Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 985 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Jun 2017
10.0

Had an excellent time at Chillin Kiwi, great staff, great facilities and extremely accommodating with all needs. One of the best hostels Iv stayed in

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
10.0

LOVED this hostel! It has a perfect view of the lake and a great location just a few minutes walk to the supermarket, restaurants and shops. The staff were all just helpful and always had the fireplace going (!!!) which was a nice treat after coming back from various activities in the cold and rain. The beds were the most comfortable hostel beds I have ever stayed in and the showers were perfect with good water pressure! Lot of good vibes at this hostel! Wish I could've stayed a few extra days.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
10.0

Everyone at Chili Kiwi was incredibly helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the best things to do in Pucon. The hostel itself had a chilled social atmosphere and a great fireplace which was perfect for the cold weather in winter.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
10.0

Fantastic atmosphere, cheap and good beer, very friendly owners and staff (shoutout to James!). This place made my stay in Pucon worth it despite the bad weather we encountered. This is the place to be in Pucon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jun 2017
10.0

Possibly re best hostel I have ever stayed in! The treehouse room is everything you're dreaming it is and the common areas are just as lovely. Great location, Jess and the whole staff make you feel so welcome and tell you everything you need to know. Thanks again, guys! Cheers!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th May 2017
10.0

Simply put, the best hostel in Pucón. Tones of space, awesome vibe, friendly and helpful staff. This hostel also serves cheap craft beer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
10.0

Awesome hostel!! The staff are all very knowledgeable about the area and available tours and go out of their way to assist guests. We did the hike up volcan villarica (organized by ChilliKiwi's associate tour company) which was phenomenal and is an absolute must do! Best rates and guides in town. The location is great, only a short walk to the shops and bus, with an unbeatable view of the lake. We also had a great dinner (Thai yellow curry) cooked by one of the staff members.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

This hostel was great. Staff was amazing super helpful. Lots of travelers and a clean comfy space to relax after all your outdoor activities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th May 2017
9.7

One does not go to Pucon, and not stay at Chili Kiwi. This hostel has the feel of a ski chalet with the coziest beds ever, an open fire in the living room and a family vibe. James the owner was amazing the first day, sitting down with us to tell us all the adventures we could do in Pucon. Everything is clean, the staff are amazing, and all the organized adventures are so awesome and at a great price! Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

All round amazing stay! Sociable hostel with knowledgeable and welcoming staff, facilities and services provided are all top notch, plenty of bathrooms and good wifi. Outstanding resident dog. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.