Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,768 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers Located at #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd., , Chengdu.
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
China
Chengdu Sichuan 610081 #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd.
91% 1768
30.6787696 104.0740978
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • weihien909975
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st Nov 2016
9.4

Good atmosphere with friendly staff. You can join the nice free biking tours every Tuesday night to look around the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi~Really glad to know that you enjoyed staying at our hostel, we hope to see you again soon, Have a nice day :)

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
21st Oct 2016
9.4

cool common area and atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Oct 2016
9.4

Great hostel and helpful staff. Clean toilets and (really nice) showers. We booked for three nice a ladies dorm, of which we spends two nice with the two of us. The bike tour is fun!! Recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Nice place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
9.7

Great place, helpful staff, decorations and the top floor's open air garden makes it feel far away from the big city bustle. Curtains on the beds allow for a fair amount of privacy. Will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Oct 2016
8.9

Great staff, good atmosphere, morning breakfast is decent. Location is ok- metro is not far away and has many street food locations. Staff was great and helped a lot. Shower/bathroom facilities are clean and do the job. Value for money is great too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
10.0

My boyfriend and I only booked Mix Hostel for a couple nights, but we wish we could have stayed longer! We arrived late Friday evening, but were immediately greeted by two young men by the counter. They checked us in quickly and even recommended a great "late night" food street -- delicious! We stayed in a mixed 6-bed dorm, which was very clean and well-maintained. The overall vibe of the hostel was so friendly, relaxed, and communal... We would recommend this hostel to any friends and family!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.7

Mix hostel offers excellent facilities at very cheap prices. The place is well maintained, clean, and spacious. The atmosphere is also excellent, with free dumpling-making classes and trips to Sichuan opera. The staff there speak perfect English and are very helpful with EVERYTHING you might need. They also have good offers for trips like in Tibet and the rest of Sichuan (Jiuzhaigo, Yading, 4 sisters mountain, etc). I would definitely stay here again if I find myself in Sichuan!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Sep 2016
8.3

Staff were extremely happy and friendly. They couldn't do enough for you. THe atmosphere of the hostel was really good and had an amazing common area to chill in. We checked out and were able to keep our luggage in the locker room until later that day. The shower rooms and toilets were a little grubby. Has free toast and tea in the morning. Would stay here again :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Qihz
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Sep 2016
9.7

Just a fantastic hostel. Located very conveniently in central Chengdu, the staff was extremely helpful and the space was very well upkept. The hostel holds weekly gatherings for the guests to get together and mingle. Overall a very good experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.