Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,494 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
92% 1494
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Situated by the stations also late night is a bit harder to get to. Tours available but you can use them as guidelines to plan your own trip to save money. Food is decent, rooms are good as well! You can meet great people here and it is near some great 四川 hotpot joints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • alon_g
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very quiet place, great atmosphere if you're not looking for parties, small and cozy. Location is perfect, 1 min from Metro line 1. Some of the staff were very helpful, Damon even helped me order something from online shop - Thank you! You have to put your card in room entrance in order to get electricity - mine was taken by someone (maybe by mistake) but you should ask for another key for the power and keep yours close to you (it costs money if you lose it). Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic team , great staff. Thank You for taking care of poor travelers. Really a place to stay in Chengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Max and Michelle are sweet, good passing point for travellers and the hostel food/booze is great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jul 2016
10.0

BRILLIANT hostel. The staff were fantastic and very helpful. The atmosphere was lovely, always something going on. I found I only had around £3 for dinner one night, and as I went to order the staff told me it was dumpling night - which is making dumplings and they cook them for you for free! It is in a fantastic location, so easy to get to different regions of Chengdu. The rooms were clean and we had a room of 4 girls. There was an ensuite which we weren't expecting which was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
10.0

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel has great food at reasonable prices, the rooms are safe, spacious, have great air, and we slept well in our clean bedding. The staff were very knowledgeable friendly and helpful. The main community rooms are dusty and are covered in old reviews by prior guests that are years old, faded and some are moldy, I would suggest tearing out all those old papers covering the windows and scrubbing the glass as well as a new paint job to brighten up the place and make it look and feel cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Genuinely great hostel in fantastic location in central Chengdu. Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great - particularly recommend the french toast - couple of the other 'main' dishes a little oily, but this is china! Stayed on the top bunk in 8 bed dorm - super comfy and minimal noise - more than enough space for everyone's stuff. Also ensuite bathroom with decent shower, hot water and good pressure. P.s. small cat would be far more cute and cuddly with little more food:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, welcoming and relaxed. Location provides easy access to local sights (super detailed map available at reception) plus the organised panda base tour is great. Would definitely recommend Lazybones to future travellers to this region. (And yes, the hostel staff speak excellent English).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel.. lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. The rooms were kept very clean and dorm rooms were great value with curtains around each bunk. They serve a good range of food and the hostel is a fairly good location.. quite easy to get around. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.