Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 2,870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 2,870 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.0
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
67% 2870
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
3.4

The good things first - I like the location. The staff are rude, inflexible, and are incredibly unhelpful. Security isn't good, bathrooms flood and toilets break. There were a few thefts when we were there, so you need to be careful to lock your room door at night, but they don't brief you on that when you arrive. But then I didnt get a check in briefing.. There are loads of great hostels in Prague, this isn't one of them, but if you do stay here, I wish you luck.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
6.3

The hostal is on a good location nevertheless the staff is not kind specially the guy whit red hair, the security is good except by the fact that you can not drink alcohol inside the hostal so you expose your self drinking outdoors

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • moeller2102
  • Denmark, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Chili hostel is full of good people. Very cheap but clean and nice location :) We were a mixed group and got a whole room for ourselves. The beds were clean and toilets were fine. Chili hostel is very close to probably the best bar in town: popo bar :) Location is super and facilities are fine :) Go here if you want value for your money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
7.1

This is definitely a cheap hostel price-wise and is heavily populated by travellers looking to party or spend late nights. Bathrooms can get dirty, not from the partying, but just from the heavy use...as there are many travellers yet few restrooms and showers. Great price though. If you are willing to put up with things it can be a great cheap place for Prague. Also, if you are nice to the staff, they will be nice to you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
14th Jul 2016
7.7

Kitchen was a mess and smelled bad and you could't use it freely. The locks in the doors were hard to open but rooms were quite comfy. Wi-Fi was really bad and didn't work in rooms at all. Still a quite nice hostel, the staff was nice and it was peaceful and felt safe. Nice place to spend your night during a visit in Prague but don't expect too much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
5.7

EVERYONE BE AWARE! We were told we had to give 400 czk for a deposit, 200 each and it has to be paid with cash- which meant we had to go and find an ATM for this money. When we went to check out they told us we only paid 200 czk. Check your invoice and make sure it has the correct amount you paid. Met loads of people in reception who had the same problem!!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
6.0

Staff are useless people! Never have change on them. Forget to give invoice receipts. Can't answer your questions half the time. Hostel itself very dark. Weak lighting. Heater in showers doesn't last long. Rooms were fine. Internet finicky.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
4.6

Flies in rooms, unhelpful staff and dirty kitchen. Good showers, decent location and cheap. Wouldn't bother staying here again unless it was a last resort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Jul 2016
4.9

There was only a bathroom for like 20 people and it wasn't clean. The staff was the worst part, they were rude and careless about your staying. The beds were very uncomfortable also

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Jul 2016
6.0

If you are able to spend a little bit more and stay somewhere else, I would recommend that. Overall the place was okay, however there was not much of an atmosphere. Whilst some staff were nice others I found quite rude. There were only 3 lockers in a 6 bed dorm and they were so small anyways. Wouldn't recommend for solo travelers as it was hard to meet others. Best bit was the location! Everything is in within walking distance which is very handy.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.