Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 933 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
91% 933
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This Hostel was really great! It was in a great location and very easy to find. The staff were very helpful and the hostel itself provided tours to join. The rooms were clean, great prices, and the hostel provided a friendly vibe. I will highly recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel, very accommodating and able to organise taxis/tours etc. Plus a range of beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
8.0

Good location for transport and also close to nightlife district. They have tours, even if a bit expensive. The room is really tiny (at least the 4 bed dorm).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
10.0

Really enjoyed the staff, they were very friendly and I enjoyed the activities they offered like making dumplings

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
10.0

Perfect!! I stayed 4 nights there, it was great. Clean bathroom, kind staffs, near by IFS mall & subway station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you are in Chengdu for a bit. They have a large list of tours including seeing the Pandas (I did), going to the Leshan Buddha, and visiting the Sichuan Opera (I did). I met some fantastic people while here. My only complaint is that for the most part the cliental were native Chinese with only a spattering of foreigners. Other than that though, the staff was amazingly helpful, the food was good, and the location was outstanding. I would and did stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Lovely hostel, great communal space, nearby a market and lots of hotpots. The staff are not good at giving directions to the pandas in English, and the directions on the website are also * to find the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Our favourite hostel in our 3-week trip! Flipflop is near (5 mins) to the subway stop (Chunxi Road), and also in a bustling area with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff were really helpful and spoke English and we also booked onto the Panda tour with them. For 110 yuan, it was worthwhile as it included transport, entry ticket and a guide who knew exactly where to go! Wifi was a bit temperamental but other than that, we would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your fadeback

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

I had a night there. It was a wonderful stay. For the money, the rooms are better than a medium level hotel. The staff are nice, and the common area is beautifully decorated and had a great vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.4

The room was good but the bathroom did not appear to have been properly cleaned for a long time, the sink and the toilet would leak. The breakfast is pretty expensive but the common area is nice to sit in. The location is great, and the directions for finding it were really well written. It has a lift which I appreciated. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.