Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.9
Rating 3287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.0
BOOK NOW
5.9
Rating 3287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 5.9
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 4.8
  • Facilities 5.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • dingrakon5897
  • Serbia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2017
3.1

The worst hostel I had visited in my life.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Jul 2017
8.9

Good hostel with a great location near enough to everything that you want to see in the city. Kitchen facilities have everything you need and rooms are spacious.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.6

Beds are terrible, staff acts like it's a burden to help you. Showers and toilets are clean enough and sufficient for the amount of people. Location is quite okay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2017
6.0

Wouldn't stay again!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2017
5.7

We paid deposit and when we arrived we paid the left price in cash. Now i'm seeing extra 8,79usd in my credit card. That's unacceptable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2017
4.0

The rudest and most unhelpful staff. They all look like they hate their job and can't be bothered with anything. There was constantly no toilet paper and the bathrooms are poorly lit. There was only 2 power outlets for about 10 people on my room.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
16th Jul 2017
5.7

Average according to price

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
4.9

My bed was a little dirty. It seemed they had not washed the sheets of my bed for a time. The staff wasn't very friendly and helpful at all, they only offered the minimum. The facilities were scarce and you had to pay more for the kitchen and the lockers. In spite of all this, it was near the center so we could go everywhere by walk and it was cheap.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.3

We spent 2 hours checking in. All the girls working there showed to be absolutely incompetent- they could tell if the beds were empty or not, they sent us to wrong rooms, they didn't even know which room had which number. On the 5 floor there was no hot water most of the time and rarely there was toilet paper. Everything- beds, doors - was soooo noisy and squeaky. Every night there were different people sleeping on couches in the lobby. The kitchen was always messy. Location is great though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • luisanaschz
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.3

This is the worst hostel I've ever stayed. The facilities are dirty, internet doesn't work in the rooms and there's only one bathroom for an entire floor. Do not stay here!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.