Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 469 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
Chill House Located at Aguero 781, , Buenos Aires.
Chill House
Argentina
Buenos Aires C1171ABK Aguero 781
90% 469
-34.6008566 -58.4107661
Chill House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Beautiful rooms, good location to get to all areas of the city, great staff. Thank you Estoban and Antoine, for all of your help and advice on our new lives in BA; we had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
8.9

Fantastic staff, very friendly atmosphere and great overall service. Top bunks a bit precarious when coming home after a few cervezas though

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Tanzania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
8.6

Great location (easily accessible by train and walkable) with very friendly staff. Lots of backpackers coming through meant you get to meet interesting people too. There is a really cool roof terrace with a seating area and nice view of the surrounding area. Breakfast was also very good (scrambled eggs)!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Mar 2016
9.1

Very relaxed hostel with nice terrasse. The owners and the staff are very friendly and helpful!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Mar 2016
9.4

very nice owner, very relaxing atmosphere, super hostel. we come back for sure, merci antoine y esteban

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Mar 2016
9.1

Pretty great across the board. Good location - in the middle of Recoleta, Santelmo and Palermo. Very helpful. Nice rooms. Good atmosphere. Lovely roof terrace. No bad points at all.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Mar 2016
7.4

Had a relaxed stay here. Beautiful building, nice living room to chill, big rooftop terrace and good breakfast. But for me it was lacking atmosphere and it was quite noisy during the night. The reception played loud music during the day as well. The kitchen was very small, was not really possible to cook there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2016
6.6

Conveniently located near a metro station. Very friendly staff. Nice rooftop area. Laundry service was great. I wasn't too pleased with the bathrooms. Could have been cleaner. My biggest issue was that people smoked outside of my room! Transom windows, so no way to avoid the smoke in my room! To be fair, the listing doesn't say this hostel is nonsmoking, so the fault could have been mine. There was a no smoking sign posted, but it was ignored. BIG problem for me, as I have asthma.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Jennifer, I m so sorry for what happened. ChillHouse is definitely NonSmokingª There is sign everywhere, and it is only allow to smoke on our spacious Roof Top... I cant see the 24h if people smoke somewhere, you should told someone at the reception. I totally understand you issue, and Ask you sorry for that. It won-t happen again. regards, Antoine

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2016
10.0

An absolutely incredible hostel. The staff are amazing and very hospitable. Very knowledgeable of local area and informed us of lots of things to do. Hostel is beautiful, big rooms and awesome rooftop terrace. Close to local supermarket and subway. Only negative is kitchen and fridge is very small but otherwise an awesome place. Would defiantly return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • antiaccess
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2016
9.1

Quaint quality rooms, hot showers, helpful hosts, friendly guests, good wifi, breakfast...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.