Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill On The Beach Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.8
Chill On The Beach Hostel Located at Rua Dias da Rocha 31C, Copacabana, Rio de Janeiro.
Chill On The Beach Hostel
Brazil
Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro 22051-020 Rua Dias da Rocha 31C, Copacabana
88% 388
-22.9728030 -43.1893470
Chill On The Beach Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anas1993
  • Saudi Arabia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.3

lovely stay here but i only had a problem finding it! location : perfect ( near the beach , supermarket, restaurants and other stores ) but the hostel doesn't have a sign or anything on its building my recommendation is that you download the offline google map which will make you reach the street , the hostel is just after the supermarket (zona sul) ,if its on your left, hopefully the hostel will update the info into more accurate directions

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2016
9.1

Our stay at chill on the beach was very pleasant! The wifi was great and the breakfast was delicious! The facilities were kept clean and tidy considering how many people were staying in the hostel at one time. However the best part of our stay were the staff. They were so nice and helpful to us when we arrived in Rio, making our stay in the city easy and fun. The staff even went out of their way to send us a personal goodbye email once we had left. I would 100% stay here again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Aug 2016
8.9

It's the staff that make staying here so enjoyable, they can't do enough for you and are always chatting with everyone and making sure everyone is enjoying themselves!! The place itself is really nice too, good breakfast and wifi is good, beds are decent (although triple decker) and kitchen is good too, although only one hob ring was working when we were there. The common area isn't a great place to hang as it's right next to the entrance, but overall the place is nice, friendly and clean

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
25th Aug 2016
8.6

This hostel has a really nice location, close to the metros, places to eat and a supermarket. I started to like Botafogo a lot by living here, because all areas of Rio is nearby and then furthermore you have kind of a local vibe here, even during the Olympics. They had a lot of problems with keeping the toilets functioning, which might be one of their only problems. The staff was really nice and helpfull, and the caipirinha happy hour every night was a great time to meet other travellers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
10.0

Great location, awesome people, very clean, free caipirinha. What more do you need? Definitely going back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Amazing! Great location and even more wonderful staff. They are all very friendly and helpful, from the cleaning lady to the barkeep to the service employees. Everyone is determined to make sure you have a good time and know almost everything about the city. The atmosphere is relaxed and homely. At night you can enjoy yourselves even without going to a bar, by staying in the hostel for some drinks and chatting with the staff or other residents. I'm sure to visit again! Thank you guys :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.1

Great location, really nice staff, plug socket each and good set-up to meet lots of people! Only thing missing is filtered water machine!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
8.9

Chill on the beach was a really great hostel to stay in in Rio! Really clean, tidy and most importantly safe. They have a CCTV system so you can only enter once you have shown your Chill on the beach hostel ID card to the camera. The hostel is close to the Copacabana beach (5 min walk) and Ipanema beach (20 min walk). The hostel provided breakfast for us each morning: bread, ham, juice, tea, coffee fruit and lots of spreads. They had a kitchen too that we were allowed to use (oven, fridge,

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Stayed for 7 nights nice hostel in a great location, 5 min walk to the beach, 2 supermarkets either side of the hostel, restaurants within walking distance. Staff are amazing, very friendly especially Ecuado, very knowledgeable with great recommendations. Brekkie was good rolls, cake, watermelon, juice & coffee. Beds comfy, showers hot, wifi excellent, general maintenance is needed to spruce the place up a bit. Atmosphere was pretty good, not a party hostel which was fine by us. Free Caprihina:]

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
9.7

When I arrived in Rio it was Cloudy, when i arrived at chill on the beech my worries disappeared, ive never felt so welcome in a hostel before, whatever you need wether it's to organise a trip, shopping in the city, travel to and from the airport, all you have to do is ask and the staff deliver, The location is fantastic, you have two supermarkets either side, and its a few minutes walk from copaobana beech, so if your looking for the perfect place to stay in Rio look no further, you've found it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.