Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chelsea International Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 5704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 5704 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
5.4

IMO Really bad valur for money. Staff is nice and location great, but everything else was wrong really. Extremely loud aircon so it wasn't possible to sleep while the aircon was running. Room wasn't very clean - some long girl's hair here and there. The hostel is really aged and in desperate need for refurbishment - floor in the bathroom not leveled so when you enter, you're welcomed with lake of dirty water after the previous users that sits there. I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

I enjoy my stay the location is amazing.... Everything was close by and the staff was very friendly as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ariberbry
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
8.9

It was my first time at a hostel.it was better than I imagined. Breakfast was very stingy, however they have to make money to keep open.;Thankful for breakfast. The bed was clean and comfortable. Temp was refreshingly cool as it was hot in New York. Great access to everything

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Great place to stay and good location,definately recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2017
10.0

It was an absolute pleasure staying in the Hostel. I enjoy my time, hostel was so close to were I want to do.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Fantastic place in the heart of Chelsea - no frills, but who needs them in NYC? Comfortable place to sleep with excellent, reliable high speed Internet. Quiet and super safe with the police station right across the street and every food option you could want within a 2-3 minute walk. I stayed here while in NYC for an acting workshop, and plan to stay here again whenever I need to for auditions. This makes it super easy for an aspiring actor to be able to live outside of the city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2017
6.9

Actually the atmosphere reminded me on a barrack xD However besides it its OK. Unfortunately, there is no common room or party room where you can stay with people from hostel after 11 pm.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • metee_cpb1365
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.4

Staff very helpful room size very comfortable very clean and peachful. breakfast normal. location very perfect i recommend this plase to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. The whole place was exceptionally clean and the breakfast was simple yet filling.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • LouBin
  • South Africa, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2017
6.6

Great location, close to many of the subway lines.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.