Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,880 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.4
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 5.9
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
67% 2880
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.0

Need a deposit for the kitchen which is very annoying. You really do get what you paid for here! The showers were absolutely filthy but at the end of the day it was so cheap to stay here you just have to grin and bear it. ALSO wifi doesn't reach your room :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
6.9

The location is easy to find from the main railway station and is within walking distance to the old town. However the staff weren't very helpful, and the overall cleanliness of the hostel wasn't great. The bunks were the most uncomfortable beds and the linen was quite disgusting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Jul 2016
4.3

We stayed at chili hostel as part of a six week trip around Europe and it was easily the WORST hostel we stayed in. The rooms were filthy, one of.the beds was caved through and the shower on our floor was blocked full of hair with urine floating on the surface water!!! You also have to pay a deposit to get the key to the kitchen, which the awful staff managed to lose on our final night! This meant that we had to scale the door to get into the kitchen which wasn't great! DO NOT STAY!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
3.4

The good things first - I like the location. The staff are rude, inflexible, and are incredibly unhelpful. Security isn't good, bathrooms flood and toilets break. There were a few thefts when we were there, so you need to be careful to lock your room door at night, but they don't brief you on that when you arrive. But then I didnt get a check in briefing.. There are loads of great hostels in Prague, this isn't one of them, but if you do stay here, I wish you luck.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostal is on a good location nevertheless the staff is not kind specially the guy whit red hair, the security is good except by the fact that you can not drink alcohol inside the hostal so you expose your self drinking outdoors

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
4.3

bad staff, bad sheet

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • moeller2102
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Chili hostel is full of good people. Very cheap but clean and nice location :) We were a mixed group and got a whole room for ourselves. The beds were clean and toilets were fine. Chili hostel is very close to probably the best bar in town: popo bar :) Location is super and facilities are fine :) Go here if you want value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.1

This is definitely a cheap hostel price-wise and is heavily populated by travellers looking to party or spend late nights. Bathrooms can get dirty, not from the partying, but just from the heavy use...as there are many travellers yet few restrooms and showers. Great price though. If you are willing to put up with things it can be a great cheap place for Prague. Also, if you are nice to the staff, they will be nice to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Kitchen was a mess and smelled bad and you could't use it freely. The locks in the doors were hard to open but rooms were quite comfy. Wi-Fi was really bad and didn't work in rooms at all. Still a quite nice hostel, the staff was nice and it was peaceful and felt safe. Nice place to spend your night during a visit in Prague but don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2016
4.9

There are some cool staff members, and some extremely rude, non-helpful, and even confrontational staff. Way too many beds here considering size of the over-packed common room and extremely small kitchen. The wifi only works on the first floor in the tiny common room. The bathrooms are rarely clean. Extremely LOUD hostel at all times. ONE wash/ dry machine for 300 + guests, which in my experience was always a fully packed house. BUT, good location and price. Overall, a very bad hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.