Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 1061 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.9

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Brisbane hands down. Incredibly clean, beautiful city views from the rooftop and an incredibly accommodating staff! Special thank you to Nora and Fion for being so kind and welcoming ❤️❤️❤️ I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Brisbane! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suzannahmthomas4587
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Shower was tiny and there were no lockers (you can leave your valuables at the front desk in a locked room), but other than that, I had an amazing stay here. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

Lookout floors, Card access to rooms, nice "cinema area" and very good wifi (2.50$/24h) Kitchen is dirty but that is maybe bc of the people who start to party, scream & drink at 12am. Doesn't really matter during the day, but when you try to sleep between 10-1 and they're still hammered it's annoying. Good location, car park is a bonus and the terrace floors are very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Good clean hostel! Stayed here for the last 3 weeks while working. Could be a bit noisy in the big rooms but of course pretty much all hostels has that problem if you want to work. The noise is because it's always is something going on in the hostel. Drinking, pool-tournaments and poker. They also have a movieroom with alot of dvds at reception. Staff is really great very helpful and nice. You can also sign up for some smalljobs at reception and clean for ac which is really good. Goodcleansimple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2017
8.0

Only stayed one night but it was alright. 8 has female dorm was very small with hardly any space to set down my luggage. Bathrooms and kitchen also were small, yet seemed clean and well maintained. Best parts were the views from the rooftop patio/lounge, the all day use of the facilities when my bus didn't leave till late afternoon, and location (v close to bus as well as SouthBank). Didn't pay for internet but they have cheapest prices I've seen so far ($2.50/24hr).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
2.9

This Hostel was a total disappointment! The staff at the reception overcharged nearly everyone i met in my room during those two nights i stayed there. As i booked my stay through hostelworld they first ignored my deposit on my arrival. As I extended my stay next day they required 5$ more for the same room and 10$ more the day after. The rooms and the corridor seriously smelled like old rancid toejam and sweaty socks. This hostel would be my last resort.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
6.0

Hostel is not clean. Bugs, dirty bathrooms, etc.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2017
7.1

Staff was friendly but didn't seem to be too welcoming. Toilets and showers are cleaned every day. The kitchen is alright, but the gas stove sucks and you have to pay 10$ deposit for dishes and cutlery. Rooms were alright, but had no lockers. Only 10 minutes free wifi a day, but it's okay buying full access for a few days since the speed is okay. Rooftops are sick! Location is fairly good. Would stay there again, but I hope they will get some lockers for the rooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2017
6.3

The rooms did not have lockers for suitcases or backpacks provided. The access to the kitchen and BYO alcohol was nice since there were not many food or bar options close by. The rooms were not clean, nor were the bathrooms. There are no windows in the dorm rooms and the air con is minimal.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Apr 2017
6.9

I stayed for four nights in a four share female dorm, i had it to just myself for three. It was okay. Not the most comfortable hostel. They really should have different bathrooms for guys and girls, some hooks and shelves to the rooms now they have nothing to put your stuff or even the cutlery you have to give a bond to have. The carpet in our room should be washes as should shower taps! The rooftop was nice and people were partying there every evening. Good for couple of nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.