Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chill Out House

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 353 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2017
3.7

booked 4 nights but Chill Out Closed for the season. Had to stay elsewhere.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
7.1

Nice vibe for chill out but the facilities aren't good. The worst thing is that in the passed week, 3 dengue cases, because is a lot of mosquitos. I change hostal because of that and I didn't see any mosquito.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
9.1

Probably the most social hostel I have been to so far, extramely easy to meet and hang out with others. There are no lockers but it feels safe to leave things in the rooms. The hostel is 2 minutes from the beach, 1 from the Minimart and there is a nice cheap restaurant just next to the hostel. Also try the donuts in the evening at the stall next to this restaurant! :) Be prepared for no hot water, sleeping on the floor, sand and probably your best hostel experience :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
7.1

Me and my partner stayed in a private double room. Firstly this place is really cheap so you can't complain about the cost. The place does have a good atmosphere during the evenings where you will not have any problem meeting new people. Therefore if your sole aim is to party on a budget and you really don't care about being comfortable then this place might be for you! Our room was unbearably hot and far too small for us. It's also impossible to avoid the sand so we only stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Mar 2017
7.1

Pros: good atmosphere, one of the most unique hostels I've been to, close walk to the beach, very cheap Cons: very uncomfortable beds, sand everywhere, not very many showers, not the cleanest place, rooms can be quite warm at night, no outlets in the rooms It was a cool place to stay (look at the pictures), but I was very happy to leave after a few nights and move somewhere more comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.9

Great chill place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

I really loved this place. Totally awesome. The atmospheres so chilled and easy going, you can quickly meet some really great people. It's a minute walk to a stunning beach.. but with that obviously comes a lot of sand but it's completely worth putting up with. There's no lockers but no ones going to take your stuff anyway so thats no problem. There's an awesome bakery stall just outside the minimart just down the road, Get the carrot cake! I really wish I had more time to spend here!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • HenChamberlain
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Mar 2017
8.6

What a great place! Like a huge treehouse. Absolutely loved the place and the staff. Location was great for the beach, food and drinking. Atmosphere at the hostel was as good as we've had while being in thailand. Will be coming back at the end of our trip. Only downfall would be not having a safe to secure your things and also after 4 nights you get a little sick of sand as it is everywhere. However, would 100% recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2017
7.4

I literally got sick from the incessant smoking in this hostel. Everything is open so no space is safe. Even smell it from my bedroom. Staff are nice though :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Feb 2017
6.0

Had high hopes after reading all of the reviews, but when we got there the staff wasnt as warm as the preconceived vibe was thought to be. Only one person knew how to book things for us, most of the staff had no clue how to help us. Poorly trained and lacking motivation. There was also a miscommunication error when booking a tour. Security is fine, facilities = what you pay for. Bars are REALLY LOUD ALL NIGHT. 5:30am religious song will wake you up as it plays loudly throughout the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.