Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 905 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
92% 905
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The room was clean, beds fairly comfy. The common area was fun with pool and card games. The staff were nice and helpful. Close to some shopping places and restaurants. Mind the sichuan hotpot if you don't like spicy food. It is super spicy! Very pleasant stay and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a good location, walking distance from food, large shopping areas, and a quick taxi ride to the bar area Lan Kwai Fong. It's one of the bigger hostels I've stayed at, and the facilities are pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hub! :) very nice hostel with nice atmosphere. Stuff is very friendly and helpful (thanks for writing down things in Chinese), good food if you are lazy to go out and walking tour is unique and worth going - thanks Alice!! In general, recommended place to go. Wifi works good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff excellent and helpful on many occasions (especially when our train got cancelled and we had to book another room at short notice). Really clean hostel, good size rooms and nice common area. Close to metro station and shopping area. Hostel runs trips that are good value, especially to see the pandas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in this hostel as well as in Lazybones (same owner), both have the same relaxed atmostphere. Location of Lazybones is probably a bit better for expoloring Chengdu, but FlipFlop was a bit cleaner... both great hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is 8mins walk to a metro station, 10mins walk to xinamen bus station and close to the action.3 great restaurant right across from the hostel.confortable beds for China! Staff speaks English very well and I very knowledgeable of surroundings and can help planning!they have very good price tours,the panda tour was super worth it!thank you summer,thank you sherry ,thank you winter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

I have lived in a town near Chengdu for the last three years. I frequently come into Chengdu and I always stay at the Flip Flop. I love it there! The location is fantastic. By far the BEST hostel location in Chengdu. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable - a great place to relax and get some work done. Beds are comfortable and there is working AC/heating units. Beds have curtains which is great for privacy. All in all, I love this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2016
9.1

It good to recommend to those like to enjoy backpack life style, the hostel staff are famous friendly and helpfulness. property ideally located, well facilities, convenient for food and transportation. enjoy hotel service at hostel price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.1

Can't say how much I love this place, the staff, the atmosphere, location great for xianmmen bus station to Emei and leshan, subway station a few minutes away and excellent restaurants at your door step (turn left and the hotpot place on the corner is perfect for that real burn your mouth off pot). Dumpling night great fun and free, panda tour well done. Not far from good bars. Great view from roof top terrace. Wifi great. Beds comfy. Showers clean and hot. Really what more can I say?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th May 2016
9.1

The 4 person rooms were a bit small and I couldn't fit my backpack in my locker. The location is nice and the staff are helpful and speak English. The common area is nice and popular. The bathroom and shower was clean and nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.