Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 1,436 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
90% 1436
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • carolineegdal
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

Easy to get there. Friendly and helpfull staff. Had a lovely time staying there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.4

Location,facilities,cleanliness are great. But Wifi is very very slow. And i don't like to allow Chiness people smoke cigaretts in common room.( same every hostel in China)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2016
8.3

it is a very good Location, really very Close to the subwas Station the stuff was very very nice and helpfull some facilities. especially the sanitaries could be better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi~Really appreciate for your precious time to write us the review, we are so glad that you had a good experience with us, hope to meet you in near future! Great trip :)

11th Mar 2016
10.0

Absolutely top notch! I was sick after having the super spicy hot pot and the staff went beyond expectations to take care of me. Laura was so friendly and helpful. I would just come back to Chengdu because of this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi~Thanks for your great review, it definitely motivates us to do job better! We hope to have you stay with us again in near future. Wish you a great journey:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Mar 2016
8.6

Over-riding impression was the friendliness and willingness to help of the Staff. V good indeed. The facilities were typical of several hostels we've stayed in over the years - clean and utilitarian ( what else would anyone expect?) The food was cheap and of very good quality. We'd definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Mar 2016
4.9

Too noisy with guests too noisy-just cheap travel Han Chinese tourists, partygoers,salesmen and students. Not suitable for International backpackers who need a good nights sleep. A separate dorm for foreigers would be good and well away from the Chinese party goers. Safety and security were an issue with some fire doors blocked and one exit that didn't have a safe e Smoking from the outside entered some dorms. Some dorms Chinese receiving and sending telephone calls during sleep hours.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2016
10.0

Lazybones is amazing. The location is excellent, they have a great common room where a lot of nice people hang out, the staff members speak great English and are very cool and helpful, the dorms are nice and clean, they arrange all sorts of tours (try the Sichuan Opera, it's great!), have a selection of food, and provide free city maps. I was travelling alone and found that it was a great place to meet fellow travellers. Would definitely stay here again if I returned to Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, thanks for your great review, hope you will come back and stay with us next time:)Wish you have a good journey:)

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Feb 2016
10.0

Lazybones is my favourite choice when staying in Chengdu. The hostel is well located next to a metro stop, has friendly staff and a very relaxed public area/bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi~Thanks for your great review, it definitely motivates us to do job better! We hope to have you stay with us again in near future. Wish you a great journey:)

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Feb 2016
8.0

Staff were very helpful when we needed information about nearby tourist attractions or tours available.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi~Really glad to know that you enjoyed staying at our hostel, we hope to see you again soon,Have a nice day :)

28th Jan 2016
9.1

The hostel staff speaks a very good level of English and they make great effort to build a cohesive atmosphere in the lounge. Everyone is extremely friendly and willing to engage in conversation. They provide lockers and their map was extremely useful throughout the trip. While the electric blanket was helpful, I found the room to be a little cold. Overall, I would stay there again! I met some cool people as a solo traveler and felt comfortable navigating the city from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.