Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chillout Hostel Zagreb

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1755 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 9.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • balsadjukovic
  • Serbia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Mar 2017
10.0

Great people working there, from bar to reception. Always ready to answer your question, dont miss these guys if you have any chance to visit them !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Mar 2017
9.7

Only stayed here 3 days but wow what a place!! Felt like home so quickly, the people (staff and people staying there) were lovely, atmosphere was perfect balance between relaxed and fun/lively, you can truly get whatever experience you're looking looking here. Special mention to Jose for making all those tacos, so good!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Edward, thank you for taking the time and leaving us such a lovely review. We are so glad that you felt like home at Chillout, that's definitely what we would like all of our guests to feel like. Hope you will visit us again some time, until then take care!

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

The staff is awesome, and so is the bar on the first floor and the rooms. Everything is clean. The kitchen is very small so if you plan ok cooking Chillout might not be the best place for you. Also, I did not have a plug close to my bed so I had to plug my phone quite far which is inconvenient when you have an alarm. But the location is the best. Suuuuper central. And people smoke inside in the bar downstairs.. so you have to be okay with the smell/cigarette smoke.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Marjolaine, It makes us proud to hear that the overall impression was great. Improving our hostel and making it a better place for all of our guests is something we are always driven by. That is why all the reviews, ratings and comments you guys leave are very important to us. Have a great day!

8th Mar 2017
9.7

Really nice hostel, great bar. We were there early in the week so I imagine the atmosphere is better at weekends. Had a really good stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
10.0

Very nice people, amazing location and everyone was very helpful and friendly not just the staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Anat, thank you for such a nice review. We are really happy to hear that you liked our staff members so much and that you enjoyed the location of the hostel. Have a nice day!

  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Mar 2017
7.7

Hostel's situated on a great location, showers are a bonus. Can't complain about the extremely cheap price, but cubicle shaped beds are a definitive minus, and the fact that you get lockers in your room - but they are rendered useless since you either have to bring your own lock or purchase one on the reception. I'd rather have more expensive room prices with included locks, than this cheap trick to make people buy locks if they don't want to carry all of their stuff around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dražen, thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our newly designed beds, and that had trouble storing your stuff. Our reception is open 24/7 and therefore you can leave your valuable belongings here for safe keeping whenever you like. We hope that it didn't ruin your impression of the hostel. Take care!

7th Feb 2017
10.0

I have no complaints. Great hostel! Super friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Very clean and well organized.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Thalita, thank you for taking a moment a leaving us a review. It is really good to see that you've recognized all the hard work and effort we've put into the hostel. We hope to see you back in the near future! Obrigado :)

7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Bar downstairs is a great place to hangout, it can get a bit smokey at times but every bar in Zagreb is pretty smokey. The staff was excellent, and the hostel very centrally located. Excellent atmosphere. Easy to meet other travelers that are looking to have a good time. I enjoyed it so much that I ended up doubling my stay from 5 nights to 10. It became a second home and by the time I left I had a new family. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Dan, thank you for such a beautiful review! It makes us proud to hear that the overall impression was great. Improving our hostel and making it a better place for all of our guests is something we are always driven by. That is why all the reviews, ratings and comments you guys leave are very important to us. Have a great day and next time we expect you staying for at least a month :)

7th Feb 2017
9.7

Great place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Israel, thank you for your review. We are really glad to hear that your stay in Chillout hostel was so great.We would like you to come back in the near future to check out all the new and exciting changes in the hostel. Have a beautiful day!

  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Jan 2017
8.0

If you're looking for a quiet place to sleep, this hostel wouldn't be the best choice for you. I stayed in a 8bed dorm and it was the smallest hostel room I've ever stayed. Well, it was clean and quite modern, but really, how can you put 8 people into such a tiny room. The bar is nice, but it's really loud during the night. The first night I almost didn't sleep, at 4.30 it got quiet finally. The second night I was saved by earplugs. Kitchen is ok, but also quite small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Eliska, thank you for your review. As you've pointed out that the room is very small and you could barely move, we always advise guests to leave their suitcases either in the storage facility or in the lockers to leave enough place in the room itself. Since we also feature a large bar and common area it is definitely an option when chilling and meeting fellow travelers and new friends :). We do hope to see you back in the future.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.