Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 3278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 3278 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Small, great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
4.9

Staff wasn't friendly. Rooms were super hot due to AC rules. 10 min walk from termini station is a lie. It's much closer to 20 mins. Just didn't have a good experience at this hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • baileywickliffe
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
11th Jun 2017
9.1

Nice hostel with a very good breakfast! Location is only about 10-15 min walk to termini station, and right next to a metro stop! I left my bag there for a week(with my computer) and they kept it safe for me for only €3 a day which was so great. Nice rooms and staff. Thanks again :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.9

So, realize that you're in a hostel in Rome. It's basically a third-world country (sorry but hey Rome does have all those public water fountains which are super great). By those standards, Ciak is super-great-awesome. They take credit cards, have super friendly staff, offer a pretty darn decent breakfast for a hostel, have a locked room for free luggage storage, good beds, and it's as clean as you could expect that crazy old building to be. Kinda hard to find, the placard is really tiny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
7.1

The rooms were small, but had enough space for each person. The location was okay, the good thing was the train station was right around the corner. The only reason I say security was low was because one of the roomates had his charger stolen and I had 20 euros stolen from me. Apart from that the hostel is good enough to stay for a couple days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Jun 2017
6.0

Tough to meet people here. Staff was helpful though. Beds were clean. So it has some good points to it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2017
7.7

Location is fantastic! 10-15 minute walk from the Colosseum and forum. Not the cleanest, but it's a hostel so not surprised. There was no real area to hang out and meet people except the dining area which was kind of cramped, but it's a good hostel if you want some quiet.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
4.0

Room was filthy, staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. The other travelers were the only thing that made it bearable.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Ciao! How do you say it was filthy? We have the cleaning everyday, that is for sure. What time did you enter in the room? because there are other 5 people in your room, it's all about respect for the other persons, if you are staying in a dormitory, leave clean the things that you used after using it, this is our policy, then we have the cleaning in the morning, because we don't have the cleaning 24 hours, so it's up to the other guests how they leave the room, and then in the morning after, cleaning time of our cleaning lady again. We are glad you enjoyed the company of other guests and make your stay here at the hostel a little bit happier. That's good! - Ciak Hostel Staff

26th May 2017
8.3

good central location. close to a metro stop, a walk away from the Coloseum. multiple super markets close by for your every day needs. there's only 1 toilet/shower per room which holds up to 6 people, so thats potentially a bit annoying but otherwise good for the price!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for staying and happy about the location of our hostel. Best regards, Ciak Hostel Staff

25th May 2017
7.1

The bathrooms always smelled like a wet damp smell because there was no ventilation at all. The room was tiny but did the job and there are NO lockers to put your luggage in only small lockers for valuables. The staff weren't the friendliest but I met a lot of cool people so it made up for it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.