Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1608 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
21st Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. So well located and relaxed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Feb 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with good common area. Staff were helpful too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
4th Feb 2017
9.4

It's a really nice hostel. Great food, good tours and really nice rooms. The common areas are big and comfy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

8 bed bunk rooms spacious and comfortable. Cleaned daily staff efficient and will do any extra cleaning if something is brought to their attention. Food great and cheap - free events dumpling making and hot pot were super. The staff are fantastic their english is very good they are friendly and always helpful. They stored my luggage during some mini trips which was very helpful. By the time i had completed my three booking i was sad to leave and will remember them all fondly as friends. Gemma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
8.6

Located right outside a line 1 metro station is super convenient. There is a Starbucks and a Carrefour supermarket around a 10 min walk away. Beds were comfy and bathrooms were clean. Great range of activities and tours to undertake. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Easy to find and very easy to enjoy your stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • di_broady856
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great place in Chengdu. With very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
31st Jan 2017
9.1

Great hostel, very close the metro. They have food running all day at a decent price and quite good too. They have panda breading centre tours running everyday and I'll tell you it's worth leaving at 7:30 to miss the crowds and I stayed over Chinese New Year so it was extra busy. The staff are very friendly and have lots of advice to give out. Will definitely stay here next time I visit Chengdu!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.6

Great atmosphere, a bit old, fabulous staff !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Might not be the most ideal location, but the hostel is about a 2 minute walk from the metro, so it is a good base from which to see Chengdu. The lockers were a bit small; I ended up sleeping with my pack and storing my valuables in the locker. Overall, great hostel and would stay there again without hesitation.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2017
10.0

8 bed bunk rooms spacious and comfortable. Cleaned daily staff efficient and will do any extra cleaning if something is brought to their attention. Food great and cheap - free events dumpling making and hot pot were super. The staff are fantastic their english is very good they are friendly and always helpful. They stored my luggage during some mini trips which was very helpful. By the time i had completed my three booking i was sad to leave and will remember them all fondly as friends. Gemma

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.