, not even a 5 minutes walk from the Aya Sofia and Blue Mosque. Met some really nice people overhere. Beautiful see sight view. There is a restaurant underneath the hostel, what makes it a weird combination. You just walk through the restaurant when people are dining. But within a few weeks the restaurant will be part of the hostel. Not really a hostel for the partyanimals.


86%

Had a wonderful time at Cheers Hostel. Our room was beautiful and the location couldn't be beat. Staff was very nice and willing to help with anything you needed.

  • 27th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It ıs a very nıce hostel close to the old town. there are very frıendly and helpful people and everythıng ıs clean. very good...you should vısıt ıt!

  • 26th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

bit walk from tram station, not easy to find there first time, although nice friendly staff, breakfast with good viewing and nice security. valuable stay.

  • 22nd Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

very nice place in the touristic heart of istanbul. location is absolutely brilliant to explore the major attractions but make sure to also take trips to other, less touristy, areas of istanbul. the rooms to the sea have stunning views and even the railway passing between the hostel and the sea wasn’t too disturbing (no trains during the night). very friendly staff who were always eager to provide you with everything you need. the place is extremely good value for money. definitely recommended.


100%

Fantastic hostel, would come again anytime! Lovely helpful staff n great environment!!! Thank u again!


100%

We had a great time staying here. Great location and staff was really helpful and kind.

  • 18th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

I stayed here for three nights at the doorm. The space is very nice, the beds are clean as well as the toilet. The staff is very attentive, and ready to cooperate with whatever is needed. I would stay here again if I were to come back to the city and I recommend it to my friends and aquitances

  • 17th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

the hostel is very good, the rooms, the beds, linens, bathrooms very clean. The lodge has a spectacular ocean view from the dining room. working staff very friendly and very polite. is very well located, you can visit almost all the European side walk. breakfast is always the same is the only thing that I disliked. I recommend everyone choose this hostel, you will feel great and stay in istanbul will be very nice

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Pretty much all brand new, the best facilities in a dorm I've seen in a while. The staff are really helpful, happy to help out at all times and are great fun. Amazing location as well, minutes from everything but still quiet at night


97%

Incredibly helpful staff, and the location is very close to the center of the old city.

  • 12th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel is really cool. I had a great stay. I forgot on the first day my telefon downstairs and the guys put it aside and gave it to me in the morning. I had a pick up from the airport which was cheap and on time. Recommend it to anyone!!!! Clean and secure with a breathtaking view over the sea. Special thanks to Yaruz!!!!


97%

Staff were amazing, very hospitable and if you had any problems they were onto it straight away and were also very flexible and accommodating. Lovely views of the Bosphorus and a 5-10 minute walk from the Blue Mosque. Very clean and new facilities.


94%

I had a great stay. Location is perfect!!! Everthing is walking distance. Rooms are so spacious, there is a restaurant/bar in the ground floor, staff is very nice and helpfull. The owner is a special story as well.


100%

This hostel has just opened and the owners have put a lot of effort into making it a genuine reflection of Turkish style both decoratively and the staffs open and welcoming attitude. A really comfortable place to stay that I would highly recommend.


100%

It was very very nice to stay there.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I especially love the sea view in my balcony,sauna and jakuzi.Breakfast had been lovely.Staff was polite and accomodating.

  • 1st Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


(93 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback