Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
91% 1465
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed 3 nights with a friend. The staff were really funny and spoke good English. They can sort you out if you need advice about the local area. The dorm I stayed it was perfect and met some fellow travellers. Big beds with curtains and lockers. We thought the pool table being in a central position meant it was easy to interact with other people and created a good atmosphere. Overall was highly recommend and get yourself to bar street if you want a weird/hilariously local night! H+S

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Only thing I would complain about is the fact they have a bar and advertise prices/cocktails but it was not open the four days I stayed. Other than that, you can't complain. Friendly staff, so conveniently located right across the road from the metro, it was clean and it was a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Lazybones is a great place that will help you set up tours. The staff is friendly and I attended the zhongzi making party which was a lot of fun. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. It definitely has a hostel vibe going what with drawings and postcards all over the walls and ceilings. The only downside is there are not many food options close by. The positive, is the hostel is 200 metres away from a metro station which makes travel within the city very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.1

This hostel is super unique and has a backpacker feel to it. There's an outdoor area with a ping pong table and the inside area has ample seating and is a great space to meet other travelers. The staff is very helpful and everyone speaks at least a little English. The beds in our two bunk room weren't actually mattresses though, they were just foam pads only a few inches thick. Needless to say, they've been molded over time and don't offer the most comfortable sleeping.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed in the 4B mixed dorm but had it to myself for the majority of my stay. Rooms are quite small but curtains on the bed provide a decent amount of privacy. Hostel has a nice open common area. Staff, for the most part, were friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Not the cleanest, but great atmosphere, nice common area, friendly staff and overall a good vibe!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
27th May 2016
8.6

Very nice hostel with good atmosphere. Rooms are very basic and would slowly need to be refreshed but otherwise hostel is ideallt located. Staff is super friendly and helpfull. Particular big thanks to Max and Leo for their advices and help!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd May 2016
8.6

Long wait for food even when not busy. Found staff helpful when asked questions about things.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel, amazing receptionists and travel advisors. Were very patient in explaining how to get to Jiuzhaigou and back, as well as to Leshan and back and trust me I bothered the with questions for a while, they were very helpful. Refunded the money for 2 nights without any questions when I decided to go to Jiuzhaigou and found a room for me when I came back. I stayed in a 4 beds room and it was very comfortable, the bathroom is great and the bed curtain really makes it feel personal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th May 2016
9.1

Probably the best hostel I've been to in China

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi~Really glad to know that you enjoyed staying at our hostel, we hope to see you again soon,Have a nice day :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.