Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,170 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.5
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
80% 3170
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.1

First of all there is no flashy name board out,so it's very hard to find the place even if you are on the same street. The staff was ver unfriendly. I read their overview which said they would have pasta party every Tuesday but nothing like that was organised when I asked they were least bothered. The bed is ok , bathrooms are not clean and too small. The place itself is little crooked. I don't think it's worth the money Paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Sep 2016
5.4

The location for Ancient Rome was fantastic, only a short 20 mins walk, but the area from the hostel to Termini wasn't great, in fact tbh quite scary at night time, I always felt the need to come back to the hostel before it got properly dark! There wasn't really a social area so to say, just a small dining room where you ate breakfast. All in all, my stay was okay, but I don't think I would come back.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
5.7

Ciak hostel was in a convenient location , right next to the metro station. Initially the staff was very informative with info as to where sites were and how to get around. At the end of the stay, they seemed preoccupied and were unable to help us find our way to the airport. The best part of the stay was the air conditioning. Only very tiny lockers in the room, so our bags were left in the open. Gross bathroom. Don't count on the free breakfast. Minimal and not very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2016
7.4

The hostel is quite good overall. I was there during the summer and it was very pleasant to have air conditioner inside. On the other hand the kitchen is well equipped so you can cook whatever you want. The meeting area is quite good and at the same time you have two computers which works very well and you can use whenever you want. Probably the worst thing is about the location of the hostel because throughout the night is a little bit gloomy so is not as safe as you expect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

It was decently close to Termini (the main train station) which was great (walking 15-20min, train 2 stops) I stayed in a 6 female dorm (the batt broom smelled) and the shower was awkwardly placed. Though we had AC in the bedroom, we didn't have access to it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Blissy
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed this hostel. Rome is notoriously expensive and 20 euro doesn't get you very far, but Ciak was easy to find, close to the metro, walkable distance to attractions, up the road from Rome's oldest Gelateria, 2 blocks from a supermarket and staffed by some really lovely people. The building was secure and the rooms were clean. The kitchen was great, it is small but has everything you need. I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ella_blackburn
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Charged extra than what we were expecting by about €30, but overall a really lovely stay. Near a metro station and the Colosseum, and really good facilities and atmosphere. Breakfast included also helped to keep costs down for the day. Very much recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, nice staff, good air-conditioning in rooms. Breakfast is awesome! Only downside is that there are no toilets outside of the rooms - so if someone in your room is taking a shower, there is nowhere you can go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Hostel neighborhood was on the outskirts of Rome, not entirely sure about the safety. Not much to see around the hostel- however the metro station was close. The bathroom shared between six girls, including myself was the size of two airplane bathrooms. Shower was borderline unclean. The floor in our room kept leaking, or so we thought. Turns out the air conditioner water was not being collected properly. Staff was nice however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
2.0

Stay somewhere else and if there's more than one person split a hotel. It will be cheaper or the same price and a Much better value. The place was tiny, the bathrooms were FILTHY I didn't even want to use them. Thankfully I was only there one night. I left without taking a shower and just showered when we got to our next hotel. It was gross. Breakfast was minimal so it wasn't really a benefit. It was close to the train and easy to get to. The area wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.