X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chef Hostel Tel Aviv Montefiore Reviews

19 Montefiore Street, Tel Aviv, Israel

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
862 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A VERY Pleasant stay! We got many "ekstras", besides that, the staff (and ecpecially the owner Roy) was very helpful and made sure we had a good time - upgraded us to a better room, took us on a epic bike ride around the city,(for free) booked our taxi for the airport, so we saved some money and much more! THANK YOU! Soo much value for the money! :D

  • 22nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I like the place mainly because of a pleasent homely atmosphere! and olso the location is very comfortable!

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

enjoyed mystay tremendeously/ .highly recommended.

  • 19th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Excellent hostel! feel at home, booked for one night and stayed seven nights, best location in tel aviv. good food, great backyard, clean and comfortable.

  • 18th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Nice small hostel, well located, very clean. The owners are very kind and speak also French among several languages


83%

Nice hostel in the very center of the city with a great garden and good showers. The staff is not always present but you can call them any time and they will show up quickly. Also, they are willing to wave their 20euro late-check-in-fee in case you take the little effort to leave a review.

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay .

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very good hostel !!!

  • 8th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Nice place with good facilities.


100%

I'm staying in the Chef Hostel every time I'm in Tel Aviv. I keep coming back because of the location and the great atmosphere provided by the staff and other guests.


51%

Good common area, and that's it... Nothing special...


71%

The Chef Hostel is in a good area for going out, going to the beach or for getting to the bus station. It's not very social in the lounge area upstairs, but staying in the ten person dorm downstairs was a great way to meet friendly and interesting young people. I stayed there close to New Year 2013/4 and it was a lovely crowd. Kitchen space is very limited but clean and ok to use. Internet reliable. I'd stay there again, but even if it was New Year, it was a little expensive for what you get.


77%

GREAT PLACE TO PARTY (IN THE HOSTEL AS WELL AS AROUND - ALLENBY STREET:) FOR A FAIR VALUE

  • 31st Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Enjoyable place to stay, comfortable , great location , I had fun time over there.


100%

great value for money, enjoyed my stay in Tel-Aviv in general & at the Chef hostel in particular.

  • 30th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The hostel is in an amazing location and very clean with friendly staff. The common room was quite small and few people were socializing. Missed the pub crawl, but that would have probably helped.


100%

Great atmosphere, best location,

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

comfortable , great location ,enjoyable place to stay.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

great place to stay , central & cosey, highly recommended.

  • 29th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

very nice place. clean . in the center. close to the beach, carmel market .


(76 results)


View all Tel Aviv Hostels

Please give us your feedback