Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 879 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
91% 879
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Apr 2016
9.1

The staff were super helpful with my trips to both within and outside the city, even if you don't join their tours. The location was really good, especially their proximity to Xinnanmen bus stop. Clean and comfortable, I'd stay here again the next time I visit Chengdu!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent Hostel, located close to the city center. Excellent Staff, pool table and beet what else? 5*

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel that I was stayed in china

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place, great rooms, good food, Nice staff..would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.4

Nice place, but: everything seems to be a bit dirty, not too much but no one really seems to care for cleanliness. Staff is very nice, sometimes a bit unable to cope with special requests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

Very very nice hostel. Staff were helpful and friendly towards us would definitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Mar 2016
10.0

Verry good hostel, nice staff that helps you with any questions. Also good public area to chill and meet others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Mar 2016
10.0

I loved this hostel. It was by far my favorite in Mainland China. The staff was so nice and helpful, the rooms were a good size and constsntly cleaned. The atmostphere was good and the location was perfect for exploring Chengdu. I HIGHLY recommend this hostel for westerners looking for a great hostel in Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
8.9

Uncomfortable bed, old but decent hostel, smiling staff, a lot food just downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Mar 2016
7.1

I choose this hostel since its location. Locates in downtown and can reach any public transportation easily. Staff are nice and helpful. Roommates are great and friendly. I have a nice experience in here. The only shortcoming is facility and the environment. The room and toilet are a little bit dirty. I smelled some wired smell from my pillow.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.