Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciak Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,206 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.2
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.7
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
80% 3206
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • H-Train
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
8.6

Stayed for one night, staff were excellent, close to fassi (famous gelato store!!). Beds a little uncomfortable and shower a little cold but nothing that would stop be staying again! Would recommend to a traveler.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
7.7

Location of the hostel is not in a very good area but access to public transport/reaching city is quite easy (also 10 minutes walking distance to Termini) Italian staff members are really friendly, they help you with anything Kitchen is clean and includes everything you need (the kettle for boiling water has to be changed though - something is stuck on the surface inside of it, makes water dirty) Good value for money Extra* Breakfast includes: Boiled eggs, toast bread, croissant, jam

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Maielshobaky
  • Egypt, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Nov 2016
9.7

Perfect location close to colosseum , close to metro station , rooms are super clean but the common area wasn't that big , there is also well equiped kitchen . Staff are friendly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
9.1

This hostel was absolutely lovely! The staff was friendly and helpful, even when we arrived very late at night. They gave us directions to where we wanted to go, recommended places that were good prices, helped us figure out transportation, and we overall lovely to talk to! The room was clean, and there was never a time I didn't feel safe or satisfied. The breakfast was small, just pastries, coffee, juice, and toast if you wanted it, but for the price it wasn't bad! Free wifi too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.4

Ciak is a smal great hostel, the location is perfect 5 minutes walking to Manzoni station, which give you access to everywhere in Rome and outskirts, it is a walking distance as well to thecity centre, there is a good supermarket around the corner that is very handy. The staff are friendly and helpul, especial attention to Francesco :) . The kitchen is small but there is everything you need for cooking, and the italian breakfast is the best. I certainly recommned Ciak hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
5.4

The ITalians staffs are very friendly and kind, but the asian womem is completely impolite, she does not care about the guests, its looks like that She is paying for me to stay there and not the contrary! That womem made me felt very angry I hate impolite person. The hostel in general its ok, but because of that staff I really dont recomend you stay there!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
9.7

We stayed at the satellite facility that featured 3 bedrooms. The only improvement we would recommend is the addition of an intercom to connect us with the main office. Had a wonderful time, the room was near a subway entrance.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Sep 2016
7.7

Nice place, but a lot of noise. Big traffic on the street in front of the hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Sep 2016
9.7

We stayed in their private apartment which was a ten minute drive from the hostel. Beautiful place,, close to the metro station and with breakfast in luded!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
5.1

First of all there is no flashy name board out,so it's very hard to find the place even if you are on the same street. The staff was ver unfriendly. I read their overview which said they would have pasta party every Tuesday but nothing like that was organised when I asked they were least bothered. The bed is ok , bathrooms are not clean and too small. The place itself is little crooked. I don't think it's worth the money Paid.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Ciak Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.