X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cheers Midtown Reviews

Firuzaga Mah. Bogazkesen Cad. NO:68 Taksim, Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
448 Total Reviews
  • 93%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

The location is really excellent. Close to Taksim but not in the "party" zone. Easy to get around. Serdar (the manager) was really helpful and cooperative. I would definitely stay there again.Recomended.


100%

I enjoyed my stay at Cheers Midtown very much! The owner is extremely nice and ready to help with all sorts of information and tips. Downstairs you can enjoy Turkish coffee, tea etc. and nice pastries in a cute coffee shop, owned by very nice people as well.

  • 23rd Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

a clean, nice hostel. staff is very helpful. price is good i think. it looks a little outside but it's only 5 mins walk distance to istiklal.


86%

Definitely would stay in cheers again when visiting istanbul!! Serdar was exceptionally helpful!

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lebanon
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I love this hostel! the atmosphere is very friendly and the staff were so helpful with any advice or tips on just about anything regarding Istanbul. It has all the essentials: clean and secure rooms and bathrooms, knowledgable staff, and central/strategic location.

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed here for one nights. The Cheers midtown gave me great value for a low price. The 6 bed dorm is well maintained and clean. room don't in Istanbul. The Cheers midtown cafe/restaurant on the ground floor. The cafe has a good ambiance and is well run by a very charming and helpfull staff. This place is great for coffee with delicious turkish pastry,

  • 7th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
49%

Our room wasn't ready when we got there, then we weren't given towels once we were able to get into our room. The shower didn't close, and the soap dispenser had mildew in it. The air conditioner didn't cool very well, and the whole room didn't feel very clean. The location was pretty convenient for going to Isitklal Caddesi, though.


100%

JUST AWESOME!!!!


100%

Very happy to stay here and Serdar was really helpful!

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Our stay was really wonderful - the room was nice and clean, the air conditioning was working perfectly, the location in Beyoglu is central and you pay much too little for what you actually get. And most of all, Serdar was so helpful and friendly.


89%

I recomend definetly this hostel. Absolutely great localisation, atmosphere, surroundings. Very helpful Staff!!!

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Thanks - perfect option right in Beyoglu and great for our simple one-night stay.


100%

Great place to stay - Serdar was so helpful and welcoming.


94%

Serdar is a very nice guy. Takes good care of his guests, very relaxed. Rooms and toilets are all very clean, beds are very comfy. Try out the café on the ground floor!

  • 28th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

We had an enjoyable first 2 days in Istanbul at Midtown Hostel. Awoke with the call to prayer and the wonderful smell of freshly cooked breads aand breakfast from the shop below. Two options for breakfast. We were handy to the tram to visit the old city or Taxim. Near to a factory selling the best baklava in Istanbul. The only suggestion I would make is take a small towel each, they are not supplied. Handy for a swim also.

  • 21st May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Serdar, the owner, loves his city and truly cares about his guests' experience in Istanbul and especialy at his hostel. It was very apparent that he had the utmost concern for the safety as well as enjoyment of his guests. After staying at multiple hostels in Istanbul, this is by far the best overall experience. Super close to istiklal street and the metro. Outside of tourist central but great central location in the city. We loved Cheers Midtown hostel and cafe. Serdar, you're the best!

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfect location, greAT hospitality, comfortable beds and rooms. I will definitely stay Cheers when I come back. it is in the middle of night life and shopping area. Tram is only one minute away to go Sultanahmet. Cakes are recommended in the cafe downstairs

  • 17th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Serdar (the manager) was a great help. He was relaxed and always up for a friendly chat.

  • 12th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


54%

Definitely not what I expected from a 'boutique hostel'. Room was small and basic, shared bathroom was damp (wet) and not particualarly clean. No communal area or hostel vibe, just a bunch of seperate rooms in a converted apartment building. Good location but otherwise not recommended.


100%

I really had a comfortable stay in cheers Midtown. Location is in the heart of the city just a few minutes away to İstanbul night life, restaurants and bars. Also 1 minutes away to tram to Sultanahmet. rooms are clen and comfortable, staff is helpfull. Thanks to cheers, highly recommended

  • 23rd Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(365 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback