Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

  • Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 488 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada Located at Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, , Paraty.
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
Brazil
Paraty 23970-000 Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -
86% 488
-23.2149333 -44.7121238
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful location friendly and helpful staff only bad thing to say was that the wifi wasn't very reliable other than that loved the stay, especially having breakfast in the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a really nice location right on the beach. We ate our dinner there in the evening and also had a lovely early morning breakfast which was delicious and even better with the beautiful view. The wifi wasn't great however the reception in all of Paratay isn't very good so we expected it to be slow. The receptionist Fernanda was so helpful in assisting us with sorting out how to get to São Paulo and was full of energy in the evening to keep us entertained. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were really nice people. They helped with everything we needed. Free caipirinha at the first day! The hostel is in front of the beach.. breakfast with nice view. We also did a cool trip with their boat around some islands in Paraty and even with the price of the boat more expensive than the others in the city, it's worth it! They bring you in places that the others don't. I totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Would Def recommend Chill Inn if your staying in Paraty located on top of the beach and just a walk from the old town. Staff were great and very helpful. Organised trips that we took advantage of direct from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel location is great, right next to the beach and a short walk into the town centre. The common area is all outside which was a bit cold as its winter but can imagine it would be nice in summer. Dorms are fairly small and the first room we were in the bathroom had no window and with 9 people it wasn't very pleasant but not so bad that it was worth mentioning. The staff offered to move us so we weren't stuck with all boys which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Staff are really friendly and good social kitchen area, although needs more equipment. Rooms are OK however the hostel don't encourage general quietness after a certain time or respect for other travellers as we found people would constantly turn on lights, make unnecessary noise & leave bedroom doors open even in the middle of the night. If you want a relaxing stay with good night sleep I'm not sure if recommend here, also the wifi doesn't work at all so book onward travel before visiting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Chill Inn is the perfect launching point for an awesome town, full of food, fun, beach, and life. The staff is WONDERFUL - both Ana and Augustina were super helpful to my friend and I. Recommending restaurants, helping us out with the bus schedule, getting us with people doing the same things, and going out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time. Such genuinely helpful people! And breakfast on the beach? How can you say no.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel was good, right across from the beach and just outside the old town. The breakfast was good, and the rooms were good too (plastic mattress). The wifi was awful, very intermittent and only available in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Kitchen facilities are not great and the lockers are in an open area where the gate may be open the entire time. Great location and the staff try hard to help you and create atmosphere with the bar across the road but if it would be to raining there would be no common area to sit and the rooms are too cramped to be in for anything but sleeping

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Hi We had a booking at chill in hostel for 3 days but ended up staying for 7 days at this wonzerfull hostel. The rooms were fine and the kitchen were okay but where the the hostel really stood out were distance to the beach and the service. 5 meters to the morning breakfast on the beach. Last but not least our hostess Augustina was the perfect guide for the area and sweet and charming on top of that. Kind regards The boys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.