Hostelworld.com

Ciak Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,107 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
81% 3107
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Our room was a 20 minute walk from the hostel so they offered to give us a lift there, when we got to the apartment it was immaculate, and very modern. Our room wasn't ready so the cleaner did it for us on arrival, however it sort of looked like she had been staying in that room before us. But stuff was moved out and the room was so nice. Slightly out of the city but Rome has pretty good transport links so that wasn't a problem. I'd recommend this room for sure. Pretty impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
7.1

An extra person was added into our room "due to a technical error" (which I find hard to believe because of the perminance of the 7th bed in the dorm). They also have arbitrary rules for when the ac is on or off, which due to these rules means it gets shut off in the cool of the night and you get to wake up in a sauna of a room because it's based on the temperature outside, not inside the room. Overall it wasn't horrible but it also wasn't the greatest.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Jun 2016
7.1

Staff were helpful. Location was not great, window looked out onto main road which made it very noisy. Area didn't feel that safe, however security was good, 2 buzzers and a key to the room so the hostel itself felt secure. Rooms were cleaned daily (& beds made!) but bathrooms smelt damp. Lockers were very small (need a small padlock, some of ours were too big) and outside of room. Breakfast was nice, good kitchen facilities. Pasta party was delicious!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys for the review. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jun 2016
7.7

The room itself was nice and big. There was plenty of room for 6 people. However the bathroom was tiny, and the shower was prone to leaking water, getting the whole bathroom floor wet. The staff was nice, and breakfast was good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Ciak Hostel Staff

14th Jun 2016
9.4

Lovely, small place! Friendly staff, comfy rooms, good breakfast, GREAT internet!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank youuuuu for the review. Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jun 2016
5.7

Their website shows pictures that are misleading! (Those on hostelworld are accurate, but we booked via their website.) The PCs don't work, yet we were relying on them. The wifi is spotty. When there were problems with smoking/drugs, the staff were unhelpful. The traffic noise is bad due to open windows bc they were stingy w/AC. There's no bathroom outside the rooms, which is hard with a room of 6. Great location & nice size. We were a group of 8 with 2 reservations (& 2 reviews). Won't return.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Good morning! Thank you for your review, yet we need to say many things to your group. The big problem is, you accused persons who are smoking drugs, did you see them smoking directly with your own eyes? We needed to talk directly with your professor that day, because accusing other people who smokes something is not fair, and one of the staff checked the room, and one of your group entered as well in the room, said no one smoked in the room. The 3 good girls in the room, denied they smoke, they don't even smoke normal cigs. Before writing review, please be careful of what you say. About the AC, we put there's a schedule for the AC, but you ignored it totally, we needed to clean, but you were always in the room SLeeping. You are a big group, so not cleaning the room properly it makes it dirty and stingy. There's a schedule about the cleaning time, but again, you ignored it, sleeping all day long, or staying in the room. As you said, you are a big group, and you don't have the same schedule, how can we clean properly the room. As you booked it says 6 beds ensuite, so you are expecting you have a bathroom, not bathrooms outside, correct? And most of your group was using the private bathroom of the staff, not asking for permission to use it. So thank you for the review and it's a nice size of the room. Ciak Hostel Staff

6th Jun 2016
7.1

The room was very clean, as well as the bathroom. The apartment we stayed in had 3 rooms, a kitchen, and a big bathroom. My only complaint is that the cleaning lady was ALWAYS in our apartment. She would bring in her friends and smoke with them in the kitchen, and one morning I found her passed out on the couch with a guy on top of her. She made me feel very uncomfortable while she was there. Other than that my stay was fine.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hey guys, thank you for the review. Yes, our cleaning lady is always there because she lives there in the other building because she's having problems now and the only way we can help her is stay at the hostel for the moment. The guy was her son, needed to do a check up at the hospital near to the hostel. Sorry for all the inconveniences and it's hard also for her this situation but she needs to be brave now. Thank you! :)))) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jun 2016
7.4

Nice hostel, small and quiet. The location is good too and very close to public transport. The female dorm was very big and the bed was comfortable. However, the bathroom was bad, it smelled awful (like mould) and I felt dirtier getting out of the shower than before I got in. There are no luggage lockers either.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

So easy to find, only a 15min walk from the coloseum, clean rooms & very helpful staff! Great value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you guys for the review. See you again soon here at Ciak. From Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.3

Nice hostel, but in kind of a sketchy area. As a female I did not feel comfortable walking around. At night we had to cab everywhere to avoid the neighborhood. The beds were comfortable though and the security was good because it's kind of hard to find the hostel and you have to be buzzed in twice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. From Ciak Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.