Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 534 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2017
9.4

Excellent place to stay! Esteban was very accommodating and friendly. Awesome ambience. Due to the place being closed prior to our arrival, atmosphere was quiet due to lack of people however was starting to bustle as we were leaving. Good location, central to all 3 main areas and 5min walk to closest subway station. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
10th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved the Chill house it was my favourite place to stay in my trip and I'd definitely return. It was warm, clean, beautiful free breakfast, cosy and felt like a home away from home. I didn't give it ten as we stayed in winter and it was pretty empty so lacked 'atmosphere'. Eat it's a great spot with more people around. Thanks Esteban

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Good location, near Subte and grocery store. The place was pretty chill - just like the name says. I had issues with my bathroom my first night and was switched to another room; situation quickly rectified. Esteban and Steve were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were basic and simple. Everything was good for the 5 nights I stayed there. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our 4 nights here. It has a great location- this city is huge and we were able to get around to the key areas quite easily- most on foot. The owners are great and very helpful with day plans. Our room had an adaptor for plugs and a great hot high pressure shower. Spacious, stylish rooms. Breakfast is basic, but the fresh squeezed oj is a nice touch. We stayed at another more expensive hostel in Buenos Aires for two nights and we regretted it, this place is great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Great property, very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviacoote7521
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

A beautiful charming space in an interesting part of Buenos Aires with the best rooftop in town. We loved our stay- it felt like staying at a friends place rather than a hostel. Thank you for having us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.7

This is a good place if you want sleep and relax. We stayed here to get over jetlag. The location is close to Konex where bomba del tiempo is, that is fun. I personally prefer staying in palermo but the location is still central. Antoine and Esteban were really helpful when we needed anything. Helped to make plans of where to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Not a hostel more a hotel. My girlfriend and i stayed in a double room which was very nice, high ceilings, great bathroom, comfy and big bed and air conditioning The breakfast is really good as well with scrambled eggs, fresh pressed orange juice (done by yourself through a press), bread, jam, butter and good coffee. The owners are fanstastic, they know the city, where to go, where to eat, always up for a chat. Fantastic roof top terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Owners fabulous at suggestions on what to see, public transport, and where to eat. Good for those who don't mind walking or using public transport to get to major sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.7

This place is great. The hosts are knowledgeable and about the kindest people I've ever met. The rooftop hangout area is stellar. Only negative is no AC which can get hot in the BA summers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.