NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Christina's House (former Assilah GH) Reviews

Rue Ibn Khatib 26 Bis, Assilah, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained


157 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:


We got there later than planned and were nevertheless welcomed warmly. Christina gave us an even better room than we had booked.The house is a beautiful and well located. The rooms were very clean and nice, too. So all in all we can recommend this hostel very much.


great stay, very friendly and helpful staff


Great place to stay with assilah beeing a really nice town. Christina gave us really good tips and the breakfast was great :) the hammam is cheep and really nice. We definetly recomend you to stay there!


It is a very nice riad. Enough space, good facilities, just 3 minutes to walk to the medina and just behind the local hammam. Christina was a perfect host and we enjoyed our stay in Assilah a lot.


The room was cold,, they offered a small foot heater but it was not enough to warm us up. Staffs - Sally was nice. However, the owner, Christina was not around during the season and others don't speak to us. We felt uncomfortable during the the stay. If you are not spanish, I recommend not to stay this place. Breakfast - just bread and jam,, one of the worst breakfast during our visit to morocco.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very grateful for your review. However we are very sorry you had such bad experience. Sally would have given you more heating and blankets had she known you were cold. Our continental breakfast - fresh croissants, bread, Moroccan pancakes with jam and butter as well as fruit and/or juice is usually appreciated by our guests. Should they require anything else we would be very happy to try to oblige.


The facilities (wifi, heating, shower, etc) are in excellent condition for Moroccan standard. It's a very very nice house in a location where you can walk everywhere (but Asilah isn't big anyway). We came with a taxi from the Tanger airport and the driver didn't know how to get to the new Hammam or the road or anything. He just knew the Medina. The house is actually on a narrow alley you can only walk into, so you need to find somebody to drop you close by and then show you the way ...


Comfortable, warm and helpful staff.

View all Assilah Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback