X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
498 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The location is good, easy to get to everything and feels like you're staying in a real part of the city as opposed to a tourist trap. It lacks a bit in atmosphere because there is no communal area but it's clean enough and has the basic facilities; lockers, wifi, good shower. The dormitory is good value for money if you just want a base to explore the city. The manager was very helpful and knowledgable and the cafe downstairs is lovely.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The road Cheers Midtown was situated on felt very safe, it was sufficiently busy and shops were open late thus providing lots of light and a safe atmosphere. Positioned 5 minutes away from Taksim (North) and a main road which leads you directly to Galata bridge and Sultanahmet (south) means Cheers Midtown's location is an ideal balance of old and new Istanbul. Very few facilities to comment on ie: kitchen, laundry room which weren't exsistant but made up for with the low cost and helpful staff.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Prior to coming to Cheers Midtown Hostel, I had been in a neighborhood of Istanbul that was more central to the big tourist attractions, but the area was very crowded and agressive and overwhelming. Cheers Midtown was in a much more tranquil area, and the staff was lovely, helping me plan out the rest of my trip. It was very clean and friendly, and I had a wonderful stay.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

女性ドミが空いていたみたいでミックスドミの値段で泊まらせてもらいました。宿のオーナーは深夜や早朝に旅行者が到着しても対応出来るように睡眠取る時間調節したりとても優しい気さくなかんじの人です。 賑わってるタキシムスクエアまでは徒歩20分くらいかかりますが、近くにメトロが走っていて旧市街へのアクセスは抜群です。 毎日女性が掃除していていて綺麗にしようとはしているみたいですが、耐えられるくらいですがトイレのどこからか悪臭が漂っていました。あと女性ドミのカーペットはあんまり綺麗ではなかったかなって印象です。

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is super nice & helpful! Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is located close to the Tophane tram stop but a steep uphill trek to Istiklal street. Overall a good place to stay


100%

Stuff is very helpfull and Cleanliness is excellent.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The one person room, was nice . Location is not so close to the actual things to see but good if you want to have a good rest. Area where is located can be really dark at night, if you are alone better look another place. The personal seem to be just for the money, kind of were ina hurry for you to leave the place so next person can use it. If you come at night make sure you mention it, no one is at site to welcome you. Next to it, perhaps a nice cafe.


100%

The Staff was very helpful. I really love the service, I will definetly stay again when I come to Istanbul. Thanks for everything.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great service and very clean place to stay


100%

The place was so closed to everywhere, and you can sleep very well.you must try turkish coffee at the cafe.Staff was helpful and recommended me 3 beatiful place they all succesfull.thanks for all guys!

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hostel in a perfect location, less than 5 minutes from Taksim, perfect spot for nightlife. A lot of restaurants, fast food in proximity.it was nice and friendly here. Staff was helpful, the atmosphere was great as it was close to the city center and everything was nearby. Common area was a bit small, but cozy and you still have a cute cafe literally in the same building. Safety and Cleanliness are also top notch, you get a personal locker and facilities are cleaned on a daily basis. RECOMMENDED.

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It was great to stay in this hostel!! Staff serdar and tutay were so kind and helpful. Our room was clean, also bathroom too. You can go Sultanahmet within 5 minutes by train near the hostel and 2 minutes to Taksim Istiklal Street by walking. Cafe under the hostel has delicious cakes and ofcourse turkish coffee :) one of the best hostels in this area, and the cheapest one i think. I really recommend this place!

  • 5th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was good just as I expected. Nobody or nothing disturbs you, perfect location, clean rooms.

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

It was a quite comfortable and clean hostel. The staff was very friendly, there was a guy called Serdar. He helped me a lot , thanks to him. Morever location is perfect, in the Middle of Cihangir, so close to Taksim Square . I used my own towel by the way, because of my obsession. But for you guys there is no need, it is all clean

  • 2nd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time in CHEERS Midtown hostel. keeper took great care of us, giving us good recommendations for food and leizure activities. The room was good. The hostel is located in a very lifely area, perfect for shopping, dining and clubbing. It takes 25 minutes to get to the old city by foot. The way there is nice, so we walked it all the time. We had a great time in Istanbul and our hostel was the best choice we could have made! Would definitely recommend this place.

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Cyprus
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Wonderful place in a great city! The beds are absolutely comfortable and the ensuite bathrooms perfectly clean. While this hostel is a quite silent place (and so perfect to sleep) you can always rush to the partner hostel only a few minutes away to meet other travellers and hang out on the rooftop. I will definitely stay here again!

  • 1st May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Well received by Serdar and given a prompt response to all inquiries prior to booking. The location is in a neat part of Istanbul with easy access to public transit and a short walk to the Galata bridge. The bathrooms were a bit stinky, but warm water was plentiful and in room air conditioner worked well. Beds comfortable and I felt safe the whole time. The cafe below is a nice hangout spot and the staff was helpful in giving advice.


74%

I was suppose to book at another hostel which has a similar name and finally booked at this one by mistake. There's no common room, it's rooms and bathrooms only. I was a little bit disappointed as a solo traveler who like to meet people. But the manager is nice.


1 2 Next » last »
(38 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback