X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
572 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

49%

The hostel is in a great location and our room was clean with a comfortable bed, air conditioning and wifi. However, the bathroom had a drainage problem which meant the whole floor stank for the entire duration of our stay. There was no common area and unfortunately the staff weren't hugely welcoming and helpful for our stay. When we asked for recommendations, they had none. When we asked about printing our boarding passes, they had no printer nor any pointer to where we could print them.


100%

This was our BEST hostel in Turkey and we have stayed over 8 different places!! The staff are extremely keen to please - Any advice on sight-seeing, help with translation, drinks on the house, any questions are answered with detailed explanation. We booked the family room but there's only 2 of us during our whole stay. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and home feeling. And the location is on the opposite side of the river to Sultanhamet, the 'Old Town' and the tram, 2 stops away!


91%

Nice hostel, good location, nice staff, very comfortable bed, very clean, good toilet!


97%

What a great stay at Cheers Midtown! Staff is very friendly and people at the youth hostel were very helpful to solve our problems. I recommend this address to my friends and anyone on a low budget willing to visit Istanbul!


97%

Excellent can't wait to go again!


100%

The hostel has excellent location and very kind staff. Also the room was very clean. All the staff were so friendly and Professional. perfect place to enjoy a nice cocktail. everything was great, bed, decor, cleanliness, staff, location - all round a very good stay. We got exactly what we asked for & what we saw in the pictures.Location is great and easily accessible. Istanbul is fabulous city. Every one should see this amazing city. I'm sure that I will come back soon and stay in here again.

  • 24th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel was a very nice surprise. Very kind and helpful staff; specially the one that works in the reception, Ragıp; cheap; well located (it's not so close to Blue Mosque or Hagia Sofia, but it's next to Taksim, best neighborhood in Istanbul with loads of restaurants, pubs, nightclubs, etc, and you can easily take a cheap Tram to the main sightseeing places); clean; and they even offer free coffee or Turkish tea. I guess it would be hard to find a better one in Istanbul. Very much worth it!


100%

Great location where is the hostel for distancene by Walking just A few minutes tram station,bars,nightclubs,restaurants and life.also staff Was very helpful and informative.My bed Washington very comfortable and the rooms cozy..common Arka(cheers Cafe) nice.thanks guys..recommended

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Excellent location to begin with. steps away from bars, clubs, cafes and restaurants of Taksim being social part of Istanbul. Staff is helpful and informative about sights around the city. I stayed in a dorm and it was spacious, clean and comfortable. Seems this hostel is newly renovated. Free wi-fi is a plus. Hostel has a cafe, used as a social room and it is nicely decorated. Will come back! Cheers

  • 21st Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

When you compare with the others , it is obviously good value stay.i stayed in a dorm it is refurbished i think. İt was nice and clean.Also bathrooms are almost new and clean.stuff's help, friendliness and generosity are the other good sides.hostel is at the center of Beyoğlu most lively place in İstanbul, between authentic streets.2 min from main tram line , 5 min. From fish markets, and 5 min from Taksim square.

  • 19th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

istanbul is really beatiful city , many things to do and to see. the most important thing is your location to do all these things.Cheers has.2 minutes by walk , you can arrive main roads and tram. Also you can do many things around hostel.Hostel has cafee which you can use social area. And the stuff also helpful always smiling. Free wi-fi.. Rooms are clean and refurbished.beds are comfort also they are new. And although all this things , you pay less price than the others. See u Cheers!

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

it was my first time in istanbul , and i had chance to see almost everywhere about Beyoglu because of this hostel's location.i cooked my food in the kitchen and the stuff were very helpful and friendly.and this year they refurbished all building and furniture.almost everything was new. İ had such a great time. Thanks Cheers.

  • 13th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

4 bed female dorm Beds were comfy and steady Room was small Heating worked Bathroom was cleaned daily No common room really No computer to use really. In case needed, you could borrow the computer of the receptionist (computer in Turkish) The WLAN was good


100%

Very good location ,clean rooms and bathrooms .i ll be back to stay


100%

Very good pleas to stay and the staff was very good I like it

  • 27th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Nice experience, the staff is really good.


100%

very good location just 5 minute walk to tram stop and 10 minutes walk to taksim.Room and bathrooms look renaveted and its very clean.staff are very helpfull and common kitchen is very nice to prepare your food.thanks guy for the nice dinner together.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel. Newly renovated, clean bed sheets and floors, free wi-fi, friendly staff and owners a big big plus is literally 10minutes walking distance to Taksim Square to restaurants, pubs and clubs and 4 tram steps from Old Town. They also have a tastefully decorated cafe to chill. Cheers to Cheers Midtown, i will recommend and will come back.

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

i had only one and a half day in istanbul and i wanted a cheap and easy access location and i find cheers midtown i didnt have any expectation before i came to hostel and i meet the one of the most easy going staff there .when i came to hostel they were having breakfast and they offered me to join them and they show my beds before the chechk in time .the room and bathroom was very clean .The location is perfect easy to walk to taksim and tram.Thanks guy for unforgetable day in Istanbul .

  • 10th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Its not my first stay here.Lots of things has changed quite well.The bathrooms are renewed and look fantastic.The rooms are comfortable.In front of the hostel there is a restaurant.For the hostel guest there is also an extra discount.The staff is so kind and helpful.

  • 24th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(21 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback