Hostelworld.com

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.6
Chillout Hostel Zagreb Located at Tomiceva 5A, , Zagreb.
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Tomiceva 5A
88% 1251
45.8137631 15.9728658
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jun 2016
6.0

Had to park about a long way from the hostel, a little noisy at the weekend , the air cond did not work too well. The staff was friendly and helpful, Zagreb is a beautiful city

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jun 2016
7.1

Unfortunately the stay wasn't quite what I expected from advertisement online. Unfortunately had trouble arriving due to the main square closing and trams redirecting, a seperate email warning customers who arrived that night would have been helpful. The room was small, and warm our beds hadn't been stripped from the last person when we arrived. A slight uncomfortable vibe from big groups of men staying here. But otherwise, location was central, facilities were clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jun 2016
8.9

Very good location, staff very friendly and helpful and clean facilities. Me and my friends stayed in a 8 bed room which was a bit crowded. The only bad thing is that when we payed, we were charged more than it said in the page because of some tax which i though wasn't fair. It was only 1 € more per person but still.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Excellent!Very clean,the staff was very helpfull and kind,location is perfect!I enjoyed my stay, and I recomended this hostel to everyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
10.0

Chillout Hostel was AMAZING! I was thoroughly impressed from the moment I arrived until the moment I left. The staff were incredibly helpful and kind, the rooms were spacious, clean, and comfy, and the amenities (such as free computer use and printing) helped us heaps. Wish we could have stayed longer! Would most definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jamiedela
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.6

Staff were AMAZING, went out of their way to give advice and make your stay easy. Bar downstairs is great and not too noisy if you're trying to sleep! Rooms are a little cramped but you get a huge lockable drawer under your bed for bags! Absolutely loved my stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel of our whole trip. Staff very helpful and welcoming. Hostel super clean especially toilet and showers. Very cool bar in the lobby. Would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
13th Jun 2016
10.0

Ticked all the right boxes.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.0

Great location, but beds were paper thin and very uncomfortable. On fifth floor there was one shower and bathroom for the whole floor. Some staff members were very helpful while others seemed rude and did not want to be there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Muy bueno el hostel. Los baños en ocaciones no eran tan limpios. La onda que se crea es buenísima lo recomiendo

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.