X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chill Backpackers Reviews

328 Upper Roma Street, Brisbane, 4000, Brisbane, Australia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
933 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 82%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

There should be a sign at the desk, that you need to rent the cutlery :) Otherwise everything was perfect, amazing hostel!


74%

The room I stayed in was just too small for 5 people, almost no room to leave your stuff, additionally no lockers for secreting your stuff. Bathroom and kitchen was clean, staff super helpful!


91%

almost everything was excellent, except having to "lease" cutlery and stuff from reception was a little annoying.


74%

Good central location , didn't really have an atmosphere only annoying thing is having to hire plates etc !

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Wales
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Very relaxed atmosphere with very friendly staff. Facilities were clean and really enjoyed my stay. Would highly recommend!


89%

Pretty close to the city center, awesome staff. It's a shame the wifi is so expensive(7 dollar an hour) but the park (with wifi and musea) are close by. The rooftop is nice, the kitchen is good, rooms are very clean and well air conditioned. We loved the location and got free upgrade for the whole week.


89%

Upgraded us upon arrival to a private room


86%

Great stay at Chill! Really good hostel. Would definitely recommend :-)

  • 9th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


46%

The aircondition was out and no windows to open to get air from the outside. When we contacted the staff they said they couldn't do anything to help us and when we asked for a refund they denied. The hostel has potential but I think it was quite dirty and the staff was really not nice.

  • 3rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Anna, It is very unfortunate that one of our airconditioning unit stopped working whilst you were staying with us, the fan was damaged by the severe hail storm we had experienced. However, we did move you to another room where the aircon was working which was also an upgrade to the room you booked. I hope you will visit us again and have a positive experience.

80%

Great "chilled" hostel, good facilities and good staff, just would like free wifi!! Can't be that hard in the middle of Brisbane......


94%

Brilliant hostel, will recommend! The atmosphere was great as it was really sociable on the terrace.. It's nice because there is no bar so everyone can bring their own drink and it seems more relaxed. Fantastic movie room too where they show movies daily which is something different. Feels like home. Really near Coles too!

  • 29th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 Next » last »
(51 results)


View all Brisbane Hostels

Please give us your feedback