Hostelworld.com

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

  • NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing, China
Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,181 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.2
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel Located at NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District, Beijing.
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
China
Beijing 100034 NO.52 Xi Si Bei 2 Tiao Hutong, Xicheng District
92% 1181
39.9262099 116.3684427
Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Apr 2016
10.0

I spent a couple days in this lovely small hotel into a traditional hutong near forbidden city. The place is so cozy and warm I felt like at home. We had to do an early wake up to visit Mutianyu, and they arranged an early breakfast at 6:30 for us. This is as good as a service can be. I felt like at home. Thank you! I love you guys

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2016
10.0

Nothing really to complain about, great location close to the forbidden city very clean and very nicely kept facilities the building has a lot of character and incredibly friendly staff they also send you super helpful instructions on tours and how to get there upon booking only room for improvement is the fairly boring breakfast I'd always come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mathiasmavraganis8300
  • Denmark, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Apr 2016
9.1

Great place! The staff is real cool and helpful and although I tough it was a bit expensive in the beginning, it was worth every penny!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2016
9.1

We had a double room with en suite. It was small but fine with a good, hot shower. Generally clean (just a few cobwebs). Lee is extremely helpful, relaxed and friendly and was great with my 10yr old son. Dumpling night was fun!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
9.7

Enjoyed my stay at this beautifully located lakeside hostel. Helpful staff, convenient to public transport. laundry and microwave available. Nice restaurant and roof top bar.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2016
8.9

Pretty good for a shared room, but the public toilet is not very convenient. Going to the toilet and bathroom from the bedrooms needs walking outdoor for a while which quite troublesome at late night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
23rd Mar 2016
8.6

Great staff, basic but clean. 10 minute walk to train. Would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Mar 2016
9.4

The staff was great! A little bit weirs to arrive but really close to metro station!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2016
9.1

This hostel immediately felt like home. The staff treated us like family and catered to our every need. The street leading to the hostel immerses you in local life and the hostel itself is like a secluded oasis. We were also lucky enough to enjoy some free homemade dumplings. I would definitely stay here again next time I visit Beijing. It's a little far from the major tourist sights but it's close to the metro so everything is still easy to reach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
10th Mar 2016
9.7

I had a fantastic stay at Chinese Box. The hostel is very close to Xisi subway station (line 4) which makes travel around Beijing super easy. The staff are friendly and helpful with giving directions and organising tours. The hostel is very clean and comfortable. The common room is good for meeting other travellers. A safe space for solo female travellers, also. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.