Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1022 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
4th Aug 2017
10.0

I have stayed in a number of hostels in my life and Chili Kiwi genuinely is the best I've ever stayed in. It has a perfect location in town, super friendly staff that had great recommendations for what to do even with bad weather, a guest-only bar with craft beers and a happy hour, and super clean facilities. On top of that the "vibes" were great the entire weekend despite questionable weather . To sum it all up, we couldn't have hoped for, nor could I imagine, a better hostel experience.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Jul 2017
9.7

If you want to see and experience Pucon then this hostel is for you! Great staff, facilities and plenty of organised activities all through the week! Would stay here every time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2017
10.0

I LOVED Chili Kiwi. It was the best atmosphere of any hostel I´ve been to, with its own bar with 4 craft beers, a beautiful fireplace, an outdoor hangout space, and a fully stocked kitchen. It was so easy to meet people and the staff was absolutely incredible and helped make adventures in Pucon so easy to figure out logistically without a car. They helped with all the planning and are so knowledgeable. A must stay if you are going to Pucon !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Chili Kiwi is probably the best hostel that I've ever stayed in. The location is amazing: right on the lake! The owner James is great. He and the whole staff are really friendly and helpful. I like how the hostel is very social and friendly, but not a party hostel. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely amazing hostel experience. The hostel felt like home and the staff like family! The staff were full of wonderful daytime activity ideas and super helpful with hashing out the details. The evenings were full of cozy fireside conversations and good beer. Location and amenities were spot on! I will definitly be back sometime soon! Thanks you for everything! -Annie

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
9.4

Stayed in the treehouse! So cool. Really great vibe at the hostel. Owner is a bit pushy on the sales, but I really appreciate what he is doing with the hostel. 9 showers or something like that. Was able to get wifi in the treehouse. Craft beer house in the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
7th Jul 2017
10.0

James, Chris, Jean, Jess, Zack, Felipe, (sorry if I missed you) but literally all the staff at Chili Kiwi, thank you so much. I see why it was voted best in Latin America. Great facilities, clean, good wifi in the common areas, multiple kitchens, tons of info on what to do in the area, great little bar with unique beers, just overall a great place to stay. You would be silly to book anywhere else. Thank you again everyone, I really hope I get to come back! - Erica

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • wesleypaker
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2017
10.0

Best hostel stayed at in S.A so far. Staff amazing and great place to relax and see what Pucon has to offer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
10.0

For sure, the best hostel we stayed in Chile. Really friendly and helpful staff, nice dorms. Nothing to complain about!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel ive ever stayed at! So well run, so well organised, perfect location and the staff are the best ever! Hot showers, super comfy beds, ample power points, well equipped kitchen. Extended my stay once, and i regret not extending again. I miss the staff already!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.