X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ciak Hostel Reviews

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2770 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 81%Staff
  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

77%

The staff is the best!

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Haha! Thank youuuu... :)

77%

Pay more attention in the bathroom! The shower is not that good and the cleanliness as well, not because it's not cleaned by the staff, but I think that should have a rug, maybe, because after shower it's always wet there.

  • 23rd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The place seems like it's a little far from the center but the metro is right around the corner. Making the city easily accessible. From the train station it's about a 15 minute walk so you can easily plan day trips to Pisa and Florence if you'd like. The beds were a little uncomfortable (not sure if it was just mine) but overall, I would recommend.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment. :)

91%

We stayed in a double deluxe bedroom. It was in a different building from the reception, but not to far, so it was ok. It is 10min from de subway and 30min from the coliseum. The room was really nice, very big. As well as the bathroom. It had a big bathtube but it didnt had a drain cover... I would recommend this hostel if you want to visit rome!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We appreciate the nice comment, and we will provide the drain cover. :)

80%

My room did not have air conditioning and I had to sleep with the window open, which was bad due to the traffic on the avenue in front.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! You were in an air conditioning room, but your roommates didn't want the AC, that's why it was off when you arrived that night. We hope to see you soon. Enjoy Roma! :)

74%

- Secret Garden kitchen is not actually a kitchen, because cooking is not allowed, just the refrigerator and a microwave is present. - last minute surprise! Heading to the airport we came back to the hostel go get the luggage. And the hostel was locked! We had to wait for 15 minutes, fortunately, we could catch the service to the airport.


71%

Friendly staff and location is close to termini station. Everything is walkable except the Vatican. Showers are disgusting.

  • 12th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your feedback.

91%

We enjoyed our stay. The hostel was big and spacious, beds worse comfy and the location was great. We walked everywhere even across the city to the Vatican however the hostel is also located close to metro. Free brekky a bonus! Comfy beds too.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you! We hope to see you soon. :)

26%

Hi Travellers, Don't go there . First the elevator didn't work for a long time already when i asked like they don't care. Two floor when you had a big trip it is too much. When you ask a question at the reception it is like you disturb them(chatting on the phone ) Small locker when you ask for locks(go buy one!!) they want only your money Breakfast time they have a sign(if there is no food ask the reception) you ask they don't care. Coffee maker don't work.Very poor customer service

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey traveller, about your concerns,1)on our website it says, NO elevator 2) it's a hostel, so someone can call for a reservation or other concerns 3) it's written down that we have lockers, but you need to provide your own padlock, we don't want your money 4) breakfast is free, and you're not alone to eat breakfast, so give time to refill the food 5) coffee maker, we have the american coffee, the moka, and the espresso machine, are they all not working? Thanks for the review buddy traveller

83%

Very nice hostel on a pretty beach !

  • 9th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

I had a very nice time in ciakhostel. Frindly staf, nice location, for ROM nice price. Includet breakfast and sometimes includet Dinner !! Nice Hostel ! High recommendet

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment. :)

80%

Hi Ciak-Staff did you already cover the bathroom - window in the secret garden place? It was rather annoying to have to shower and pee in the dark because I did not want to display my nacked body to the street and the neighbours. It would be simple: a proper curtain would do, not a transparent one though. Otherwise everything was good. The cleaning woman came every day and I even realy got a proper breakfast, which was a first in a hostel for me at least.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey! Thank you for the comment, and for the feedback. We will fix this thing with the curtain, the soonest. :)

83%

Nice place to stay, friendly staff and atmosphere Can access easily to all places

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment! :)

89%

We will go again!! We suggest to evaluate each mattress as some beds were too uncomfortable for sleeping. Rooms need handtowel.

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment. Nice family. :)

57%

The location is near the outskirts of Rome. About a 15-20 minute walk to the Colosseum, but will need to take the Metro to other locations. We were placed in another building that was 2 blocks from the actual hostel. The cleaners came in between 9 and 930 am every morning which was very annoying. Breakfast and checkout were at 10 and they would come in regardless of if you were sleeping or not. Overall, the hostel was decent but would recommend looking elsewhere if available.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, we are sorry about what happened with our cleaners, we told them to not enter till 10am, but you know checked out here is at 10am and if you're still sleeping at 10am the cleaners need to check the room and tell you to prepare to do the check out, right? They do their best for the customers, they clean first the rooms that are already checked out for the day, then the remaining rooms. But still is a good thing you reminded us so we can tell them to be careful next time.

69%

Was staying for 3 nights, but was told that I'd have to switch rooms after the first night and wouldn't have a place to sleep for several hours while they cleaned, which I thought, was unreasonable, but they ended up sorting it out, so I didn't have this issue. Just a hassle to deal with after hours of traveling. The bathroom didn't really have ventilation and would smell if the opens weren't open. Internet was down for a bit. Very simple breakfast.


77%

nice place to stay

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie per il comment. Speriamo di vederci la prossima volta. Ciak Hostel Staff

100%

Handy hostel!

  • 29th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
:)) Thank you! Ciak Hostel Staff

77%

Clean and safe hostel. 10mins walk to main train station and 15mins to coliseum. We had free dinnrdinner when we were there which was a nice bonus.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment! :)

89%

Very nice staff and location perfect to discover Rome by yourself!

  • 24th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Good morning, thank you for the good tip about that singer that we were talking about. Nice guests are always welcomed and give good tips. Ciak Hostel Staff

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(73 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback