X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
539 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Best location for istanbul.Clean rooms and friendly stuff.The social area which is located at the enterance is good for new friendships.When i will come to istanbul i will stay at this hostel again.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

1-Yvoz tuna was very friendly he tried to help us for all matters over there to have a calm 2-The first day the room wasn't clean enough and wasn't comfortable and when i complained i had another clean good room. 3-I stayed for 1 week but no room service came to clean the rooms and bathrooms . 4-Sedar was very very helpful he tried to do all matters to help us in all matters for tourist and visiting good places . 5-He kept for late hours to check any inquiry or problem for all people over there

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Basic, on tbe bottom of the hill from taksim but very close to tram made it easy to and from airport


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed at! The staff i was so unbelievably helpful in giving suggestions about things to visit and places to eat. staff in particular really made an effort to make sure he got to know everyone staying there and that everyone was having a good time. The location was also definitely a huge plus; it was super easy to get anywhere you could want in Istanbul in just a quick walk! Definitely want to come back a stay again.

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a wonderful stay, it really made my Istanbul experience fantastic. Everyone guests and staff included was extremely friendly, it has a very homey vibe. It was very easy to make friends with the other guests and as a result I was rarely alone in Istanbul. The location was perfect and the beds were also very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Thanks again! cheers

  • 11th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Good: The location is good, near to the tram station and Taksim square. Bad: Our room and stairs full of the odor came from the bathroom. Reception was not always open during daytime, and the staff was not helpful for Istanbul traveling information.


80%

This is a nice hostel and the cafe next to it serves good coffee and breakfast. I slept in a single room which was ok (it was quite big but the bed was a bit hard and one window did not have a curtain). It's a bit noisy, I heard a lot of people talking inside the hostel and noise outside on the street. Cleanliness of the room was ok but the bathroom had a sewage smell and the door was sticky.... But still a comfortable place and surely recommended for a few nights in Istanbul, good atmosphere!


80%

The hostel is great, located in a quiet street but yet so close to many bars and restaurants. The nearest tram stop, Tophane, is only 5mins away and it's only a couple stops away from the main atractions of the city. The staff is really helpful and nice! They make you feel at home. Definetely, I highly recommend it!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Location is excellent if you look at the map. The nearby streets and blocks are little dark and I would avoid moving around alone. Good place to stay.


66%

If you're looking for a clean bed in a dark and air-conditioned room the hostel is perfect for you. It's good to get some quiet and rest, but not for hanging around, meeting people or bring your own food, since no common room or public kitchen is provided.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Sardar is an helpful and kind manager, he put me in an upgraded room before check in time because he saw I was extremely tired from an overnight flight.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner Serdar went above and beyond to help us each time we stayed at Cheers Midtown, which was often as it was the perfect place to base ourselves for our 6 week trip! The locations is brilliant, beds are comfy, excellent value and i would recommend this place to anyone!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best way to have fun in istanbul is to stay a hostel in the center of the city, like Cheers Mİdtown.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(33 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback