Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chicago Getaway Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,449 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Chicago Getaway Hostel Located at 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago, Chicago.
Chicago Getaway Hostel
USA
Chicago IL IL/60614 616 West Arlington Place, Chicago
88% 2449
41.9267170 -87.6444780
Chicago Getaway Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
8.6

I was pleased staying there :) Very good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I loved this place! Cleanest hostel I've been in and closest thing to a hotel. Only flaw really was the wifi wasn't great, however I didn't go to sit on my phone. The hostel is close to the train station which you can take to the centre. It's also a 20 minutes walk from the free Lincoln park zoo! The room was spacey, had individual charging port and light which was great! Plus my room mates were quiet and considerate which was a bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Great place. The restroom was a little smelly and muggy but overall it was so friendly, beautiful patio, met a lot of nice people from all over the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Aug 2016
8.0

Very clean and right next to the cta red line that'll take you right into the city centre, the staff are very welcomein, and bathrooms clean though I had a private room and didn't get a ensuit bathroom. And private rooms are expensive but what can you expect when your in Chicago. Free wifi, lockers, continental breakfast every morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Aug 2016
7.4

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere and location were good as well. It appeared to be clean but there was a clump of hair on my bed. Another disappointing thing about my bed was that it was very uncomftable and shaky.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

My flight got cancelled because the plane broke down so I couldn't make it to Chicago. I ended up losing my deposit through this site plus this hostel charged me for a full nights stay. I was going to stay there for three nights. Ended up paying for about two of them yet I was never even in this state. I'll probably never book a room here again.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
9.1

Everything is superb but the wifi is a little bit spotty if your room is in the ground floor or far away from the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

This is the great hostel in Chicago. Staffs are nice , Friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.7

Great Hostel. Clean and Quiet at night, I was able to sleep well. I would stay again! SECOND time, in Chicago was chill experience and also, the breakfast in morning was a nice jester.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
9.4

As close to a hotel as a hostel can get. Great staff, awesome location, good common areas. They are very strict about their bed spaces, I accidentally messed my number up and you'd think it was the end of the world! A very busy place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.