Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,510 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
92% 1510
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
10.0

Nice location, rooms clean, hostel is quiet, ideal for people looking for a more laid back hostel. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2016
9.7

I loved staying at Lazybones, there are loads of things to do in the area within easy walking distance, the staff are awesome, the food is good, the vibe is fantastic, only the bed was a bit uncomfy, but hey, minor quibble!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a good location (2min walk from a subway station). I didn't get to experience the hostel however as I stayed only for one night, but the common room seemed large and well designed. Staff spoke English well and was very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.7

Fantastic hostel, outstanding & friendly staff, great atmosphere, heaps of wifi, nice dorms and common area! one of my favourite hostels worldwide

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
10.0

This is an excellent hostel. My private single room was as good as any hotel that I have stayed in China. The staff was wonderful, helpful with all my questions. I especially liked the free city walking tour.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
9.7

Situated by the stations also late night is a bit harder to get to. Tours available but you can use them as guidelines to plan your own trip to save money. Food is decent, rooms are good as well! You can meet great people here and it is near some great 四川 hotpot joints!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Very good staff, who are always present if you have any question. A nice place to meet people from other city /country. I spend few days there, and if I have to go back in chengdu, it will be definitely in this place. Je recommande a tous le monde cette auberge.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • alon_g
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Very quiet place, great atmosphere if you're not looking for parties, small and cozy. Location is perfect, 1 min from Metro line 1. Some of the staff were very helpful, Damon even helped me order something from online shop - Thank you! You have to put your card in room entrance in order to get electricity - mine was taken by someone (maybe by mistake) but you should ask for another key for the power and keep yours close to you (it costs money if you lose it). Very recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

Fantastic team , great staff. Thank You for taking care of poor travelers. Really a place to stay in Chengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
4th Aug 2016
9.7

Max and Michelle are sweet, good passing point for travellers and the hostel food/booze is great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.