Hostelworld.com

Chill Out House

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
Chill Out House Located at 237 Moo 3, Long Beach, Koh Lanta.
Chill Out House
Thailand
Koh Lanta 81150 237 Moo 3, Long Beach
85% 287
7.6176765 99.0312552
Chill Out House
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
6.9

Unfortunately we could not stay at Chill Out as they ran out of water! The staff were super helpful though and managed to get us a discounted room in a hostel 30 seconds away. Loved Koh Lanta and couldn't recommend it enough, would love to know what Chill Out is like when busy! Also check out Kig Tattoo who works there, did an amazing job with me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Chill Out House was a great stay! recommend it to anyone looking for a layed back hostel with a cool tree house vibe. The staff were amazing and willing to help out when needed. It was very clean as well. I met great people and very much enjoyed myself. I will be returning on the my visit to Thailand

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Mar 2016
6.6

I booked 4 nights at this hostel but left after 1 because I didn't feel comfortable. Pros: the location is great, the staff are friendly, and the aesthetic of the place is pretty cool. Cons: mosquitos (you get a net but mine had holes and I still got bitten), and the bathroom facility wasn't clean ("basic" is a bit of a euphemism here). If you don't mind roughing it, you could enjoy staying here, but you don't have to spend much more to stay in a much nicer place.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Mar 2016
7.4

The hostel is actually awesome, but you kind of have to be a "hardcore backpacker" to stay here. You seep on a madras on the floor with mosquito net and it's open everywhere. The showers have no pressure what so ever so if you feel like taking a nice shower this is not the place to stay. And you flush the toilet with a bucket of water. If you're prepared for these things then you'll have a fantastic stay! Staff is super friendly and the atmosphere of the hostel is great! Enjoy your

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Mar 2016
8.3

What an amazing place to stay at, Can't remember staying in a better hostel. Staff and guests are incredibly nice and you will always find someone to hangout with. Close to the beach and you can borrow stuff for it. It's definitely not the cleanest place, but I'd stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Jesse and the staff are the best! Had such a great time chillen at this hostel. Wish beetles didn't fall in my chang but it's expected.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Mar 2016
10.0

This place has the best common room atmosphere out of the last 30 hostels that I've stayed at. It's chill, it's relaxing, it's upbeat at night, and it's the perfect place to easily meet people. Plus the hostel is so cool looking! And only 3 minutes from the beach, 30 seconds from a MiniMart, and 3 seconds from a delicious, cheap Asian restaurant. We loved our stay here! The only downside is that the rooms get awfully hot during the day. But if you're at the beach, that doesn't matter. 11/10!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
9.1

Chill out was by far the best hostel we have stayed out throughout our travels. The facilities and rooms are basic but you soon realise that that's actually all you need! All of the staff are super friendly and helpful an give you lots of information There's an amazing fruit smoothie place just across the road an the breakfast at chill out was the best. All round a brilliant place to hang out, we didn't get chance to thank the owners so if your reading this, thankyou very much! Lois and Conor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
8.0

I really enjoyed staying at the Chill Out House. The stuff was so friendly and helpful. I had such a nice stay there and would recommend this place to anyone who doesn´t have the highest standarts.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
29th Feb 2016
9.7

Our stay was faultless. Aica & Paul who run the front of house were most helpful & informative. The hotel is spotless clean & the breakfasts are more than adequate with plenty to choose from. The beach is a few minutes away with plenty of restaurants nearby. We would not hesitate to stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.