X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ciak Hostel Reviews

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

78%

Rating
2641 Total Reviews
  • 81%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 79%Staff
  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 72%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

We stayed in a doble room and were amazed by the room and it´s lovely atmosphere. Unfortunately the bathroom was smelly and we had mould on the walls. Parts of the rooms are in another bulding two blocks far away. The kitchen was clean but unfortunately very spar equipped.


83%

Staying in S.Garden(DeluxeDoubleBedPrivateEnsuite),we came late at night to check-in(Ciak hostel),a kind lady gave us a key and we went to Via Bixio to our private apartement-bedroom(double bed)&huge bathroom(bath,shower,WC,sink,liquid soap,bidet).Room includes towels,TV,fridge,hairdryer,kettle which doesn't fit to any plug,wardrobe,nonfunctional tresor.Free basic breakfast on the roof.Possible to cook in Ciak,internet in Ciak,wifi in SG-poor.Cleaning-every day(9-11).Free pasta tue&thu in Ciak.

  • 14th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


40%

We were very disappointed with the hostel. No wifi in one of the rooms at all, dark and damp, the rooms were very very cramped which was very awkward if you didnt know the other people in the room and the staff were disinterested to say the least. No help or advice offered and no acknowledgement when we were leaving.

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

in a room for six people there were only 4 lockers. It wasn't a problem for us because we knew everyone in the room but just suggestion!

  • 6th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

English: Good Price, Good position, good staff… BUT If you like me want to use the kitchen to cook and want to wake up early and do breakfast, definitively don't go in Via Bixio (Ciack have 2 different buildings, Via Manzoni is only for dormitory, double or single stay ONLY in via Bixio), because in Via Bixio: - The kitchen stay in outdoor penthouse so in the night there is so cold; - Breakfast start so late; But if you don't care about is……i recommend it!

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Had a nice place to stay in the reception, with a tv, movies, chess, books and breakfast with many things (of course nothing was first quality but it's a hostel, what can you expect) but WiFi didn't reach my room, but i went to reception and there i could sit comfortably and use the internet. Beds were quite uncomfortable, but i managed. Also beware because there is another building where there are some rooms and it has basically nothing of what i said, and you may have to go there

  • 1st Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

The only perk to this hostel is the location is close to a metro stop to get to the train stain otherwise we did not enjoy our stay the staff was friendly but the hostel is on the 3rd floor w/no lift kitchen was so tiny you can only fit 1 person in it at a time our room was near the front door so very loud it looked nothing like the pictures on hostel world the room was very muggy and the bathroom wad very dirty overall I would not go back


86%

My stay at secret garden was very comfortable, the staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is clean. The breakfeast can be improved. I would stay there again, and already recommended to my friends that stayed there too.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


51%

Worse internet connexion ever, careless stuff, poor breakfast and no security. If you don't mind about this little issues, beds are ok.


94%

well equipped kitchen and free pasta served on Tue. and Thur. Nice staff and clean beds. With good location between historical city center and the central Termini station.


60%

Kitchen was next to the rooms. People stayed there till late night and made noise in front of reception. Except that hostel was small but nice.Not really a big breakfeast is included also.


80%

Some of the staff were really nice (especially a girl called Grace), but some were a bit moody. The cleaninglady came to clean our room when we were still in the room which is not okay. The pasta night was fun and the breakfast was decent. Perfect location.


69%

This place was alright. Easy metro connections even if it's in a weird area, nice staffers, free breakfast, cool looking rooms. I guess the downside is the lack of bathrooms and how easily the bathroom floods. Even though I kept the curtain in the shower, water pooled everywhere and didn't move because the room is built on a slant. Ew! At least there were enough plugs and the wifi was good.


46%

The WORST wifi. Basically had to sit next to the router if you wanted to connect at all. Bathroom was disgusting. Shower didn't drain. You had to stand in a few inches of water while you showered. There was one really nice staff member, the others were pretty unhelpful and not very friendly. The pictures on their page are NOT pictures of the hostel. "breakfast" was stale bread and cornflakes. sketchy area but close to metro stop. Bed was okay.


77%

Internet there was awful and couldn't connect at all! I was incommunicable and had to go after wifi in other places... Other than this, it's an ok hostel.


83%

Rooms are cleaning everyday. Simple but good breakfast. We had nice experience, and the staff were helpful.


54%

It's not like the photos they've shown on the site

  • 20th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Мне очень понравилось! Дешево,чисто,удобно. Несколько минут ходьбы от метро,рядом супермаркет с широким ассортиментом(пармезан и с собой прикупила))) Всегда можно приготовить еду на кухне. Жила в девчячей комнате на 6-х. Убирают каждый день(даже постель застилают),просторно,туалет/душ в номере. Есть шкафчики с петельками для замочков(берите с собой),инет,вайфай. До Колизея мин 20 пешком или пара остановок метро. После одного парижского хостела это место просто раем показалось! Не пожалеете!


71%

The location was great especially for the cost. I definitely do rate my hostels on the atmosphere and the meet-abliitly of other travelers from around the word and it didn't seem like the best "hang out spot" for this. But all in all if you were just going to explore Rome this would be a great spot to be.

  • 14th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

The staff was incredibly knowledgable and spoke fluent English. Very helpful in directions and suggestions of where to see and the location was superb

  • 11th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(71 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback