Hostelworld.com

Chill On The Beach Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 331 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Chill On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 31C, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Chill On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 31C, Copacabana
88% 331
-22.9728030 -43.1893470
Chill On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
16th Apr 2016
8.9

Anderson was so helpful and nice, and made you feel welcome from the get go. The breakfast was really good and the lady who cooked and cleaned was a hoot. Location really good and very close to copacabana beach and the bus stop.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Apr 2016
9.7

As a first hostel in Brazil and more broadly South America this was excellent. Great security system to get in the building and lockers in the room. Small bar in the hostel with some big night out arranged every night. Good wifi and the beds are quite comfortable. Staff are excellent and rally friendly. The manage Louise is always around and beyond friendly and helpful. The hostel also has a supermarket right next door and the copacabana beach two blocks away. Overall and excellent hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
1st Apr 2016
8.0

Nice enough place to stay. Rooms are a bit crowded and beds noisy. Breakfast doesn't start until 9 which I found a bit late. Good location and excellent staff though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
8.3

I really enjoyed myself there, everything went very well, The problem was that many of the shower facilities were down. I personally would have had more urgency in getting them fix. Only 2 eyes on the stove were working. It kind of sucked waiting to cook. But if they fixed those fixable problems they would be golden. The Staff is very friendly, and I enjoyed them very much. Location is nice to, everything is nestled right where you need it to be.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.4

Awesome place to meet excellent travellers! We had a great time here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Rooms are quite small. Normal brazilian breakfast. Nice common area. Nice staff. Average price for rio. Clean and aerage showers. I enjoyed it overall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
7.4

My biggest suggestion would be to have fans on during the day when the AC is off. It gets extremely hot and humid upstairs and I think fans would be a great solution. The staff was really friendly and made us feel welcomed! The cleaning staff was wonderful and they work really hard!!! The homemade coconut cake was also amazing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.1

Great staff, great location, very safe, supermarket, juice bar are suoer cloth by in the same streat :) Totally recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Mar 2016
9.4

Great location, in the same street is supermarket and bar with delicious juices and food, staff were very nice and helpful. Great place to meet other trevelers, good atmosphere. Just rooms good be bigger and beds more comfortable. And cleaning lady is really nice and funny, even thought you can't understand her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.4

Excellent hostel!! We were a group of five and all of us really enjoyed staying here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.