Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,602 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Chillout Hostel Zagreb Located at Tomiceva 5A, , Zagreb.
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Tomiceva 5A
88% 1602
45.8137631 15.9728658
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
8.6

Clean rooms right in the heart of zagreb. The hostel has a nice bar to meet people and use as a springboard for your night in zagreb. The hostel owns a restaurant which is a little pricey but all restaurants in the area are so i do recommend eating there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
10.0

Awesome staff, chill atmosphere, great location. 10/10

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
10.0

Great price for an extremely central location. Rooms are clean and quiet, even though the bar is always abuzz with people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • larissahawkes1245
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Sep 2016
6.6

Not the hostels fault but my train delayed 8 hours- since I got in at 1am not 5pm, I wrote and asked to cancel or downgrade from a private (expensive) room to a bunk since I wouldn't be there to enjoy it (had to be up by 6am) They wouldn't accommodate me as its against policy (48hrs). Obviously I didn't know of the situation 48hrs prior- I understand the policy but would have appreciated some flexibility and understanding due to nature of the situation

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

Super awesome the guys there simply wonderful and helpful I had nothing to wake me up at the morning and they offered that for me, so there is this awesome man who waked me at the morning. Best location. High recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • amberjessop
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.1

The place was really clean and they had a great bar and offer a day trip and walking tour so easy to meet people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
8.6

Clean, in a good location on one end of the center. Easy to walk here from the bus station (takes about 20 minutes). The beds were clean, nice shelves and power outlets to charge your devices and also a curtain for privacy. The lockers are big and spacious and you don't need to bring your own lock. Staff were nice and waited for me at an odd hour to check-in as my flight was delayed quite a bit.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
17th Sep 2016
9.1

Great Hostel. A little squishy in the room, but everything you need. The staff are awesome and friendly and the Bar is good. You are also ridiculously close to the centre of town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

The location can't get better than this. I challenge you. :D It seems as if it's in the center, surrounded by all the major places to visit. Right in front (literally), there was a wine tasting festival and mann, was it amazing or what! A 5min walk from the "Museum of Broken Relationships". It's right at the footstep of the small cable car. The staff was amazing. One of the coolest guys I've ever met. Some of the guests staying, though, made a mess of the bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
7.1

Hostel located in the center of town (a good distance from the train & bus station), but great for going out. Staff is super nice, but it's a party hostel.. just be warned. Also, it was incredibly dirty - would likely stay somewhere else next time (just for the cleanliness factor).

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.