Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1807 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
17th Apr 2017
10.0

Very helpful staff, great food, really relaxed environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
10th Apr 2017
6.6

the room is quite small...having a huge bed and not much room to move....considered quite cheap n value for money...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2017
9.1

Amazing hostel , amazing staff with good english skills. Just one problem , the wifi is realy bad , very slow , somwtimes doesn't work at all ...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

We loved this hostel. Totally cool vibe with a good mix of Chinese traditional and modern architecture. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We loved our "food adventure" with Mark who spoke English very well and answered our many questions patiently. He was an excellent guide, even taking us to an open air market to help us purchase spices to take home. John gave us fantastic suggestions for food in the area and was an expert at giving us directions. Thumbs up.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2017
8.6

The staff was very welcoming and the overall atmosphere was excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
31st Mar 2017
9.4

I stayed at Mix Hostel twice during Tomb Sweeping festival and was very impressed both times. It's a beautiful facility, and the staff (Ocean and Helena) were incredibly friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I felt very welcome and comfortable staying there, and I look forward to staying there again in the future.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2017
10.0

Great location and such friendly staff, especially Ocean and Mai. The beds had curtains and ELECTRIC BLANKETS! Such a nice hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Great staff, they were really nice. Just stayed one night, had a great time playing pool. It would have been nice, if the guitar was not broken. Good beds, clean bathrooms. Good atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2017
8.3

I booked for two nights in a single private ensuite room but was told when I arrived that they don't actually have these rooms, that they advertise these rooms for their sister hostel down the road. I ended staying anyway and used their shared bathrooms. Not impressed with this gimmick. Also no hot water when I showered at around midnight. I took an earlier shower the next night and it was fine. Otherwise no other issues.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Mix hostel is dream hostel where you feel at home, especially the staff are so friendly. They love teaching and playing majhong with travelers. They hold some free parties every week . Like hotpot party, if you are first time to taste spicy food, it is a nice traveling for your bud. By the way they have local food tour adventure , it is a good way to know some weird raw food materials . Wish come back again next time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.