Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2650 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Jun 2017
10.0

Great place, super cool vibes and awesome communal areas - home cinema space, dining room, kitchen, etc. In a super lovely area of Chicago!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2017
9.1

I stayef for one night with a friend. The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The guy at the front desk was really polite and nice. The hostel is besutiful and close to Lincoln park, and taking an uber from Downtown is very cheap. My only comolain is that there were not outlets close to all beds, which make it uncomfortable to charge my phone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
9.1

Great hostel which combines comfy sleep with the opportunity to be social. Only suggestion is the reception desk could be positioned better to see who is going in and out. Felt secure, but that would be an improvement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2017
10.0

Lovely :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

It has to be one of the best hostel i have stayed in! Clean, friendly, the staff is really helpful. I would recommend this hostel and will come back. Excellent location and has all the facilities youll need.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2017
8.9

The staff was friendly and helpful. It was super easy to get there with the L train and the location was great too. It was a party atmosphere, so I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a quiet place to spend the night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th May 2017
6.9

quick walk to the subway. bathrooms were not clean. i would not stay here again because there is not an area to change outside of the wet shower stall. this hostel had the nicest kitchen i have seen so i dont understand why the lack of intrest in keeping the bathrooms nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Toomatureforme
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th May 2017
9.4

This hostel has plenty of great amenities, and has a fantastic location, right next to Lincoln Park, and about a five minute walk from bus stops to get you Downtown. On the Sunday night there was a fun comedy showcase, which was a really nice way to spend some times as a solo traveller. My only complaint was that the bathrooms were quite far from the room!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
3.4

The staff was very annoying. They were in a very rude attitude about anything we ask. I have stayed in a 4 people mixed dorm and it wasn't comfortable at all. People were so noisy and and disrespectful. The breakfast was poor and the location is actually quite far away from downtown Chicago.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd May 2017
3.1

I've stayed over 50 hostels all around the world & this was probably one of the worst experiences ever. Staff was so unprofessional. They did not let us stay with 2 of my friends even though we have the same type of rooms booked together. They literally lied saying that we have different types of rooms while we were not. They told us to check-in exactly at 3pm whereas there are free and ready rooms. And while we were waiting at reception they accepted some other guests. Very rude attitude!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.