Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1837 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.8
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • ashasantiago5067
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2017
10.0

Amazing! Great location and staff, would highly reccomend. Had the best time here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
10.0

Brilliant psychedelic hostel in the centre of Zagreb. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel ran free walking tours and a pub crawl, which were great ways of getting to meet new people in this excellent city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.4

Had such a great time at this hostel! Only had one day in Zagreb and the free walking tour offered was perfect to see the sights and learn some of the history. The hostel is also in a great location with friendly staff and fairly decent facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

I've not stayed in many hostels but chill out hostel has now set the bar for the best hostel I have ever stayed at. Great location, staff, people and facilities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we set the bar high for the other hostels. We also hope that you will visit us again in the future, especially if you will feel that the other hostels are not up to the standard ;)

11th May 2017
10.0

Tall people beware, the beds are quite short. Everything is super clean, amazing staff, great location and awesome amenities!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
8.9

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff.good environment at the bar downstairs. Rooms should be more spacious though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th May 2017
10.0

The location is great, the showers are one of the bests that i've seen in hostels, and the beds and lockers are pretty good too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a nice review. It is really good to see that you've recognized all the hard work and effort we've put into the hostel. More new and exciting things are planned in the next couple of months, so be sure to visit us again!

8th May 2017
9.4

Small rooms, but super comfy beds, & large lockers. Padlocks are offered at a fee. Awesome bar downstairs, good vibe. Day trips offered. Staff is friendly. Location is great! Ran out if things to do in Zagreb but didn't want to leave the hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jasmine_kly
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th May 2017
8.9

Chillout is at a great location to stay in Zagreb! Close to the main attractions and food places! Theres a bar on the ground floor with happy hour drinks which was awesome, and the bar also has a crazy number of rakija flavours that you can try! 😍 The hostel organised our trip to Plitvice and they werent kidding when they said the guide was entertaining! We had an awesome fun time with great pictures. The private room was a tad small but still totally recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for such a truly lovely review :) We are so happy to hear that the overall impression was great. Improving our hostel and making it a better place for all of our guests is something we are always driven by. That is why all the reviews, ratings and comments you guys leave are very important to us. Have a great day and be sure to visit us again soon! We will have a selection of rakija-s waiting for you at the bar ;)

  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
7th May 2017
9.7

super hostel situated right in the heart of Zagreb. The rooms are a little cramped, but beds are set up as little pods with individual lamps and power points, which helps. And there are large lockers such that everyone's luggage can be stowed out of the way. Bathrooms are good, with extra bathrooms and toilets in addition to the en suite ones. There's a lively bar downstairs where one can meet other travellers or just relax. I'd also recommend the daily walking tour which leaves from the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice and thorough review. It makes us proud to hear that the overall impression was great. Improving our hostel and making it a better place for all of our guests is something we are always driven by. That is why all the reviews, ratings and comments you guys leave are very important to us. Have a great day!

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.