X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Chengdu Lazybones Backpacker Boutique Hostel Reviews

16#, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
1039 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 94%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 89%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Hope they can provide more hair dryers. There is only one puclic one and can't be used after 23:00. Need to borrow from front desk then, but always lent out. Also better if they can sell stamps since post office not that easy to find and closes too early. Finally I can't send my postcards.

  • 1st Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really enjoyed our stay! Would come back again and will recommend to friends.

  • 29th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel is the best one i've ever stayed, will stay again, thanks!

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Great atmosphere, very helpful staff. Rooms, beds, and lockers were all a bit small.

  • 24th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The position is good. Great for young backpackers using the dorms. The private rooms are a decent size but the bed cover was torn in three places. The duvet underneath was badly stained. I had tbooked for 7 nights the sheets were never changed. Worst, The smell of the drains in the bathroom was really awful and filled the bedroom, esoecially when it rained. I complained but nothing done. Staff were very frudndly and trued to be helpful. Time to fix the plumbing and buy new bed wear.


80%

旅舍气氛很好,来自世界各地的背包客聚集地。地理位置优越,事实证明,在成都,住在地铁站是最方便的。不足之处:1、二楼wifi坏了,大厅电视没声音,修理不及时。2、大厅蚊子多,建议点些蚊香。3、卫生间建议放点檀香,味道太大!

  • 23rd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly staff who were happy to help out. Clean rooms and a cool social area. The dumpling party was good fun but unfortunately we had to leave to catch a train before we could try our dumplings! Only down side was the guide on the Panda Tour, he just played on his phone the entire time...apart from that it was an awesome hostel. Would stay again.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thanks for your precious review, and we are so sorry about the panda tour, we'll go to find out the problem and improve the service accordingly. Have a nice day~~

100%

This is the best hostel I have ever stayed in. The location was super central and convenient and the overall atmosphere was so friendly and great for meeting fellow travellers. We spent a fair bit of time lounging around in the common room, playing pool, drinking beer and chatting with people, and the free dumpling party and the cooking classes were also great. The staff at the front also helped us book trips to see the pandas and work out how to get around. Loved it.


100%

very good hostel, will stay again.


100%

Loved this hostel! The friendliest staff of any accommodation I have ever stayed in, lots of activities planned if you wanted to join in, plus the prices was ridiculously affordable, I was recommended this hostel by some travellers I met in Beijing who said it was the best hostel they have ever stayed in, so I came in with high expectations yet they still did not disappoint. Highly recommended!

  • 8th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you so much for your great review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel, we look forward to your next stay, have a nice day :)~~!

91%

you get a city map, a free beer when you check in the hostel, staff are very friendly, the atmosphere in the common area is good and cozy, can spend an afternoon in the common area if you have time though close to the metro station, but the chengdu metro is not really convenient. good privacy in room, there is curtain on every single bed

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~Thanks for your great review, it definitely motivates us to do job better! We hope to have you stay with us again in near future. Wish you a great journey:)

94%

Awesome place, very helpful staff and centrally located with easy access to several things.

  • 30th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great hostel, helpful staff. The location is great as well. 10 mins walking distance to the city center (Tianfu Square)and the metro station is just on the other side of the road. Will definitely stay again.


77%

it's a pretty nice hostel. very close to subway and downtown of Chengdu. But the dorms are kinda small.

  • 25th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A fun little place in a great location.


100%

Really friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant. Close to the metro.


77%

Nice area to meet others, nice location, decent value for money. Beds in the dorm I slept in were just a thin 5-10 cm foam thing. Rooms felt a bit cramped, hard to be quiet at night. Curtains for beds was a nice touch. Girl at reception did not recommend us to do the Yangtze river cruise and wasnt really helpful at all even though I said we really wanted to go anyway. Ended up going to Chongqing and booking there (cruise was excellent). All in all an ok experience.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are so sorry for the unpleasant experience during your stay at our hostel, we'll go to find out the problem and improve the service accordingly. Hope to see you soon x

74%

Friendly and helpful staff, spoke english. Location perfect. I wrote some emails and the answered so quick. I did two tours, the opera-tour (150 Yuan) was good, the Panda and Leshan tour I don't recommend. It was to expensive for what you got (almost 500 Yuan). The driver was 40 min delayed, so we had less time to see the Pandas. But the Pandas were so cute. But do it on your own. The tour to Leshan was nice but instead for two hours we stayed only a short time there (only boat, no entry).

Owner Comment (Hide)
We apology again for what happened, and your valuable feedback is always helpful. Have a nice day x

63%

I believe I became sick from here through some of their ice. So I had to cancel my cuddle with the Pandas then I could not get in the next day so had to miss out. The tour from the hostel to the Pandas was terrible. The guide could not even speak English so we found nothing out about the Pandas, we should get our money back. The staff seemed friendly enough and the facilities were good. Our trip to Chengdu was to cuddle the Pandas so I was very disappointed. Not good for foreigners

  • 16th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Perfect location, Cozy room, reasonable price.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi~Thanks for your great review, it definitely motivates us to do job better! We hope to have you stay with us again in near future. Wish you a great journey xxx

(57 results)


View all Chengdu Hostels

Please give us your feedback