Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,659 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers Located at #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd., , Chengdu.
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
China
Chengdu Sichuan 610081 #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd.
92% 1659
30.6787696 104.0740978
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Chengdu mix hostel is a great choice. Very helpful staff, nice rooms and clean bathrooms. The common area is very pretty and a good place to hang out. They have free breakfast (Toast and jam with Coffee / Tea). We'd like to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.9

Short walk from the subway makes it easy to get to. One of the few hostel's I have stayed at in China with decent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed this hostel. Really comfy beds, great atmosphere, good food at reasonable prices, and really friendly and helpful staff. They were great in helping me extend my stay and for sorting out tours (though I would not recommend the Sichuan face changing opera!). Great bar area to sit in to meet other travellers too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.0

great atmosphere in the hostel. shared toilets were okay, the shower room not that clean and somewhat cold in the winter. tha value for money for the twin bed room does not seem to fit too good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.4

Good hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
31st Jan 2016
10.0

location is good,staff is friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jan 2016
10.0

Lovely hostel for travellers. Stayed here twice, in a private with a friend and also in a dorm. Private was very nice and super reasonable for the price. The beds were very comfortable too and good AC. The dorm was also pretty comfortable and it's a great hostel to meet other travellers if you are solo. Met loads of great people in the lovely common area downstairs and the shower facilities are also pretty good, the location is really good also, equidistant between two metro stops.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jan 2016
8.9

Stayed in private room. Only allowed one room key, although there were two of us, so we had to stay together 24/7. Also, stall for western toilet is so small I could barely fit in there (seriously). Everything else great: cozy beds, great location, interesting building, and atmosphere, and good food. A little noisy/creaky, but not bad. Also offer various fun tours, but be warned, "guide" actually just means driver. Little info shared in Chinese or english. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Jan 2016
7.7

Decent hostel, definitely for the backpacker type, don't expect major luxuries but did the job. Free breakfast was basic but good, place was pretty clean, staff were quite helpful. We stayed in a 4 bed female dorm and the beds were very creaky and the room was cold and a bit damp. We went on their morning trip to the Pandas, were promised an English speaking guide, but that wasn't the case, and basically it was a taxi service there and back. Not bad, but not great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are so sorry for the unpleasant experience during your stay at our hostel, we'll go to find out the problem and improve the service accordingly. About half-day panda tour, it is always with a Chinese-speaking driver, maybe there is misunderstanding between you and our staff. Apologize again about the things happened to u, wish you a nice journey.--From Mix hostel team.

16th Jan 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Super friendly staff, clean rooms and good location. Seems like the front desk provides a lot of tour services and advice for getting around the region. Lots of free local activities too. The atmosphere is lively and social but not too loud. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.