Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,478 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
91% 1478
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel has great food at reasonable prices, the rooms are safe, spacious, have great air, and we slept well in our clean bedding. The staff were very knowledgeable friendly and helpful. The main community rooms are dusty and are covered in old reviews by prior guests that are years old, faded and some are moldy, I would suggest tearing out all those old papers covering the windows and scrubbing the glass as well as a new paint job to brighten up the place and make it look and feel cleaner.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
10.0

Genuinely great hostel in fantastic location in central Chengdu. Great staff, super friendly and helpful. Breakfast is great - particularly recommend the french toast - couple of the other 'main' dishes a little oily, but this is china! Stayed on the top bunk in 8 bed dorm - super comfy and minimal noise - more than enough space for everyone's stuff. Also ensuite bathroom with decent shower, hot water and good pressure. P.s. small cat would be far more cute and cuddly with little more food:

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Jun 2016
9.7

Great atmosphere, welcoming and relaxed. Location provides easy access to local sights (super detailed map available at reception) plus the organised panda base tour is great. Would definitely recommend Lazybones to future travellers to this region. (And yes, the hostel staff speak excellent English).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
9.7

Great hostel.. lovely atmosphere and very friendly staff. The rooms were kept very clean and dorm rooms were great value with curtains around each bunk. They serve a good range of food and the hostel is a fairly good location.. quite easy to get around. I would definitely recommend it and would certainly stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ryangoes
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jun 2016
10.0

I ABSOLUTELY FELL IN LOVE WITH LAZYBONES SUCH ANA AMZING PLACE WITH AMAZING PEOPLE, STAFF, FOOD AND LOCATION! The dorm rooms were big and spacious with a great ensuite which was always being cleaned in the morning by the amazing staff! Bar and restaurant prices were extremely reasonable absolutely loved it! So close to subway and even closer to triangular square and Mao statue! Don't hesitate and book lazybones because it is worth your time! LOVE YOU MAX AND NANCY - Ryan

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I've stayed at Lazybones 3 times now! Great vibes, clean rooms, and amazing staff. Their English and Chinese is perfect, and the food is pretty good too. Would recommend it to any friend of mine!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Gebraroest
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jun 2016
8.0

Overall very nice hostel at a great location. The bunk beds were a bit too squeaky and whenever anyone moved, the whole bunk shakes. My room only had local Chinese who didn't speak any English and were very rude

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jun 2016
9.7

I stayed 3 nights with a friend. The staff were really funny and spoke good English. They can sort you out if you need advice about the local area. The dorm I stayed it was perfect and met some fellow travellers. Big beds with curtains and lockers. We thought the pool table being in a central position meant it was easy to interact with other people and created a good atmosphere. Overall was highly recommend and get yourself to bar street if you want a weird/hilariously local night! H+S

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Only thing I would complain about is the fact they have a bar and advertise prices/cocktails but it was not open the four days I stayed. Other than that, you can't complain. Friendly staff, so conveniently located right across the road from the metro, it was clean and it was a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jun 2016
7.7

Lazybones is a great place that will help you set up tours. The staff is friendly and I attended the zhongzi making party which was a lot of fun. The food and drinks are reasonably priced. It definitely has a hostel vibe going what with drawings and postcards all over the walls and ceilings. The only downside is there are not many food options close by. The positive, is the hostel is 200 metres away from a metro station which makes travel within the city very convenient.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.