Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 913 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Located at No.96, Dongsheng Street, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
China
Chengdu 610021 No.96, Dongsheng Street
92% 913
30.6505024 104.0775847
Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.1

Our favourite hostel in our 3-week trip! Flipflop is near (5 mins) to the subway stop (Chunxi Road), and also in a bustling area with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff were really helpful and spoke English and we also booked onto the Panda tour with them. For 110 yuan, it was worthwhile as it included transport, entry ticket and a guide who knew exactly where to go! Wifi was a bit temperamental but other than that, we would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thanks for your fadeback

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Jul 2016
7.4

The room was good but the bathroom did not appear to have been properly cleaned for a long time, the sink and the toilet would leak. The breakfast is pretty expensive but the common area is nice to sit in. The location is great, and the directions for finding it were really well written. It has a lift which I appreciated. Overall a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
30th Jun 2016
10.0

FlipFlop Hostel was great. It had a good A/C unit and was close to major bus stops and metro station - however the best part of FlipFlop was the staff - especially Sarah. My friend and I didn't book our bus tickets to Jiuzhaigou in time when we had a connecting flight from there the next day. Not only did she help us change our flight over the phone, but she used her own credit card to help pay the extra charge when ours didn't work. Thank you so much Sarah! We highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

Great hostel. The room was clean, beds fairly comfy. The common area was fun with pool and card games. The staff were nice and helpful. Close to some shopping places and restaurants. Mind the sichuan hotpot if you don't like spicy food. It is super spicy! Very pleasant stay and would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.4

This hostel is in a good location, walking distance from food, large shopping areas, and a quick taxi ride to the bar area Lan Kwai Fong. It's one of the bigger hostels I've stayed at, and the facilities are pretty good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hub! :) very nice hostel with nice atmosphere. Stuff is very friendly and helpful (thanks for writing down things in Chinese), good food if you are lazy to go out and walking tour is unique and worth going - thanks Alice!! In general, recommended place to go. Wifi works good :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
8th Jun 2016
9.4

Staff excellent and helpful on many occasions (especially when our train got cancelled and we had to book another room at short notice). Really clean hostel, good size rooms and nice common area. Close to metro station and shopping area. Hostel runs trips that are good value, especially to see the pandas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

Stayed in this hostel as well as in Lazybones (same owner), both have the same relaxed atmostphere. Location of Lazybones is probably a bit better for expoloring Chengdu, but FlipFlop was a bit cleaner... both great hostels!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
30th May 2016
10.0

This hostel is 8mins walk to a metro station, 10mins walk to xinamen bus station and close to the action.3 great restaurant right across from the hostel.confortable beds for China! Staff speaks English very well and I very knowledgeable of surroundings and can help planning!they have very good price tours,the panda tour was super worth it!thank you summer,thank you sherry ,thank you winter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th May 2016
10.0

I have lived in a town near Chengdu for the last three years. I frequently come into Chengdu and I always stay at the Flip Flop. I love it there! The location is fantastic. By far the BEST hostel location in Chengdu. The staff is very friendly and very helpful. The atmosphere is very relaxed and comfortable - a great place to relax and get some work done. Beds are comfortable and there is working AC/heating units. Beds have curtains which is great for privacy. All in all, I love this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.