Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1059 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2017
9.7

We were in Chengdu for a few days, wanting to do the usual tourist stuff and this hostel was the perfect location. We also got a free upgrade which was a bonus and very generous. The hostel is very clean and there is a great atmosphere, especially on the nights where they have free activities to join in like dumpling night and traditional Chinese paper cutting. It's only a short walk to the metro and surrounded by plenty of food places. We went on their Giant Panda tour and it was well worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Jun 2017
9.7

Chengdu is an amazing city in China. I really felt safe while at Flip Flop. The workers could speak English and gave great directions and help as needed. It's located in a popular part of town and an easy walk to People's Park. Great time spent in the lounge area meeting other travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

非常满意的一次青旅体验,床铺睡起来很舒服,私密性也很好。每周五的火锅趴很赞~

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
8.3

It was great location to go in and out the city . Also, staffs are very kind !!! but at the time when i stayed there, it was under construction, a little bit noisy in the morning! Besides this, others are all good!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
6.6

The hostel is a construction site at the moment, the food was good, good location with many places to eat and drink near by. Metro station is around the corner. Most of the staff were very nice but one member drove us mad, talking down to us as if we were children, my god she was painful, Nancy was great fun and very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

Neil and Michelle are really helpful!!!Thanks you two a lot!! I enjoyed my stay here. Your rooms are clean and well designed. The only negative thing I need to say is, currently they are revamping the common area, so it would be quite noisy during the daytime. Great location, about 10mins walking distance from CHUNXI Road, meanwhile, there a lots of good restaurants & food stores nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2017
7.7

The street and building are currently under construction so the area is a little messy. But the location is still great. Close to a street with many many restaurants and close to Tianfu Square. The airport pick-up was also nice and convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

The hostel was a great place to stay, the beds were comfortable, the staff were really accommodating and helpful, I took a tour with them which was a great day out and met some really nice people. They had some free nights to learn to make dumplings and a mini opera show another night which is cool. There was a bit of construction going on in the main entrance and on the ground floor which was quite loud making it difficult to relax during my stay but all in all a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laliberteetienne3054
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Everything a hostel should be! Great location within walking distance to the tourist bus station, subway, and food street. Nice common area. Decent breakfast. Small selection of domestic and imported beers. Staff are fluent in English, professional and very accommodating. Private bedroom was very nice, large, clean and comfortable. Wifi worked fine most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Overall pretty nice. Convenient location. Fairly helpful staff. I didn't enjoy the food (and I like most food). The stir-fried cabbage was basically oil soup. The rooms were nice; curtains around the beds for privacy but only one shower/toilet room shared by 10 people was sometimes inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.