Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

  • Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 500 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada Located at Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, , Paraty.
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
Brazil
Paraty 23970-000 Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -
84% 500
-23.2149333 -44.7121238
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Nov 2016
10.0

Incredible place!! Very nice and polite staff, comfortable and clean rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent location! I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
8.3

The Dorm beds were terrible,the rooms were simply too small and noisy.Security was not much,anybody could come in. Breakfast was excellent.Location is excellent on the beach but too far from the center of town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
10.0

We stayed in a double room and had a great experience. It is right on the beach and about 5 minutes walk into Paraty old town. The staff are really helpful, we booked our bus ticket to Rio through them as well as a boat trip around Paraty. Highly recommend the boat trip it was a great day out and got to see some amazing places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2016
8.9

Beautiful location friendly and helpful staff only bad thing to say was that the wifi wasn't very reliable other than that loved the stay, especially having breakfast in the beach

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

Nice hostel, friendly staff, beachfront. Didn't have the breakfast but they offer free drink at happy hour. Good vibes.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

The hostel is in a really nice location right on the beach. We ate our dinner there in the evening and also had a lovely early morning breakfast which was delicious and even better with the beautiful view. The wifi wasn't great however the reception in all of Paratay isn't very good so we expected it to be slow. The receptionist Fernanda was so helpful in assisting us with sorting out how to get to São Paulo and was full of energy in the evening to keep us entertained. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

The staff were really nice people. They helped with everything we needed. Free caipirinha at the first day! The hostel is in front of the beach.. breakfast with nice view. We also did a cool trip with their boat around some islands in Paraty and even with the price of the boat more expensive than the others in the city, it's worth it! They bring you in places that the others don't. I totally recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
8.3

Would Def recommend Chill Inn if your staying in Paraty located on top of the beach and just a walk from the old town. Staff were great and very helpful. Organised trips that we took advantage of direct from the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
8.0

The hostel location is great, right next to the beach and a short walk into the town centre. The common area is all outside which was a bit cold as its winter but can imagine it would be nice in summer. Dorms are fairly small and the first room we were in the bathroom had no window and with 9 people it wasn't very pleasant but not so bad that it was worth mentioning. The staff offered to move us so we weren't stuck with all boys which was great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Staff are really friendly and good social kitchen area, although needs more equipment. Rooms are OK however the hostel don't encourage general quietness after a certain time or respect for other travellers as we found people would constantly turn on lights, make unnecessary noise & leave bedroom doors open even in the middle of the night. If you want a relaxing stay with good night sleep I'm not sure if recommend here, also the wifi doesn't work at all so book onward travel before visiting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.