Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chester Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
Chester Backpackers Located at 67 Boughton, , Chester.
Chester Backpackers
England
Chester CH3 5AF 67 Boughton
87% 385
53.1925102 -2.8786754
Chester Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Dec 2016
8.9

Good location . Great hosts .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Real friendly people stay again for sure

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
10.0

Friendly, flexible and economical. I have stayed here before - it is so convenient for the station and the rest of the city. There is the same relaxed atmosphere (management has changed over the years), continuing improvements and a very comfortable night's sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Sep 2016
10.0

I stay here whenever I go into Chester. It's a great family-run hostel with a convenient location. Staff are friendly and helpful, it's clean and secure, and very good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Sep 2016
10.0

As a 'golden oldie' I found this place ideal. It's not five star but it's a very acceptable place to stay for a competetive price. It's clean, warm and the facilities are suficient. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are shops for food along teh road - or you can call in at Waitrose! I really enjoyed my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
7.7

Simple family run hostel. Staff was excellent. Location is fairly close to the downtown. Place was not very social during my stay. No lockers in the rooms. Good if you need a place to sleep

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Just had a one day stay and found it to be a very pleasant experience, staff was very friendly and facilities were all available and clean, would be very happy to return one day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Super friendly staff. Good location within easy reach of trains, buses and walk to town centre. Local shops and some good pubs nearby. Facilities were basic but clean and great value for money. Would not hesitate to book again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Nice. Cheap and cheerful. Friendly atmosphere, and a nice pub just a few doors down the road.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.