Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Blue Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.2
Good 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.2
Good 941 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 5.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 5.3
Chili Blue Backpackers Located at 144 Victoria Street, Kings Cross, Kings Cross, Sydney.
Chili Blue Backpackers
Australia
Sydney New South Wales NSW 2011 144 Victoria Street, Kings Cross, Kings Cross
62% 941
-33.8721771 151.2229840
Chili Blue Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jan 2017
8.9

Staff was supernice Rooms were bit small but didn't bother me. Beds and kitchen were clean which is great. Kitchen was cleaned up by the staff every day. Location was great. Right next to the king's cross station but also walking distance from the city. I've been to a more expencive places that hasn't been that good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
6.6

One of the cheapest hostels in Kings Cross when I was there. Kitchen could be bigger and have more crockery but is acceptable. Staff and cleanliness just ok. Good location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Dec 2016
7.7

Kitchen could be a little better, nobody cleans up after themselves and the 10pm courtyard lockout rule is a bit annoying but overall my stay here was good. Staff where very friendly and helpful. Guests where quite social which made the athmosphere enjoyable. The location is great so that makes the price for chili blue very reasonable. I would stay here again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Dec 2016
6.6

theres a really rude gentleman who works on the front desk. Potentially the owner. Poor customer service skills

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
3.1

Very dirty, facilities are borderline gross, the only reason i'm giving it a 3 is because security and location were ok. the breakfast is a joke.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
6.0

Cheap hostel but location is far away from the cbd. Secure hostel with lock door on outside with basic facilities. Staff weren't friendly or helpful, borderline rude.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2016
4.0

Honestly this was the worst hostel I have ever stayed in. I stayed in the winter and the place had no heat so it was freezing all the time not to mention I had to keep my window open in my shoebox of a room because it smelled so awful of mold. The office closed at 7pm so by the time I got back at night I could not use any "amenties" that were offered. That being paying $20 for a plate and silver and $8 for a towel??? Plus limited internet usage. I checked out a day early.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
8.6

Good place to stay, just remember to bring your lock for locker :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
8.0

Very practical. It was functional yet dirty. I saw the staff I felt it was the old carpet. Overall just good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
27th Jul 2016
6.0

Narrow stairs to carry your luggage up to the floors. We paid for 2 single beds and were asked to share a double bed in a 6 bed dorm. When we got to the room someone was already in the bed to which the receptionist advised them it was fine to sleep there. When we spoke to the receptionist she told us we had to remove their belongings and beds sheets ourselves. Everyone in this hostel is working so not much of an atmosphere however the free breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.