Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

  • NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.4
Superb 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.4
Superb 1,219 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.3
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel Located at NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
China
Beijing 100034 NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District
94% 1219
39.9262099 116.3684427
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Sep 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel with attentive staff and good facilities. A bit expensive compared to similar hostels though

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my stay here. I met some really cool people and one of the best hostels I have stayed in. The staff are extremely helpful too. Highly recommended. Only thing is the wifi was not great in my room

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel! Extremely helpful staffs and great atmosphere! It has the best hang-out space for socializing with other travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Worth it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Aliesha12
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Sep 2016
10.0

Absolutely amazing! Definitely my favourite hostel during my 4 week trip in China. Lee and his staff were very friendly and helpful. I got to experience a tea ceremony with Lee. We did the Great Wall of China tour through the hostel. It was only our group out there. The free dumplings on Friday night were delicious! Thank you 😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Sep 2016
10.0

Great hostel with a cool atmosphere and helpful staff,

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.1

Absolutely fantastic hostel. In a quiet hutong neighbourhood, that feels very Beijing local and not touristy at all. Very nicely decorated throughout with a pretty courtyard, into which it's a pleasure to step out in the morning. I stayed in a six-bed mixed dorm, with a separating wall in the middle that added privacy. Comfortable bed, clean linen, good AC, power socket next to bed, decent size locker with key provided (no padlock needed). The showers & toilets were very clean. Good breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Aug 2016
10.0

This box is always a delight :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • chodkinson
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Aug 2016
10.0

This hostel stands out. I received the best service, friendliness and advice whilst staying in the beautiful grounds! Thank you to Kiko for spending so much time researching a trip for me and writing all details and questions down in Chinese and English, she went above and beyond! The vibe at the hostel is amazing, I had so many great conversations and also a great nights sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely friendly staff who created a great atmosphere in the shared spaces. Nice bathrooms, comfy beds. More expensive than other hostels I stayed in in China, but perhaps that's normal for Beijing? Staff were very helpful with booking tickets and the tour to Jinshanling to the Great Wall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.