Hostelworld.com

Ciak Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,078 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
81% 3078
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2016
5.4

Staff was friendly and helpful. There is free pasta night on Tuesdays and Thursdays which helps. I felt secure as a person but unlike all the other hostels i've been in, there were no lockers for our suitcases. The shower and bathroom in general were dirty and smelly: the shower didnt stay hot for too long and the door lock was tricky and complicated. The breakfast was horrible. Just really thin toasts and dry cookies and coffee and that was it. The wifi only worked in the hallway.Lots of stairs

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
8.6

Overall the hostel was very nice. My only complaint was the mosquitoes in the rooms at night. I'm not sure if it was a temporary issue or not but even the hostel staff mentioned how bad they were. I stayed there two nights and was covered in bites by the end of my stay. Still a really nice atmosphere, the family style dinners on Tuesday and Thursday are abosoultely lovely!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2016
5.4

Although well located, for such a highly rated hostel we had higher expectations: - check in was not possible until 2:30pm (vs. posted policy time) - 3rd floor location, with no elevator access - AC was not running, even during the scheduled times (was claimed to be an issue throughout the entire hostel...), had to leave the window open and since the hostel is located so centrally, it was very noisy. - shower drain did not drain sufficiently, therefore there was constantly flooding.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
7.4

They provide breakfast and arrange pasta evenings. Staff suggested us where to visit. Beds were ok but the bathrooms were very small.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
4.9

The people working at the desk were pleasant, but overall you definitely pay for what you get. The shower smelled like mold, they ran out of pillows (so they gave me a folded up blanket inside of a pillowcase instead). You got tiny cabinets as lockers that you couldn't even fit a backpack into. The doors were left unlocked all the time. The Kitchen area wasn't too sanitary. The only thing that was great was the fact that their wifi worked well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2016
9.7

I absolutely adored the Ciak Hostel. The staff were extremely friendly, and that attitude spread to everyone staying there. Everyone seemed very enthusiastic to help show Rome as a whole. It's a small hostel (definitely not a 'party' location) but that was so much more welcoming to me. It's about a twenty minute trek on foot to the Colosseum and Palatino Hill, so you're not really in a 'touristy' location, but close enough to things that you can walk just about anywhere. Would st

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff. Good breakfast and loved the pasta party! Not really anywhere to relax. Cool rooms but bathrooms could do with an upgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff, and just a couple minutes from the metro. Free pasta dinner Tuesdays and Thursdays which was nice. Pretty typical hostel and reasonably priced. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed at the Ciak Hostel with some friends and we had a great experience. After we made our initial reservation for four people, we were told we would not be staying in the main hostel but rather at their second location. The second location ended up being a wonderful flat with a nice common space and kitchen. It was still very conveniently located and we enjoyed having a bit more privacy. All the staff at Ciak were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed our other building. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed in shared bedroom for 6. Rooms are nice with private bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff! We had really god time in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon again. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.