Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 3120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 3120 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.3
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.3
  • Facilities 5.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • faizkama
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Apr 2017
8.6

Nice and cool hostel. It just 10 minutes walk to Charlie Bridge and to all the tourist attraction. Highly recommended to all wishing to stay in Prague. Definitely will stay here again next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
5.1

I think is the worst hostel I've ever stayed. Poor light, it looked dirty all the time. They didn't changed the sheets at allá and we stayed there 3 nights. There was no wifi in my floor and I was the 1st one. We slept very unconformtable and afraid of being bitten by.m bugs. No hot water on the 1st night.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Sir or Madam, thank you for your feedback. First of all I would like to say that bedbugs are not sign of dirty place. Second of all I would like to remind you that you made reservation in Hostel, not Hotel. Even in 3* hotel they are changing sheets after three nights. Our hostel stick to all standards for hostel of that category. An also, your room before Eastern were under reconstruction. We have a lot of low-cost customers and they are reading our feedbacks and than trying to get money back even if its not true. And because if its not true, we are not doing this, than those feedbacks are comming up. Please, next time, make your own opinion based on true and not from what you have red on the internet. Thank you. Lucie & Hostel Chili Thank you

  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2017
6.0

The hostel has a great location but the atmosphere it's not that cozy and not al all clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Nigar_ES
  • Azerbaijan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
4.9

If you are going to Prague to enjoy your trip then don't choose this hostel. Sleep outside,but don't choose it. Believe me, you will regret like me, I spent a lot of money for two nights and couldn't even sleep.And there are too many complains but i am not gonna write them all. Staff was good though. They are so nice and helpful, the only good thing about this hostel I would say.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2017
2.9

THIS PLACE SHOULD BE CLOSED. Everything was HORRIBLE. The beds are so bad, it's as if you're lying on the floor. The staff are like a bunch of robots. The place is filthy, dust all over the floor and the bathrooms are very dirty as well. There are no free lockers and my bedroom door was unlocked all the time, no security at all. The only good point is the location, you can walk to the town center. But it's not worth it, PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS PLACE!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear, the hostel is cleaning every day. The locker is free, but there is refundable key deposit. You had reservation for one bed in 10-mixdorm, so if other guests did not locked the room, it is not our fault. Best regards Tereza & hostel Chili

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
4.0

worst experience in my entire life! first time (and last one), I reserved a bed thinking to pay straightforward the price of the accommodation: 68€, instead it was the 10% reservation fee! could you imagine they offer bed in a 3-bed shared room for 450€ per night? I have to admit it was Easter, but still... found the problem, receptionist reassure me the morning after I should pay 50€, but instead the bill: 100€, 'because manager was nice with you...' I got told. thank you

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

You made reservation for the price 450 EUR, you are right, this price is not usual for hostel, but it was there for some reason. And If you did not want to pay this price you shoud not made reservation for this room. You could book other room for lower price. And manager was really nice, because she gave you discount more than 300 EUR, so instead of this feedback you sould write thankful letter. I am sure, that other hostel let you paid all amount. If you travel over the world you should know to read, so please next time you will do some reservation in some hostel read carefully all information before you confirm it. It is so hard admit own mistakes but it is easy to blame others. Best tregards Tereza - sales manager & Chilihostel team

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Apr 2017
5.1

Staff were initially very rude and were unhelpful throughout the whole stay. The shower was broken so we had no hot water and they begrudgingly let us use staff showers. Otherwise good location for exploring the city.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

The Hostel is good, clean, few beds in the room. Only the reception that is very disorganized and takes a lot of time to collect, but they are cordial. Highly recommend the Chilli Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Nice and cheap hostel with perfect location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Apr 2017
4.9

Lockers were not secure, most of them didn't even have the ability to lock. The bed was extremely uncomfortable and was placed on a pallet of wood. The locks to my door were changed without any of the staff telling me. In addition the hostel was advertised as having a kitchen but in order to use the kitchen you need to pay a 200 crown deposit. The kitchen had one knife and one pan and there were very few things to use. Only plus was location. Overall disappointing atmosphere and facility.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.