Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,546 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.8
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
92% 1546
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed at while 7 months traveling... Extremely friendly staff (helped take care of me while I was sick!), helpful with all tourism questions, attune to backpacker needs, offer affordable food, dorms are very quiet and removed from lounge area, and the lounge area is spacious and a great place to meet people. And the hostel is extremely affordable. The dorms are very private and include a private curtain and locker. Would recommend to anyone going to Chengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Nov 2016
9.7

Lazybones is in a great location right next to Luomashi metro and within walking distance of Tianfu Square. We stayed in a mixed bed dorm with an ensuite bathroom that met all of our needs. The only thing negative is that the bunkbeds were a little old/rickety and the ladders needed to be replaced which we brought to the attention of the staff. Would recommend it for its location, value for your money, and the welcoming and helpful staff!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

Amazing time here. Accidentally spent a week here to rest. Wifi is better at the top of the building but the food is incredible. The staff are lovely and helpful and the kittens provide hilarious entertainment. The showers are powerful and hot pot night is so much fun

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Could not fault anything with this hostel! Amazing staff, clean, and reasonably priced. Big communal space for socialising. They have event nights which are a great way to meet other people staying in the hostel and give the place a great atmosphere. Good location - directly opposite the metro station. Couldn't recommend this hostel enough!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comments:) we really appreciate this. and we will be better looking forward to see you again !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Nov 2016
7.7

Lockers are small but enough room for valuables. Staffs English not the best but they should be able to help you.No booking service provided so youll have to book your own transport tickets for your next destination. Atmosphere is good, liked the food experience partys that are regular, so everyone who wants can get together and share a hotpot,eg. Location great and Panda tour great value. dont know if its just me but i think window in dorm was left open as i got bitten allot by mosquitos.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comment :) Thanks for your stay in lazybones, we will improve things, and we are sorry that we didn’t make you satisfied enough, looking forward to see you again :)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
14th Nov 2016
9.4

Really great place. One of the best hostels we've been to for sure. Great staff and atmosphere ans really convenient for the metro. The food it good too and cheap. Wish there was more of a kitchen that is all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comments :) we appreciate this. looking forward to see you again !

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
5.4

The hostel was clean and the staff were friendly however there were no activities except for a hot pot night, of which there was only one tourist. The rest were friends of the backpacker workers and they didn't speak any English, took over use of the pool table and were not very accommodating to the people staying there. We would definitely not stay or recommend this hostel to other world travellers.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments :) We are sorry that we didn't make you satisfied enough, actually we have free events on every Tuesday Thursday Saturday, they are city walking tour, hotpot party and dumpling DIY party. and thanks for your stay in lazybones.

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
8.0

Internet just in the lobby

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your comments, actually we got wifi signal on each floor and each room, just need to select the correct wifi signal, we are sorry that we didn' t make you satisfied with this.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Nov 2016
9.1

Stayed here for three nights and it was great. The hostel is situated in a perfected location, right opposite a tube station. Plenty of food places around and also some quirky second hand clothing stores. Which was great for me as I underestimated how chilly it can get in China. Food is good at the hostel, a little over priced, huge beer selection, but again quite pricey. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Big thanks to Michelle, who has a great smile! She made my stay in Chengdu! Thank you

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • scottwmillar
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
6th Nov 2016
10.0

This is one of the best places I've stayed at during my travels in many countries. My private room was very clean and comfortable, the staff were always very kind, helpful and friendly, and the cook serves up some amazing local and western food here (I live in China and this food is better than many restaurants). There is a nice down-to-earth atmosphere in the place, with lots of people relaxing and playing games in the common area. It also has a fantastic location next to a metro station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your nice comments, we will do it better looking forward to see you again :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.