Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chez Kiki

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 171 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.4
Chez Kiki Located at Cross of Wufu 2st. and WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District, Kaohsiung.
Chez Kiki
Taiwan
Kaohsiung 800 Cross of Wufu 2st. and WuFu 1st St., Sinsing District
95% 171
22.6265189 120.3087364
Chez Kiki
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
10.0

My friend and I only stayed for one night at Chez Kiki, but we honestly wish we could have stayed longer! The entire place was decorated to feel very home-y and was pretty much spotless. Nato was the host who welcomed us and he was able to give us some great tips about activities to do in the area. I will definitely be staying here again the next time I'm in Kaohsiung!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
10.0

This is absolutely the best hostel I've stayed in for a long time ! The owners are extremely helpful and will give you some amazing advice about Kaohsiung. The hostel itself is in walking distance of many good places , liuhe night market , great places to eat, MRT stations and so on. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable . There is a great communal area with books, a computer and kitchen facilities . There is also a rooftop garden for smoking , drinking , relaxing . Overall , brilliant !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jun 2016
8.3

Very Nice & Comfort Hostel. Small size gives you a comfort & secure living experience, living like a Kaohsiung citizen. With lots of local art & music promotion \ display around the house. Very good common area setup, but no air conditioner is one of the problem. Problem doesn't exist in the bedroom, no worry. A bit too hot after you take a shower in the bathroom cause airflow isn't so smooth in the bathroom. Minor problems doesn't affect the overall living experience Support.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Jun 2016
10.0

One of the best places I've stayed in Taiwan. Extremely atmospheric and the place was cozy and clean. Very unique decorative style as well. The staff/owner was very hospitable and friendly as well. I strongly recommend the place .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
18th Jun 2016
9.7

The hostel is really cozy and it gave me a very homely feeling. I believe that the owner has put in quite a lot of effort in the interior design of the apartment. One of the persons in charge, Nato, was very patient in explaining the things to do in the kaohsiung district. The hostel had also sent me some detailed information which made locating the hostel easier. Nonetheless, a clearer and bigger signboard coud have been placed outside the hostel to make the hostel much noticible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff. The hostel it's self was clean and very sweet to look at. It had all the required facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jun 2016
10.0

This hostel is really cozy. Host is vey kind and friendly. He didn't treat me like guest but real friend. I can stay there with out any inconvenice just like my home. I will visit next time again for sure. This place would be my scret place to take a rest. If anyone choose hostel in Kaohsiung, choose this one. You will not regret it ever.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I've ever stayed in; it felt like a friend's apartment. The hostel is clean, very well located, very comfortable, and very cool! Nato is an excellent host, and made himself available any time I had questions. Would highly recommend Chez Kiki to anyone travelling to Kaohsiung.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.