X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Lighthouse Reviews

küçük ayasofya mahallesi, Çayıroğlu sokak no 16 Sultanahmet, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

94%

Rating
310 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Excelente ubicación, buen bar y las habitaciones son muy espaciosas y cómodas, totalmente recomendable!


91%

Great Hostel, getting around the town is really easy! Near to main attractions and city center. Nice view from the window to sea. A store near so you can buy stuff. It includes towel in the service which is nice, also if you share lockers are available in the room free of charge. Walking around easy and good restaurants near.


86%

We stayed at the Cheers Mansion, a recently opened private-room-only, location close near the Blue Mosque and Haga Sofia. Nice room with a balcony, good beds and reasonable bathroom. Breakfast was good (try the menemen, spicy omelet) and the staff (Emre) a very nice guy who gave us good advice. Very relaxed atmosphere.


86%

Lovely hostel, nice private rooms with great seaview. Our host Emre was very friendly and recommended good stuff to do in Istanbul! And last but not least: delicious breakfast!

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved the atmosphere, the design and the location of the Hostel. The room was great. So was the breakfast and the staff. Unfortunately we had a very bad experience with two other guests in our dorm who made loads of noise in the night (in the bedroom) due to prayer time. This meant we didn't have more than 4 hours sleep in two days. So next time we would probably not go in a hostel again but rather in a Hotel where we can have a quiet night. But otherwise the hostel was really nice!

  • 17th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very good hostel! The only issue is that I had to leave the keys at the lobby all day!


100%

Top Hostel!!! Owners involved & Staff with owners attitude is the key! They will make sure your stay is perfect. We actually stayed at Cheers Mansion which is sort of a boutique Hs, just 5 minute walk from Lighthouse. Mansion is really neat with great facilities, for those who search a quiet atmosphere. And if you are in the mood of getting some fun, the owners will walk you & join you at Cheers Bar just 10 min away for some drinks, great Atmosphere at Cheers!...

  • 4th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Peru
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Awesome location right next to all the sights, really good breakfast and really nice staff!!!! I had a great stay and would definitely go back again.


100%

Created a wondef experience all around excellent time.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed at the Mansion by Cheers. The rooms were clean, spacious, and beautiful, as was the bathroom. The host and the rest of the staff were very helpful and made sure we had the best time possible by helping us plan our time in Istanbul. The location was great - close enough to all the big sights that it was easy to walk everywhere. Cheers also offers breakfast in the morning which was a great little bonus. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and I would certainly recommend it.


69%

the room has a strange smell.

  • 27th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

There was no running water in our room, which we were not told about at check in. The staff member responding to this was not very helpful, telling us that there was an issue with water supply in the area and that there was nothing he could do about it. We tried to make a change to our booking as a result of this and they were very inflexible. Following this the owner came and spoke to us, and was very nice and apologetic.


94%

I only stayed here for a night and it was pretty empty and quiet but the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The restaurant is also AMAZING. Definitely eat there (and get the shrimp appetizers!).


100%

Great hostel. Clean, very friendly staff, great location. I would absolutely return and recommend staying here


100%

We feel we could not have chosen a more perfect place to stay during our 9 day trip in Istanbul. The location is perfect-a view of the Bosphorous from our room and within walking distance of major sites. Rooms were of hotel quality and kept very clean. Very complete breakfast withTurkish tea available at any time. The staff was personable, kind, and informative giving us recommendations of local places to visit each day. We felt they genuinely cared about making our experience safe and unique.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I did not stay for long but everything seemed quite nice. great staff- very friendly,funny. They actually help you plan your trip. great location, very close to popular tourist spots and at the same time very quite. Highly recommended.

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel great location stunning view from the room, the best staff, for sure my best stay in ista!!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hands down!lf you are looking for quality,Cheers Lighthouse is the place.Yes it is a hostel but a top class one :)


97%

This hostel network and staff here are fantastic. After an issue with the water, they had a room for me despite my late arrival and did everything they could to make my stay in Istanbul memorable. There are plenty of activities if you are looking for something to do, and they are always able to help if you're looking to go off exploring the city.

  • 1st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Please, if you are making breakfast, go and get fresh ingredients every day!!! We eaten the same strawberries on mondes as well as on wednesday. For 70 eur per day. Disapointing!!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your productive review. One of our promise to our guests is our legendary hospitality; we wish you would have told us about strawberries so we could immediately replace it. After your review, Strawberry had been replaced with Kiwi from our Power Breakfast Buffet. We look forward seeing you on your next visit. Cheers

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback