Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1099 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2017
9.7

This was my first hostel stay and it was amazing!! The staff is so attentive and they are all so sweet! Every staff member was able to help book local events and give advice on how to take the metro to get to local places. The location is so close to subway stops, shopping, food, historic sights and more! The free hotpot night was a great way to meet others staying in the hostel. I also booked the Sichuan opera and cooking class. Both were amazing. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! The location is perfect, in the city center and the metro is very near. The hostel has a common area where you can sit and chat with other travelers or order some food. I stayed in the 10 bed dorm room and I was very pleased. It's very clean and the beds have curtains, so you have some privacy. The hostel offers a lot of tours. I only did the Sichuan opera tour and I would definitely recommend this! The staff can speak very good English and can help you with everything :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2017
10.0

Wonderful hostel, definitely in the top 3 of those I've visited in China. Located quite central in Chengdu, the staff and very friendly and helpful with organising tours or anything else you need. They have also thought of little details in the room - 4 sockets per bed and curtains too. It's nice to stay at a hostel serving food, and especially more vegetarian options than most Chinese restaurants. They sell some souvenirs and can send your postcards which saves trying to find the post office

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2017
6.9

The hostel is well located with easy access to everywhere via metro. We stayed in a private ensuite. Sadly the bed was very uncomfortable and the shower was leaking. We had done quite a bit of research and knew what we wanted to do but needed some advice which is not something the staff seem to care much about giving. Also, on the last day, we asked if we could take a quite shower before heading to the airport. The answer was an indirect no, very different to our previous hostel experiences...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jamesmlow4768
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
31st Jul 2017
8.3

Dorm was a bit of a squeeze but there were 2 large communal areas to sit. Staff were very friendly and helpful when planning where to go in and around Chengdu. Location is very good, close to the metro and within walking distance of the city centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jul 2017
10.0

Our private room was cute and clean, had everything we needed. Common room is great, staff is super friendly and helpful arranging tours, etc. even the food is tasty and reasonably priced. Busy shopping neighborhood, easy to access the city. A+

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.1

Very good Hostel. Clean and nice staff. They offer a lot of tours. Also saw the Saturday Sichuan Opera Performance which was really nice. They have lockers and locks. For the price a really good Hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
19th Jul 2017
9.4

The staff are really knowledgeable and helpful. The food is amazing (and cheap) and the service is very fast. The only bad thing was that they were understaffed so our room wasn't ready for our arrival. Overall a really great hostel though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
9.7

I loved the fun environment and friendly staff. I wish I was there longer to experience more of their activity nights, but the one paper cutting class I attended was a ton of fun. Located in a neighborhood that straddles old and new Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • susiespry5059
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
8.9

They had a lovely rooftop garden where you can do laundry and also sit with a beer, the rooms were cleaned daily and we were given padlocks for the lockers straight away. They served decent food and beer, and overall it was a really nice place to stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.