Hostelworld.com

Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore City Center

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1,118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1,118 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 7.0
Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore City Center Located at 19 Montefiore Street, , Tel Aviv.
Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore City Center
Israel
Tel Aviv 19 Montefiore Street
75% 1118
32.0652284 34.7716426
Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore City Center
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th May 2016
4.9

Dirty hostel (rooms, beds, common places). The "staff"(only one person so many times there was nobody) decided to change the door code during the night so it was impossible to get in to the hostel that night (tnobody answered the phone number in case of emergencies)

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • stevewallace146610
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
8.6

The male day staff manager was behaving & speaking inappropriately to the female geusts on several occasions. His flirtatious attempts made them feel unsettled, uncomfortable and unwilling to stay longer. Location is perfect, facilities are neat. Bathrooms are quite small.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.0

The location couldn't be better. I'd have security concerns though with the door codes probably very rarely getting changed. The sheets are very old and super thin. The place is clean and the staff very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
9.1

Super nice staff, great location and an overall awesome place to stay in Tel Aviv! The little patio is very pretty, you have a great kitchen to cook food in and a supermarket that is even open on Shabbat is right across the street. I don't think you can find a better hostel in Tel Aviv!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2016
7.4

Hostel was clean and well-situated, with the relatively short distance to the City Center, Tel Aviv marina or Neve Tzedek. Patio outside is great and the stuff was friendly. The only problem is that the room where I was staying (female dorm with 8 beds) was directly adjacent to the common area (with couches and tv). If people decide to sit and talk there until late at night (not to mention- party), you're at the mercy of good earplugs.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
7.1

I do not understand why this hostel has such high reviews. The rooms were rather dirty. The staff was rarely around. There was very little socializing between the guests. The only plus is its location right in the center of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
8.9

It was very crowded and the facilities were not clean at all times, but the room my friend and I got was very clean and nice. There were meetings outside but we slept very good every night we didn't have any problems with it. The value for the money, the atmosphere and the location were amazing! Highly recommended for being near the nightlife in Tel Aviv. We highly recommend the place for young people that are staying for a weekend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2016
3.7

Unfair pricing. Hidden costs are charged upon arrival (not enlisted on hostelworld). Very messy party-hostel type of place, but without the good mood - and frankly without the party

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2016
6.9

Good place. Good location, hommie kind of feel which makes it very nice. Beds were ok, but I didn't get a doona for some reason. But overall, highly recommend!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
7.7

The hostel is very well located. The garden is really nice. The common space (kitchen/living room) is rather small and the bathroom too. There is a nice atmosphere at Chef hostel, though notice the rooms are nearby the living room where people can put music a bit too long in the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.