Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1023 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
8.9

I had a hiccup with booking a tour but the staff were extremely kind and willing to compensate for this issue. Booked a double private room. The room was quite roomy for a hostel. Towels and toilet paper provided, but no toiletries otherwise. No locker was provided but the staff held my valuables behind the desk for security while I was out. Overall pleasant stay and extremely worth the price. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Nice hostel in a perfect location. Lovely staffes. Strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.9

I stayed for 4 nights and a bit, the staff at reception speak English well and were helpful with information as well as organising a mini bus for my 6am flight when leaving, located close to buses and metro. Beds, although loud, are comfy, food is good and reasonably priced with cheap street vendors close by as well as a fruit market, lockers won't fit your whole suitcase but enough room for valuables. Always something going on such as movie night, etc. I will return again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Feb 2017
7.7

FlipFlop is very well located, very near a metro station, Tianmen Square and airport suttle bus stop. There is a lot of shops and restaurants on sourroundings. The staff can speak english and they have some nice things at menu, but we could not speak with other guests or talk with them, as everyone was chinese. They do not told us about the restaurant, breakfest or bar, so we could not enjoy it. Our room was VERY small and the bathroom also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
9.4

I love staying at Flipflop! The staff are very welcoming and kind (they once helped me when I was panicking about a misplaced passport!), the location is convenient to metro stops, shopping, and catching taxis, and it's quite cheap. The rooms have always been clean and have a very fun style of decoration.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your feedback, wish you had good time here. and see you next time.

2nd Jan 2017
10.0

I always love my stay at Flip Flop Hostel!! The staff are so friendly and helpful! It is in a great location and each room I've stayed in has been comfy and clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much, wish you will come here again. ...

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
9.4

I stayed at the Flip Flop hostel only for few nights, but really enjoyed my time in the lobby and in the room. Staff was nice, room was clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Dec 2016
7.1

Atmosphere was quite poor as a westerner. I appreciate that it was winter season, but other hostels that I switched to had a much more welcoming/social environment. And the staff seemed to care a bit more.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
8.3

It's a huge hostel in a good enough location. It's pretty clean and safe, they have a number to call if you need your room cleaning. As its so big and as it is with most hostels in China the atmosphere isn't great. The food was good and they have a pool table and laundry facilities. For more check out the blog: www.hitchedhikers.co.uk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
8.9

We only spent one night but this is a very comfortable hostel where you could spend more time. It is in a great location - close to main shopping district so also plenty of cheap street stalls for food. Very close to metro too & stop is on both lines 2 & 3 so easy to get straight on metro to go to pandas. Our room was very clean & for such a large hostel it was quiet. Each night there is something for free either walking tour, duppling night, opera, & movie night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.