Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 87 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna Located at Döblinger Hauptstr.23-25/10, , Vienna.
Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1190 Döblinger Hauptstr.23-25/10
72% 87
48.2362403 16.3533042
Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
15th Sep 2016
4.6

I only stayed one night, and it was the only time I felt unsafe in a hostel because these two guys kept leering at me, saying euphemistic things to me, and talking about me like I wasn't there, and I was worried they'd sexually assault me in my sleep. I wouldn't judge a hostel by its guests, but the thing is I think they worked there, or at least the Senecan guy did and the tattooed guy was his good buddy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

This seemed like a long-term stay hostel when we arrived. The guests and staff were nice enough however. Facilities was only one toilet (one each male/female) for the hostel and two showers, although this wasn't an issue during my stay. Unfortunately my mobile phone and my friend's cash was stolen whilst we slept (cash from a wallet in a bag near my friend's head and my phone from beside my head on the top bunk). This wasn't really the fault of the hostel although there is no security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay, it felt like being at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a nice old building in Döbling not far away from the city. To get there you can walk for 25 Min. or take the tram right in front of the door or the metro 5 minutes away. The metro is also driving to schönbrunn on a direkt way. The Hostel has a kitchen, good beds and we met frendly people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
2.9

99% sure this is just some guys apartment that he threw some moldy beds in to make a little extra money. Showers were disgusting. Walls were moldy, beds felt like they would collapse, exposed wiring next to one bed. Very small, the wifi is terrible and there is only one bathroom for about 30 guests. The owner also got into verbal arguments with customers late at night on 2 different occasions. Stay here if there is literally no were else cause I guess it's cheaper than a tent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel run by lovely, friendly people. Really enjoyed my stay here as there was good security, kitchen facilities and showers. Was difficult to find from the metro but after asking around it was easy enough. Location was ok but needed to get a metro or tram to any sights, however this isn't difficult.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Chichilli was a very cozy and homely place to stay. It does feel more like staying in someone's apartment than a hostel. Bathroom and kitchen facilities were good. Staff were really friendly. Very easy to get into the centre of town from the hostel. We were only there for one night and found it quite friendly although a little noisy at night (may have been a one off as others don't seem to say the same!). Was a lovely place to stay for one night in Vienna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.3

We stayed in a private double room for 3 nights. Very comfy bed, wardrobe, basic table and chairs and lockable door with our own key. This place is perfectly acceptable, but isn't luxury. Not a great place to meet other travellers. However, it is good to get your head down. Showers were surprisingly clean compared to the slightly grubby kitchen. However, as a travelling couple we would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.