Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1824 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th May 2017
9.7

Excellent hostel. I had a great time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2017
9.4

The staff were very helpful and friendly, when I had lost my passport they helped me to find it. The location was good and the hostel was very easy to find. Their breakfast deals were cheap and the portion sizes were big. If I go back to Chengdu I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th May 2017
10.0

Perfect! The staff was very welcoming and helped us book a car for airport transfer; the rooms are great and everything was clean. When we arrived, we were given a map of the district we were in with a recommended walking tour for typical foods - really nicely done and very helpful! The hostel can also arrange for trips to the main attractions in the area and tibet. Would go back here if I go back to Chengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
9.1

The staff are so helpful and they put on free events so people can meet. It's close to a bus stop which makes getting around cheaply very easy. The food, the showers and beds are all really good. They helped me print some forms and photos and didnt charge for it which is nice in a hostel. Would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The cat is too cute! It's clean and convenient. I will definitely stay in Mix Hostel next time I go to Chengdu.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
8.9

This hostel is one of the nicer hostels I've stayed in while in China. The wifi isn't great, but the place is really clean and has a nice vibe. I would definitely suggest checking this place out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
9.7

This was my favorite hostel out of all of three I stayed at in china. The staff were great. I highly recommend the cook class. Ocean and Winter, the guides, were great. Really fun place and they offer free and low cost activities. Would stay again. (Also their restaurant menu is slightly cheaper than their sister Hostel's down the street ;))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, great food, really relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.6

the room is quite small...having a huge bed and not much room to move....considered quite cheap n value for money...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your review and feel sorry that you haven't had a good experience here. we still hope you stay here next time. Thanks for your reminder as well. you could have a look before checking next time, we insist to give our respectable guests best experience during staying at our hostel From receptionist of Mix hostel

7th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel , amazing staff with good english skills. Just one problem , the wifi is realy bad , very slow , somwtimes doesn't work at all ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.