X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore City Center Reviews

19 Montefiore Street, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
962 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

This Hostel was very nice. Location couldn't be better. People who work there are very friendly, even the french receptionist (who by the way cooks some very good Israeli food) is nice. Most highly likely going back there if I go back to Tel Aviv.

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Best hostel I've been to. The location was superb, supermarket around the corner, bars & clubs in walking distance, 5min to the market, 15min to the beach. The hostel is clean, has a kitchen and fridges ready to use. In the evenings people gather either in the "living room" or in the back yard, have dinner together, drink beer & wine and sometimes go out together. The French employee (Brenn) is a really nice guy and knows all the good bars & restaurants. We met so many amazing people!

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

A nice hostel which looked much better than your average hostel. I really liked the garden courtyard and the kitchen. The bathroom in the 14 bed-doorm was quite weird since it had two bathrooms and two showers, but the only door you could lock was the door into both toilets and both showers which meant that just one person could use the toilet/shower at a time.

  • 21st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great atmosphere and staff. Really nice staff prepared a group dinner at one evening. Garden is really nice


100%

This hostel experience was sublime... the accommodations were so comfortable and aesthetically pleasing. It was wonderful to have a kitchen to cook breakfasts in the mornings. I never felt the least bit unsafe. I met amazing people that I ended up exploring Jerusalem and Tel Aviv with. And the staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. Overall, it was an AMAZING experience and I will definitely be back!

  • 12th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Staff - very approachable and helpful.

  • 4th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I went for a short stay and felt immediately welcomed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the Hostel is close to bars, clubs & the beach. I could walk everywhere I needed to go in less than 15 minutes. Public transportation is very easy to access from the Hostel. I booked a day tour to Jerusalem and the tour bus picked me up and dropped me off from the Hostel. It took less than an hour to get there. The food and history in Israel is amazing and I can't wait to come back.


83%

Great location. Helpful staff.


100%

Really nice place to stay! Comfortable and clean: the shared room and bathroom have everything and are well cleaned. Great common places: quite and relaxing garden, living room with comfortable sofa and carpets (like home!!!) and a kitchen well-furnished!!! Great people and great vibe right in the center of the city, of the night and day life! Amazing! I would definitely go back and also try the private room in the upper floor (they looks really cute and classy!)


100%

cool place. nice accommodations. more like a boutique hotel in the private rooms.

  • 27th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Staff was so extremely friendly and helpful, location was great, so much in the area, and the back patio is exceptional!! -- it was clean and comfortable, can't ask for anything more!

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel in a good neighborhood It's more like staying at a friend's place. The other guests were also friendly and engaging. Big shout out to Roy for his generous hospitality and to Chou- Chou for being such a gracious host!!


74%

Chef Hostel was a fun place to stay ---- centrally located near all TLV attractions and a convenient and short ride to Jaffa. The Hostel owner (Roy??) and his staff are helpful and friendly.

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Clean, well maintained hostel with a nice communal area good for meeting other guests. Each bed had power sockets which is essential nowadays for travellers charger their phones/cameras. The kitchen is great too with enough facilities to cook dinner if you wish. I would highly recommend this hostel. Thanks to the team!

  • 12th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

Staff are rarely there. There's meant to be someone there 1100-1400 but I found no one will be there until past 1200. The hostel expects you to let then know your arrival time (eg 9pm) but if your flight is delayed and you arrive at 11pm... You will need to find somewhere else to sleep! This is a problem for travelers who do not have access to wifi / a phone to contact the hostel. People who give this place over 70% must have stayed in really terrible hostels. It's expensive for what you get.


100%

This hostel will provide you with a 10% discount code at the corner market for groceries which saves you money if you prefer to cook your own meals.


100%

Chef Hostel was a great choice to stay ! Its located in the city center, so that you are in the middle of attactions ! People were very friendly, and we had an amazing time in the big garden of the Chef Hostel.

  • 5th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

The staff was in refill nice. This hostel is located in one of the best spots in all of Tel Aviv. U would come back to this hostel at any time!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Chef is a great place to be in Tel Aviv and Roy is a great and multilingual host. It's got a loungy atmosphere in the common and kitchen room and a nice courtyard for warm evenings. Definitely a good choice!


89%

The hostel is perfectly located in the city center, with big rooms, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2
(33 results)


View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback