Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Out House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 10.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 10.0
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Chill Out House Located at 237 Moo 3, Long Beach, Koh Lanta.
Chill Out House
Thailand
Koh Lanta 81150 237 Moo 3, Long Beach
94% 306
7.6176765 99.0312552
Chill Out House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
29th Nov 2016
9.7

I can't say enough about this hostel!!! Amazing place with the coolest atmosphere. The staff is super friendly and helpful and you instantly make friends here. Kids on site, just a warning. Wasn't a problem for me but might be for other people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
8.6

A genuinely eccentric and original place staffed by backpackers working their passage. Great location for the beach and easy to hire a scooter if you want to get around. A very good vibe. Not everyone's cup of tea maybe but a fun place to stay and very good value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
8.9

What a unique place to stay! The staff here was by far the most friendly of anywhere in Thailand. The driftwood house is very unique. My only real complaint was about the lack of privacy, both in the bathroom and the private rooms. The private room was fine, other than when a concert playing next door made it impossible to sleep until 1:30am. But the only bathroom was right next to the public social area and it was a water bucket flush toilet. A little bit embarrassing but I managed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Super cool artsy, social place to stay with friendly staff and a really positive vibe. We slept up in what is essentially a treehouse, and there are plenty of spaces to chill or socialize. There aren't any lockboxes, but we felt pretty safe leaving our stuff there. I definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved my stay here. Ended up extending to stay for nine days and wish that I could have stayed for longer. Such a relaxed, welcoming atmosphere with a great location and plenty of delicious food nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

If a bunch of awesome people got shipwrecked on a deserted island, they'd build this hostel! It's not really for those who like hot showers, aircon and complain that they have to flush the toilet with a bucket. It's for the more rugged monkeys but is actually very cosy. Perfect location at wonderful Long beach with minimart, Pom's delicious evening Pad Thai cart and 'inhouse' tattooist. I also recommend renting a scooter to explore the island. Lockers would be nice for peace of mind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Nov 2016
10.0

After one rather disappointing night in Phuket I headed to the beautiful island of Koh lanta in search of something more enrichening and relaxing and the rather aptly named chill out hostel did not disappoint. The hostel combines a unique treehouse type setting with a welcoming vibe that makes you want to never leave. But in truth this place would be nothing without its ensemble cast of staff who each in their own unique way make you feel a part of the family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lenoralambert9785
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
9.4

Aptly named as this is definitely the place to chill. From the moment I walked in, everyone was so friendly and welcoming I felt right at home. Great vibes, good music, and lots of smiles. I was supposed to stay three days, but I kept extending my stay as it now feels like home. Staff are easy going, and although the facilities are very basic, treehouse living is the way to go if you are looking to make friends. Highly recommend! Probably the best hostel I have ever stayed in. THANK YOU!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
9.4

Very quirky and nice chilled out atmosphere. If you are looking for simple, cheap & a treehouse vibe then this is the place to stay! Staff are lovely and really friendly. 2 minute walk from the beach!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • sophieknight91
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Oct 2016
10.0

This place is amazing. It's a funky tree house! The people where the best. So helpful. We are going to come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.