Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,731 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers Located at #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd., , Chengdu.
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
China
Chengdu Sichuan 610081 #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd.
91% 1731
30.6787696 104.0740978
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Great location and amazing staff. Helped us out a lot and would recommend this place to anyone. Also great food

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
9.1

The staff is nice and very helpful, I really liked the location , there is an area with beautiful temples and old architecture just waking distance from the hostel. The rooms were quite small but clean. The hostel has its own very unique atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
8.6

A great hostel! The atmosphere is great, and the lobby area makes it very easy to meet other travellers. The staff were all very friendly, and all speak English, Mandarin, and Sichuan dialect. The rooms were all nice and clean, though a little on the small side. It's very secure - a little too much at times, the doors are padlocked after a certain time. The toilet areas and showering rooms were a bit on the dirty side, since there's a lot of people using it in a day. Overall a lovely stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 27 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.4

Best staff at this hostel. All of them were passionate about their job and city, particularly Helena who was extremely helpful. The hostel has a great common area which encourages interaction. Their tours are reasonably priced and well run. I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm in Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
8.9

We stayed in the hostel for three nights, and later on in the trip even came back again. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful, and their English is very good. The only down side of the hostel, is the fact that there are only 4 showers for all the guests. But they are clean!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.7

The hostel was clean and attractive and the staff were very friendly, helpful, and attentive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place, friendly staff, close to local transport and north train station. They welcomed us with smiles and sent us on our way with maps and a walking tour suggestion. There are only 4 showers for 2 floors, though I never seemed to have to wait for a free one. Upper floor had lines to dry clothes, and common room downstairs had a good selection of reasonably priced beer! We rented amazing town bikes (Ferraris in bike form) and toured the beautiful city for 20RMB.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Loved this place! Great atmosphere and communal area, good food and bar. Rooms were good too, curtains for privacy etc, comfy beds, lockers - everything you could possibly want. Staff really set it apart though - so so helpful and lovely! Huge help in planning onwards parts of our trip, they had loads of suggestions and knew the answers to every question we had. Thank you all!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.7

We stayed at the double bed room on the 3rd floor. We had a cute garden in front of our room and little table and chairs to enjoy our free morning coffee. The staffs are very friendly but they have only 4 showers and two toilets to share so we had to wait long time to take a shower. In general, we were satisfied with this hostel. I recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jul 2016
9.1

What a great Hostel! A great atmosphere with so many people there to talk to and hang out with, friendly staff who always remembered my name, a nice basic free breakfast, bunk beds with curtains, and a really nice location near to the beautiful Wenshu monastery area. The lockers were too small for my main bag which was a bit of a problem, and the toilets were a bit distant, but overall a really good place to stay in CHengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.