X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chill Hostel Reviews

Ladeira Ary Barroso, 35, Leme, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Reviews & Ratings Explained

69%

Rating
180 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 60%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 53%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 53%Cleanliness
  • 53%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Definitely not recommend the Chill Hostel to anyone. A friend recommended me the ease of being close to the beach, however, found the extremely dirty place. A lot of dirt, seems to be a place where no one values ​​the hygiene. The bathroom is horrible, it is disgusting shower. The kitchen has spread dirt up to the ceiling. They do not provide towels and bed linen, apparently are not washed to use. Especially because we had the impression that both the blanket and the bed sheet were already used

Owner Comment (Hide)
Unrighteousness. Dear Guest: You were here for 4 nights, did not talk with no one from staff, did not complained about nothing, didnt ask for any service. So we don't understand why you reveal such level of hypocrisy on the Internet. But because we are people, we do admit our mistakes, we are sorry for your bad expirence. We also advice you to be more fair on evaluations and understand the difference between Hostel e Hotel. Clearly you dont know. Best Regards



View all Rio de Janeiro Hostels

Please give us your feedback