Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,008 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
90% 1008
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I always love my stay at Flip Flop Hostel!! The staff are so friendly and helpful! It is in a great location and each room I've stayed in has been comfy and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed at the Flip Flop hostel only for few nights, but really enjoyed my time in the lobby and in the room. Staff was nice, room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.1

Atmosphere was quite poor as a westerner. I appreciate that it was winter season, but other hostels that I switched to had a much more welcoming/social environment. And the staff seemed to care a bit more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

It's a huge hostel in a good enough location. It's pretty clean and safe, they have a number to call if you need your room cleaning. As its so big and as it is with most hostels in China the atmosphere isn't great. The food was good and they have a pool table and laundry facilities. For more check out the blog: www.hitchedhikers.co.uk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

We only spent one night but this is a very comfortable hostel where you could spend more time. It is in a great location - close to main shopping district so also plenty of cheap street stalls for food. Very close to metro too & stop is on both lines 2 & 3 so easy to get straight on metro to go to pandas. Our room was very clean & for such a large hostel it was quiet. Each night there is something for free either walking tour, duppling night, opera, & movie night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • highnotes292788
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Nov 2016
7.4

Very nice staff..great location...everything was surface cleaned...meaning...if you want your toilet seat cleaned...there are tons of signs all over that say DIY... bathrooms are kinda gross..but they do provide shower shoes..by no means is this a " nice" hostel but it's liveable and affordable

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • khedekaramit305658
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Nov 2016
8.9

Cool atmosphere! Guys behind the desk friendly and informative. Stay was comfortable. Neat and clean rooms. Overall good experience. Near city center with good connectivity for travelling. Recommended!! :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Nov 2016
10.0

Great place, helpful staff, esp the guy called Nill, he's adorable. The lobby decorations and the top floor's open air garden makes it feel more comfortable. We enjoyed the movie night. Will be back soon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Nov 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, have a pool table and a big area for eating and relaxing. Rooms are quite modern and stylish.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.3

Very near the famous shopping Tai Gu Li. Many famous restaurants around, fruit market is just right next to it. Love the convenience and ensuite bathroom. Wall of the room at 302 is a little bit dirty but bed was comfortable. Overall, it's value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.