Hostelworld.com

Ciak Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3240 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
7th Feb 2017
8.6

Very nice place to stay. I would return to it easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Feb 2017
10.0

It was a really nice stay of ours an staff was really polite and helpful that you cannot dare to put less than 10 mark.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
7.1

The hostel was really simple, with no common spaces other than the small kitchen and breakfast room. The room was clean, as well as the kitchen. Bathroom was less cleaner, but I think because of use. It was ok for a couple of nights. The staff was helpful and the location was good, next to tram and metro stations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2017
7.7

The hostel is fine.. Pros: staff is very helpful and location is perfect! Cons: no lockers in the rooms, toilets are old and a bit smelly but they do a good effort to keep them clean. I felt that my bedding wasn't clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jan 2017
9.7

the staff were very helpful and friendly. there is no common area to chill out, there is only one small kitchen, but it is not something to complain. The bed is really comfortable and there is one bathroom inside each room which is great! the breakfast is simple and there are only sweet food, but it is enough for a hostel. I'd stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Dec 2016
8.6

The location is fantastic because it's hardly a km from the coloseum and other major tourist attractions. The staff is super-nice and one of the best. Plus it's got it's own kitchen, so if you're tired of eating out you can cook your own food as well! Highly recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Dec 2016
9.1

I loved my stay at the Ciak! I cannot recommend it enough- especially for solo female travellers. The staff was very nice and helped with any problems I had. Rooms are nice, comfy beds. There does need to be more outlets in the rooms though! And lights above each bed. Breakfast is pretty minimal but gets the job done. They will secure your bag behind the desk for the day while you are out. They have cleaning that comes through every day and makes the beds. It's right by the metro in a safe area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
30th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel has more students residents atmosphere than pub crawl hostel. So if you want to stay calm like your home, you must book it. Really cosy bc every room has a single bathroom and kitchen is very reasonable, you don't have to miss breakfast here. The most important thing is, staffs are really friendly. I recommend you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • H-Train
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed for one night, staff were excellent, close to fassi (famous gelato store!!). Beds a little uncomfortable and shower a little cold but nothing that would stop be staying again! Would recommend to a traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
7.7

Location of the hostel is not in a very good area but access to public transport/reaching city is quite easy (also 10 minutes walking distance to Termini) Italian staff members are really friendly, they help you with anything Kitchen is clean and includes everything you need (the kettle for boiling water has to be changed though - something is stuck on the surface inside of it, makes water dirty) Good value for money Extra* Breakfast includes: Boiled eggs, toast bread, croissant, jam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.