Hostelworld.com

Chili Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,786 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.0
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
67% 2786
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • crafty_stonzi
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
11th May 2016
8.3

Not to bad of a hostel but nothing that was great, not really friendly, not really clean but nothing to bad to say either

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
5.1

не реальный ценник в пятницу у них.. на кухне не уютно плюс только что в центре, недалеко от Карлова моста и интернет не плохой если платить картой, еще плюс 4 процента берут..

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
2.6

Not a fun time. Really quite awful

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
6.0

It was not as clean as I had hoped and there was a lot of confusion as to which room I was supposed to stay in and which key was mine. There was no elevator and so going up 5 flights of stairs so many times a day was a little tiring. The bed was extremely squeaky and my blanket was leaking feathers which got all over my clothes and belongings. It wasn't the absolute worst place I've ever stayed but it was a bit of a pain.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • leocast96
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th May 2016
3.4

By far the worst hostel I've ever been to. I was forced to stay because it was high season, so everything was booked. The staff was rude and let more people check in than there were beds, so at night there was a fight because a drunk polish dude got to the room and there was another guy sleeping on his bed. The staff then woke everyone up at 4am to see if there was a mistake with anyone's reservation. Turns out they took more people than they had room to host. The beds incredibly unconfortable.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
4.9

We have stayed in this Hostel for 2 nights with as a group of 4 people. The hostel is pure chaos! It started from a moment we arrived - i have booked 2 twin rooms (extremely expensive as for a hostel), but they placed us in one 4-bed room and said that they don't have any free rooms and we should come the next day. Printer also did not work, so my invoice was on a piece of paper. The next morning they gave us the 2nd room as we ordered, but did not refund the money for the 1st night. Super noisy

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
3.1

I paid almost FIFTY pounds for my first night here, and heres the thing, in the middle of the night a member of staff came up into the rom and woke everyone up asking for an invoice and their names because the hostel overbooked. When I mean middle of the night I dont mean twelve, IT WAS FOUR IN THE MORNING. I didn't get to sleep after that. And to add to this, the hostel is filthy. Absolutely filthy. Don't stay here.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
4.3

It was dirty and smelled bad. I booked last minute on a very busy weekend so the price was high no complaints about that. But they are understaffed charge for every little thing. Not very inviting friendly.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
6.9

Excellent location, central but quiet, nice building. Average facilities, uncomfortable thin mattress. Friendly staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
6.9

Location of the hostel is perfect and the value is good about the price. But the house rules made us feel like in a Jail the staff are very rude when they ask for something or to answer your questions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.