X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chili Hostel Reviews

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

68%

Rating
2594 Total Reviews
  • 76%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 66%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 59%Cleanliness
  • 63%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Cheap easy comfortable and well located hostel, staff are helpful, if perhaps understaffed - reception can get busy! Stayed in a 10-bed dorm room that was split into 2 rooms, it was clean, the bed was comfy enough, and there were power plugs for everyone. Bathrooms/showers were good but there are not very many (3-4 rooms with shower & toilet on my floor) so you have to be quick, but there are some mirrors in the corridor. Wifi slow ish but they have computers too.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

We booked 10 rooms mixed doem but got 8 room mux dorm.it was in basement and was worst with no window and was smelling vety bad. We asked for fan or switching the air conditionor but at reception the didnt knew anything. But it was calm,tgat was good

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Value for money was ok. Staff could be unfriendly and abrupt at times. Kitchen was difficult to cook in with little utensils and having a shower was a nightmare. But what do you expect at a budget hostel.


83%

Except internet problems, it was really good. Will come again.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

I have ever seen the worst hostel. because all of things very dirty and my friend is stoled her telephone and staff didn't help us.Then we didn't want to stay in there .Very worst hostel. You must not go there.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is good , it's about 10 to 15 minutes from the center and 5 minutes to the dancing house and the metro station , also the atmosphere is perfect and they where so helpful and kept my stuff in a safe place , they took deposite 200 kč and they got it back when you give them the keys at check out , it's cheap so i accept paying this deposite and about cleanes it's average like it's not bad and it's not perfect , i advice you to go there if u want save money and stay in good place .

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We spent 7€ per night, and reading some of the reviews I was expecting a reeeaaally bad place. It turned out that the hostel is actually really nice, nice people and 10 mins walking from the center.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


54%

There was only one bathroom for 4 rooms. And the cleaning wasn't enough. There was no electricity in the rooms. And no wireless.

  • 14th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


60%

The guy that is working at night should be doing a job he likes or at least should treat better the costumers, like, for real. He wont let me use the cattle because it was five minutes past the hour of closing of the kitchen, even when explained that I just arrived and it will not take longer than two minutes. But I was surprised when he let in other girl like half hour later, and allowed her to cook.


74%

Nice hostel, beds are okay, nothing special, showers are good. Wifi is good but only in the reception area. The staff were good but again nothing special. Unfortunately because of some filthy guests leaving the kitchen like a pig sty. Hostel decided to put a lock on the kitchen and had to put down a deposit to have the key to unlock it and ensure you left it clean. Can understand why. But not a great system. They need to figure something better out. If they do, would happily return here.


80%

Really liked this hostel. Good location, beautiful building, clean and nice atmosphere Was recommended to me by other travellers when I was in Berlin. I would recommend :)

  • 13th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

The lockers in the room were not working! The staff was unfriendly. It was too dirty in the whole area. I'm sure nobody sweeped the floor and cleaned the bathrooms at least for 2 weeks. The only good thing is the location(near to old town). I would not recommend this hostel for those who are planning to stay in Prague for more than 1 night.


69%

Very central location and not far from a Tesco, for those saving money nights. No lift however which makes being on the 5th floor during the hottest weekend recorded quite a task. Lockers in room, although for a 6 bed dorm there were only 3. Hostel was clean and had a resourced kitchen and free internet downstairs. Wifi was a bit hit and miss on the higher floors.


91%

The location is awesome, right next to the river and in walking distance to everything. The staff was nice and friendly, my only complaints are the lack of working outlets, and the quality of the wifi. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay for a few nights.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Aimee, thank you for your feedback. House is historic building in historic part of Prague, unfortunatelly wifi is not working everywhere in the house but in lobby is function well. Best regards hostel Chili

31%

Too much dirty!!!

  • 4th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Kim, thank you for your feedback, unfortunatelly you did not text more. We would like to know, what was dirty exactly for you? Best regards hostel Chili

60%

Good location. Staff unhelpful. Very dirty. But very cheap so what we expected

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Aimee, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

71%

The staff was good, they helped when I needed and kept the people in the common area quiet (very respectful of sleepers and good at enforcing their quiet policy). Would have liked more outlets to conect my devices (None close to my bed). In my floor there was one bathroom with two showers and a toilet, so if anyone wanted to use the toilet or one shower the rest was unusable (there was always a lot of water on the floor). Also they asked for a cash deposit for the keys, did not expect that.


63%

Covered in bed bug bites

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Matthew, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

66%

Very rude staff. One shower and toilet for 3 rooms (20-30ppl) means alot of waiting to have a shower. Very uncomfortable beds. Atmosphere of the hostel was good. I found it clean and overall was good value.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Brett, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

86%

Excellent location, about 10 minutes walk to the center. Cheap price for what you have, but don't expect too much (beds are old, and they crack). Overall, pretty good, would recommend!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Aimee, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(96 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback