X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chillax Hostel Reviews

2-y Kolobovskiy pereulok, 9/2, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

84%

Rating
514 Total Reviews
  • 85%Value For Money
  • 85%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 87%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

51%

TV is always on, loud and annoying. Kitchen is seriously lacking in equiptment. Bathrooms are a bit cramped.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, the TV is only on during the day, during quiet hours its off or on low volume. If it bothered you, why didn't you ask any of the adminstrators to turn it down? Our kitchen has a stove, an oven, microwave, a grill, pots and pans, 2 refrigerators, and filtered water. What more equipment do you want? - if you look at the other reviews from the same period, everyone enjoyed their stay. Good luck!

97%

Brilliant Location, close to Kreml and train stations. Kitchen and bathroom get cleaned daily. Staff is very helpful and flexible. Beds could be a bit less shaky. Hostel sign is more or less just a little poster which was a bit unconvenient as the adress says it is at No. 9/2 but actually it is next door at No. 9, so it took as a while to realise that. I would stay there again without thinking twice - great place.


43%

Apart from having unfriendly service personal, which might be acceptable if the rest would be up to standard, nothing was oky about this hostel. only one shower was working (very filthy) and toilets which were barely clean enough to sit on them. kitchen run down - it s just a big mess...avoid it!


100%

Met a lot of interesting and fun people from all over the world here.

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

it was a really nice stay at this property, yea. the location is near all the sights, and there is no curfew. there are also clubs and cafes walking distance from the hostel. so yea, i would definitely recommend to stay here.

  • 28th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel has great character and really nice and helpfull staf. It is small, but cozy. The rooms don't have keys, but you still feel very safe and feels like a home. I recommend it!

  • 22nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything was clean and tidy here. Good stay.

  • 21st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

In a very good location and very close to all the sights. Very fun and polite staff.

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

This hostel's location is very nice. it is in the safe area and findable. They provide free tea,coffee and water. On the other hand hostel atmosphere is really weird. Many nepalese, ukranien, african people live in there. I think they aren't traveller,

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, We have looked into your comment-and realized that you didn't want to participate in any of the events that we held during your stay -a bowling night and a pub crawl. Many other guests did participate and enjoyed this events immensely. Also,we don't have people living at the hostel - we only have travelers - hence we don't quite understand why you're prejudiced against certain nationalities. During your stay we also had Canadians, Americans, Germans, Koreans, & other nationalities.

74%

Staying at Chillax hostel was rather unique experience. The first shocking thing was the bathroom - showers and the toilet being placed in the same smallish room so all other users could hear you/see you taking a shower or doing number 1 or 2. But it's OK, you get used to it in few days. The second (un)expected thing is the amount of untidiness and flooded floors caused not by not maintaining the facility (the cleaning lady is working her a** off to clean it all day long), but by guests with sus

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. As you noticed correctly, the cleaning lady cleans the hostel all day long and does a good job - but there are still some sloppy guests who still manage to mess it up. And we apologize for them. We try to make sure everyone is tidy and cleans their dishes, etc, but some still want to have it their way. Good luck in your future travels and we hope to see you again.

77%

Chillax Hostel is located in center of Moscow near the metro station (5-10Min walk). the Staff are super friendly and helpful. it could be a little more cleaner, but still good enough. their facilities are average.

  • 2nd Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iran
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

good place, good staff, everything is excellent.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for staying with us! We really enjoyed having you with us, and we hope to see you again!

100%

A very comfortable stay at this hostel, and the staff is awesome!

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the staf and the atmosphere is really friendly at this hostel :-D

  • 23rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

It was my second time in the Chillax Hostel and when I'm back in Moscow, I'll check in there again ;) Good location, close to the Metro, shops, bars and pubs in walking distance.


77%

Nice hostel and staff. Absolutely no atmosphere, alcohol not allowed


80%

It is not a backpackers hostel! There are some people living there!! Difficult atmosphere to met people!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, Between the pub crawls on Friday and Saturday nights, the bowling night that was held on one of the nights you were here, and watching the World Cup together - we would have to say that you actually have to try NOT to meet other people. We're sorry that you didn't choose any of the many events (especially the World Cup that was held almost every night) to meet other people. Good luck in your future travels.

83%

It is about little more than 7 mins from metro station

  • 25th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bosnia And Herzegovina
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


66%

A nice hostel but everything was a little dated.. the showers often did not work and the bathroom was very small. furthermore a lot of people stayed there while they were working in Moskou. Not really a travellers atmosphere, but I had a pleasant stay anyhow.

  • 17th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The best thing about staying here was staff. They were so helpful, friendly, nice and everything that hostel staff suppose to be. They can actually speak English. Some of them were Americans working here. 4 night that I had been staying here were so great. I met new friends that we can share our experiences with each other. Only just one thing I don't like was the bathroom. It has absolutely no privacy. I would recommend to everyone who is deciding where to stay in central of Moscow.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(61 results)


View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback