Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2625 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
18th May 2017
10.0

Nice location, friendly staff, good free breakfast, nice beds and I was able to get a parking spot (narrowly).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel with awesome location and helps that it has a free waffle making session in the morning. Just returned. I will not forget Chicago or this hostel, especially because I met someone incredibly special here. Cheers! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
9.4

It's clean, the staffs were very helpful. Would love to come back if i'll be in chicago again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • thatztatz2946
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Apr 2017
10.0

Great place to stay. Looking foward to another visit; hopefully for a longer stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2017
6.3

My main complaint is the cleanliness. I have been in nicer hostels in developing countries. The atmosphere here is cold and uninviting. It felt very dirty and it stank like a college dorm. The floor in my room was sticky. They mopped a bit when I complained, but it wasn't thorough. The bedding was clean, but the bed frame was also sticky. The community bathroom floor was gross too, and there wasn't a privacy curtain for changing in the showers. BTW, there's no refund if you cancel a dorm room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
10.0

Def worth a stay. I met some very cool peeps, and the location and staff were awesome too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Apr 2017
9.4

Staffs were so friendly and kindly. I used 12 female room and it was not uncomfortable and so clean. I will stay when I come back to chicago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Great location... basic hostel necessities.... more of a party vibe from what I got but would definitely stay there again..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Good hostel! miss some activities, at list for the weekends. I met some nice people though. Kitchen and dining area is nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
8.9

Beautiful hostel - but beware of dorms. We stayed in a shared dorm, so weren't expecting luxury, but the bathroom was gross. You have to ask the day before to have the bathroom cleaned, and I think it'd been a while since someone thought to do that. Take BIG locks for the locker. We both had good ones, but they weren't enough to hold the locker closed, and new ones were expensive at the desk. They were our only issues though. It's a beautiful hostel, waffles were delish. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.