Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 816 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Chili Kiwi Lakefront Located at Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon.
Chili Kiwi Lakefront
Chile
Pucon Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon
96% 816
-39.2774506 -71.9793705
Chili Kiwi Lakefront
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jan 2017
10.0

The best hostel I've stayed at in South America so far! Perfect location on the water, just minutes from everything in town. Wifi is good, beds are very comfortable, facilities are nice and clean, and the staff is awesome! I was only planning on staying two nights but ended up staying for five. The hostel is also a great resource for booking activities around Pucon and the staff is knowledgeable about the area. Would highly recommend a stay here to anyone passing through Pucon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

Beds are the most comfortable I have experienced at a hostel. All staff speaks english and the excursions from the hostel are all great and a good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I have stayed in. Everyone who works there are friendly and very helpful. The location is outstanding with the lake opposite to the hostel. They have a good bar and multiple kitchens. I had to leave the hostel to take my bus at 8pm. I was allowed to stay the whole day including using all the facilities. One minor point is the that we didn't have enough bathrooms on our floor. One was shared between 3 rooms though there are a few bathrooms spread around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
7.1

The hostel is clean and located in a perfect place in front of the lake. However, none of their staff first language is Spanish. Most are cordial but compared to prior experiences they could be friendlier. My biggest complaint is WiFi. The connection is pretty terrible, specially in the back house. For what they are charging they could definitely provide better service.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Pucon for sure ! Location is amazing with the view on the lake, the facilities are sufficient (3 kitchens ! and multiple showers and toilets) and clean. The beds are comfortable, bedrooms have lockers and you can also use lockers outsite before check-in or after check-out. The staff is nice and helpful, they give advises for what to do or not to do in town. Moreover the company they use for the hike on the volcano is the best. I totally recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
8.0

The hostel is well located and the beds are really comfy. The kitchen facilities were good except for the gas cooker which didn't turn up high so took a long time to cook anything. Staff were really helpful in booking tours etc. Showers could be better but overall the hostel is decent.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
8.3

Great hostel! Very well organised and efficient, the briefing at the start was very helpful. Sometimes felt like there weren't enough bathrooms, but kitchens were very well equipped and the bar is a nice touch. Lovely location right by the lake, with a view of the volcano on a good day. Beds are comfortable and warm blankets are appreciated :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • backabushxplorers8906
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

A brilliant hostel and one of the best in the country. The staff here are fantastic and the whole place has great facilities. They really know how to keep backpackers happy and create a sociable atmosphere while not becoming a party hostel. Love this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.1

Awesome location right on the water. Clean facilities. 6 bed dorm a bit tight. Staff was helpful and you can book excursions through them. Quiet hours and not much of a social environment.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I stayed at in South America, not a party hostel but very social and easy to meet people. Free towels, powerpoints by each bed and in lockers are super convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.