Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 81 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.0
Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna Located at Döblinger Hauptstr.23-25/10, , Vienna.
Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna
Austria
Vienna Vienna 1190 Döblinger Hauptstr.23-25/10
72% 81
48.2362403 16.3533042
Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.4

Very nice place to stay, it felt like being at home.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel is in a nice old building in Döbling not far away from the city. To get there you can walk for 25 Min. or take the tram right in front of the door or the metro 5 minutes away. The metro is also driving to schönbrunn on a direkt way. The Hostel has a kitchen, good beds and we met frendly people there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Jul 2016
2.9

99% sure this is just some guys apartment that he threw some moldy beds in to make a little extra money. Showers were disgusting. Walls were moldy, beds felt like they would collapse, exposed wiring next to one bed. Very small, the wifi is terrible and there is only one bathroom for about 30 guests. The owner also got into verbal arguments with customers late at night on 2 different occasions. Stay here if there is literally no were else cause I guess it's cheaper than a tent.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.9

Chichilli was a very cozy and homely place to stay. It does feel more like staying in someone's apartment than a hostel. Bathroom and kitchen facilities were good. Staff were really friendly. Very easy to get into the centre of town from the hostel. We were only there for one night and found it quite friendly although a little noisy at night (may have been a one off as others don't seem to say the same!). Was a lovely place to stay for one night in Vienna!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
17th Jun 2016
6.3

We stayed in a private double room for 3 nights. Very comfy bed, wardrobe, basic table and chairs and lockable door with our own key. This place is perfectly acceptable, but isn't luxury. Not a great place to meet other travellers. However, it is good to get your head down. Showers were surprisingly clean compared to the slightly grubby kitchen. However, as a travelling couple we would stay again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
5.1

A spring in my mattress was about to break through the fabric and stab me. They made me pay cash (something I wasn't prepared for) therefore draining much of my funds for my time in Vienna. Wifi didn't work so well despite them having 2 options and the staff was friendly but they were supposed to open the front desk at 11 and at 11:30 I had to text the number given because no one was there. They also didn't want to come in to check me out in the morning and took my keys to the place before bed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
10.0

To stay in Chichilli Tea Hostel means to have a cozy place to return after sightseeing in Vienna. The space is oldfashioned and charming. The rooms are huge and offer a lot of space. MingMing who is running the hostel is a very kindhearted and helpful person! The kitchen has all what you need to cook yourself a nice meal or just having breakfast and coffee. Would stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.