Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 3,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.1
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 3,052 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 6.2
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 6.1
Chili Hostel Located at Pstrossova 7, , Prague.
Chili Hostel
Czech Republic
Prague Czech republic 110 00 Pstrossova 7
67% 3052
50.0785011 14.4159293
Chili Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jan 2017
2.9

I am a travel reporter, I have been in more than a hundred hostels in about 20 countries and I think this is the WORSE place I have found by now. It is extremely cold in the lobby also in the rooms... the kitchen is really bad, everything broken, nothing works. The facilities are terrible, the computers usually does not work, the keyboards are broken. They situated the common room in the coldest place of the house, etc, etc... it is just bad, very bad.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
5.7

the beds in dorms are horrible a bar in the middle of 2 bowls : that's the frame-bed staff not specialy kind not expensive.. the only positive point

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
1st Jan 2017
8.0

probably the most suitable choice for a budget traveller and especially to find a place at a peak season is definitely a steal. Nice place with a very friendly bonding atmosphere, facilities are not bad at all, plus its extremely very well located, room was clean and comfy, staff were helpful in sorting things out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Georgia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.9

Our room was on 5th or 4th floor without elevator and it was hell to carry the bags. We checked in in the evening, left our begs on the beds, in the dorm and left the hostel. when we came back there were other people in our beds. Receptionist said that he gave us wrong room and asked to move to a different one. it was around 2 am, people were already sleeping so in the dark we had to make our beds, unpack and etc. It was really uncomfortable and a little annoying. they have free computers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bolivia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
8.0

Chili Hostel it's a cheap place in the area, of course I was not expecting luxury as I heard from other people, is an old building, but for the price no problem for me.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Dec 2016
8.3

It was a very cheap and good place to stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Really cheap yet you got everything you need!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Vikasdaimary_89
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Dec 2016
6.3

As a College student who is cash stripped this isnt a bad option but it would be wrong to expect alot in such a low cost. Therefore if you have less budget this is the option otherwise go for something else. The staff was more or less helpful but there was a girl at the reception who didnt understand English and thats why she miss managed our bookings

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
7.7

Location is close the center. But the stuff are not professional. They are like a robot. They dont smile :) but for this price is was good

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.3

The kitchen is way too small and there is not enough material. For the rest, good value for money

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.