Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,156 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
81% 3156
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
3rd Aug 2016
7.4

It was decently close to Termini (the main train station) which was great (walking 15-20min, train 2 stops) I stayed in a 6 female dorm (the batt broom smelled) and the shower was awkwardly placed. Though we had AC in the bedroom, we didn't have access to it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Blissy
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed this hostel. Rome is notoriously expensive and 20 euro doesn't get you very far, but Ciak was easy to find, close to the metro, walkable distance to attractions, up the road from Rome's oldest Gelateria, 2 blocks from a supermarket and staffed by some really lovely people. The building was secure and the rooms were clean. The kitchen was great, it is small but has everything you need. I will stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ella_blackburn
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.7

Charged extra than what we were expecting by about €30, but overall a really lovely stay. Near a metro station and the Colosseum, and really good facilities and atmosphere. Breakfast included also helped to keep costs down for the day. Very much recommended!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
8.6

Great location, nice staff, good air-conditioning in rooms. Breakfast is awesome! Only downside is that there are no toilets outside of the rooms - so if someone in your room is taking a shower, there is nowhere you can go.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2016
5.4

Hostel neighborhood was on the outskirts of Rome, not entirely sure about the safety. Not much to see around the hostel- however the metro station was close. The bathroom shared between six girls, including myself was the size of two airplane bathrooms. Shower was borderline unclean. The floor in our room kept leaking, or so we thought. Turns out the air conditioner water was not being collected properly. Staff was nice however.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
2.0

Stay somewhere else and if there's more than one person split a hotel. It will be cheaper or the same price and a Much better value. The place was tiny, the bathrooms were FILTHY I didn't even want to use them. Thankfully I was only there one night. I left without taking a shower and just showered when we got to our next hotel. It was gross. Breakfast was minimal so it wasn't really a benefit. It was close to the train and easy to get to. The area wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
6.6

It would have been nice to have a list of events that were happening in the area. I tried meeting up with other solo travellers but the hostel is fairly small so it's quite hard to meet people. However, the staff are wonderful, very keen to help! Room 3 shower felt damp when not using the shower but room 1 shower was lovely! Biggest downfall was mosquitoes, would be great if they provided nets! I'd recommend this hostel to friends, good location & relaxed vibe. But there are other lively hostels

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Ciak Hostel is very secure, friendly and welcoming. The hostel itself is more like a hotel in my opinion, definitely a hostel that looks and feels like it's on the higher end of the spectrum in terms of presentation and clenliness. Upon staying I snapped my key in the lock of the front door, after retrieving it the staff were very happy to give me a new one and are very friendly and easy to negotiate with. San Giovanni is very close to the metro which is probably the best place to get around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
14th Jul 2016
6.9

Thought staff were a little rude at first, gave a map though with everything circled which was handy. Close to subway stop so used subway whole time I was there to get around. Room was clean enough, small and quite place so was fine. front door was left open most time, and just buzzed to get in anyone could of walked in. Was fine and did what I needed, breakfast was good too. Toilet was temperamental which was a pain when there was 6 of us needing to use it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Small but comfortable. In addition to free breakfast they had free dinner Tuesday and Thursday. Staff were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.