X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chili Hostel Reviews

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2700 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

The cleaning lady was come out from a Tarkoski's film. She kick out me and my friend from the couch in the hall getting rid of our map without explanation . One of the receptionist was always complaining about too much questions. The position is good, and the hostel is very cheap so if you don't meet that woman you can enjoy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for behaviour of our cleaning lady and receptionist. Best regards Hostel Chili

77%

It is in a walking distance from the main train station, which is great. The facilities are what you paid for - it's small, the bed creaks with every movement, but overall it's clean and very cheap. I would recommend the stay.

  • 10th Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also thank you for your feedback and recommendation. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

40%

The dirtiest hostel I've been in. The 'mattress' was only made of foam and was thin (my back still remembers it). Bathroom was also dirty...

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are sorry for the mattress, but everybody prefer different type. Best regards Hostel Chili

51%

Homeless people wondering off the street. People smoking weed to all hours of the night. Terrible.

  • 31st Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Best regards Hostel CHili

66%

This is a good option if what you want is to save money. Otherwise I would recommend somewhere else with better facilities and more friendly staff

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also thank you for your feedback. Best regards Hostel Chili

40%

that was horrible. if u choose this hostel, u will lose also i saw homeless people who stay in this hostel because of cheap of price !!


49%

프라하가 작은 도시여서 다행이다. 숙소가 역이나 구시가광장이나 거리가 좀 된다 하필 많고 많은 자리 중 5층이라니 ㅋㅋㅋ 캐리어들고올라가려면 식겁한다 물론 엘리베이터는 없다 주방이 닫혀있어서 사용하려면 스태프한테 말해야하는데 난 사용해본 적이 없으므로 패스. 화장실이 문제다 ㅡㅡ 문이 안잠긴다 그냥 개방형화장실로 하지 뭐하러 문을 뒀나? 씻다가도, 대소변보다가도 남자나 여자나 문을 발칵발칵열어서 심장이 발칵발칵한다. 노크도 모르는 몰상식한 사람들이 많다 방 하나에 작은방 두개가있는데, 같이 큰방을 쓰는 한 외국인무리들이 새벽1시에 들어와서 3시까지 미친듯이 떠들어서 잠을 못잤다. 한 10번정도 말했다 닥치라고, 문닫고다니라고 개빡쳐서 혼자 욕하면서 잤다. 스태프한테 말하려다 그냥 참음


57%

Card machine was not working and as I arrived in the middle at the night I had no means of changing money, so they gave me a bad rate for accepting my euros, night staff a little rude with other guests, but in general good price for money.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Also we would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Best regards Hostel Chili

40%

Our first night staying there my friends got robbed of money that was next to them while they were asleep. We didn't realise until the morning. We told the reception once we found out and they didn't seem to care one bit. Then afterwards we found out much the same thing happened in our room 2 nights before that to a man that was staying there. The reception doesn't seem to monitor who comes in or out of the hostel and they don't seem to care about what happens to the guests that stay there.

  • 18th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Second-rare hostel without wi-fi connection in some rooms, but at great location.


86%

I was very plirades with my stay at Chili hostel. Excellent location, very helpful staff and the price is very good.

  • 6th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

26%

I had maden a bookment for two days, but when I returned from my walk out the second day I saw my room tidied and my staff stolen. The personal had the worst behaviour, putting us search the garbages for our staff. At last we didn't find anything cause our things had been stolen. The receptionist didn't know anything about the bookment we had for the second day or who tidied the room as for the person in whose shift these things happened he just left before the police come.

  • 5th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. Cleaning lady, who cleaned up during your stay is our long-term worker. She would never committed such a mistake. Best regards Hostel Chili

80%

Our private room was fine though. This hostel building was used in the filming of mission impossible. Wifi only works in the lobby. You can probably find a better place to stay with some research. However, if you do stay here, be sure to check out the bookstore across the street.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

77%

Based on the comments in hostelworld I was quite sceptical about the hostel but everything went nicely. Me and my friend stayed in 8 people dorm and it was huge, there was sofas and everything was really cozy. Showers were good and the locations is good, nothing really to complain about.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

66%

Good price, clean but staff not so nice or friendly. I ever been hostel where you have to pay deposit to use kitchen. Athmosphere isn't so nice, that hostel is just place to sleep.

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. We had to introduce the deposit for key, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. Best regards Hostel Chili

74%

basic hostel for basic needs. What do you expect for 7 euro? Very nice building, but staff is not very welcoming. A good hostel though if you don't want to much fuss/extra

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us and also we would like to apologize for our staff. Best regards Hostel Chili

49%

The hostel has a Good location fair enough for walking distance and the building and rooms are ok , however the restrooms are not really clean is understandable that there is bunch of people and sometimes is not easy to keep everything clean but they are not clean at all , the staf is really not friendly and it doesn't even give you a nice welcoming ,I think the hostel is nice but would be a lot nicest at least if the staff cares about the customers a simple smile sometimes makes a big differenc

  • 27th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Costa Rica
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also thank you for your feedback. We would like to apologize for our staff, we already admonished them. Best regards Hostel Chili

77%

Good location and very low rentals. Definitely value for money

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

57%

The staff was not friendly, in fact rude and borderline mean. They treated everyone as a potential problem. Cleaning staff and front desk didn't smile once and answered my questions with reluctant unhelpful answers. The maintenance man who spoke a little English was the only funny, sweet, and helpful employee. The hostel itself is nice and cozy, although the kitchen needs some attention. Fine place other than the staff though, so just talk to other guests and the maintenance guy!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We highly regard your opinion, which is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. We also would like to apologize for our staff, we already admonished them. Best regards hostel Chili

74%

Nice hostel, really close to the center. Has a good kitchen for cooking. Nice big shared rooms with big bathrooms, also very clean. The staff wasn't the nicest people but I would recommend it if you want something cheap and clean.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank for taking time to express your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

« first « Prev 1 2 3
(53 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback