Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 888 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
92% 888
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2016
9.1

The 4 person rooms were a bit small and I couldn't fit my backpack in my locker. The location is nice and the staff are helpful and speak English. The common area is nice and popular. The bathroom and shower was clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
9.1

Really chill hostel. Great for relaxing. Staff are really nice. We did the half day panda tour - would have been nice with more time there but you go early when there are no crowds, which is great. We also did the Sichuan cooking class and this was really fun! Great rooftop patio!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 36 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

No complains. Location is perfect, staff is helpful, room is bit small but ok. Their restaurant and common area is really chill and prices are cheap. You can book a trip to the Panda Research center with them for about 130 RMB. Do that!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Apr 2016
9.4

I had a good stay there! Nice room and environment. Staff made the difference, all of them, but my special thanks to Summer and Neil. :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were super helpful with my trips to both within and outside the city, even if you don't join their tours. The location was really good, especially their proximity to Xinnanmen bus stop. Clean and comfortable, I'd stay here again the next time I visit Chengdu!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostel, located close to the city center. Excellent Staff, pool table and beet what else? 5*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that I was stayed in china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place, great rooms, good food, Nice staff..would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

Nice place, but: everything seems to be a bit dirty, not too much but no one really seems to care for cleanliness. Staff is very nice, sometimes a bit unable to cope with special requests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Very very nice hostel. Staff were helpful and friendly towards us would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.