Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 950 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
92% 950
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel location was really good. Lots of great places to eat and only a short walk from the metro. We stayed in a private room which was small, smelt damp, and was all in all fairly dated and scruffy. Booked for 3 nights, only stayed for 1.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

I will definitly be returning to this hostel. A very helpful and pleasant staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Sep 2016
8.0

We loved our stay at Flipflop - the staff are friendly and speak great English, the wifi works pretty well & there is food available 7am-10pm. They also run daily tours to places including the panda base at Leshan and have some evening activities so you can meet others easily. On a side note, if you're keen for Mexican there's a great new place about 5-10mins walk - called Good Good - head left out of the hostel, go straight across the next road and it will be on your right. Amazing burritos!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Sep 2016
10.0

Great place, easy to find, very clean and good privacy even when using dorm beds.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Good location about a 5 minute walk from the Chunxi Rd. subway stop on line 2, and near bus stops as well. Staff were mostly friendly, sometimes involved too much in their own conversations. But definitely helpful. Clean room, no frills. Would recommend to a friend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
9.7

Staff are fantastic, happy to give info about Chengdu and more further afield in Sichuan, but the highlight being Sherry & Winter helping us get our phone back after losing it on the subway - wrote us notes in Chinese and called the metro helplines & bus we'd used, amazingly we got it back. Had lots of fun at the dumpling party, making & eating dumplings and mixing with the other guests. Common areas (roof terrace and lounge) are superb, as was the food. Best hostel we've stayed in China so far

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

Stayed for seven nights. Very central location with an abundance of places to eat and drink within a five minute walk. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the tours on offer were cheap. I would definitely recommend booking the panda tour through them even if it does mean getting up early! Would definitely recommend staying here if you visit Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

After backpacking through china for nine months, I chose flip flop for its close proximity to Taikoli (which has salads! And juices!) It's a nice hostel: clean, staff is extremely attentive and helpful. Compared to the other locations under this company, Flip Flop def has the best location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This Hostel was really great! It was in a great location and very easy to find. The staff were very helpful and the hostel itself provided tours to join. The rooms were clean, great prices, and the hostel provided a friendly vibe. I will highly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, my daughter and I started there. Very friendly staff, and brilliantly guided panda tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.