Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Choiseul Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.0
Very Good 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
7.0
Very Good 713 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.3
  • Atmosphere 5.6
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.6
Choiseul Hotel Located at 13 rue Huguerie, , Bordeaux.
Choiseul Hotel
France
Bordeaux 13 rue Huguerie
70% 713
44.8446990 -0.5788080
Choiseul Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
10.0

Helpful staff. A very pleasant stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
13th Aug 2016
3.7

I highly recommend NOT staying here. The place is straight up creepy. Incredibly unhelpful /unfriendly staff (the one man who works there). No idea why it's Busabout recommended, definitely stay somewhere else !!! Felt really uncomfortable the whole time I stayed here (young solo female traveller), it's dark, dingy and deserted. I really wished I stayed somewhere else!! No way to make you're own food, no common area except the weird Dingy Chinese restaurant looking reception.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
4.6

If you didnt book a room with an ensuit you had to hike up to the 4th floor to use the 1 shower that was available as "shared" The matresses were like sleeping on bricks and the pillows not much better. This place is overpriced for whats on offer.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jul 2016
5.4

Recommended by busabout but unsure why. Very old hotel with old facilities. No elevator and no aircon. Small room with one window facing a block wall.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.9

Good, quite, basic place to stay in central Bordeux

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st May 2016
6.9

The only toilet had inadequate ventilation and didn't flush properly. Only one shower and the lock to this room was faulty, trapping me in the room for five minutes while I jiggled the key. The ear-splitting fire alarm siren outside my door went off twice in the middle of the night (smokers next door?) but no staff in hotel to deal with it. On the positive side, there is a fantastic restaurant almost next door with a great cheese cellar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
9.1

EVERY member of the staff was nothing short of wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th May 2016
3.4

I was there on a Sunday, manager checked me in in the morning, never saw him again till 8 am next morning as I was leaving. No staff available for anything - my bathroom basin was blocked, I couldn't link into wifI, ran out of toilet paper & no one there to ask anything.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
9.4

I liked the stay it was good and the host was nice! All in all good for an overnight stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.