Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,581 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.7
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Located at 16#, Yang Shi Jie, , Chengdu.
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
China
Chengdu 610015 16#, Yang Shi Jie
91% 1581
30.6669027 104.0643668
Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jan 2017
8.9

They have a system set up to evaluate the quality of service offered by different staffs. So almost all staffs are quite friendly, including the cleaning lady. One thing i would complain about is the amount of outlets on the bedside is not enough. At least one more outlet should be set up in order for both charging phone and turning bedside lamp on at the same time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daisy-little4042
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th Jan 2017
9.1

Really lovely place to stay! 4 bed dorm is small but comfortable with its own bathroom. Lounge area has a great atmosphere and the hostel provides good food at a good price. Bed have electric blankets, a big plus in winter!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Lazybones. The location was very central. The staff were always very helpful and assisted me in doing things like getting a China SIM card (just ask them about it) and ideas for day trips. The place had a really good vibe about it and I met people in the common area. There are a few activities arranged by the hostel, for example getting Sichuan Opera singers in on Thursday nights to do a performance. There is cheap food and beer available.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nuraliamazlan
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2017
8.3

The hostel is near to a subway station (Luomashi), about 50m away only opposite the hostel. The dorms are located towards the back of the hostel, so it's quiet. I had a good night sleep. Every bed has its' own privacy curtain. The mattress is equipped with a heating switch so that makes winter bearable. Room is a little small but ok. Ambience is very nice, the hostel offers a few free tours as well arranging other (paid) tours at a decent price. I enjoyed my stay here. Will definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
5th Jan 2017
9.7

When we got there the whole area was out of internet so they couldnt check any online reservations. As they were already out of dorms, which was what we booked, they gave as a twin room but for the price of a dorm. The staff is amazing, the common area is big and with a good wibe. It was clean and the location is awesome. Just the directions how to get there are bad. Once you get out of the metro the hostel is on the oposite side of the road you are standing on, you can see it from there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
8.0

Cheap and in a great location, but everything else is a bit lacking. Some of the staff speak English well enough and are very helpful, but no further interactions other than when you request assistance. The place was cleaned regularly, but my sheets had dirty stains and the bathrooms were perpetually stinky (I stayed in 3 different rooms and all 3 had bathrooms that just constantly smelled uncleaned). Showers were small and in 2 of the 3 rooms I stayed in, did not have doors.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
24th Dec 2016
7.1

A fairly standard hostel. Nothing too exciting, although good enough for a short day or two stay. A few other backpackers staying at the hostel to speak to. Bathrooms weren't particularly clean (this could have just been a function of my dorm mates!) but the dorm beds were clean and private. Common area is pretty good with a pool table and plenty of sitting area and the staff are helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Super close to metro so easy to get around. Huge common area and the food was good. Comfy beds with amazing heating blankets!!! Hot shower! Only downfall was that the staff was horrible with advice. Told me the wrong directions constantly so make sure you double check the info :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
9.4

Great place to stay in Chengdu. I haven't given it full marks because it wasn't -exceptional-. But it was by far the best place I stayed in Chengdu

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Dec 2016
7.7

Was asked by tour guide to review the 3d2n trip booked at the不同配套的客人会被并在一起,不参加一些项目必须在车上或外头等一两个小时。景区即使冬季还是非常漂亮。伙食简单但不难吃。住宿中下。请一定要货比三家, 3 hostel: 淡季时e and blamed me for not checking my itinerary beforehand. Most guides only speak mandarin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.