Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 966 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2017
9.7

All round amazing stay! Sociable hostel with knowledgeable and welcoming staff, facilities and services provided are all top notch, plenty of bathrooms and good wifi. Outstanding resident dog. Would definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th May 2017
8.6

The staff here is very nice and accommodating. Their activities are great, the views are wonderful and they will help you with whatever you need. They do a great job facilitating a great atmosphere and a social, yet not party, atmosphere. However, I did find most of the facilities lacking cleanliness. It may be becoming a little run down after a busy season and I could see that they were fixing a lot of things, but the hostel lacked cleanliness in the common areas especially.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've been to in Latin America! The staff was so nice and helpful! I higlhy recommand it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
11th May 2017
8.6

Such a nice hostel! Beds were super comfy and was perfect mix of being social and having a bar and then being quiet so you wouldn't be disturbed when you are sleeping. All the activities are unbelievably fun. Shame about the broken shower though...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2017
10.0

Great stay. Would totally recommend it. Only problem was that we were too happy to relax at the hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd May 2017
10.0

i love Chili Kiwi so very much :) Incredible staff and beautiful rooms. Wish I could stay in one of the hobbit houses!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • idan_hefetz
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Apr 2017
10.0

A great experience, the help of the staff and hostel itself are great, highly recommend !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Apr 2017
10.0

This hostel truly lives up to the hype - there's a reason it won best hostel in Latin America! I have stayed in hostels all around Chile and this is by far the best. The location is absolutely incredible (especially for watching sunsets over the lake) and it is so well-maintained. The staff are really friendly and willing to help out with whatever concern/question you might have. They also offer excursions that are comparatively priced. Also, definitely eat dinner there one night - so good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.3

Recommended! Is it the best hostel in South America, probably not but it's really good if you don't go expecting the best hostel. Staff were great, beds were comfy, laundry service was reasonable and quick, bar (& happy hour) were added bonus and added to the extremely social side of the hostel. Tours were good and well priced. Food served at Hostel looked good. The three kitchens were needed with the numbers of people! Wifi wasn't the best, and with 55 dorm beds more toilets & showers needed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Apr 2017
10.0

I was nervous to travel alone for the first time but Chili Kiwi put me at ease. I was able to meet plenty of other travelers hanging out in the common areas of the hostel. The hostel offers a delicious dinner every night for 4000 CLP (USD$6) and has beer on tap, which helps promote the social atmosphere. Even though the weather was rainy all week, the activities through Chili Kiwi made my week. The beds were comfy, the staff welcoming, and everything clean. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.