Hostelworld.com

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,692 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.9
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers Located at #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd., , Chengdu.
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
China
Chengdu Sichuan 610081 #23 Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd.
92% 1692
30.6787696 104.0740978
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
9.7

The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a choice of toilet types, which I appreciated. Everything felt clean and well managed. They provided lots of clotheslines and hangers to dry clothes, which is great since you won't find drying machines in China. The area was convenient, with a supermarket two minutes away and a subway stop ten minutes away. I tried to think of any issues I had with Chengdu Mix, and the only one was that the lamps over the sinks were hung too low.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
10.0

I absolutely LOVED mix hostel! Certainly my favorite hostel in I have ever stayed at! The staff is great-- they helped us to find a way to all the places we wanted to go! Not only were the facilities clean, but the atmosphere was so great! Good vibes!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Mix Hostel is the best hostel I've stayed at in China after 2 years of living/traveling here on a budget. It's affordable, the facilities are great, and they have a lot of events available. The staff is really helpful and made our trip much easier!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
7.1

This hostel has excellent facilities and friendly staff that can speak English. What let it down was the fact that the staff were not always as helpful as they could have been, for example when checking out, instead of helping me to call a taxi they told me to take my heavy luggage to the main road and try and flag one down from there. This caused severe delays for me. The bathroom facilities, while ok, there were only two for the entire hostel, same with shower facilities. Clean rooms though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.7

Mix Hostel is one of the most unique hostels I've ever stayed in. If you want a modern hotel, it's not the place for you. But it's a really fun place with a unique charm. The facilities are old but clean and well-thought out for backpackers. I just love the curtains and the shelves for each bed in our female dorm. The hostel has funky and comfortable common areas and a restaurant. The staff are super nice and professional. We went on a night bike tour with them and had so much fun. 我想再来!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
31st May 2016
10.0

Amazing hostel. The staff are so helpful and kind, the rooms lovely, beds comfortable, cool common areas. Only complaint is there seems to be only two showers/toilets for the whole hostel so you have to wait sometimes. Would stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th May 2016
9.7

Very nice hostel, friendly staff with good tips for getting around. Definitely would recommend Mix Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th May 2016
8.0

The best thing about this hostel is it's staff - they speak English very well and are very helpful with tour information, transport information - one of the staff even made sure we weren't ripped off by our taxi driver. The hostel has a great vibe. Only downfall is the limited shared facilities - there's no option for a private bathroom so showers and toilets are shared and whilst fairly clean, there's not enough of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th May 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! The staff are super helpful and the overall atmosphere is great! Definitely recommend staying here =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
18th May 2016
8.6

Excellent and great value. Would definitely recommend - even a free breakfast of toast and tea. Okay location. Staff very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.