X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ciak Hostel Reviews

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
2846 Total Reviews
  • 79%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 74%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

The area its in is okay, would suggest not getting there at night. The staff was super nice. There was a leak in our bathroom so the floor was always gross. At one point in the middle of the night a girl who was not staying in our room came in to use our bathroom. The breakfast was okay most of it was stale because it had been left out but the cereal and milk was delicious as usual.


100%

good and cheap.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

There are 2 buildings: Secret garden and the hostel itself. We have accommodated at Secret garden - room was clean, location nice - supermarket, metro station and ice-cream shop :) Regarding facilities - there are nothing in Secret garden. But very nice terrace on the upper floor. Nice to stay with your friends, but if you try to find a company here, Secret Garden is a wrong place.


86%

Thank you for making our stay in Rome so awesome :) The staff is super nice and the atmosphere in general is very welcoming and friendly. Big plus for having a kitchen, little minus for the bathroom in our room. The sink was leaking so that our room was constantly wet and the shower curtain needs to be replaced or washed. I recommend going to Ciak Hostel

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

66%

although it is a good price the facilities aren't to great, the room i was in was a bit crammed and the shower room was not good at all. socail area was abit small but they made the best out of the space they have.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

100%

I love the girls dorm, and the other girls in the room, all are so friendly.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice comment. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

83%

secret garden troppo pulito y organizato. The recepcionists and the cleaning girl are really helpfull and sympatic

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Grazie tante cara. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

77%

The location of the hostel was the best part, just a few steps away from the metro. The bathroom was inside the room, which was an excellent thing, the bed was uncomfortable because you could really feel some wires inside the mattress and the breakfast was really poor.

  • 11th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the comment. -Ciak Hostel Staff

77%

A decent enough place to stay for a few nights in Rome. Location is good as it's very close to the metro and I walked from the main Termini is less than 15 minutes. I'd read a few reviews that said the area was a bit dodgy at night, normally I brush those sort of things off as I'm not easily intimidated but I actually wouldn't recommend single females walking around here at night, especially near the park along the road. But he hostel itself is secure and the staff were very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

71%

Goood location, average stay. Great for kitchen use, free breakfast but found mould on one of waffles. Stayed in girls dorm, bathroom was awkward, could have done with a floor mat. shower head broken but affordable.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. We're really sorry about the mould, but unfortunately from the supermarket they were like that, usually, we don't put waffles with moulds. Sorry again. Next time, we checked accurately the food we buy. -Ciak Hostel Staff

89%

Great hostel, loved our private room. Would stay here again!

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

100%

Good hostel. I stayed in the other building, in the Secret Garden, just 3 minutes walk from the main building, it was beautiful the room and with AC.

  • 5th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

It's well situated. People worked there are very kind. I had a great time in this hostel.


63%

Lots of stairs to climb, and not easy to spot, but the hostel feels very safe. Receptionist has to keep an ID card because of the key, so either be prepared to give over your passport/drivers license, or bring something else (student card?). Had one of the best nights sleep here, AC was good, but bring a sleep mask as not very dark. Bathroom was tiny and shower was terrible! Breakfast was simple, but free! Had to use kids crockery and wash up yourself. Short walk to the Colosseum.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) .Ciak Hostel Staff

86%

All around the hostel was nice. Free pasta supper on Tuesday and thursdays is always a bonus. It is very close to the colosseum and other sites so definitely worth checking out if you only have a few days in Rome. The beds were also very comfy.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

74%

Breakfast was okay, nothing special. The location was good since it was not far away from the Colosseum (15-20 min walk). The terrace common area was nice and quiet, I had a chance to meet a few people there and we chatted for like couple of hours. The only bathroom at the hostel building was horrendously old and the showers did not feel comfortable at all. The Asian girl at the reception tried to be helpful but I didn't understand most of what she said. She spoke way too fast. Overall, average.


100%

Good location and atmosphere p.s. bur small stove, only 2 ring stove instead 4

Owner Comment (Hide)
thumbs up. :) -Ciak HOstel Staff

83%

Nice shared co-ed dorms with their own bathrooms which was nice. Very friendly staff and the location was good. Just a 15 minute walk to the Colosseum and other tourist attractions.

  • 25th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Great Hostel with a good value for money - Free breakfast and pasta for dinner. The staff was very helpful. The location is good and just 5min walk away from the metro station and about 20min from the main train station Termini. WIfi however doesnt seem to work properly in all rooms.


97%

We stayed only 1 night at Ciak Hostel in the Secret Garden rooms which really wasn't enough time to take advantage of the beautiful room. The room had an outside seating area which was really sweet and the breakfast was served up stairs on the balcony which was decorated like a secret garden. The 'secret garden' name suits really well to these rooms because it feels like you are away in a little secret garden.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(101 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback