Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 3247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 3247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Apr 2017
8.0

Only downside was the pug ins weren't always close to the beds, BUT each bed got one I just needed a longer cord.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • vilares
  • Portugal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Mar 2017
9.4

Had a really great stay at Ciak hostel, the staff was super friendly and the facilities are great. Had one weird experience with another person staying at the hostel, a lady who probably suffered from mental illnesses and just shouldn't have been allowed to stay as long as she did, but apart from that, everything was great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice place to stay. I would return to it easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a really nice stay of ours an staff was really polite and helpful that you cannot dare to put less than 10 mark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel was really simple, with no common spaces other than the small kitchen and breakfast room. The room was clean, as well as the kitchen. Bathroom was less cleaner, but I think because of use. It was ok for a couple of nights. The staff was helpful and the location was good, next to tram and metro stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel is fine.. Pros: staff is very helpful and location is perfect! Cons: no lockers in the rooms, toilets are old and a bit smelly but they do a good effort to keep them clean. I felt that my bedding wasn't clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

the staff were very helpful and friendly. there is no common area to chill out, there is only one small kitchen, but it is not something to complain. The bed is really comfortable and there is one bathroom inside each room which is great! the breakfast is simple and there are only sweet food, but it is enough for a hostel. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.6

The location is fantastic because it's hardly a km from the coloseum and other major tourist attractions. The staff is super-nice and one of the best. Plus it's got it's own kitchen, so if you're tired of eating out you can cook your own food as well! Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at the Ciak! I cannot recommend it enough- especially for solo female travellers. The staff was very nice and helped with any problems I had. Rooms are nice, comfy beds. There does need to be more outlets in the rooms though! And lights above each bed. Breakfast is pretty minimal but gets the job done. They will secure your bag behind the desk for the day while you are out. They have cleaning that comes through every day and makes the beds. It's right by the metro in a safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel has more students residents atmosphere than pub crawl hostel. So if you want to stay calm like your home, you must book it. Really cosy bc every room has a single bathroom and kitchen is very reasonable, you don't have to miss breakfast here. The most important thing is, staffs are really friendly. I recommend you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.