Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Backpackers

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 1078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 1078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2017
8.6

Good staff who were really welcoming at the check in. Good location. Comfortable stay and good value for money. Would recommend and i will be back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2017
7.7

The hostel is in a good location on Roma Street near the Roma Street Transit Centre so is easily accessible. Hairdryers are provided in the girls bathroom. The rooms were a bit small and it meant I didn't have anywhere to put my things. I enjoyed the bbq on Saturday night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2017
3.7

Good location. Staff were quite cold , no warmth to this place at all. I was given a sheet as there were no blankets available. Air conditioner blew straight to my bed, as if I wasn't cold enough already. Rooms very untidy and not hoovered properly. Location is close to city, but other than that no positives. Would not return.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2017
6.9

Decent place to stay if your just there for one night catching a flight out the next day or something. Nothing spectacular, dingy room with a bad light but all in all it was fine for the night. Good location, close to train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
27th Jun 2017
5.4

The accommodation was ok.. but I have to say this is hostel where you feel making money is more important than the traveller 10 mins free WiFi...and then you have to pay? This is the first hostel where I've had to pay for wifi in my 3 month trip. I wanted to keep my bags in storage and I was told that since it was over the 6pm rule.. I had to pay for an extra room for the night.. just to keep my bags for an extra 3 hours.. wow! I would understand charging a small fee.. but an extra night?

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • lion_heart
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
8.0

Booked a 20 dorm ended up in a 4 female. thanks! Just stayed one night, can't complain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel in Brisbane hands down. Incredibly clean, beautiful city views from the rooftop and an incredibly accommodating staff! Special thank you to Nora and Fion for being so kind and welcoming ❤️❤️❤️ I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Brisbane! Thank you!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • suzannahmthomas4587
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.6

Shower was tiny and there were no lockers (you can leave your valuables at the front desk in a locked room), but other than that, I had an amazing stay here. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th May 2017
7.1

Lookout floors, Card access to rooms, nice "cinema area" and very good wifi (2.50$/24h) Kitchen is dirty but that is maybe bc of the people who start to party, scream & drink at 12am. Doesn't really matter during the day, but when you try to sleep between 10-1 and they're still hammered it's annoying. Good location, car park is a bonus and the terrace floors are very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
8.0

Good clean hostel! Stayed here for the last 3 weeks while working. Could be a bit noisy in the big rooms but of course pretty much all hostels has that problem if you want to work. The noise is because it's always is something going on in the hostel. Drinking, pool-tournaments and poker. They also have a movieroom with alot of dvds at reception. Staff is really great very helpful and nice. You can also sign up for some smalljobs at reception and clean for ac which is really good. Goodcleansimple

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.