X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

92%

Rating
559 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 94%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Great location where is the hostel for distancene by Walking just A few minutes tram station,bars,nightclubs,restaurants and life.also staff Was very helpful and informative.My bed Washington very comfortable and the rooms cozy..common Arka(cheers Cafe) nice.thanks guys..recommended

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location to begin with. steps away from bars, clubs, cafes and restaurants of Taksim being social part of Istanbul. Staff is helpful and informative about sights around the city. I stayed in a dorm and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. Seems this hostel is newly renovated. Free wi-fi is a plus. Hostel has a cafe, used as a social room and it is nicely decorated. Will come back! Cheers

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

istanbul is really beatiful city , many things to do and to see. the most important thing is your location to do all these things.Cheers has.2 minutes by walk , you can arrive main roads and tram. Also you can do many things around hostel.Hostel has cafee which you can use social area. And the stuff also helpful always smiling. Free wi-fi.. Rooms are clean and refurbished.beds are comfort also they are new. And although all this things , you pay less price than the others. See u Cheers!

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it was my first time in istanbul , and i had chance to see almost everywhere about Beyoglu because of this hostel's location.i cooked my food in the kitchen and the stuff were very helpful and friendly.and this year they refurbished all building and furniture.almost everything was new. İ had such a great time. Thanks Cheers.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

4 bed female dorm Beds were comfy and steady Room was small Heating worked Bathroom was cleaned daily No common room really No computer to use really. In case needed, you could borrow the computer of the receptionist (computer in Turkish) The WLAN was good


100%

Very good location ,clean rooms and bathrooms .i ll be back to stay


100%

Very good pleas to stay and the staff was very good I like it

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice experience, the staff is really good.


100%

very good location just 5 minute walk to tram stop and 10 minutes walk to taksim.Room and bathrooms look renaveted and its very clean.staff are very helpfull and common kitchen is very nice to prepare your food.thanks guy for the nice dinner together.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Newly renovated, clean bed sheets and floors, free wi-fi, friendly staff and owners a big big plus is literally 10minutes walking distance to Taksim Square to restaurants, pubs and clubs and 4 tram steps from Old Town. They also have a tastefully decorated cafe to chill. Cheers to Cheers Midtown, i will recommend and will come back.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i had only one and a half day in istanbul and i wanted a cheap and easy access location and i find cheers midtown i didnt have any expectation before i came to hostel and i meet the one of the most easy going staff there .when i came to hostel they were having breakfast and they offered me to join them and they show my beds before the chechk in time .the room and bathroom was very clean .The location is perfect easy to walk to taksim and tram.Thanks guy for unforgetable day in Istanbul .

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Its not my first stay here.Lots of things has changed quite well.The bathrooms are renewed and look fantastic.The rooms are comfortable.In front of the hostel there is a restaurant.For the hostel guest there is also an extra discount.The staff is so kind and helpful.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The location is perfect very easy access to subway and historical places to see. The bathrooms were renowed and the rooms and hotel were very clean. I really recommend them. The staff was also lovely and so kind.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We love Istanbul! And the member of this amazing hostel help us to enjoy it!

  • 20th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Mainly good location, slept well, good harmony in the social area.the manager was helpful .You are staying centre of the stunningly beatiful İstanbul. Thank ya!

  • 17th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This is the best hostel in istanbul third development, and my stay. There is a social area and a cafe where you can meet new people. a café and customers fairly cheap hostel 20% discount. the hotel's location is perfect. a lot of places within walking distance. 3-5 minutes walk from the subway. The only place I stay when I come back.

  • 16th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


60%

Nice location, but no 24 hour reception, no kitchen, entrance is direct into the staircase and is very narrow; and stairs are very difficult to climb with big luggage as we had. We had to pay in cash. After the first night I wanted to leave because of the VERY bad smell in the room, but the owner disappeared; he came back at the cafe only after another night and offered to change our room, which still smelled, even not so bad as the first one. Don't be fooled by the 100% reviews, it's max 70%

  • 15th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


54%

No real hostel atmosphere. There is a sewerage smell throughout the hostel and it seems to be coming from the old toilet pipeline. If you have a lot of luggage, be prepared to climb a steep staircase. Location is okay, close to Galatasaray and Beyoglu's nightlife spots, but a bit far away from the touristy attactions. The wi-fi was not working most of the time. They expect you to pay in cash for your stay even though they take credit cards. Bathroom was never cleaned during our 4-night stay.


100%

I stayed and found more than they told me on the recommendation. I had the most enjoyable time of my vacation here. Staff were very friendly and helpful. You receive a 20% discount in the café. So you need to meet the food and drink cheap price. Also I would say the best location in Istanbul. Definitely I will come again!

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I slept just 5 hours per day to see the city, nothing disturbed me in that facility.it was correct location to see around the city easily.rooms were clean and quite big.there is a free guide in the cafe who reccomend you the best places:) ya can drink and eat the cheaply , meet in the cafe with another guys.shortly it has so much advantages.

  • 10th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(26 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback