Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
7.1

Staff were lovely, provided a free map and highlighted places to go and how to get there. I'd recommend walking around the city. Not too far and you see a lot on the way. Wifi was very good and rooms weren't too hot. Great breakfast spread. Not a very social hotel but has a kitchen area. Beds were made daily by staff. Only downside was our ensuite smelled quite bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
6.9

Good location, air con was a dream, no atmosphere in the hostel probably due to no common area, breakfast is very basic, but no real problems with the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
5th Aug 2017
8.3

We stayed at ciak hostel 4 nights and had a great stay. The hostel is about 20minutes from the main station and the coliseum but has a metro stop right down the street which is very handy. Staff where great helped with any question I had, hostel was clean fairly simple place but it has air conditioning which is great for summer in Rome. My only issue with this hostel was the lack of a common area to hang out in which would make this hostel great. Overall good stay and would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Aug 2017
8.9

Good location, if you don't mind a bit of walking. Luggage storage useful. Staff were quite friendly. When we were there some of the metro was closed and the lady at reception didn't give good advice on how to get to the Vatican so we were late for our allocated time by 1.5 hours! Still got in no problem luckily. Kitchen well equipped and had a stove but no oven. Dorm was clean. People we were sharing with were very lovely. Lockers were an added bonus. Breakfast was simple but sufficient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
7.4

Perfectly decent hostel, a little bit out the way from most things but if you can figure out the tram system/ are ok with walking a lot you should be fine. The free breakfast was good! However the security is a bit questionable since you aren't given a key to the hostel on check in, you always just buzzed in by whoever is on the desk. It's a very small hostel, only taking up one floor of a building (be prepared to walk up stairs!).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Aug 2017
6.0

Yea i wouldn't stay here again. No common room so couldn't socialise No hot water, cold showers are not for me Not much food within walking distance only a chicken hut Actually no night life... Staff wasn't very friendly, not interested in chatting. (Night staff) I didn't really like having to wait outside after a long day of travelling while the film company were filming 😑 Yea it sort of put a dampener on Rome for me. The only positive was the owner seemed friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
6.6

Friendly staff, basic facilities and good security. Good if you have been to Rome or just want a bed for a night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.4

Great value for money, but the place is pretty small (no where to lounge around and meet people) and it's out of the way of the center of the city. It is relatively close to the metro station which is nice, but if you wanted to walk to the attractions, it will be a bit of a walk each time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2017
9.4

A nice and quiet hostel near Termini Station and the Colosseum. Don't expect it to be a party hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Lovely hostel. The staff were very friendly, willing to help and happy to show us what to do around the city, and the location was great - it is just a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was free and good, while the kitchen and seating space was nice to sit in in the evening.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.