Hostelworld.com

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 611 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Chili Kiwi Lakefront Located at Bernardo Ohiggins 20, Pucon, Pucon.
Chili Kiwi Lakefront
Chile
Pucon Bernardo Ohiggins 20, Pucon
95% 611
-39.2774506 -71.9793705
Chili Kiwi Lakefront
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Apr 2016
9.7

Pros: great location on Lake front, friendly English speaking staff, induction to Pucon activities on arrival, nice bar & tree house seating, kayak rental, comfy beds, lockers in room, plenty of showers, rooms cleaned every day, 2 kitchens, Cons: breakfast not included (but there is free tea & coffee all day) Overall: The place to stay in Pucon. Excellent hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.7

Warm, friendly hostal, very clean, good vibe. Multiple kitchens and bathrooms. Knowledgeable and helpful staff - they do a briefing on your day of arrival to tell you what activities there are.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Apr 2016
7.7

We felt pretty let down by this hostel, probably because we expected so much from the great reviews. If you book a double room you may be put in one of the treehouses, although this sounds romantic it soon wears off once you realise you're paying full price for essentially glamping, especially as you have to go outside for the loo. The other drawback is half of the common area is classed as the bar, this means if you're not drinking you're not allowed in, it's a massive waste of space.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are a bit confused by this review. We have two different double room options at different prices. We do not exchange people between these rooms. You get what you book as per Hostelworld. Prices and a description are here online. It shouldn´t be a surprise. The rooms are a fun, quirky option up in a tree with a full lakeview, and are our favourite and most popular. They could not support a bathroom up there, hence the shared bathroom on the floor below. Our common spaces are extensive. We have 3 kitchens, 3 lounges, 9 bathrooms and lots of outdoor spaces to hang out (much with lake and/or volcano view). Our bar takes up around 5% of the total hostel space at most, and is an optional extra space for those keen to socialise and enjoy a craft beer or wine. As with any bar, you cannot bring in your own food or drinks. All other communal spaces you can.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel with friendly staff and lots of facilities. Very popular so fairly social and the " family dinner " night was great. Nice outdoor area but the weather was bad when we were there so we did not use it as much as we would have in good weather

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.7

After staying at Chili Kiwi, our expectations for all other hostels are now horribly high! If you're going to Pucon, stay here. Great location, knowledgeable staff who make planning your stay super easy, awesome on-site bar and group meals you can get in on.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • norafelt
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
10.0

Chili Kiwi is all that it is rated to be. Friendly atmosphere, good accommodations, the sweetest humans. The magic of Pucon will trap you, beware! I extended my stay, and the hostal was very accommodating. Limited wifi, which in my opinion is not a bad thing! Just plan on being off the grid and enjoying the world of Pucon!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2016
9.1

The cabin dorm room is very small, other than that a great hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Rakelitakeka
  • Brazil, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome place, one of the best hostels we have stayed in!! The location is just perfect, close to the bus terminals, supermarkets and everything, almost inside the lake!!! A little piece of New Zealand in South America. I´m very glad I found this place and I will certainly come back. The staff are amazing and so helpful! OMG...I just want to pack my things, quit my job and go back there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Apr 2016
9.7

Great place. Wonderful setting on the lakefront, views of the volcano too. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Wifi is ok, but could be a little better. The real joy of this place is the vibe, the staff are helpful, informative but professional too. Things are well organised. The hostel is social and the fact that trips are organised to volcano, hot springs, river Rapids etc bond groups together and make solo travellers included and welcome. Curry night was great! Good bar area, a great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.