X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chili Hostel Reviews

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

67%

Rating
2701 Total Reviews
  • 78%Value For Money
  • 64%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 63%Staff
  • 65%Atmosphere
  • 60%Cleanliness
  • 59%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Cheap easy comfortable and well located hostel, staff are helpful, if perhaps understaffed - reception can get busy! Stayed in a 10-bed dorm room that was split into 2 rooms, it was clean, the bed was comfy enough, and there were power plugs for everyone. Bathrooms/showers were good but there are not very many (3-4 rooms with shower & toilet on my floor) so you have to be quick, but there are some mirrors in the corridor. Wifi slow ish but they have computers too.

  • 26th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Ottilie, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

37%

there was no locker in our room. staff wasn't helpful. there was nowhere to sit and meet new people.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Ercan, thank you for your feedback. Unfortunatelly we dont have a locker in 3 rooms but we have locker at the lobby. You can meet a new people and sit in the lobby. Best regards hostel Chili

54%

We booked 10 rooms mixed doem but got 8 room mux dorm.it was in basement and was worst with no window and was smelling vety bad. We asked for fan or switching the air conditionor but at reception the didnt knew anything. But it was calm,tgat was good

  • 21st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Akshay, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

63%

Value for money was ok. Staff could be unfriendly and abrupt at times. Kitchen was difficult to cook in with little utensils and having a shower was a nightmare. But what do you expect at a budget hostel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Emma, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

83%

Except internet problems, it was really good. Will come again.

  • 18th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Erdogan, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

20%

I have ever seen the worst hostel. because all of things very dirty and my friend is stoled her telephone and staff didn't help us.Then we didn't want to stay in there .Very worst hostel. You must not go there.

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

The location is good , it's about 10 to 15 minutes from the center and 5 minutes to the dancing house and the metro station , also the atmosphere is perfect and they where so helpful and kept my stuff in a safe place , they took deposite 200 kč and they got it back when you give them the keys at check out , it's cheap so i accept paying this deposite and about cleanes it's average like it's not bad and it's not perfect , i advice you to go there if u want save money and stay in good place .

  • 17th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hello Loay, thank you for your feedback. Best regards hostel Chili

77%

We spent 7€ per night, and reading some of the reviews I was expecting a reeeaaally bad place. It turned out that the hostel is actually really nice, nice people and 10 mins walking from the center.

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hostel during your stay. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

54%

There was only one bathroom for 4 rooms. And the cleaning wasn't enough. There was no electricity in the rooms. And no wireless.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel, but you can use the WIFI in lobby. Best regards Hostel Chili

60%

The guy that is working at night should be doing a job he likes or at least should treat better the costumers, like, for real. He wont let me use the cattle because it was five minutes past the hour of closing of the kitchen, even when explained that I just arrived and it will not take longer than two minutes. But I was surprised when he let in other girl like half hour later, and allowed her to cook.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Best regards Hostel Chili

74%

Nice hostel, beds are okay, nothing special, showers are good. Wifi is good but only in the reception area. The staff were good but again nothing special. Unfortunately because of some filthy guests leaving the kitchen like a pig sty. Hostel decided to put a lock on the kitchen and had to put down a deposit to have the key to unlock it and ensure you left it clean. Can understand why. But not a great system. They need to figure something better out. If they do, would happily return here.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hostel during your visit to Prague. We also would like to thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay in our hostel. Best regards Hostel Chili

80%

Really liked this hostel. Good location, beautiful building, clean and nice atmosphere Was recommended to me by other travellers when I was in Berlin. I would recommend :)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hostel. We also thank you for your nice feedback and recommendation. We are looking forward to meet you in our hostel again. Best regards Hostel Chili

1 2 3 Next » last »
(52 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback