Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 898 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Mar 2017
9.7

Loved it. Lockers in the rooms and outside for those who arrive early or leave late. Great support in booking activities, great introduction and recommendations. Do the volcano hike with them - their guides are amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mretamales
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
16th Mar 2017
9.7

We stayed in the hobbit house and something about the blankets made it sooo hard to get out of bed in the morning. We didn't expect it to be very comfortable with a small space like that butit was super cosy. Be aware that when you check in you have the option of a super long but informative talk on all the staff reviewed tours around the place. If you are tight for time ensure to book stuff on arrival as you might miss out if you wait after the talk. Good tours to book, pricey but worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel. Great location with stunning views of lake and volcano. The owner is super helpful and honest with local tours. Hostel is set up bu backpackers for backpackers. Huge lockers, power points in each bed and spices and oil supplied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Mar 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed in for sure! Excellent facilities, super comfy beds and the convenience of organised activities for the guests is a great way to meet new people! Even more so is the amazing bar and outdoor tree house area where you can relax after a big day with one of many carft beers on tap and Sarah makes an un real terramotto! Also Steve and Abi's burgers went down a treat. All the staff were amazing! they went out of their way to make sure the guests had the best possible stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.7

Very nice hostel. The facilities are top notch. The nine person room is actually the most modern and nicest of all the rooms in the hostel. While staying at the hostel is not expensive, Pucon is an expensive place to visit and all the activities cost loads. The staff at the hostel are super nice. The only reason I ranked the hostel not a 10 is because whole the atmosphere is good, they keep stressing that it is not a party hostel to a degree that makes socialising weird.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
10.0

Easily the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Clean, great location, comfortable beds, and a beautiful view of the lake. Bonus was there were AMAZING and cheap burgers after a day of trekking the volcano/kayaking/canyoning. Om nom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I have stayed at, period. The staff here are excellent and go above and beyond to help you get the most out of your time in Pucon. The owner gave a great overview when arriving. Whenever I meet people on my travels that are heading to Pucon I recommend this place. Great location right on the lake but just a stroll into the main town area. You can book all the activities you want directly with the hostel and they have a bar with good beer at reasonable prices.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Feb 2017
10.0

Loved my stay at chili kiwi. It really is the perfect hostel for backpackers. Staff, facilities, helping you arrange activities was all absolutely perfect. I would highly recommend it. The location was as good as staying in the best hotel in any city. Only annoyance was one of the volunteers who only talked to boys for attention and was very overbearing, maybe the owners should pick their volunteers a little better.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
23rd Feb 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in South America!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
10.0

Can't say enough about Chili Kiwi. This place is the best hostel I've stayed at. Really social, great for meeting people, craft beers for cheap in their bar. It's got the perfect balance between party and being chill so you can still sleep to get up early to hike the volcano. 3 kitchens and tons of bathrooms you can use. Their waterfront location is perfect too. Cool rooms, 9 bed dorm was perfect. Overall, this is the only place you should stay in Pucon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.