Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Apr 2017
9.7

We were moved to the templeside posh packer which is so bloody nice - highly recommend. Only issue was finding it with the instructions they give - pretty impossible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Nice social activities, the youngvchinese girls that tought us paperart was so nice Good food, but Slow Helpful staff, with good english Close to Busses and Metro Nice Common area with cute cats Good big lockers Bad airflow in dorm room No Windows in dorm Room smelled like poop All the time, because of No fan in the bathroom Chinese standard beds

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

We were transferred to the lazybones temple side poshpacker before we arrived so I'm reviewing that hostel! It was so nice, such a pleasure to stay and the staff were all so friendly especially Jennifer. The restaurant had great food at a good price too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Poshpackers was one of the best hostels I've stayed in! Amazing value for money, the staff were lovely, helpful and informative! The wifi was good as well. Would definitely recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Mar 2017
9.4

Best atmosphere so far in china. They had a problem with the internet, so it wasn't really working, but they said to me, that the entire street had problems since a couple days ago. The beds where ok, no the best but just right to sleep well and get some rest after a long hiking day. The staff is great, they speak really good english. The bathrooms are clean, but you have to be careful and not throwing toilet paper into the the toilet, because bad things will happen.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.4

Just a shame they had no wifi and hadn't had it for 10 days when we arrived but didn't notify us before hand, otherwise we would have stayed with one of the sister hostels instead. The food was good but for some reason they charged more for it than their sister hostels. The half day panda tour was also overpriced. The price given was 150 but to go on your own it was 61 (including transport). If I were to go back to Chengdu I don't think I would stay at this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sopwick
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2017
4.3

Booked for 2 nights left after 1 !! Wouldn't stay here again. The rooms are very damp, the quilt almost felt wet due to dampness. There where live wires left lose behind the head boards of the bed, extremely dangerous Also on the ladder to the top bed, there were nails sticking out. Internet does not work and hasn't worked for over a week! Tours to pandas + leshan Buddha advertised as running every 3 days in the hostel but was told it was only on Saturdays. Very disappointed !!!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2017
9.7

This is an awesome hostel!! We loved it here. The day staff were unbelievably helpful and nice. The nighttime staff... not so much. We checked in very late, but I had emailed them saying we would be late. The guard and the girl who checked us in both acted like we were putting them out by asking them to do their job. The guard didn't even believe we were at the correct hotel. Also the wifi is horrible. But the daytime staff and the rest of the hostel make up for the bad things.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Feb 2017
9.7

Electric blankets. Rarely does a hostel provide such a luxury, especially at this price point. Everything is in good repair. Curtains on the bunks for privacy. Bathrooms cleaned daily. Wifi average 5mb/s The staff all speak excellent English and are super helpful and friendly. Also there's cats.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
9.7

Great value for your money! Breakfast is good to! Location is great, Very close to all the bars by Taxi. If you want a great place in Chengdu, this is the one.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.