Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 745 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.5
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.4
Chili Kiwi Lakefront Located at Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon.
Chili Kiwi Lakefront
Chile
Pucon Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon
96% 745
-39.2774506 -71.9793705
Chili Kiwi Lakefront
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
9.4

I loved my stay here so much I extended it by three extra days! I love the vibe, location, staff, and atmosphere of this hostel. It was really social, it was fun talking to other backpackers and sit in the tree house over looking the lake. The staff was extremely friendly, outgoing and helpful, however the majority only spoke english. The hostel made doing activities extremely easy by providing companies and advice. The views and vibes are unforgettable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Pretty hard to fault this hostel, it was one of my favourites in south America. The place was cool (tree house!), friendly, social and comfortable. The staff were so helpful, especially the Swedish girl, and gave great advice. I would love to come back here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
18th Nov 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels we visited in South America. The location is perfect, right on the lake, the staff were great and made some excellent recommendations for things to do (definitely go for the walk to the waterfall - it's free and spectacular). We stayed in one of the newly built hobbit houses which was like a home away from home. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
10.0

After nearly six months in South America, this was one of my favorite hostels! The location is perfect, right in front of the lake. The staff are incredibly helpful, and the hostel is run well. It was one of the most social hostels I've visited but it wasn't a party hostel- they make all the drinkers go to the bars at 11:30 so that all the volcano hikers can get some sleep. The volcano tour was awesome! It leaves super early but it's worth it. Definitely recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
10.0

This hostel is so awesome! Amazing people both working and staying there. Two kitchens. Many bathrooms and showers around the property. Unique private rooms and the shared rooms were comfortable with lockers and pretty standard. Awesome view of the lake and multiple places outside to hang out. They also organize all events for you. Would recommend to everyone who is traveling to Pucon and speaks or wants to practice their english as everyone who was staying there spoke english.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel we've stayed in in South America! Absolutely loved it here, it felt homely and cosy as well as having a great social atmosphere but without being a 'party hostel'. James and Peter are great and you can see the hard work they've put into the hostel. It was so helpful to have the induction on arrival and is something I think all hostels should do. Literally can't fault Chili Kiwi, thank you so much for an amazing few days!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Nov 2016
10.0

My favorite hostel yet! I had an absolutely wonderful stay at the Chili Kiwi hostel. At first I was a little hesitant as it is a little more costly than other hostels I have stayed at in the past but it ended up being well worth it, especially when you drink as much coffee as I do! (free coffee and tea all day). It is as close to the lake as you can be without actually being inside of it and there is a really cool tree house that is perfect for watching the sunset or having a picnic.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katef90
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Nov 2016
9.7

The staff here are fantastic with lots of recommendations of things to do and places to visit locally. The hostel runs some trips which are good value and only with recommended guides. The treehouse is a beautiful place to look over the lake especially as the sun sets. There are lots of communal areas and plenty of cooking space and bathrooms. The lockers are very useful if you arrive early or are leaving late. I would recommend booking this hostel in advance as it is often full.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Nov 2016
10.0

Greatest hostel of all time! The staff rocks my world!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Oct 2016
10.0

Was a great place. Loved everything about it. Staff super helpful and friendly

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.