Hostelworld.com

Chili Kiwi Lakefront

  • Costanera Roberto Geiss 355, Pucon, Pucon, Chile
Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Ample bathrooms, incredible staff, wonderful atmosphere. Thanks for a perfect week in Pucón!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Feb 2017
9.7

Top quality hostel with a chilled vibe. Staff are really nice and super helpful. Facilities are amazing, they've thought of everything. Great place to meet other travellers. Wifi is really good.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
7th Feb 2017
9.7

James should be laballed the 'fire extinguisher', that guys putting fires out all over the place. Best there by a mile, doing his best to sort people's problems, however I fear for his hair, he'll be bald within the year.. top notch guy

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Incredible place, unbelievably friendly staff. Good prices etc. Almost impossible to not add extra nights to our stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Feb 2017
9.4

Great hostel! We stayed in a hobbit hole, which are nice and great for couples! Very comfy bed and a plenty of room including a little porch! The location right by the water is beautiful and close to everything. The staff were extremely informative and helpful from the second you arrive, we booked two tours through them! The facilities are well equipped, and quite clean, just a few things like dirty dish clothes and cobwebs. We really enjoyed our stay and would go back for sure!w

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Feb 2017
10.0

Amazing!!! By far the best hostel I have been in South America. The lobby is very welcoming, shaped so it is very much easy to get to know other people. The location is on the end of the main street very close to anything I needed. They give a full comprehensive guidance regarding all the activities near Pucon and if you wish you can book on the spot with a great price. Amazing view of the lake and since its almost on the waterfront you can rent there a Kayak for almost no money!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

my favourite hostel during my 5 months of backpacking! The atmosphere was everything I didn't realize I needed; it has a beautiful view of the lake, it's surrounded by trees and the back yard is spacious. You can rent kayaks to take out on the lake and set up your tours through the hostel. The staff are super friendly and get involved in games with the guests. the kitchen is awesome; there's spices and oil so you don't have to buy all that. very familiar atmosphere. i highly recommend!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
10.0

Hands down one of the most epic hostels I've stayed at, James just knows what he's doing and all the staff + volunteers are lovely, great atmosphere and will def be coming back. A must stay/ no brainer if you are in Pucon. I even enjoyed sitting in reception looking through the glass window onto the lake!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.9

Really liked the atmosphere of this hostel. The staff really make a difference, especially the welcome briefing and the range of cheaper tours they offer..

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

We had a great stay in ChiliKiwi! They thought about all the small things that made a big difference for me. It's the best hostel we had after travelling for 6 weeks in patagonia. Great people, staff, view, location and atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.