Hostelworld.com

Ciak Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 3,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 3,064 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.6
Ciak Hostel Located at Viale Manzoni 55, , Rome.
Ciak Hostel
Italy
Rome Lazio 00185 Viale Manzoni 55
80% 3064
41.8919112 12.5086855
Ciak Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

Very helpful staff. Good breakfast and loved the pasta party! Not really anywhere to relax. Cool rooms but bathrooms could do with an upgrade.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff, and just a couple minutes from the metro. Free pasta dinner Tuesdays and Thursdays which was nice. Pretty typical hostel and reasonably priced. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Apr 2016
9.4

I stayed at the Ciak Hostel with some friends and we had a great experience. After we made our initial reservation for four people, we were told we would not be staying in the main hostel but rather at their second location. The second location ended up being a wonderful flat with a nice common space and kitchen. It was still very conveniently located and we enjoyed having a bit more privacy. All the staff at Ciak were very helpful and accommodating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed our other building. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
9.1

We stayed in shared bedroom for 6. Rooms are nice with private bathroom. Very friendly and helpful staff! We had really god time in Rome!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you soon again. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location if you need to get to Termini Station often. Very cheap and wonderful staff, but just not very clean. Typical hostel. I would go back if staying in Rome for a short period of time and traveling on a budget.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you so much for the review. Have a nice trip! :) from Ciak Hostel Staff

11th Apr 2016
8.9

this hostel is located about 15 mins to the colosseum and is close to the metro which was really nice! you can walk pretty much everywhere if you want to. the staff were all nice and accommodating. they have free pastas every Tuesdays & Thursdays which is a good opportunity to meet other travelers and enjoy some pasta! the only con is that they don't have big lockers for your luggage. they only have small ones for valuables. I would definitely come back & recommend tho :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. See you when you will come back then. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

9th Apr 2016
4.6

Arrived to Rome around 2am and couldn't find the Hostel, so we called. The man was very rude and was practically yelling at me because I couldn't find this place. We were two girls in the middle of the night in a not so nice area of Rome. The bathrooms were not clean, you have to pay for towels (2€), and it is not a friendly atmosphere. Wouldn't recommend.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for reporting us the episode, we are really sorry for what happened. We are sorry for the "not so nice atmosphere". It's written down on our website or in Hostelworld, yes, we do have the towels for rent for 2 euro and it's not included in the price. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Finland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
8.0

Overall a nice hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The price is more than what I'd expect from a hostel, but to my understanding all hostels in Rome are quite expensive. The female dorm was roomy and comfortable but the bathroom was a let down. It was tiny and smelled damp and moldy, could do with some deep cleaning. Run out of hot water repeatedly so had to take cold showers. Reading light for top bunks would be nice. Common areas are small but quite cosy. Free pasta party was great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for the review. Free pasta is a nice way to meet other guests here at the hostel, because we are a small one. In this period, we are renovating all the rooms and also the bathrooms, so next time that you're coming back in Rome, they will be super clean. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Apr 2016
10.0

It's one of the best hostel I been to!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank youuuuuuuu!!!!!!! :) Ciak Hostel Staff

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall, I liked Ciak. It may seem out of the way, but by being on the edge of the tourist areas made for an easy route to see it all. Close to the Colosseum and the best gelato place in Rome! Room was cramped but bathroom nice. No lockers but the bedroom door locked. My bed (top bunk) was horrible and I tried to switch beds when the room emptied, but the staff was unwilling to let me change. Not very happy about that. But overall it was good and I would recommend it to others.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Exactly, nice observation, thank you! We are sorry for what happened with the bed, usually we asked first with the other guests, if they want to exchange it with yours, if they don't want we can't do anything. Sorry. Thank you for the review, it's a nice way to improve the services also. :) Ciak Hostel Staff

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.