Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada

  • Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, Paraty, Brazil

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 480 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.2
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada Located at Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -, , Paraty.
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
Brazil
Paraty 23970-000 Rua Orlando Carpinelli, 3 - Praia do Pontal -
86% 480
-23.2149333 -44.7121238
Chill Inn Paraty Hostel & Pousada
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Aug 2016
6.9

Staff are really friendly and good social kitchen area, although needs more equipment. Rooms are OK however the hostel don't encourage general quietness after a certain time or respect for other travellers as we found people would constantly turn on lights, make unnecessary noise & leave bedroom doors open even in the middle of the night. If you want a relaxing stay with good night sleep I'm not sure if recommend here, also the wifi doesn't work at all so book onward travel before visiting

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

Chill Inn is the perfect launching point for an awesome town, full of food, fun, beach, and life. The staff is WONDERFUL - both Ana and Augustina were super helpful to my friend and I. Recommending restaurants, helping us out with the bus schedule, getting us with people doing the same things, and going out of their way to make sure we had a fantastic time. Such genuinely helpful people! And breakfast on the beach? How can you say no.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
30th Jul 2016
6.9

Hostel was good, right across from the beach and just outside the old town. The breakfast was good, and the rooms were good too (plastic mattress). The wifi was awful, very intermittent and only available in the common area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
29th Jul 2016
6.0

Kitchen facilities are not great and the lockers are in an open area where the gate may be open the entire time. Great location and the staff try hard to help you and create atmosphere with the bar across the road but if it would be to raining there would be no common area to sit and the rooms are too cramped to be in for anything but sleeping

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Jul 2016
10.0

Hi We had a booking at chill in hostel for 3 days but ended up staying for 7 days at this wonzerfull hostel. The rooms were fine and the kitchen were okay but where the the hostel really stood out were distance to the beach and the service. 5 meters to the morning breakfast on the beach. Last but not least our hostess Augustina was the perfect guide for the area and sweet and charming on top of that. Kind regards The boys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

I had a great time here, the beach literally outside the door. Breakfast on the beach was amazing everyday. Good area to chill out and meet people. Always events happening like BBQ on the beach in the evening. The staff were so helpful and friendly, especially Augustina, she was so knowledgeable about the area and always gave advice. Recommend greatly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jul 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Andreas was super helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

Great little hostel right on the beach with a bar serving breakfast and dinner where there's always atmosphere. And a 5 min walk into town

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
8.6

Beautiful place! hostel right on the beach, bar opposite good for the evenings. Staff always about and very helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jun 2016
9.4

We had a really good time at Chill Inn hostel. The staff are really friendly and help you book tours and buses, and they let you know about the events going on in the evenings. The location is perfect, right on the beach and a couple of minutes from the old centre. Breakfast was also pretty good! The rooms were fine too, nice ensuite bathroom on the 6 bed dorm. Only downside is the wifi only works in the lobby area. Overall a good stay, would recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We are really glad and grateful of receiving you evaluation. We treasure you contact because it’s a valuable source of data about our pros and cons of our work. Our job it’s always headed to 100% cutomer satisfaction. In an environment of increasing competition and higher demands, we only want to improve ourselves to offer you better service. Once again, thank you for helping us in our hard work of offering our customers a better service. Sincerely, Guadalupe. Manager – Chill Inn Hostel & Pousada Paraty.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.