X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
498 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The hostel is great, located in a quiet street but yet so close to many bars and restaurants. The nearest tram stop, Tophane, is only 5mins away and it's only a couple stops away from the main atractions of the city. The staff is really helpful and nice! They make you feel at home. Definetely, I highly recommend it!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

Location is excellent if you look at the map. The nearby streets and blocks are little dark and I would avoid moving around alone. Good place to stay.


66%

If you're looking for a clean bed in a dark and air-conditioned room the hostel is perfect for you. It's good to get some quiet and rest, but not for hanging around, meeting people or bring your own food, since no common room or public kitchen is provided.

  • 14th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Sardar is an helpful and kind manager, he put me in an upgraded room before check in time because he saw I was extremely tired from an overnight flight.

  • 12th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

The owner Serdar went above and beyond to help us each time we stayed at Cheers Midtown, which was often as it was the perfect place to base ourselves for our 6 week trip! The locations is brilliant, beds are comfy, excellent value and i would recommend this place to anyone!

  • 5th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The best way to have fun in istanbul is to stay a hostel in the center of the city, like Cheers Mİdtown.

  • 1st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

The location was really good and the guy in there was a good. However, the bed in my room which I stayed as single private was not good because the mattress was weak and you can feel the springs under your back in the mattress.


91%

Serdar was a great host - he was very chill, and helpful with tourist recommendations. We booked a twin ensuite and were put in the family room (1 king, 2 twins). What a treat! It was like we were in a proper hotel room with ample space and a table and chairs. Even when we downgraded to a triple room, it was still spacious with a table and chairs. This makes up for the hostel not having any common room (apart from the cafe downstairs which is more of a separate business). Would recommend!


83%

The manager there is a legend. Really helpful.

  • 14th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Pretty good hostel. Nothing to write home about, but it was clean, close to the tram so it was easy to go to the sites and all that. Good value for the money. I'd stay again.


74%

No kitchen even though it says it has one.. The stay started with an argument as we had cancelled our first night (with plenty of notice) but he said we still had to pay. In the end we didn't but not the best way to start. It did improve and it was a great location for the new part of town. A bit of a trek to the blue mosque but you can get the tram from the bottom of the road. The walk is good you can go through lots of different areas of town Don't get your washing done it comes back smelly


100%

Excellent flash packer hostel! The design is beautiful, great breakfast, staff are all massive hipsters and very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfy and everything was spotless. Location is nice and central. Wifi is also very fast and reliable on each level. Attracts a cool crowd of travellers. I would definitely recommend and will be staying here again when I visit Istanbul in the future. Highly recommend

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sympathetic and reliable staff ,clean facilities,location is center of the city!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I had a great experience in CHEERS MIDTOWN. Prime location, just off the main street İstiklal, close to Taksim square, close to amazing restaurants, bars, and shops. Hostel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, ready to assist all of our needs, even if they lay outside their regular duties. Rooms were clean, lockers were very large for personal items, and the beds were comfortable. Strong Wifi available. Met some amazing people at this hostel. I would definitely recommend it!

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers Midtown is in an excellent location, with great safety, a wonderful manager, and clean.


100%

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. The staff went above and beyond. The location is fantastic. The breakfast selection was the best I've come across in two months of travel. They clean every day. There is always hot water. Great place! Must stay here :) The staff was great, they took us out on a pub crawl in Istanbul, which was very interesting and nice!

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Cheers hostel is the best hostel ı have ever stayed.the location was the perfect place very near the bars-nightclubs-restaurants-museums-tramp. staion by walking just 5 minutes.rooms werw very clean and cozy more over wifi was done.and there was a cafe at the downstairs thatyou can choose breakfast and the such kind of a yummies.this cafe called pell's cafe has good common area.thanks cheers Midtown..ı 'll be back as soon as possible ..cheers..

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Location location location...

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


37%

The owner/receptionist was not polite and looking at us in a bad way, like judging. I think it was some kind of religious issue. Additionally, he was sick with bunch of pills near by him and to get to the main street you have to walk up.


97%

You won't find a better hostel. And the owner is very smart when it comes to puzzles! Can't say enough about the condition of the place, how helpful everyone is, and in general how great our 3-day stay was. Would definitely stay again!

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(403 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback