X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
517 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Pretty good hostel. Nothing to write home about, but it was clean, close to the tram so it was easy to go to the sites and all that. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.


74%

No kitchen even though it says it has one.. The stay started with an argument as we had cancelled our first night (with plenty of notice) but he said we still had to pay. In the end we didn't but not the best way to start. It did improve and it was a great location for the new part of town. A bit of a trek to the blue mosque but you can get the tram from the bottom of the road. The walk is good you can go through lots of different areas of town Don't get your washing done it comes back smelly


100%

Excellent flash packer hostel! The design is beautiful, great breakfast, staff are all massive hipsters and very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and everything was spotless. Location is nice and central. Wifi is also very fast and reliable on each level. Attracts a cool crowd of travellers. I would definitely recommend and will be staying here again when I visit Istanbul in the future. Highly recommend

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sympathetic and reliable staff ,clean facilities,location is center of the city!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great experience in CHEERS MIDTOWN. Prime location, just off the main street İstiklal, close to Taksim square, close to amazing restaurants, bars, and shops. Hostel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, ready to assist all of our needs, even if they lay outside their regular duties. Rooms were clean, lockers were very large for personal items, and the beds were comfortable. Strong Wifi available. Met some amazing people at this hostel. I would definitely recommend it!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers Midtown is in an excellent location, with great safety, a wonderful manager, and clean.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff went above and beyond. The location is fantastic. The breakfast selection was the best I've come across in two months of travel. They clean every day. There is always hot water. Great place! Must stay here :) The staff was great, they took us out on a pub crawl in Istanbul, which was very interesting and nice!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers hostel is the best hostel ı have ever stayed.the location was the perfect place very near the bars-nightclubs-restaurants-museums-tramp. staion by walking just 5 minutes.rooms werw very clean and cozy more over wifi was done.and there was a cafe at the downstairs thatyou can choose breakfast and the such kind of a yummies.this cafe called pell's cafe has good common area.thanks cheers Midtown..ı 'll be back as soon as possible ..cheers..

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Location location location...

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The owner/receptionist was not polite and looking at us in a bad way, like judging. I think it was some kind of religious issue. Additionally, he was sick with bunch of pills near by him and to get to the main street you have to walk up.


97%

You won't find a better hostel. And the owner is very smart when it comes to puzzles! Can't say enough about the condition of the place, how helpful everyone is, and in general how great our 3-day stay was. Would definitely stay again!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is good, easy to get to everything and feels like you're staying in a real part of the city as opposed to a tourist trap. It lacks a bit in atmosphere because there is no communal area but it's clean enough and has the basic facilities; lockers, wifi, good shower. The dormitory is good value for money if you just want a base to explore the city. The manager was very helpful and knowledgable and the cafe downstairs is lovely.

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

The road Cheers Midtown was situated on felt very safe, it was sufficiently busy and shops were open late thus providing lots of light and a safe atmosphere. Positioned 5 minutes away from Taksim (North) and a main road which leads you directly to Galata bridge and Sultanahmet (south) means Cheers Midtown's location is an ideal balance of old and new Istanbul. Very few facilities to comment on ie: kitchen, laundry room which weren't exsistant but made up for with the low cost and helpful staff.

  • 14th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Prior to coming to Cheers Midtown Hostel, I had been in a neighborhood of Istanbul that was more central to the big tourist attractions, but the area was very crowded and agressive and overwhelming. Cheers Midtown was in a much more tranquil area, and the staff was lovely, helping me plan out the rest of my trip. It was very clean and friendly, and I had a wonderful stay.

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

女性ドミが空いていたみたいでミックスドミの値段で泊まらせてもらいました。宿のオーナーは深夜や早朝に旅行者が到着しても対応出来るように睡眠取る時間調節したりとても優しい気さくなかんじの人です。 賑わってるタキシムスクエアまでは徒歩20分くらいかかりますが、近くにメトロが走っていて旧市街へのアクセスは抜群です。 毎日女性が掃除していていて綺麗にしようとはしているみたいですが、耐えられるくらいですがトイレのどこからか悪臭が漂っていました。あと女性ドミのカーペットはあんまり綺麗ではなかったかなって印象です。

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is super nice & helpful! Rooms are clean and comfortable. It is located close to the Tophane tram stop but a steep uphill trek to Istiklal street. Overall a good place to stay


100%

Stuff is very helpfull and Cleanliness is excellent.

  • 1st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

The one person room, was nice . Location is not so close to the actual things to see but good if you want to have a good rest. Area where is located can be really dark at night, if you are alone better look another place. The personal seem to be just for the money, kind of were ina hurry for you to leave the place so next person can use it. If you come at night make sure you mention it, no one is at site to welcome you. Next to it, perhaps a nice cafe.


100%

The Staff was very helpful. I really love the service, I will definetly stay again when I come to Istanbul. Thanks for everything.

  • 7th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great service and very clean place to stay


(48 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback