Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 1048 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Hostel is not clean. Bugs, dirty bathrooms, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Staff was friendly but didn't seem to be too welcoming. Toilets and showers are cleaned every day. The kitchen is alright, but the gas stove sucks and you have to pay 10$ deposit for dishes and cutlery. Rooms were alright, but had no lockers. Only 10 minutes free wifi a day, but it's okay buying full access for a few days since the speed is okay. Rooftops are sick! Location is fairly good. Would stay there again, but I hope they will get some lockers for the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.3

The rooms did not have lockers for suitcases or backpacks provided. The access to the kitchen and BYO alcohol was nice since there were not many food or bar options close by. The rooms were not clean, nor were the bathrooms. There are no windows in the dorm rooms and the air con is minimal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.9

I stayed for four nights in a four share female dorm, i had it to just myself for three. It was okay. Not the most comfortable hostel. They really should have different bathrooms for guys and girls, some hooks and shelves to the rooms now they have nothing to put your stuff or even the cutlery you have to give a bond to have. The carpet in our room should be washes as should shower taps! The rooftop was nice and people were partying there every evening. Good for couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
6.6

the wifi works, which is the biggest selling point. I like having lockers in my room. and the kitchen was small, but they worked to keep it clean. there are just a lot of long term guests, so it changes the environment. but most people were nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2017
8.9

friendly and approachable staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
10.0

Best place free parking and good hostel🔝

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Mar 2017
10.0

The hostel was really nice & friendly. It was clean and the hostel had good facilities. It's in a great location near the bus station and City centre. Enjoyed this place and met some great people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Feb 2017
8.9

great hostel, so clean and great facilities. only annoying thing was the deposits for the cutlery ect but most places do it. not too much of a social hostel but close enough to city and suburbs to go out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Love the staff at Chill Backpackers they are all very welcoming and helpful. The location is fantastic. Unfortunately on both our stays the Hostel was quite noisy and cleanliness is not the best. Facilities aren't the best as in showers are old and could do with a revamp. In general it is an ok stay for a short space of time. Staff friendliness and free parking are really the selling points for this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.