Hostelworld.com

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

  • Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, Paraty, Brazil
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 464 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada Located at Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, , Paraty.
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
Brazil
Paraty 23970-000 Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -
84% 464
-23.2149333 -44.7121238
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Beautiful place! hostel right on the beach, bar opposite good for the evenings. Staff always about and very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

We had a really good time at Chill Inn hostel. The staff are really friendly and help you book tours and buses, and they let you know about the events going on in the evenings. The location is perfect, right on the beach and a couple of minutes from the old centre. Breakfast was also pretty good! The rooms were fine too, nice ensuite bathroom on the 6 bed dorm. Only downside is the wifi only works in the lobby area. Overall a good stay, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
8.0

Really nice place in a great area. Perfect for people wanting to explore ipanema, Copacabana or places further west along the coast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th May 2016
8.0

Stayed here for two nights, the location was nice, right next to the beach. The breakfast was pretty good too. Paraty is quite small so navigation is really easy! Would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
8.0

Nice Hostel, right on the beach, you can have breakfast sitting at a table on the sand. staff were helpful, organising a boat trip and our transfer to our next stop. they also upgraded our room so that we were upstairs as one of our party was unwell and wanted quiet. breakfast was good and dinner at the restaurant not bad

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

5th May 2016
8.9

Friendly staff. Great breakfast in front of the beach. Very nice. The 2 argentinian' girls were very nice with us!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

25th Apr 2016
6.9

Three story bunks and plastic mattresses are NEVER good in hostels. Place was also wide open so anyone could walk in and help themselves to your stuff. The fact most of the lockers looked like they'd been broken into was a bit unnerving. Otherwise great staff and location with a fantastic breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
10.0

From the moment we checked in, we felt so welcome by Augustina. The location was excellent and they even have a bar across the street serving up great Caprinhas that is run by the hostel. The breakfast was great in the morning as well as it was included with the rate. We traveled to 4 different hostels during our stay in Brazil and these accommodations were by far the best we had. The rooms had air conditioning along with a fan and even had GREAT beds to sleep on! Definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Love Paraty, came for 2 days visit and stayed for a week...Love It!!! Big Thanks to Fernanda and Ximena for there warm personalities, english speaking for the international travelers...mean so much, felt so welcome and had to stay few more days to discover Paraty and its surrounding. I suggest to all ...must take the boat tour day .... or two, best way to see and enjoy the area, nature and most beautiful water, swim, beaches and island!!! Love It!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Mar 2016
10.0

Stay was great at Chill Inn Paraty, location was great being right on the beach and only a short walk to town. Free breakfast on the beach was great ,also the bar is a perfect place to take drinks in the evening.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.