X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Lighthouse Reviews

küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
249 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 87%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location, close to all the attraction.


97%

El hostel está muy bien ubicado y las habitaciones son muy cómodas aunque un poco frías. Muy buena atención!


97%

Very nice location and friendly and helpful staff. We were in the 6-beds room with private bathroom, it was very clean and comfortable! Just a suggestion: add some shelves in the room and in the bathroom, it's hard to find a place where to put shampoo, phones, glasses, clothes. The lockers should be fixed too, but luckily we got the key of our room so no security issues. The restaurant service is not the cheapest but it's definitely worth the price, everything was delightful and well cooked.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great hostel to start exploring this incredible city. Thanks to the staff for their genuine interest in our wellbeing. Thanks Emre, for some amazing times. Cheers.

  • 2nd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I really recommend this place since we felt comfortable in very nice and cosy environment close to the main tourist places of interest.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic hostel in a cute corner of the historic district. The owners and staff were very nice, the breakfast was delicious (they serve you, no buffet), and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Stay here if you have a chance.


71%

The shower facilities should get fixed, i.e. the fastening of the shower head and the water temperature stabilizer.


80%

Great staffs and nice view terrance, but room is little bit sketchy and can not be considered as very clean. Overall, it's a nice hostel but you still can find a better one with the same price.

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

bellissima posizione, vicino la favolosa moschea blu


83%

Me aloje en la habitación para 6 aunque solo había 1 persona aparte de mi. Pude descansar muy bien por que esta en una zona céntrica pero tranquila a la vez. La habitación es amplia, con muebles nuevos y armarios con cerradura. Ofrecen un servicio de transporte hasta el aeropuerto por 5€ (3€ te cuesta en transporte publico) y mientras esperaba que me recogiesen me invitaron a un exquisito apple té.


100%

Friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, healthy breakfast. Had a great stay. Thanks

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Such friendly staff create a great atmosphere, and it is right around the corner from all the main tourist attractions. Can't beat it!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Wir fühlten uns sofort willkommen und waren traurig wieder gehen zu müssen. Uns wurde jeder Wunsch erfüllt, tolle Leute dort !!! Der Blick auf das Marmara Meer ein Traum, leider wird dort gebaut und es war auch nachts laut, aber dafür kann ja das Hostel nichts. Sehenswürdigkeiten sehr schnell zu erreichen. Ich werde wiederkommen.

  • 12th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

An excellent location close to all the sightings and very helpfull and friendly staff!

  • 8th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

My boyfriend


100%

The hostel is very nice and the location is the perfect, just 3 min by feet to reach the blue mosque, 5 min to ayasofia and cistern. Transportation close plus it's a very safe neighborhood. Owners are very friendly and willing to help you for every things.


97%

This is probably the best hostel I have stayed in. Very clean, extremely nice rooms, cute decor, includes wifi, breakfast, towels, and is in a really great location. The people are so nice and welcoming; I would actually call them all friends now! Really great place with really great and helpful people.

  • 6th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Just around the corner from the Hippodrome area Sultanahmet ( Blue ) Mosque etc.where all your points of interest are. Very informative of all areas in Istanbul with great advise for recommended areas. Comfortable ,cool atmosphere. Not a loud partying place which is great ! Looks out to the Bosphorous from the outdoor tables.& Great B'fast Included. The Restaurant attracts others including persons not staying there.


69%

The room had six beds but only 2 power sockets.


94%

The location was perfect, staff were really friendly, knowledgable and helpful. The restaurant downstairs was wonderful. Our first night there was no hot water, but the staff did everything to let us know and give us alternatives. Luckily it was fixed the next day.

  • 31st Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback