Hostelworld.com

Chili Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.8
Good 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.8
Good 2,811 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 6.7
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 6.0
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
68% 2811
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
6.9

Don't expect too much.You have to wait much enough to get to toilet or shower if rooms are full.But it is a fair price/quality ratio.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
5.1

I found the staff rude and unhelpful throughout my stay. I was annoyed that a deposit was required every time I wanted to use the kitchen and in a six bed dorm there were only three lockers. I've never felt the need to leave a negative review until this hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jun 2016
7.4

The staff are quite rude. The security doesn't feel safe. The lockers in our room were a bit bashed in and they have s safe in reception that they recommend you put valuables in, although they don't question anything when you take stuff out, so anyone could take anything. The common room is okay but the atmosphere is s bit dull. The beds are horribly uncomfortabl, you may as well not have s mattress. The location is brilliant though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
8.9

It was in a great location. We walked everywhere. The things that I did not like were how clean the bathrooms weren't(not completely their fault) and the fact that they did not change the bottom sheets on the beds after people left. I thought that was pretty disgusting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay for the price. Made many new friends at this hostel, and the staff provided good recommendations for the city. Even a free walking tour that picks you up at the hostel! Would stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
6.0

Rooms were super packed and a bit disorganised. Beds and staff were fine. Very relaxed and quiet. Convenient that you could buy water, snacks etc at the reception. WiFi was available in our room but we were only on the 2nd floor. The building was old so upkeep wasn't great- the bathrooms were small and old etc. Location wasn't bad but not very very central either. I'd say about 20 mins walk from the main square.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jun 2016
4.0

'Greeted' by grumpy Natalie with grey hair who was unhelpful, unenthusiastic &nearly made us pay twice as she didn't record our payment. Grim dark social area with computers, gross kitchen that was usually locked so we couldn't get our food, creepy big building falling apart a bit, spacious rooms but with creaky beds & lockers that didn't work, toilet didn't flush, dull atmosphere but good location & lush cafe round the corner for breakfast

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2016
6.6

Even though most of the staff members were nice to me, especially in helping when I got a problem with my locker, one of them was a moron, rude and haughty. Except for this one problem, I would recommend staying there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
9.1

The hostel is located in a very convenient location, right in the middle of the bustling city centre. The hostel beds were a big "weak" with what looked like it could collapse anytime through - hopefully there wasn't anyone on the bunk above mine. The hostel offers a kitchen and lounge area for chilling. The only down side was that the rooms did not get WiFi so I had to keep coming down in the middle of the night - very inconvenient. !!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
31st May 2016
8.6

Quiet but friendly atmosphere, staff could have been more welcoming but overall great value for money and a good location if you don't mind a little walk to the city centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.