Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 3,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 3,135 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
81% 3135
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
2.0

Stay somewhere else and if there's more than one person split a hotel. It will be cheaper or the same price and a Much better value. The place was tiny, the bathrooms were FILTHY I didn't even want to use them. Thankfully I was only there one night. I left without taking a shower and just showered when we got to our next hotel. It was gross. Breakfast was minimal so it wasn't really a benefit. It was close to the train and easy to get to. The area wasn't the best, but it wasn't the worst

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Ciak Hostel is very secure, friendly and welcoming. The hostel itself is more like a hotel in my opinion, definitely a hostel that looks and feels like it's on the higher end of the spectrum in terms of presentation and clenliness. Upon staying I snapped my key in the lock of the front door, after retrieving it the staff were very happy to give me a new one and are very friendly and easy to negotiate with. San Giovanni is very close to the metro which is probably the best place to get around

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Small but comfortable. In addition to free breakfast they had free dinner Tuesday and Thursday. Staff were very nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
12th Jul 2016
9.4

Superb location really close to the train station and main sight seeing areas! Fab wifi and super friendly staff. Definitely parcitipate in the free pasta Tuesday/Thursday's it was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Hostel is small and cozy, rooms are very clean, kitchen has everything you need. Bathrooms have a problem with high humidity (no window) and thus could be nicer. Big plus is the included breakfast! Very Italian (only sweet, no heavy stuff) but big. Pasta party on Tue and Thu is fun and yummy, plus you save some money in pricey Rome. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, telling me about the city, what to see, do, eat, offering their help any time. I'd definitely go back, very good choice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jul 2016
8.9

We were given a room in Ciak holiday instead of the hostel Great, modern rooms Breakfast not very substantial but enough to keeep going The location is not very near the center of Rome but is lovely to walk around and there are cafes markets and bars, took around 25min to colosseum and 35min walk to centre

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Ciak Holiday is in fact has modern rooms and kitchen. Newly furnished. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
8.9

Excellent staff at Ciak. Couple of days ago, I forgot one of my belongings at the hostel, contacted them for it after I returned to India. They were prompt to reply and say that they would mail it to me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.9

My stay at Ciao was really good. The staffs were really friendly and helpful. The location is a bit far from the center but there is a metro very close to the hostel. The rooms were nice and the kitchen was also good. The breakfast was not very delicious but it was pretty good. The only problem is that the lockers are really small. But overall it is a perfect youth hostel. I would definitely go back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Haha! Ciak Hostel, not Ciao. Pronounce like Chu-ck. Thank you for the review. Ciak Hostel Staff

24th Jun 2016
6.3

The staff was very friendly, helped show me on a map how to get around the city, what places to go etc. The building is relatively hard to find, (just a small sign) almost missed it a couple times. The place itself is relatively small, and overnight mosquitos become a real nuisance. I realize this is during the summer, but still, the screens on the windows didnt help all that much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the comment. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
23rd Jun 2016
8.0

Our room was a 20 minute walk from the hostel so they offered to give us a lift there, when we got to the apartment it was immaculate, and very modern. Our room wasn't ready so the cleaner did it for us on arrival, however it sort of looked like she had been staying in that room before us. But stuff was moved out and the room was so nice. Slightly out of the city but Rome has pretty good transport links so that wasn't a problem. I'd recommend this room for sure. Pretty impressed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Ciak Holiday is nice, modern and as you said, immaculate. CIak Hostel Staff :)

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.