X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chili Kiwi Lakefront Reviews

Bernardo Ohiggins 20, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Reviews & Ratings Explained

95%

Rating
85 Total Reviews
  • 95%Value For Money
  • 95%Security
  • 99%Location
  • 99%Staff
  • 97%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

I just LOVED this hostel! The staff wes incredible at helping us find good activities, transport and nice restaurants. They even came with us to have a beer and randomly made us cookies ! Also the owner has a baby labrador pup and allowed us to play with it! The only thing is that there's a few informations that are wrong on their Hostel World's page as the fact that they DON'T accept credit card and paypal and that there is LINEN INCLUDED. So prepare yourself knowing that ;).


100%

Very nice hostel near the lake with view on the volcano Villarica Near to the town Great ideas, what to do in freetime and also great guides for tours! Very clean, nice staff... highly recommended!


100%

I really enjoyed staying at Chili Kiwi. I first booked two nights and ended up staying five! The view from the living room to the lake is amazing, it's just a few steps from the center, and the staff is friendly and very helpful in booking tours and giving further information! Thanks a lot!!!


100%

Loved this place! Everything was very clean, the staff was very helpful, and the facilities are phenomenal. Doing tours through the hostel was also a great bonus :)

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a fantastic stay here. The location was just off the main street with a great view of the lake and volcano. Facilities were clean and well kept. When we ran into travel troubles, they welcomed us with cookies and had no problem checking us in late as well as scheduling the volcano tour at 10:30pm the night before. They also have an exclusive Volcano guide who was tremendous and enabled us to summit. This hostel made our Pucon stay. Highly recommend it.


100%

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at! Great staff. Good vibes. Had a blast - would definitely recommend


91%

Great location, staff, vibe and view. Will be stopping back next time I'm in Pucón!


100%

Very pleasent stay ~ Thanks james, Sara, Mari~ Volcano tracking with Leo & crhistan is very recomendable from the hostel. Vocan tour made our stay very special~ Thanks a lot for everything~ ^ ^

  • 28th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

This was by far the best hostel I have ever stayed at. The central heating was great (especially during the winter), there are plenty of bathrooms, the kitchen as got everything you need, and the beds are extremely comfy. The staff are super friendly and the hostel provides many tours at competitive prices. You won't regret staying here!

  • 15th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic atmosphere by staff and guests- like a family- watched a lot of games together and staff always willing to give assistance- location is on the lake and the view is perfect /easy to walk to bars. / restaurants if u want but if cooking the supermarket is close and the kitchen is well set up and clean- stayed for 10 days- tours arranged easily if you want -- perfecto

  • 11th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Great stay! Amazing location with great views of the lake and volcano. Very friendly and social staff. Central heating was a huge plus with the cold winter nights. Would highly recommend for anyone headed to Pucon!

  • 5th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I had an amazing time in this beautiful hostel. The people were welcoming, friendly and inclusive, and the location and facilities were the best I could ask for. If I ever find myself in Pucon again, I know where I'm staying!

  • 2nd Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

James and Peter have done everything, and will do anything to make your stay at Chili Kiwi as enjoyable as possible. From the activities to the atmosphere, Chili Kiwi makes you feel part of the family. Chili Kiwi only had one negative aspect - it is too good. First, you stay longer than you intended. Second, it makes places you stay at after second rate in comparison. So yeah, if you're making a trip to Chile, make it complete by staying as long as possible at Chili Kiwi! And get KANDAMAing!

  • 24th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Sometimes a hostel can really make travels incredible - this is one of those occasions. The staff are very knowledgable about Pucon and will give you some great advice. Great atmosphere and great facilities right on the lake with beautiful view of the volcanoe. Be prepared to extend your stay, it's pretty common in this hostel. Matt


100%

Fantastic hostel with great atmosphere and fantastic staff who are super helpful. I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone :)


91%

Great: Terrific staff! Very helpful with info & organization for all kinds of activities. Not great: Wifi only in central bulding, not in the cabin.


100%

Great hostel. Super comfortable beds, cozy living room with fire, nice kitchen, but most of all great staff that help you make the most out of Pucon. Hiked up to the volcano with them for a great day. Booked 4 nights, stayed 5. Highly recommended.


83%

Lovely hostel. Good sized rooms and nice thick duvets and warm fires plus radiators were being installed as I left! Organised hostel trips to bars etc and lots of tours so useful to meet people. Low on bathrooms but never too long a wait. Mostly v clean but the bath could do with a good scrub! Port breakfast isn't included although this seems to be the case for most of the pucon hostels. Pretty location by lake and with view of volcano out front. Staff are lovely and are helpful. Big lockers.


94%

Great place to stay!! Right infront of the lake, the personal is very kind and helps you to organize your stay in pucon.


100%

This was a great hostel and an ideal place to stay when visiting Pucon. It is right on the water, they have Kayaks (although a bit pricey to rent, but this is perhaps the market rate in Pucon), the staff is friendly and informative. Kitchen has plenty of cooking supplies and there is a fire place that they utilize when the weather gets cold. The owners are good people and live locally, which always makes a difference.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(44 results)


View all Pucon Hostels

Please give us your feedback