Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,401 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Chicago Getaway Hostel Located at 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago.
Chicago Getaway Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL/60614 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago
88% 2401
41.9267170 -87.6444780
Chicago Getaway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed for one night and it very nice. Extremely clean and organized. The beds in the dorms are comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel! We hope to see you again in the future. Cheers.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Loved this place! Fun, clean and safe atmosphere in a great neighborhood. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! Glad to see you enjoyed your time here with us. We hope to see you again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
6.3

Hands down worst internet I've had at a hostel. The fact that I paid over $50usd for weekend rate then it dropped to $22usd for weekday is very low and is pure greed. The location was pretty good, and the kitchen was nice beside there only being one microwave. Would avoid staying here in the future. especially if you need wifi for work.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback - apologizes for the issues with our WIFI connection. We are working diligently with our third party provider to enhance the experience as soon as possible. We strive to offer a great value to all of our guests, and price our hostel with other local hostels. We hope to make your stay a 10 on your next visit.

  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
10.0

AMAZING HOSTAL. Only one recommendation: for the free breakfast the setup is terrible and hard to follow. OTHERWISE perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings! Thanks for taking the time to review Chicago Getaway Hostel! Glad to see you enjoyed yourself - hope to see you back again soon!

  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Modern hostel, has a bit distance to the city, but there's a train station nearby. The hostel is a big facility, has a big lounge. Also worth to mention: One of the computers is connected with a printer so that you can easily print things like your plane tickets.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

I HIGHLY recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for your feedback! Hope to see you again in the future. Cheers.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

The front staff was awesome!! The dishwasher was very nice and a hard worker. The only thing about the stay is that I am a middle aged woman and need a bathroom close by for midnight runs..... Wish that would somehow be conveyed when checking in. This hostel was the best! The only complaint is that an older woman in our dorm snored loudly all night long. Do you supply ear plugs?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Greetings! Thanks for the review! Always happy to hear from a satisfied guest. Hope to see you back in the future. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager P.S. Ear Plugs are available for $1

6th Jul 2016
8.9

Nice facility, big kitchen, good breakfasts, and located on a quiet residential street. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good area to stay. It's a ten-minute walk to the waterfront or to the Fullerton L-train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! Hope to see you in the future.

5th Jul 2016
10.0

Had a great experience at this hostel! My only tip would be if you are planning to do more tourist first time to Chicago stuff stay somewhere closer to downtown. This hostel is located in Lincoln park which is also cool but not close to tourist stuff. Overall I liked it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for staying with us! Glad you enjoyed your experience,and hope to see you again in the future. Cheers, Mat Meadows General Manager

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved this place! It's in a great neighborhood with lots of shops and restaurants, the staff were very friendly (esp Kyle who was really nice! Our AC wasn't working so he came to our room 3 times to try and fix it), it's kept clean with a large staff, it's safe and secure, they have social evenings and a good breakfast, and the other guests were open and engaging. I wish I had stayed here longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Howdy! Thanks for staying at Chicago Getaway Hostel - it's great to see you enjoyed your experience with us. We appreciate the shout out for Kyle too - he's great! Hope to see you back at the hostel again in the future. Best, Mat Meadows General Manager

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.