Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1046 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th May 2017
8.9

The hostel was a great place to stay, the beds were comfortable, the staff were really accommodating and helpful, I took a tour with them which was a great day out and met some really nice people. They had some free nights to learn to make dumplings and a mini opera show another night which is cool. There was a bit of construction going on in the main entrance and on the ground floor which was quite loud making it difficult to relax during my stay but all in all a good place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • laliberteetienne3054
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th May 2017
9.4

Everything a hostel should be! Great location within walking distance to the tourist bus station, subway, and food street. Nice common area. Decent breakfast. Small selection of domestic and imported beers. Staff are fluent in English, professional and very accommodating. Private bedroom was very nice, large, clean and comfortable. Wifi worked fine most of the time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
8.3

Overall pretty nice. Convenient location. Fairly helpful staff. I didn't enjoy the food (and I like most food). The stir-fried cabbage was basically oil soup. The rooms were nice; curtains around the beds for privacy but only one shower/toilet room shared by 10 people was sometimes inconvenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • pearce_brent71
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
12th May 2017
8.3

Stayed one night in a private room, good location if you have a bike sharing app you will be able to access all the key spots in Chengdu. Thanks for having me and see you next time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

I stayed here 4 nights. The rooms were very clean, there are curtains on the beds for some privacy. The staff are very helpful and friendly. They were all glad to help me learn Chinese and helped me organize tours and trips around Chengdu and the national parks. I will definitely stay here again next time I pass through Chengdu :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • PINKSHEEP
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2017
10.0

I only stay here for one night and i was very enjoyed it. The staff are super nice and friendly, professional enthusiastic.location is perfect, u can go to metro station and bus station only by 5 mins walk. And WONDERFUL atmosphere in the hostel. Many activities! (I love activities lol) I'll come back for sure to stay here for nights!Best hostel in Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th May 2017
9.7

The staff here were helpful but the nicest staff were the cleaning ladies. They made sure you were never out of anything eg toilet paper. There are paid laundry facilities on the roof 15CNY. Didn't have the food but it looked good and the lobby is spacious, a nice place to chill out and use the wifi. Don't book the panda tour. You can ring the centre directly to book and then get the train to qing cheng shan 青城山 and then get the 102 bus from the attached station. It's a lot cheaper.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • itsjallen98
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Lovely staff, comfy beds and a very decent breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2017
10.0

The location is very convinent which is close to subway station. The stuff is very hospitable. Easy to fina people to hang out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th May 2017
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The staff were friendly and helpful and the location is great. There is a metro nearby and you can get anywhere in Chengdu very easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.