X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Christina's House (former Assilah GH) Reviews

Rue Ibn Khatib 26 Bis, Assilah, Morocco

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
169 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 79%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Cleanliness
  • 92%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

A group of my friends and I stayed at Christina's house last weekend and could not have been happier. We paid a little bit more than we're used to traveling around Morocco but it was more than worth it; we definitely got our money's worth. The atmosphere was calm, beautiful, and relaxing. This was the perfect place to stay in Asilah and we had nothing to complain about. Take advantage of the well stocked kitchen and make sure you take a trip to Paradise beach!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Nice house and room, great breakfast, glad to meet Christina and she is really nice and friendly. we enjoy the stay very much :)


94%

Christina was an excellent host for our stay in Assilah and ensured we were comfortable, had delicious breakfasts and were even upgraded rooms! She was very friendly and contributed to the relaxed atmosphere of the guest house.


89%

Charming hostess and town! Great get-away for a Westerner to feel at home.


69%

Thank you for inviding us. The house is very nice.


91%

Lovely place to stay. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms are big and comfortable with good beds. Bathrooms are large and with good showers. There is a great terrace to hang out. It is located around 5 minutes from the medina and around the same from the bus stop and grand taxi stand. Breakfasts are good. Highly recommend.


86%

Lovely staff. Sally's the best.


100%

Very very clean, quiet, helpful, everything you can ask for in Asilah. Extremely convenient location, though it is slightly hidden. One of my best experiences in Morocco. Christina is extremely accommodating and nice. MOST DEFINITELY stay here!


94%

We got there later than planned and were nevertheless welcomed warmly. Christina gave us an even better room than we had booked.The house is a beautiful and well located. The rooms were very clean and nice, too. So all in all we can recommend this hostel very much.


94%

great stay, very friendly and helpful staff


94%

Great place to stay with assilah beeing a really nice town. Christina gave us really good tips and the breakfast was great :) the hammam is cheep and really nice. We definetly recomend you to stay there!


100%

It is a very nice riad. Enough space, good facilities, just 3 minutes to walk to the medina and just behind the local hammam. Christina was a perfect host and we enjoyed our stay in Assilah a lot.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
43%

The room was cold,, they offered a small foot heater but it was not enough to warm us up. Staffs - Sally was nice. However, the owner, Christina was not around during the season and others don't speak to us. We felt uncomfortable during the the stay. If you are not spanish, I recommend not to stay this place. Breakfast - just bread and jam,, one of the worst breakfast during our visit to morocco.

  • 2nd Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
We are very grateful for your review. However we are very sorry you had such bad experience. Sally would have given you more heating and blankets had she known you were cold. Our continental breakfast - fresh croissants, bread, Moroccan pancakes with jam and butter as well as fruit and/or juice is usually appreciated by our guests. Should they require anything else we would be very happy to try to oblige.

91%

The facilities (wifi, heating, shower, etc) are in excellent condition for Moroccan standard. It's a very very nice house in a location where you can walk everywhere (but Asilah isn't big anyway). We came with a taxi from the Tanger airport and the driver didn't know how to get to the new Hammam or the road or anything. He just knew the Medina. The house is actually on a narrow alley you can only walk into, so you need to find somebody to drop you close by and then show you the way ...


97%

Comfortable, warm and helpful staff.


97%

Everything was great, but my only complaint was that the Internet was so unreliable, we had a hard time making our other appointments or tasks on the laptop. Yet, there were Many other cafes in the area that had internet. Christina's place was charming and the breakfast was fabulous! Walking distance to the Medina.


97%

The place is near perfect. House is well decorated, furniture in the hall and at the terrace is way above the standard. We had private room for 2. It was very clean and well organized. Usually you don't have a place to put your things so you end up having a mess on the floor but not at Christina's :) The only con was the shower, which was difficult to setup. We had to spent few minutes to get something else then lava-hot or icy-cold. Finally, breakfast is great too :)


86%

Great little place that has all the comfort of a guesthouse but also something of a hostel feel about it because it's so easy to meet other travellers. The room I stayed in was large and clean, with a shared bathroom (shared with one other room). There's access to a fully equipped kitchen, terrace, and living room area. It's outside the medina in a local part of town, so you get more of a sense of local life rather than tourist life. Christina is a really helpful and welcoming host.

  • 25th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Myself and my husband really enjoyed our stay with Christina. Our room was on the second floor. And very clean and quiet. Christina and her daughter were very accommodating. We were provided with some great tips about beaches and restaurants to go to. The medina is so beautiful we loved the quietness of the town we decided to stay a second night. Parking was very close to the b


77%

Christina's is a bit of an oasis - a little bit of Europe albeit with some Moroccan features. We loved the roof terrace where we spend a good deal of time.

  • 3rd Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(106 results)


View all Assilah Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback