Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 3,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 3,010 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 6.0
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
67% 3010
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Nov 2016
9.7

It was a nice hostel. Probably the cheapest hostel i have stayed at and still clean and tidy :) Would definitely recommend:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovakia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Nov 2016
4.9

We reserved twin room, we ended up in 8 bed dorm ( which we had just for ourselves, but anyway it was weird..) The room was cold, when we came windows were wide open and heating system not really working. Doors couldn´ t close properly, bathroom was gross, common room dirty as well. Overall not a good experience..but people are coming because of the price. Much expensive for me is now to get rid of the bedbugs...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Oct 2016
6.0

Located less than 15 minutes from Staroměstské nám. (where is Astronomical Clock). Unfortunately there were signs of mold on the walls and ceiling, too. Even worse was that we share our beds with bed bedbugz. We weren't able to find pool table. But for super cheap price per night you can't expect luxury.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.1

Overall is good. You get what you paid for. I have no complaints about a 4-bed dorm for EUR4/night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Everything was great except the receptionist on the day of arrival 29th Nov - the girl wanted to charge us a lot more than we agreed (made a mistake while calculating) and we had to ask for recalculating... She also mistook the date of checking out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Oct 2016
7.7

All the staff were friendly. Beds were very squeaky. There was activity for a long period which caused excessive noise. The kitchen was adequate. Three floors , no elevator. Old building.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.9

This is not a bad place, it just needs a good clean - especially the sheets and blankets. It's the only thing really letting this place down and it's so simple to fix. Has computers to use and two big kitchens. Good value for 8 bucks or so, if you can handle a bit of grime.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Oct 2016
6.3

We were 4 persons that stayed on a 6 bed dorm (the other 2 beds were empty during our stay). Positive: Relatively cheap, quiet, short distance from tram station, only 20 min. walk to the centre of the city Negative: moody staff, not so good cleanliness, Wi-Fi not working in our dorm, only in common area Overall: Would recomend for a few days visit where you only need a bed to sleep.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
7.7

We stayed in the Double room. The room was very clean, the shared bathroom quite okay. Somewhat loud. Perfectly situated close to City Center. All in all in you Are not too picky Great value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Sep 2016
6.6

Cheap if you need a bed, but unfriendly and not very clean. I was charged in my credit card even if I paid in cash at the hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.