Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chichilli Tea Hostel Vienna

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 4.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.1
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 92 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.7
  • Security 4.9
  • Location 6.9
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 5.7
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2017
5.4

When I arrived I saw that in the dormitory where just man(30-50+)sleeping,looking like workers,no backpackers! NO LOCKERS!People are living there already 6month to a year,some working for the owner,they told me.Ming(owner)put me in horrible situation.I never felt so unsafe.next day Ming gave me a single room,because I complain. that's ok for a girl. All in all if you are a FEMALE alone DON'T book the dormitory.dont leave phone,money unmatched.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

hello, Our hostel had a lot of good reviews. Because we always help the people, if people need something. You said you had headache, we gave you medical. you said that was not good in the Dorm , i gave you a single room. You just booked a bed in dormitory for 10 Euro. The next day i gave you a single room also for 10 Euro. You did not say thank you to me, i said nothing. Eveybody has a right to write a review, but try to tell other customers the truth. because what people do, Gott will see it and give you back. Chichilli Tea hostel

15th Sep 2016
4.6

I only stayed one night, and it was the only time I felt unsafe in a hostel because these two guys kept leering at me, saying euphemistic things to me, and talking about me like I wasn't there, and I was worried they'd sexually assault me in my sleep. I wouldn't judge a hostel by its guests, but the thing is I think they worked there, or at least the Senecan guy did and the tattooed guy was his good buddy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2016
6.0

This seemed like a long-term stay hostel when we arrived. The guests and staff were nice enough however. Facilities was only one toilet (one each male/female) for the hostel and two showers, although this wasn't an issue during my stay. Unfortunately my mobile phone and my friend's cash was stolen whilst we slept (cash from a wallet in a bag near my friend's head and my phone from beside my head on the top bunk). This wasn't really the fault of the hostel although there is no security.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.