X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chili Hostel Reviews

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

73%

Rating
2245 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 72%Atmosphere
  • 65%Cleanliness
  • 68%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Good location. Good rooms for the prices you get.


20%

mrš u pizdu maternu

  • 6th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Good location, shops close by but had to find on own, staff as to that not so helpful but with bar pub crawls great help as well as some other things to do.. Bathroom not so good with lots of people on each floor can have wait to get in..! Other than that and staying on 6 floor all good..!


94%

Everything was all right.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

The hostel itself was ok. Four computers you can use free of charge. If you're going to stay here you have to hope and pray you don't get a bed with bed bugs... not all the beds have them but some do.


83%

The staff was great and friendly. I had a fun time talking to them. Also the location was really convenient for me. Close to the metro and walking distance from the historical center.


69%

Average hostel, good location.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment we appreciate your opinion about our facility. We assure you that we never settle for average we always try to get better and satisfy our guests to the core. Regards

57%

If you plan on sleeping try somewhere else but if you're there to party it's fine. Not that bad overall, odd set up of beds with two singles pushed together due to lack of room meaning two strangers are sleeping together. Good kitchen facilities however closes pretty early. In good position.


77%

Very good value for money at €6 a night! Good place to meet fellow travellers in big size dorms. Quite a few people sharing one bathroom and shower but that was no problem at all. Communal kitchen and computer lounge. Easy to find with the directions and quite a good location- can walk basically everywhere! Great place 👍

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comment. We are also very glad that our facility met your expectations. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Prague. Regards

91%

Awesome traditional hostel in a perfect location. Would definitely stay again.

  • 17th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Was more expensive than I was planning on. But staff, facilities and atmosphere were really nice. Travelling alone, the common room was a nice place to be and had I not already met other people to hang out with, I would have had absolutely no problem to get in touch with people. Very friendly and open atmosphere. Great location: just outside the center (so no annoying tourists in your face), right near the water and the old center is only a 10 mins walk away.


66%

hi everyone.this hostel was not bad but its location was very good.i can recommend to you.


74%

The beds were very very very bad!!! Way to soft

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Everything you read about this hostel in the reviews here i agree with. The facilities suck, you always gotta wait at the reception and the toilet and the kitchen is a mess. But this hostel has a good location and is great to meet people and start a party, thats what you should come for, not a luxurious staym hell, most nights i didnt even sleep in my bed


71%

We had booked 4 beds in a 10 bed mixed dorm, but were given a private 4-bed room instead, which was nice. Gave us more privacy than we had expected. There was no locker in the room, but that wasn't an issue since we had the whole room to ourselves. One thing that could be a problem is that there is only one toilet for the entire floor...

  • 6th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

The security was very low, anybody could easily enter the hostel without being questioned and get to the luggage store. The kitchen was always a mess and there were almost no forks and knives. When checking in people have to give a 200 crowns deposit because of the keys and linen and if you pay it in euros they will give it back in crowns, so you will probably lose money. The bathrooms on the 4th floor were always dirty... The laundry machine doesn't work properly, we had our clothes damaged


57%

Kitchen was dirty, beds were not comfortabele, its a very big hostel and everybody can walk in and out. There was a waitingline for one hour for checking in and out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for taking time out to share you comment with us. Regarding your experience i regret you had to wait 1h before you checked in but however this is due to the rush season. As you know our prices are very attractive so we are always full during the summer period. Further, concerning your experience with our kitchen it is the responsibility of every guest to alway clean the it after usage. Thank you again for your comment. Regards Chili Team

74%

the kitchen was a mess.. it's not all your faul, but you need to let your guests know that they have to clean up..

  • 27th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

WELCOME TO THE BED BUGS HOME ! I stayed 1 night in 2 differents rooms and I've been bitten everywhere. Avoid that hostel ! After my stay, I saw a lot of reports for bed bugs in this hostel. It looks that they prefer making money instead to really solve the problem. Don't forget to wash all your backpack if you stay there ! Good luck !

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Pierre Luc, It is with regret that i read you recent comment. We the Chili staff sincerely apologize for the unpleasant situation you encountered during your stay. We assure you that due to your comment the incident has been dealt with by the competent professionals. However, this incident is not a reflexion of our standard. Once again our dearest apologies. Regards Chili team

77%

I had a very enjoyable stay at the hostel despite the flight of stairs which you repeatedly had to climb. Very easy to find, not far from the train station and a short walk to the town centre. Maybe not well equipped with regards of kitchen and bathroom facilities however you must consider the cheap price. Would recomend this for tavelers on a tight budget. Met very nice people and there was a great feel of community.

  • 19th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(75 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback