X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chile Lindo Hostel Reviews

Moneda 2514, Santiago, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
50 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 77%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 84%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Perfect hostel! The staff is very nice and welcoming, it´s very clean, good facilities, great wifi, really good beds, secure, good location. I definitely recommend this hostel. They offer great service for the price you are paying.


80%

The staff were great, and the beds are REALLY comfortable!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Get what you pay for, pretty noisy, only bread for breakfast, and we lost some things of a bed when the cleaner changed the sheets mid stay (only stayed 2 nights). WiFi also never worked.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We regret what happened, I explain that consists breakfast - tea or coffee / baked / jam or butter-dish pan. eachother we always focus on improving and as for the personal to the arrival of our guests objects will always recommend storing your valuables in lockers enabled in each room to avoid misguidance. As for noise we are located in a residential neighborhood Thanks for your comment, we strive to be the best

100%

I loved this hostel. Stayed for 10 days. The beds are so big for a single bed, they are 3 beds high but it was cool because the beds were big and heavy and Wooden they didn't Rock when you go in them. Only £6.50 a night! Shower good and cleaned everyday. Breakfast of fresh bread, and coffee. Nice area with cool bars and places to stay. Cleanest hostel so far in South america. Wifi something cut out but the day I left they had someone in fixing it. 3 large computers with modern screens to use to!

  • 30th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Thank you for doing the BBQ and all the fun! The dancing from manuel was amazing :) haha

  • 21st Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Worst experience of hostel in my entire 3 month travelling. The shower was breaking, breakfast was only bread with no coffee, room was very crowded and beds way too high. Staff was rude. location far from center. do not recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear, Sorry your experience at our hostel. On that date in Chile Lollapalluza music festival was conducted , all hostels were fully booked, even you could have a bed and rest three hours before check in time. Could you please contact us by email for detail us what you state in your review. I'll mention this because in your room had 2 more people , we reviewed the shower ... it was not broken , breakfast includes coffee and beds have the standard height of the industry.

20%

Terrible hostel, had no record of my booking and they were full, left me to walk out and find another hostel nearing midnight, a girl alone with no taxis or hostels nearby. Still waiting for a deposit refund.. Absolutely awful


100%

great staff.. great hostel.. is a little out of the city centre but close to the metro.. so not a massive problem!


94%

The hostel is a really nice and quiet place in Santiago. We stayed here in total 12 days and it was nice. The wifi works, you just need to know how. Turn the router off an on to delet the cache and it works like a german car. And the bathroom is always as dirty as you leave it. So just take care, keep it clean by yourself and everything is fine. I'd recommend this hostel any time!

  • 11th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Value for money was excellent. Good beds (although very high). Good location. Secure. Nice chilled Hostel. Showers were clean but not very good pressure and our particular shower didn't drain very well. Clean common areas. Friendly staff. Acceptable Wifi. Would stay again.


86%

Big room with 12 beds but very comfortable. Sanitaries were very clean and breackfast was good. Muy buena onda, i recommand !


100%

Cleanest hostel I have ever seen! Staff is very nice, location good, very secure hostel! Breakfast is nothing special, but ok. There is a nice patio as well, great bedrooms, excellent beds.


89%

New hostel with big amazing beds with electric sockets and lamp. Proper spring mattresses of good size! 3 story bunk beds but you can even sit up on the 2nd floor (3rd floor not!) Bathrooms kept clean, a very quiet hostel though but I really enjoyed getting some time for myself. If you want more action however I would recommend you to stay in Bellavista neighborhood for sure. The kitchen could have been more equipped but everything else made up for it.


86%

Best beds we have slept in. Breakfast wasn't worth getting up for. Staff helpful and friendly. Kitchen great. Very clean. Showers need improvement. Location was okay, subway handy. Overall great hostel would definitely recommend!


86%

Good homely Atmosphere. Great staff. Could be cleaner and our shower door was broken. These are all small things though. Overal verry good stay! I would definitly recomend this hostel.


100%

This place is awesome! Of all the hostels we've stayed at in the last 5 months and 4 countries, its definitely one of our favorites. Staff is top notch, especially Alfondo, Jenny and Pedro. The beds are really nice and big, lots of space, good lockers. Nice kitchen/cooking area, decently equipped and common areas are nice as well. Breakfast could be a bit better although the guy in charge, Ricardo, is awesome. Always positive and smiling! So book a bed! Do it! You wont regret it. Cheers!


86%

Only stayed for one night as a stopover in santiago, but could easily have stayed longer. Beds were comfy, everything was clean. Wifi was good and each bed had its own charging outlet.

  • 18th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Chile Lindo was a great hostel to stay at and i would highly recommend it to anyone staying in Santiago! The staff is very helpful and friendly and the atmosphere of the place is really good. The neighborhood is fine and the metro station is not far away either. The hostel is very clean and the facilities are generally in good working order. Its defintely one of the best hostels ive stayed in and i could easily spend a month there. I would highly recommend Chile Lindo if you visit Santiago!


94%

Great atmosphere. Comfy beds. Lovely staff. Cheap. All in all a fun and great hostel that i would definantly reccomend reccomend ;)


91%

This hostel really justifies its price. Great new dorms with clean bathrooms, fast Wi-Fi, computers also. The breakfast is decent enough and there's also a big TV. The only real downside is the distance from the city's center - about 25-30 minutes of walking to Plaza de Armas. Except that - it's a really good hostel.


« first « Prev 1 2
(23 results)


View all Santiago Hostels

Please give us your feedback