Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Out House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 324 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.9
Chill Out House Located at 237 Moo 3, Long Beach, Koh Lanta.
Chill Out House
Thailand
Koh Lanta 81150 237 Moo 3, Long Beach
88% 324
7.6176765 99.0312552
Chill Out House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Dec 2016
10.0

Amazing chilled friendly hostel you'll find impossible to leave!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Dec 2016
8.9

Such a lovely place to hang out. super close to the beach, great staff, super chill!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Dec 2016
7.4

Takes a day to get used to this place as it's literally a sand filled tree house with mats on the floor. However the place has such a fun community feel that you soon feel okay with it. Beds are only an inch thick and I turned over a lot at night, some nights can be loud with the surrounding bars. Toilet is manual and shower is cold water. Great location with everything you want right outside. Met some great people and had a good time but I was glad to move on after 4 nights to be less sandy!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.1

Great and unique place with amazing atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Dec 2016
10.0

IChil out house stole my heart. It's not a fancy hostel, but has everything you need,it is a nice treehouse, with a great common room, just 2 minutes walk from the beach, and the stuff is really friendly here and I met other great people staying at the hostel. A place where I could feel at home. Thank you guys. Of I return to ko lanta again I would only stay in chil out hous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Dec 2016
6.3

This place is described as rustic, built with drift wood, etc. Really cool staff, quirky little place with lots of nooks and crannies to explore, close to the beach, and affordable yoga every morning and night. But wow - really didn't feel clean the whole time I was there. Our room smelled horribly of BO, which wasn't the fault of the place but made it intolerable to stay there all the same. Ants everywhere and the beds were super hard. Maybe chill if you're cool with all that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I've stayed in. The staff is definitely what makes it. They make you feel right at home and welcome you into their family. Love the whole crew and hope to be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Dec 2016
9.4

You wont find hot showers, soft beds, or a/c but you will find an amazingly chill environment staffed by a stone cold pack of sweet hearts and a really sweet kitty. They helped me feel welcome and safe from the moment I arrived, and I ended up turning what started as a 3-day booking into a week and a half. The island itself is gorgeous and easily navigable and the beach just a 3 minute walk from the hostel is picturesque and the perfect place to watch the sunset while you make new friends.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
9.4

One of the best hostels i ever stayed.the staff and the atmosphere where unbelievable!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Nov 2016
9.1

Great hostel with unique vibe. The hostel itself is like a treehouse and has great spaces to socialise or just chill. Be aware that the facilities are simple and you are sleeping semi-outside (with a mosquito net) but the atmosphere is worth it. It's 2 min from the beach and there are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby as well. Definitely recommend this one of a kind hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.