Hostelworld.com

Chili Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,748 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 6.2
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
69% 2748
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Apr 2016
7.7

stay in a 8 dorm room the room was very spacious shame the hostel couldn't install a bigger locker (bring padlock) just fits my osprey 55 farpoint backpack. showers was also spacious and fairly clean. beware of loud creaky wooden doors. good location 5minute walk near the riverside view of charles bridge and prague castle also trams,mini market and pubs are close by aswell. common room has a few sofa, charging points and computers with vending machine. wifi works only downstairs

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
7.4

Nice, cheap hostel in a decent loacation. Apart from having a few items taken from my backpack, this was an enjoyable stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • cjw9717
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Apr 2016
6.6

싼맛에 추천함

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
6.6

We really like the hostel when we were booking it. Well don't judge a book by its cover I guess. The room and the bed looked okay. But it was almost impossible to sleep in the bed, because the mattress was really old and thin and you could've feel the steel that carries it. Room was 'okay' clean. And there could've been more showers and toilets. The location was quite good though. But I would think twice if I wanted to stay there for a second time.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2016
6.0

Location is near the river. And ,a litte quiet area. It's nice. A few old,but everybody are kindness.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Mar 2016
3.4

I don't have much to say, the staff wasn't helpful, poor organization, the kitchen is small, the internet doesn't work on 5th floor, rooms and toilette are very dirty.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
5.7

There were 3 outlets and 4 lockers for a room of 8 people. The shower didn't work. The light in the bathroom was broken. The "mattress" felt like a board. The wifi didn't work. Avoid this hostel like the plague.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
5.1

I had waited too long to book a hostel over Easter weekend in Prague and ended up going with Chili Hostel. I'm not particularly finicky about how clean a hostel is, but even I couldn't help but notice that this one was on the dirty side. The floors, especially in the bathrooms, were always dirty, and I thought it was weird that I had to ask for a key to the kitchen, which was poorly lit, grimy and full of broken equipment.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
2.9

Worst hostel I've ever been. Old matresses and pillows, noisy, no toilet paper by the end of a day, shower room not closing, I do not recommend. Only good thing is location, otherwise it's a waste of money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

very nice place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.