X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Chillout Hostel Cafe Reviews

Balyoz Sok. No:3 Istiklal Cad., Asmalimescid Mah., Balyoz Sok. No:3 Istiklal Cad., Asmalimescid Mah., Istanbul, Turkey

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
369 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 98%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

Prefect hostel for travellers

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

Nice, small hostel. Lots of stairs to climb, so be ready for a workout!


91%

Location is great. Facilities were quite poor, rooms are tiny, there are not enough plugs and only a few bathrooms. Staff is really good, and the brakfast available for extra 8tl was amazing. Best thing about the hostel is the chilled atmosphere.


86%

It is just located in the middle of Istiklal Road, which is the main shopping road in Istanbul. Since Istanbul is a huge city, it is very hard to determine an excellent location. If you prefer historical places, book place near Sultanakhmet area. The receptionist is a very nice guy! and he upgraded our room into a twin room!


100%

It was awesome. The room was really clean, especially the bathroom! The staff was really nice and really helpful, plus you can have really good conversations with everybody there. Definitely would recommend the hostel to everybody and anybody. The people there, also, were very nice! Thank you guys for an amazing time there, can't wait to see you guys again!

  • 11th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Thanks a million for the family welcomed us in such wanderful way. always available and polite. Great family atmoshere.

  • 14th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly staff, would definately come again!

  • 12th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Excellent location, awesome decorations. The rooms are very small and the toilets could use some renovation and improvements, but if you are not too picky you will definitely enjoy the great atmosphere. Plus it's really cheap and in an extremely convenient location. Would definitely stay there again!


80%

I really enjoyed the time in Istanbul, the hostel has the perfect location and the staff is really friendly. You even get towels coffee and tea for free. The rooms are small but ours wasnt booked completely so it was okay.

  • 11th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Quite expensive for Turkey, but so are the rest of the hostels in Istanbul. Rooms smelled a bit, staff members were nice, pretty good atmosphere


80%

Chill out hostel is definitely right next to Taksim. The whole street where it's located is super alive once it's past 11PM. You can diffidently find the best roof party within 50 steps. The stuffs were nice and helpful. They let me pay on the day I would check out since I only had dollars with me when I arrived. If you are going not in a hot weather, do stay there for few nights enjoying Istanbul because there is no AC lah :) But normally, Istanbul is not that hot at night haha!


91%

The place is located perfectly, rooms are clean and the staff is an amazingly interesting bunch of helpful people.

  • 24th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The best in town


100%

Location is really good. It's like on the street. Atmosphere was really cool! I've made a lot of friends. Chill cafe and good music.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

Mosquitoes beated me more than 20 times this night.

  • 12th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Good spot if you want to be near the party area. Also when you leave for a walk is always downhill (very important) and then you can go back with tram or metro. Facilities are bad but acceptable and sincere efforts have been made to make them pleasant. Certainly good value for money. It was ok for my first weekend in Istanbul but I would try to find something better next time. Also a building next door is currently being renovated and you might have to wake up with a lot of hammering going on.

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Greece
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Chillout is the best hostel that I've stayed at in Istanbul, due both to the laid back staff and the atmosphere of friendly conversation that pervades the common area. Too many hostels have swanky dorms or fancy kitchens but have a tense atmosphere where no one talks to each other. The location just north of Tunel is great, there's a small prep kitchen, the wifi works pretty good, they do laundry at any hour of the day, the bathrooms and rooms are always clean, and there's no curfew.


83%

Perfect location, I recommend it for it. Easy to reach every places in Istanbul and public transports


83%

When you're traveling you should understand it's not about staying in fancy places where you get a piece of chocolate on your pillow or new sleepers by your new bed. Traveling is about people and Chillout's team is definitely the best bunch. Always down for a chat or longer conversation, very helpful with directions or recommendations what to visit/where to eat. Super kind and friendly. And the location is in the very center. I basically walked everywhere but maybe I'm weird :)

  • 15th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

Stayed there for 2nights and despite the location we didn't like it. The security is very very low as eryone can come in and they have no control on it. There is no kitchen where you can cook as they only have a tea facilities so prepare to always eat outside and spend money for that.Only few showers for the whole hostel.At night they play music till late so you might find it difficult to sleep.Laundry facilities are 15 Liras per wash incluse the drier. 6 bed dorm is lactually the place on the t


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(288 results)


View all Istanbul Hostels

Please give us your feedback