Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chelsea International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 5474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 5474 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd May 2017
9.4

No joke, this place is amazing. Stay here even if you are an American from out of town. It was so CLEAN and close to everything, I couldn't believe the value. Just remember to bring your passport if you are from the US. Definitely forgot mine, oops...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th May 2017
9.7

Very clean. A plenty of breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
8.0

Front desk man early sat is so so nice and so professional

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
9.4

Very professional, friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Private rooms are basic but just as advertised. Great value for money. Would stay there again anytime. Thanks.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.0

We stayed in a private room with a private bath. The room was very clean, although it could have used a few hooks and maybe a bed that wasn't from 1955. Regardless, this place is great ! It's in a good location and the price is right.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2017
9.1

The location is perfect, very near to two subway lines. The hostel was very clean, comfortable bed and clean wash room. The kitchen facility is really good, all the utensils and microwave and gas facility. The breakfast is good and filling

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
8.6

Prety good hostel, the location was excellent.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • happysadglad200020008629
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th May 2017
8.3

Well overall a good hostel, good price for NYC in a nice neighborhood (Chelsea). My only issue was that there were a ton of ants in my room, small ones but still. For the most part they didn't bother me too much, only one or two crawled on me. But hopefully they can fix whatever is bringing the ants there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • james_siy7508
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
1st May 2017
8.0

Location is great 2 blocks from subway, free breakfast is good. wifi is slow as hell but offer plans for purchase if you want to waste money. showers are hot and clean. you get what you pay for really

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2017
7.1

I've stayed here a few times before one of cheapest places to stay in New York. You get what you pay for: basic bed and locker. Great location and the breakfast comes in handy if you get up for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.