Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1858 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Jul 2017
8.9

Good location close to the wenshu monastery. Half way between two metro stations. Stayed in two rooms, both were quite dark and one smelled musky. Showers in the rooftop so not really ACd - can get quite hot. Overall okay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
9.7

I've stayed at plenty of hostels before but never have I made friends and had such a good experience as I had here in Chengdu. The staff are all amazing, so friendly and so helpful (all speak great english) and I met so many great guests here. The tours and activities the hostel organises make exploring chengdu so much easier and are great ways to meet people. The pool table and dumpling making nights are a great way to meet both westerners and Chinese people. Best time ever here

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
10.0

A good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
10.0

One of, if not the best hostels I've ever stayed in. The staff were always willing to help and spoke very good English. Stayed here on both my visits to Chengdu! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel in China! I really enjoyed staying there and hanging out with all the people! The food is good and the staff is amazing! Especially Helena and John, they were so helpful! Definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
8.0

The staff is very friendly. The bathroom was not clean when I first arrived. I also wish there were more bathrooms and showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th Jun 2017
9.7

The staff in particular was very compétent! They spoke a very good english and were very helpful. A thank you in particular to Jonh Who made our stay at mixhostel and in Chengdu even better!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.4

Nice hostel, has great group events and lots of tours to book through the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely hostel with the most amazing staff! The beds are super comfortable and the atmosphere in this hostel is fantastic! Met some amazing people here and love that the hostel provides free activities to help break the ice between guests. Thanks to the wonderful staff for accommodating and helping with a variety of things! Would highly recommend this hostel if you are in Chengdu!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.0

Nice hostel but not the best. Nice simple rooms but didn't seem to be much going on in the common areas. Would have been nice to have been informed of hostel events as we missed out due to not knowing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.