Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

  • NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.1
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel Located at NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
China
Beijing 100034 NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District
92% 1205
39.9262099 116.3684427
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th Aug 2016
9.7

Lovely friendly staff who created a great atmosphere in the shared spaces. Nice bathrooms, comfy beds. More expensive than other hostels I stayed in in China, but perhaps that's normal for Beijing? Staff were very helpful with booking tickets and the tour to Jinshanling to the Great Wall.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Aug 2016
10.0

The staff was very nice, helpful, and professional, but the vibe of the hostel makes it so they are also your friends. I had a great stay here and I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Jul 2016
9.1

Lovely hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in a nice hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Jul 2016
9.1

the hostel in one of the small streets in a own courtyard has an great atmosphere. Close to the metro makes the major sights easy accessible. staff is friendly and flexible especially around checkouts on strange times due to airport transfers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Good: Super friendly and helpful, laid-back staff. Very congenial atmosphere. New toilets and sinks and showers (in older buildings), kept pretty clean. Located in a historic hutong in the old part of Beijing, away from high-rises. Not ideal: Lockers too small to hold a backpack, and not the most convenient location. Closest subway stop is Xisi. (Instructions say to go to Fuchengmen in their instructions but if you're carrying heavy bags this is a long way to walk.)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.4

good! The staff is very friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2016
9.7

The staff were quite helpful and friendly, and made many resources available to guests. They run a genuine business and will go out of their way to take care of their guests. I also enjoyed the traditional Chinese design with a house and a courtyard and the location inside the hutongs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
9.4

This is one of the loveliest hostels I've stayed in, ever. A very small, family vibe, it's got good facilities, clean and comfortable rooms. But it's the characters and the atmosphere that will make you love this place. The staff are so very nice and helpful, there's musical instruments that beckon, and everyone that stays there has a pleasant disposition as this place creates a sanctuary to retreat from the sometime chaotic streets of Beijing. I highly recommend the camping on the wall! Tomm x

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jul 2016
10.0

A great location near to the metro station and major tourist spots. It's inside hutong, get to experience how is it like to stay with the hutong neighborhood The staffs are extremely friendly and help. I stayed in a mix-dorm, roommates are nice people, i feel safe even sharing a room with 6 strangers. Cozy and clean, it feels like home! I will surely recommend my friends and family to stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.4

Great choice! Staff is very friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean. It feels safe. Only two suggestions: please add oil to the door handle and increase capacity of the A/C.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.