X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chili Hostel Reviews

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2701 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

My sister and I stayed here for almost a week because the price is so good. The hang out area can be pretty cold and dark in winter but still lots of space which was nice. No serious complaints. I would recommend it.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

66%

Two of the staff at the desk were nice and helpful but one of the guys was very unhelpful and very rude and not nice. Quiet hours started at 11 and there were 8 of us chatting and listening to music in the lobby at 10:45 and he (loudly and not nicely) told us it was quiet hours which we said ok we will be quieter but its not quiet hours yet - he left - we all got quieter - he came back in 5 min and threatened to call the cops if we did not all get quiet immediately - we did and left.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Best regards Hostel Chili

57%

Lost my t-shirt, no much effort from the staff for finding it

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We also would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Best regards Hostel Chili

69%

It was a nice hostel, but not one of the best ones we've ever been. The room was good, beds were really good. Good idea to have the sinks out in the hall, and shower and toilet were also separated. Well organized. BUT, you have to pay a deposit even to use the kitchen. Also to get the keys of the room. And at the reception there was a huge pannel with all you'd have to pay in case you break something. It seems like they only value money, and that breaks the atmosphere of a typical hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We had to introduce the deposit for key, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. Best regards Hostel Chili

63%

our private room was extremely moldy, possibly black mold? we stayed four nights and just the first morning we woke up with sore throats. this developed over the time we stayed into a sinus infection and now, a month later we are still sick. Same mold with the bathroom ceiling. On our last day, part of the ceiling fell through due to the decay. Also, the kitchen was DISGUSTING. I have yet to see a worse one on our 3 month backpacking trip.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel, however we personally rechecked the room and we didn´t find any mold. Best regards Hostel Chili

80%

That was an OK hostel. I slept in big room and I can't complain. Location is very good. Another things are normal. It's enough clean (I stood there for four night in common). Also they lock the kitchen. You should go to the reception and pay the deposit. After it they will give you a key. It was the first time I run into sucj situation. Also their set of linen include pillow-slip, blanket cover and towel. So no bed-sheet. Wi-Fi in rooms is weak. But for it's price it's normal hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards Hostel Chili

80%

Great location, but they charge you a 500czk deposit to use the kitchen. WiFi only works in some rooms, despite what they advertise. Staff is helpful, but they don't really enforce their quiet hours. Still, it's usually cheap, centrally located and definitely not the worst hostel in Prague.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We had to introduce the deposit for key, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. Once again thank you for your feedback. Best regards Hostel Chili

63%

One of my friends gol an infection in his ass. Both bathroom and bedroom were a litlle disgusting but the place is cheap and good enough just for one night or two.

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, we didn't know what your friend did during the stay, but anyway thank you for you feedback. Best regards Hostel Chili

77%

Unresponsive call service.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Best regards Hostel CHili

83%

Was travelling with a big group, they were very accommodating of all of us here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Your feedback is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

91%

I had a good time at this hostel. I loved the location. A few nice bars a 3 minute walk away and The Globe (english book store), basically on the same street. The only downside was they wanted a 500 Czech deposit every time you wanted to use the kitchen, and when your a budget traveler in czech (where 500 goes a LONG way), it was a bit ridiculous.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We had to introduce the deposit for key, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

69%

In order to extend my stay I had to check out and check in again. Its a good location, right by the dancing buildings. If you get the top bunk its really bad for your back because the bed sinks except for the bar down the middle. Also would be nice if there was a kitchen that we could use

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards Hostel Chili

60%

The price is good and also the room is clean. The location was perfect to exprolin in Praha. However, I and my friend did not like the staffs. The usually do not smile and we felt they were unhospitarity. I did not like everything needed deposits in this hostel even if we used the kitchin. I think the rule of hostel is very important but they should be more flexible .

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We also would like to apologize for our staff. We had to introduce the deposit for key, because guests always left mess in the kitchen. Best regards Hostel Chili

69%

This hostel is basic and not the most welcoming space - the lounge/communal area is dark and unappealing. Wifi only works in lobby area. But it is a fine hostel for a cheap nights sleep. Free luggage room which is always a bonus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Best regards Hostel Chili

77%

Chili Hostel is in a perfect location for tourists, the street is quiet and clean but very close to pubs, public transport, grocery shops. It's in the old town, the building is very old so it has some issues with mould on the walls and ceiling on the ground floor. But I can definately recommend this place!

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

89%

Every thing are very good I will stay again in future if I visit Prague This is best place to stay in Prague 👍👍👍👍👍

  • 12th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

69%

Good for a cheap hostel, good atmosphere and pretty nice vibe overall. Kitchen isn't super clean and lacking in plates etc but it's totally fine for what you need. Beds are noisy but fine Everything is old. Power cut off twice and the WiFi did manage to reach the room but kind of crapped out when lots of people were on it. Only thing I'd say is be careful that they deduct your deposit off your bill if you paid one. Other than that it's a pretty decent hostel for the price

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also appreciate you taking time and share your experience with us. Your feedback is really important for us, because we can only improve our services by knowing your opinion. Best regards Hostel Chili

89%

100% value for money

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Martin, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

49%

The apartment was dirty. The bed smelled so bad. Like body odor and mildew. Sheets were uncomfortable and itchy. Everything just felt very unclean walking around. The staff was sort of welcoming at night, but the staff in the morning when we asked for local suggestions, was clueless. Would never stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Brooke, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

23%

The worst hostel in the world.we stayed 6th floor but there was no elevator so that was so awful.beds was unconfortable.dont stay this hostel

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Onur, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatelly our hotel is in historic center and it is historic building. We can not build elevator. Best regards hostel Chili

(52 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback