X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chillax Hostel Reviews

2-y Kolobovskiy pereulok, 9/2, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

66%

Rating
572 Total Reviews
  • 69%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 56%Atmosphere
  • 52%Cleanliness
  • 57%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

20%

when we arrived, there was a sign at the door that the hostel is closed and the people in the house told us that there was no one for seven days. we made a reservation and relied on this hostel, so suddenly we were homeless. why dont you write mails to the people who made reservations if you have to close your hostel??

  • 12th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


34%

This hostel went below my expectations in all ways. Service staff didn't seem experienced in what they were doing, weren't helpful in showing us around the hostel or recommending POIs in Moscow. Facilities were old, pillows were really bad, toilets were cramped. Turns out that the private double room we booked was also booked by multiple groups and we were requested to move to a 10-men bunk instead. Seriously, this hostel can do much better before claiming to be the best in Moscow.


91%

Really loved my stay in Moscow with Godzillas. Would make the same decision again!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


46%

This hostel is ok for a pitstop IF you are ok with the atmosphere of your old auntie's house that hasn't been organised for a while and a place chock full of men of all ages just hanging about.I didn't feel ok in this place and had the horrible experience of having to find its location at 1am without being able to speak Russian....the cabbie didn't know where it was...even with Google Maps and phone calls to hostel staff. At least I got a clean bed and warm room thanks to an understanding staff.


20%

The hostel is a complete disaster


100%

Very Nice!


60%

We arrived at the hostel and were very confused how to enter the building-maybe better signage would help! The hostel itself was fine however could do with a good airing as the bedding and the rooms smelt pretty musty/sweaty. There was also people who lived and worked there just sleeping on which ever bed was free-very strange!! Not a terrible hostel but needs a bit of a polish!

  • 22nd Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

I really liked the atmosphere and people living there. It was a good experience.The only thing I would recommend is to renovate it a bit more.

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

NOT a nice hostel!! First of all the cleanlines was terrible. I have never seen as dirty kitchen as it was there. Guests don't wash their dishes or clean their messes. Staff don't clean those either. (?? So weird!) Bathroom was uncomfortable. Old, messy.. in the female bathroom you cant even use the other shower because the door was stuck. (Fit perfectly to the chillax hostel that they do nothing for it, just leave it...)


49%

It was realy durty ans stinky in the rooms and the kitchen and the bathrooms. The staff was friendly but the problem is that a lot of people live there!!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, The cleaning lady is there everyday cleaning from morning until evening - weekdays and weekends. If some guests make a mess, then they're asked to clean it up as soon possible. Good luck in your future travels!

71%

Stayed in the CHILLAX-Hostel for 12 nights. Unfortunately the only 2 years old hostel was pretty well "worn-out": Kitchen was a dirty mess with lack of cups/plates/spoons etc, broken doors & chairs etc. Bathroom for men was a gross experience: one of three toilets closed, the rest dirty, two showers in ugly condition (albeit functioning). Nobody cared about sleepnig time (11pm - 8am), it was a constant and noisy come & go in the dormitory. Beds are extremely shaky (but stable), matresses dirty


71%

This hostel is great value for money, one of the cheapest ones and location is great.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

It was awesome !!!

  • 19th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

Everything was dirty and smelling really bad

  • 16th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We have a cleaning lady who cleans everyday during the whole day. We find it very hard to believe that something was dirty or smelled bad. Perhaps someone their dirty dishes in the sink and didn't wash them, so we had to find those guests so they would wash them. Again, the cleaning lady is on site the whole day, 7 days a week.

97%

Chillax is a great place!

  • 4th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing Hostel! The staffs were very nice and helpful, the rooms are very comfortable and clean and the location is perfect. I would definitely stay there again if I have the opportunity, even why Moscow is amazing!


57%

It's dirty and filthy hostel, but location is quite nice.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, the cleaning lady is always on site and always cleaning the hostel. We can't immediately control the mess if another guest makes it in the kitchen, but it is cleaned up quickly as soon as it is noticed. Even other guests notice that the cleaning lady is always there and always cleaning. It's not a good thing to spread false information. Good luck.

63%

The location is good and it's nice and cheap but this meant that half of the guests were living there and they never seemed to go outside. If you want an Nepalese feel in Russia stay here. Kitchen is fine, internet was fast and I saw a cleaner every day. Little privacy in the bathroom. Key works on multiple lockers so you still need to lock your bag inside the locker...

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest, We have guests from all parts of the world staying with us. The average stay at our hostel is 3 nights. And we welcome all travelers from all parts of the world. Good luck.



View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback