Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1,676 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers Located at #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd., , Chengdu.
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
China
Chengdu Sichuan 610081 #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd.
91% 1676
30.6787696 104.0740978
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Excellent and great value. Would definitely recommend - even a free breakfast of toast and tea. Okay location. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2016
9.7

Great place, great location. Walking distances to a lot of attractions- the hotel gives you a good detailed map of places to see (and a free postcard!). We didn't book any excursions due to lack of time, but they seemed knowledgeable and a good value. My only criticism is there was only two bathrooms (2 male/2 female) on the third floor, and I think 4 showers (maybe 6?) for the whole space. The food was a tad expensive (for China), but delicious. Bacon Burger!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th May 2016
7.1

Staff were very hit or miss - there was a lovely girl when I first arrived, who was very warm and welcoming. The next day, there was another girl who was extremely unhelpful when I asked her for directions to the airport. Otherwise good location and good facilities in the dorm rooms (appreciate the curtains, lockers and lights). The map of delicious foods they give is also great. Bathroom was smelly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
8.0

the staff at reception are very nice , they give really good advises.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
10.0

we enjoyed our stay a lot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
10.0

Chengdu mix hostel is a great choice. Very helpful staff, nice rooms and clean bathrooms. The common area is very pretty and a good place to hang out. They have free breakfast (Toast and jam with Coffee / Tea). We'd like to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.9

Short walk from the subway makes it easy to get to. One of the few hostel's I have stayed at in China with decent wifi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
22nd Feb 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed this hostel. Really comfy beds, great atmosphere, good food at reasonable prices, and really friendly and helpful staff. They were great in helping me extend my stay and for sorting out tours (though I would not recommend the Sichuan face changing opera!). Great bar area to sit in to meet other travellers too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
8.0

great atmosphere in the hostel. shared toilets were okay, the shower room not that clean and somewhat cold in the winter. tha value for money for the twin bed room does not seem to fit too good.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.4

Good hostel overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.