X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chili Hostel Reviews

Pstrossova 7, Prague, Czech Republic

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
2360 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 65%Security
  • 83%Location
  • 69%Staff
  • 67%Atmosphere
  • 61%Cleanliness
  • 64%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

40%

The security was very low, anybody could easily enter the hostel without being questioned and get to the luggage store. The kitchen was always a mess and there were almost no forks and knives. When checking in people have to give a 200 crowns deposit because of the keys and linen and if you pay it in euros they will give it back in crowns, so you will probably lose money. The bathrooms on the 4th floor were always dirty... The laundry machine doesn't work properly, we had our clothes damaged


57%

Kitchen was dirty, beds were not comfortabele, its a very big hostel and everybody can walk in and out. There was a waitingline for one hour for checking in and out.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi, Thank you for taking time out to share you comment with us. Regarding your experience i regret you had to wait 1h before you checked in but however this is due to the rush season. As you know our prices are very attractive so we are always full during the summer period. Further, concerning your experience with our kitchen it is the responsibility of every guest to alway clean the it after usage. Thank you again for your comment. Regards Chili Team

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(62 results)


View all Prague Hostels

Please give us your feedback