Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Blue Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 981 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
3.1

This is the most HORRENDOUS hostel I have ever stayed in. My friend and I checked in and were asked to share a bed. We were fine with this until staff tried to charge us THREE times for one booking. We went to our room to find someone else sleeping in our bed, the room was unfinished, the floors were falling through, and wifi barely worked. The manager was incredibly rude when dealing charges, even though we were in the right. I would highly recommend finding other arrangements and deleting them

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2017
9.4

This is a great hostel with a great atmosphere. The hostel is big, so people don't always feel responsible for communal areas. This is, however, well managed by providing cutlery boxes for a deposit and a daily extensive cleaning of common areas. The beds were very comfortable and not squeaky. Some rooms to not have curtains. The hostel contains a nice mix of long term and short term residents. All with all a great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
2.9

The managers just don't care about any problems that you have on the hostel. People were smoking IN THE KITCHEN, but at reception said that couldn't do nothing. When I booked specifically asked to pay at the property, because it was an option, but they chose to charged me before I arrived without asking me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
10.0

It was a really nice experience. Booked a 10 people mixed dorm but get upgraded to a 4 people room. Nice and clean. Free food on Wednesday and Friday. Atmosphere and location are great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st May 2017
9.1

I was a bit worried when I stayed at this hostel, because of all the bad reviews. But I have to say, that's the hostel is pretty good, especially when you look at the price. The rooms were cleaned every day, the bed was comfortable and the bathrooms were clean as well! There could have been more supplies in the kitchen but it was okay. There is wifi, free breakfast and free dinner two times the week! I would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th May 2017
4.9

Got kicked out of our room even though we had booked the night so had to move rooms. Reception are awful and don't care at all.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

there is a reason why some people get kicked out of hostels.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Apr 2017
2.0

Horrible!!! People running up and down the halls drunk and screaming all night long. I get the feeling this is a regular occurrence there. Very cheap for a reason. Limited wifi. Messy room. Smelt horrible and moldy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
4.9

The hostel is terribly dirty. The rooms smell of feet an sweat. Theres holes in the walls. At least give the place a lick of paint. 2/3 hobs to cook on between a whole hostel and no cooker. Will not ever stay again

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Mar 2017
2.0

They didnt bother to inform me that reception was closed at the time designated to check in. So i was unable to stay and was left outside.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
6.0

For the price it wasn't so bad as its one of the cheaper hostels in Sydney but overall not great.. Hostels pretty dirty, rooms are really hot and stuffy and my room had no curtains

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.