X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Chillax Hostel Reviews

2-y Kolobovskiy pereulok, 9/2, Moscow, Russia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
489 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Staff
  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 79%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

we had good stay here. it is enjoy very much!

  • 15th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

I stayed at Chillax for 3 nights and it was very pleasant. Lots of backpackers here which leads to very good atmosphere.

  • 14th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the hostel. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!

57%

We've had some problem with the bed management, one of us came back to the hostel to find someone else booked and sleeping at his bed (first time), and then to find his bed cleaned up (second time), as he was checked out from the hostel. So: two from a four night stay he came back, 6am, tired, to find his stuff by the window (comum area) and had to remake his bed to sleep (second time). On top of that someone took his personnal towel at the second bed change and the staff didn't do anything.

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are sorry you had some trouble with your beds, but you extended your stay after check out - which is why your beds were cleaned. Despite this - you were given new sheets and everything, and the staff made the beds for you :). Good luck in your travels!

77%

Overall a very good experience. Good to know is that the sounds isolation is rather poor, so invest in a good pair of earplugs to make sure that you get a good night sleep since the volume from the other rooms is quite noticeable.

  • 6th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

The staff is very nice and helpfull, thanks a lot to them.

  • 3rd May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We enjoyed having you at the hostel! We hope to see you again soon!!! :)

60%

there is little tiny toilet cabins. so that, when you sit on toilet your knees touching the door..


100%

Good location and friendly stuff, not very good iron bad which make annoying noises sometimes. Nice place overall. If you decide not to book at the website and come without booking the price will be slightly higher.


100%

its nice that the hostel is open around the clock, so you can come and go as you please.

  • 27th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I liked the facilities here and the staff is really nice too. Also its very close to the center.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

vry good atmosphere at this hostel. they were also able to suggest some very cool anf fun placess to visit in the evening and night.

  • 23rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very central location at this hostel. Good facilities. A very positive experience for me.

  • 22nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

met a lot of really cool people here. if you want to meet new people and socialize with them - this is the hostel to stay at.

  • 21st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

This hostel met and exceeded all of my expectations, and helped break some Russian stereotypes. Staff is very polite, welcoming, and smiles a lot. They always made sure that I knew where to go and what to see, they helped me with the walking tour, which was great. The atmosphere at the hostel is also very friendly, with a good mix of guests from all over the world.

  • 19th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

After arriving in Moscow and finding out that the hostel we booked was permanently closed, we were very lucky to find Chillax. Even though the check in was at 3pm, the staff found us a room and let us in at around 12pm. The bathroom structure was not the best, but the showers were great. Location was also good at a walking distance from the touristic points.


43%

I was very disappointed with the hostel. When we arrived the receptionist rudely met us, gave us a key to a locker already busy and not provided any information or map of tourist spots. The bathrooms are extremely tight, with no privacy and dirty. The rooms were also very dirty and hot, without any ventilation. The hostel is really near the central area of the city and the subway station, single positive point. I do not recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! We are very sorry to hear that someone was rude to you at the hostel. That receptionist has been reprimanded. It won't happen again! Our rooms have air conditioning and also you can open the window - so heat and ventilation is never a problem. Also the cleaning lady cleans the hostel thoroughly three times a day. Good luck in your future travels.

63%

When we arrived at 1am at night, one of the ladies at the front was very rude. We encountered another woman after who was so sweet and helped us a lot. I believe her name was Kate. She took her time to give us directions to everything we needed and maps and even let us print out airplane tickets. She was the best. The hostel itself was okay but the people in the hostel were not usually the kind of people we see in a hostel. They weren´t very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear guest! We are sorry to hear that one of the staff members were rude to you - we have reprimanded that staff member, and it won't happen again. But we are happy to hear that our other staff members were welcoming and friendly - that's how we build our hostel - guest is number one, and everyone should be welcoming and helpful. Good luck in your future travels.

100%

good and friendly atmosphere at this hostel. i would stay there again if i come back to moscow. they also ordered pizza for everyone because it was their birthday, which was really nice.

  • 12th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

the staff is really nice and polite!!!

  • 11th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

I met a lot of other travelers here. Very good atmosphere and cozy. I recommend!!!!

  • 10th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Love that place! Just the bathrooms are very small, but otherways great place to stay! Recommend it very!


(55 results)


View all Moscow Hostels

Please give us your feedback