Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 410 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
Chill On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 31C, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Chill On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 31C, Copacabana
90% 410
-22.9728030 -43.1893470
Chill On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Really nice stuff and amazing location But the rooms are a little bit too small with a lot of beds Per room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
9.7

To stay there is like to stay on a family place! The hostel staff is veeery harmful and helpful, they helped us a lot! Breakfast is amazing and location 5 min walking to the beach and 10 min to the metro. Good place and good price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Oct 2016
7.4

I felt very safe during my stay. I also felt that my belongings were secure. The staff was so friendly and helpful and were happy to help with any queries:) However the 3 tier bunks are very difficult to sleep on and also really inconvenient for arranging your belongings as getting up and down feels quite dangerous (particularly while drunk). The plastic mattresses are very uncomfortable to sleep on. The private toilet ceiling needs a revamp as does the communal toilet flush!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • anna_christensen1878
  • Denmark, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
7th Oct 2016
9.4

Very lovely hostel. I moved here because my other hostel was booked out. The staff are super friendly and the breakfast is pretty decent. Really good location too. I would recommend this hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Chill isn't just a place to stay, it's like a family. I don't say this passively, I say this because it really feels that way. The location is perfect. Two street & you reach the beach. SuperMarket, restaurant, cafe next door. The place is spotless & in working order. Safety is a top priority. Breakfast is delicious. The staff will be like family before you leave. I can't express the gratitude I have for their love & patience. Take my advice, you will have 0 regret w/going to Chill.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • anas1993
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

lovely stay here but i only had a problem finding it! location : perfect ( near the beach , supermarket, restaurants and other stores ) but the hostel doesn't have a sign or anything on its building my recommendation is that you download the offline google map which will make you reach the street , the hostel is just after the supermarket (zona sul) ,if its on your left, hopefully the hostel will update the info into more accurate directions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Our stay at chill on the beach was very pleasant! The wifi was great and the breakfast was delicious! The facilities were kept clean and tidy considering how many people were staying in the hostel at one time. However the best part of our stay were the staff. They were so nice and helpful to us when we arrived in Rio, making our stay in the city easy and fun. The staff even went out of their way to send us a personal goodbye email once we had left. I would 100% stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.9

It's the staff that make staying here so enjoyable, they can't do enough for you and are always chatting with everyone and making sure everyone is enjoying themselves!! The place itself is really nice too, good breakfast and wifi is good, beds are decent (although triple decker) and kitchen is good too, although only one hob ring was working when we were there. The common area isn't a great place to hang as it's right next to the entrance, but overall the place is nice, friendly and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel has a really nice location, close to the metros, places to eat and a supermarket. I started to like Botafogo a lot by living here, because all areas of Rio is nearby and then furthermore you have kind of a local vibe here, even during the Olympics. They had a lot of problems with keeping the toilets functioning, which might be one of their only problems. The staff was really nice and helpfull, and the caipirinha happy hour every night was a great time to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, awesome people, very clean, free caipirinha. What more do you need? Definitely going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.