Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Mix hostel is dream hostel where you feel at home, especially the staff are so friendly. They love teaching and playing majhong with travelers. They hold some free parties every week . Like hotpot party, if you are first time to taste spicy food, it is a nice traveling for your bud. By the way they have local food tour adventure , it is a good way to know some weird raw food materials . Wish come back again next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.4

Couldn't recommend this place more! Food from the kitchen is amazing, if slightly slow service. Room was good, the hostel was constantly being cleaned, shower was hot and powerful. The thing that really made it was the staff. We did a bike tour with John and it was so much fun, he spoke good english and translated everything he said. We went to a traditional chinese restaurant on the tour which was lovely as they explained all the food and any history behind it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Feb 2017
10.0

My stay at Lazybones Hostel was great, I would definitely recommend to anyone. the staff were amazing, the food was good and the hostel was awesome. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jan 2017
10.0

The most helpful and fun staff I've come across backpacking!! One night I ate too much spicy food and I was complaining that the convenience stores were closed so I couldn't buy milk. An hour later after I had just laid down to go to sleep, one of the ladies at the front desk knocked on my door with milk she had gone out to find! They also offer plenty of tours, free and paid! Cooking classes were fun and the location is next to a temple where I drank tea every day! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Wow! What a great stay at mix hostel! The food was incredible, the beer was cold, and the atmosphere was perfect for getting to know other guests! The BEAUTIFUL staff--Ocean, May, and Helena-- were so helpful and helped me arrange tours as well as transport to various places in Chengdu... They are also quite good at making paper airplanes. There was also a guy playing guitar and singing there who was really, really cool... ;) An overall great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
10.0

Hands down one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The staff was on-point, the facilities clean and well-kept, the information helpful, the location in the heart of Chengdu perfect as a base. I can't recommend Mix Hostel enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jan 2017
10.0

This holiday was the first in which I stayed in hostels and this was the best one by far. You feel immediately comfortable due to the friendliness of the staff who welcome you in and give you everything you need. This includes advice on the many things you can do in and around chengdu. The hostel itself is well kept, laid back and not too far from any of the main sights/restaurants. I couldn't recommend this place more. Also shoutout to Helena for making the experience amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

The staff is great, they all speak very good English and know everything about the Chengdu and around. They are well trained, very motivated and extremely friendly. They gave us great advice, (even knew all details about tour to Tibet and had tours on offer), they helped us to get a train ticket to Kunming during Chinese New Year. Location is good too, close to bus stops etc. We would stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
9.4

Great staff. Clean rooms. Amazing price for dorms. Only downfall was lukewarm showers on 2 of the 4 days I was there. I don't know if that was a fluke but not a huge deal. Good location. Solid wifi. Tasty food and nice hangout are all. All I all, I would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jan 2017
8.3

I stayed in a private room which had a bed, end table, coat rack & light. Very simple but clean. Various shared bathrooms &showers were accessed on the same floor -- simple but clean. Don't expect a hotel -- this is a hostel with good value. Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Grea location is one stop by subway/metro from the main train station. I went early in the morning to station , changed a ticket I had purchased, & then went back to the hostel. The hostel is less than 10 min. walk

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.