Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 531 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Jun 2017
9.7

Good location, near Subte and grocery store. The place was pretty chill - just like the name says. I had issues with my bathroom my first night and was switched to another room; situation quickly rectified. Esteban and Steve were very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were basic and simple. Everything was good for the 5 nights I stayed there. Thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

We really enjoyed our 4 nights here. It has a great location- this city is huge and we were able to get around to the key areas quite easily- most on foot. The owners are great and very helpful with day plans. Our room had an adaptor for plugs and a great hot high pressure shower. Spacious, stylish rooms. Breakfast is basic, but the fresh squeezed oj is a nice touch. We stayed at another more expensive hostel in Buenos Aires for two nights and we regretted it, this place is great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
9.7

Great property, very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • oliviacoote7521
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd May 2017
9.1

A beautiful charming space in an interesting part of Buenos Aires with the best rooftop in town. We loved our stay- it felt like staying at a friends place rather than a hostel. Thank you for having us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Mar 2017
7.7

This is a good place if you want sleep and relax. We stayed here to get over jetlag. The location is close to Konex where bomba del tiempo is, that is fun. I personally prefer staying in palermo but the location is still central. Antoine and Esteban were really helpful when we needed anything. Helped to make plans of where to visit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
11th Mar 2017
9.7

Not a hostel more a hotel. My girlfriend and i stayed in a double room which was very nice, high ceilings, great bathroom, comfy and big bed and air conditioning The breakfast is really good as well with scrambled eggs, fresh pressed orange juice (done by yourself through a press), bread, jam, butter and good coffee. The owners are fanstastic, they know the city, where to go, where to eat, always up for a chat. Fantastic roof top terrace

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Mar 2017
8.6

Owners fabulous at suggestions on what to see, public transport, and where to eat. Good for those who don't mind walking or using public transport to get to major sights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
9.7

This place is great. The hosts are knowledgeable and about the kindest people I've ever met. The rooftop hangout area is stellar. Only negative is no AC which can get hot in the BA summers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.4

Antoine and Esteban couldn't have been more helpful. They gave us so many good recommendations, from restaurants to days out, and even helped us out with booking tickets to iguazu, as the stand at the mall weren't helpful! I would recommend this place to anyone. We started our trip in Buenos Aries then came back at the end to get a return flight, when we left the first time we liked it so much we booked it again for our last few days in South America- it felt like coming home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
3rd Feb 2017
8.0

The staff here are INCREDIBLE. The owners are so kind and so helpful - they put themselves out for our ease and happiness. Honestly great. However, the shared bathroom was outdoors and when it rained this was a slight inconvenience! And there were some cobwebs around the room. But other than that we had no concerns. Lovely lovely staff and a lovely living area. Thanks Chill House.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for your review! All our room got their own private bathroom. There is NO shared bathroom. Only on in our roof top and an other one for guest in our ground patio. The ceiling are indeed really high (5 meters high) and it is sometime complicated to take out some cobwebs as soon as they appear...I just did it of course! SO thank you again!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.