Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Chillout Hostel Zagreb Located at Tomiceva 5A, , Zagreb.
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
Croatia
Zagreb Zagreb 10000 Tomiceva 5A
88% 1473
45.8137631 15.9728658
Chillout Hostel Zagreb
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
10.0

Great cooking facilities, awesome location, super helpful staff! Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2016
10.0

I had messed up my travel dates but they were more than happy to modify my bookings at a very short notice. only problem is they have a check in time at 3pm which is comparatively a bit later but then check out is an hour later as well so that balances it out. Overall very satisfied.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Just so good, can't fault it. Bartender and reception people were so sound :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
9.7

Good location! The hostel located in central , very easy to go upper town and shopping street! But maybe too many guests to share, so the bathroom was not very clean. Staffs were very friendly and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Our 8 bed dorm was the tiniest I've ever been in, our stuff didn't fit in the room with us. But other rooms were nicer. Some staff were amazing, some were less enthusiastic. But the overall culture was friendly . Amazing location.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, great location and nice bar area. The negative is that the rooms are super tight and cramped, 2 bunks (4 beds) in a room that should probably be for two people. There was no floor space at all so barely enough room to stand and get dressed. Also had to dress my own bed which was really difficult on the top bunk in the dark! Shower facilities good however and free towels.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Slynne505
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
6.6

Really didn't enjoy staying at this hostel. They've squeezed way too many beds into each room and there was absolutely no where for the 8 of us sharing to put our bags. The lockers underneath the bed were too small for most luggage cases/backpacks so everyone's were piled into the walk way and we legitimately were climbing over them if we wanted to be anywhere else but our beds. It was really hard to work around and I dreaded going to bed and trying to even open my bag. wouldn't recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Loved the quotes everywhere on the walls! You felt at home there!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.7

Great place to stay if you are travelling by yourself. With the pub crawl on every night and so many different people to meet it was fantastic as a solo female traveler. The signage in the hostel is hilarious and the wall where you can draw your own art is a wonderful idea, for those not too shy about their creativity. Definitely would come back again and would recommend to anyone from solo to groups as it has a great atmosphere and the staff greeted with a warm smile even at 10pm at night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Aug 2016
9.4

Nice hostel with a good bar. Very clean and helpful staff. The room we were in was quite small but the beds were comfy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.