Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
Chill House Located at Aguero 781, , Buenos Aires.
Chill House
Argentina
Buenos Aires C1171ABK Aguero 781
89% 482
-34.6008566 -58.4107661
Chill House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th May 2016
9.4

A hostel that lives up to its name - it really is super chilled….plus the set-up (courtyard, roof terrace, high ceilings) is great and the staff are very friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
4th May 2016
4.6

Pretty bad experience, I left as soon as I could. Located in abasto, which is not that safe as a neighborhood. You have to ring the doorbell and wait, so I found myself standing on the street in the dark several times - did not feel safe. Atmosphere was terrible - they had a lounge, I tried to go in it once, but it smelled awful and was full of smoke. When I tried to check out, the guy at the desk didn't seem to speak English, tried to charge too much and became angry. Avoid this place!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

My dear, I usually don't answer review, because with more than 400, I never had too... Your arrived by night in ChillHouse...Indeed there is a door...indeed there is a bell...indeed you may have too wait 20 seconds to come in...Indeed by night, it is dark... You start complaining as soon as you come in...Ok...no problem... About the neighborhood I live... About this city I love... The house is no smoking, only allowed in our roof top.... I wont talk about the smell...Can't believe what I read You wake up angry, decide to leave, I didn't charge you anything...I always prefer my guest leave happy and don't charge them if there is any problem.... But you wanted also to get back your deposit!!!! I said no...sorry about it... And you still complaining... It s been a long time I haven't seen such a bad energy and I feel sorry about it.. Kind regards PS : Sorry about my poor English...I will try to get better :)

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Great experience and really friendly staff. Located a bit off but no more than 20 minute walk to nearest see worthy area. The hostel itself has a great atmosphere and an amazing roof top!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, staff, property & people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Apr 2016
9.4

I loved the chill house! Such a good vibe there to relax. And its good to meet people also! Good location near shops and parks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kaleighbeauvais5095
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.0

Really nice hostel. Loved the terrace and the sitting room; the staff were so helpful as well! Room was really clean and comfy, but wasn't a fan of the bathrooms not having floor mats or paper towels/towel to wipe hands. Kitchen was really small, but breakfast did have eggs and fresh juice! Wifi was good as well. Nice overall hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
9.4

Beautiful rooms, good location to get to all areas of the city, great staff. Thank you Estoban and Antoine, for all of your help and advice on our new lives in BA; we had a great stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Friendliest staff I have encountered in all my travels (and I have done quite a bit), CLEANLIEST HOSTEL IN SOUTH AMERICA BY FAR and, in general, you feel like it's a guest house, not a hostel. Breakfast is amazing, music is INDEED chill music (jazz playing at the background). Summer weather + terrace = heaven. I stayed here for five weeks. Big hug to Antoine, Esteban (plus the staff people who rock), thank you all for this stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
9.7

lives up to the name. chill people. chill space. chill neighborhood. had a great time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
9.4

Absolutely enjoyed my stay here. Gorgeous place, lovely staff, perfect atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.