Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1919 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
6.3

At first glance, we were super happy with our choice of hostel, it has a nice downstairs bar and common area. The room we were assigned looked great but when we came back after a meal out, two unknown people (to us and the staff) had moved all our belongings and taken our beds. When we asked the staff they said we could move rooms and made no effort to find out who those people were. Our new room had a new ac system that didnt work no relief at all from heat and no fans. Company was good though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
9.4

Papa was great hosting the pub crawl, Marinco very helpful at the front desk, and Ivan excellent at the walking tour. The best location too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.6

A nice hostel overall with a good atmosphere and a pub crawl every night starting in the bar downstairs. The rooms were all very clean and modern but I found it incredibly difficult to sleep as the rooms were very hot as the air con was to weak to make a difference and the beds were extremely uncomfortable. Lockers in rooms were generous but not very secure although I believe they have a safe box at reception.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
6.3

good location, pub crawl is a bit weird vibe, party hostel with a good vibe but the kitchen is really small hard to share with so many people and the room beds are like caves making it very smell and hot to sleep in

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • LucaRizzo92
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
19th Jun 2017
7.4

A tram ride away from Zagreb train station then a 5 minute walk, nice reception and bar area with happy hour in the evenings. Rooms were average as the air con did seem to work but not properly, even with the window shut, the bottom bunks were roasting and i struggled to breathe one night. One of the staff members behind the bar wasn't the kindest of guys (had glasses on) Not bad, would stay again providing air con working perfectly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Jun 2017
8.6

Rooms were way too hot

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

My bed was dirty, they dont clean it, there was hair and stuff in the bed when i arrive. When i put the linen i couldnt sleep good because i felt itchy the whole time. I had two rough nights over there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2017
4.6

Air con didn't work, bathrooms were always dirty, beds awfully uncomfortable. Worst place I've stayed at my whole trip.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jun 2017
8.0

Clean and comfy hostel, although there is not much space in the dorms and the AC isn't working that well. The beds have a lot of privacy because of the walls in between them, that was a huge plus :) the staff is also really nice and helpful!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2017
7.1

Honestly hated and loved my stay. Loved it because it was a 1 min walk from the main square and the atmosphere was great. Hated it because the AC was very weak which led to me getting minor heat stroke. Which was very painful and uncomfortable. I'd say if you're use to sleeping in sweat and hot climates (No AC) then this place is for you. But if you're like me and need cool temps to sleep THEN DONT COME HERE. The rooms are toooooooo hot.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.