Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.2
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,029 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.0
  • Security 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 5.8
  • Cleanliness 5.2
  • Facilities 6.2
Chill Backpackers Located at 328 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane, 4000, , Brisbane.
Chill Backpackers
Australia
Brisbane Queensland QLD, 4000 328 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane, 4000
64% 1029
-27.4664078 153.0143433
Chill Backpackers
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • itz_rainbowbrite2149
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Dec 2016
9.1

Was a pretty good overnight stay. No real complaints other then there being no aircon in the rooms, only the hallways. It should be the other way around...? The rooms are hot in summer even though there was a fan in the room. The location is a little bit of a hike from the CBD and the train or bus is $4.60 one way. You could BYO and the rooftop has a nice view.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.9

A very decent Hostel 👍🏻

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ArikIgel
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Oct 2016
8.6

I stayed in this hostel for approx. 1 month. This is my personal favorite in Brisbane. The staff is very friendly + helpful and everything was cleaned daily. Has free billard! - actually not listed. The other longterm resident were pretty friendly as well. You can chill out every few meters although I have to admit that the rooms were quite small and you are not able to open windows. Wi-Fi was very fast, but 2$/day. Travel-Agency on ground floor and 2mins walk to coles; 4mins transit centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Sep 2016
3.7

Over heard what sounded like the manager yelling at a work for accom girl. She hadn't been trained, and was being told off for not cleaning properly. He was really mean to her and was actually really embarrassing. Not something I wanted to listen too. Was really dirty and the kitchen wasn't somewhere I would want to cook food. There was a moldy smell to the rooms. Not enough plugs in the room and was very cramped. The toilets were also dirty. Wouldn't recomend it to anyone.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Sep 2016
5.1

Staff on arrival didn't know of email communication. Didn't remember to tell us we needed to hire cutlery and crockery or other useful info. Very dirty. Worst back packers I have ever been to but perhaps in Brisbane they are all as bad? Very disappointed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
5.4

Lockers in rooms for valuables would be good. Not much of an atmosphere but great location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • franzlange3151
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Sep 2016
9.1

Nice hostel that was near the central station. Met very nice people there, and the staff was friendly, too. Had some great weeks there. The only breakdown was that, althoug written all over, there was no 24h-reception, so we had to sleep in another hostel for one night when we arrived there after our flight, but still we would stay there again. Aircon very cold

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
6.6

Friendly staff, great rooftop spaces, but our room didn't have a window and the bathrooms were very dirty when we arrived and didn't seem to get cleaned the whole time we were there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.