X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Ciak Hostel Reviews

Viale Manzoni 55, Rome, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
3021 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 79%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 84%Staff
  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 77%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

I liked this hotel, both the ciao hostel and the secret garden are close to each other, the facilities are really clean, the breakfast is not so bad, and the location even though is not on the best place, its okay though because its close to the termini station and also a metro, which is good to be getting around.

  • 31st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you soon. -Ciak Hostel Staff

60%

One of the staff members was quite rude and made us wait 15 minutes without being addressed without so much as a hello. Really close to the colosseum. Walking distance 10 minutes. The two of us (both female) felt unsafe walking out night. Awesome gelato place around the corner. Wouldn't stay here any time soon.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. Sometimes there are rush hours at the hostel, maybe the staff member was busy with other check ins. We're glad that you have a nice time at the gelato place near the hostel, we always recommend it. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

86%

This is an excellent hostel with friendly, patient staff. The location is phenomenal for those who like walking (10-15 minutes from the colosseum) or figuring out tough bus systems (3 stops to the colosseum). If you're having trouble with anything, all you need to do is politely ask a staff memeber at the desk (they have a 24 hour service) and they will help you figure it out. From laundromats to special sightseeing deals, they are very knowledgeable. Aileen, Ana, and Francesco, you guys rock!

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the patient staff, we need patience here otherwise a total mess, appreciated it. Hope to see you soon. -Ciak Hostel Staff

71%

Hostel was a bit further from main sites than we thought, and some of the streets you had to walk there felt a little unsafe, considering we were 2 girls travelling alone. Great option to store luggage while site seeing after check out and facilities were clean enough. Staff were super friendly however. Not a lot of options given/explained about tours and things to do in the city. Great location for Termini station.

  • 29th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy we helped you to store your luggages. Hope to see you soon. -Ciak Hostel Staff

71%

Hotel was good. Wifi, and free breakfast was assured.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

80%

The area its in is okay, would suggest not getting there at night. The staff was super nice. There was a leak in our bathroom so the floor was always gross. At one point in the middle of the night a girl who was not staying in our room came in to use our bathroom. The breakfast was okay most of it was stale because it had been left out but the cereal and milk was delicious as usual.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you so much for the nice feedback and reporting all these problems. Sorry for the girl, but one of your roommates brought a friend in the hostel, not mentioning anything, we noticed the girl cooking in the kitchen, which is fine, we told him, she can stay in the common rooms but not in the room. Sorry about it. We are happy you appreciated the breakfast. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

100%

good and cheap.

  • 25th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you. -Ciak Hostel Staff

34%

First got there and there was a mix up and they had our room double booked so we had an extra person in the room. Second the sink and the toilet and shower were leaking and it caused the bathroom and some of the room to be moldy. Third the shower head was broken so it only sprayed all over the bathroom and on the roof so you could barely shower. Fourth if you're 10 minutes after check out they will get mad at you. And the staff isn't very friendly.

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback but I think you got the wrong hostel. First of all, you booked a mixed dorm not a double one. Usually check out, we gave a minimum of 30mins after the check out time, and it's not a big deal with us 10mins, 20 mins, 30 mins, the important is when the cleaning lady needs to clean the room, it is always appreciated that is free to clean. We always tell to the clients, if you have any problems, just let us know, and we try our best to solve it. -Ciak Hostel Staff

71%

The Hostel has many stairs and it is anoying to go up there without a lift. Than after we arrived we were told, that our room is actually in another building -.- The Staff is frinedly but has no idea about the sights. I asked simple things like what is the palatin and what is the forum romanum. they had no idea. I asked how long it takes to see the colosseum and again no idea. The most friendly person was from romania, the cleaner. Very friendly.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hey, thank you for the feedback. Ciak Hostel Staff

69%

There are 2 buildings: Secret garden and the hostel itself. We have accommodated at Secret garden - room was clean, location nice - supermarket, metro station and ice-cream shop :) Regarding facilities - there are nothing in Secret garden. But very nice terrace on the upper floor. Nice to stay with your friends, but if you try to find a company here, Secret Garden is a wrong place.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. -Ciak Hostel Staff

86%

Thank you for making our stay in Rome so awesome :) The staff is super nice and the atmosphere in general is very welcoming and friendly. Big plus for having a kitchen, little minus for the bathroom in our room. The sink was leaking so that our room was constantly wet and the shower curtain needs to be replaced or washed. I recommend going to Ciak Hostel

  • 16th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for your comment. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

66%

although it is a good price the facilities aren't to great, the room i was in was a bit crammed and the shower room was not good at all. socail area was abit small but they made the best out of the space they have.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the feedback. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

100%

I love the girls dorm, and the other girls in the room, all are so friendly.

  • 12th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Thank you for the nice comment. :) -Ciak Hostel Staff

1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(73 results)


View all Rome Hostels

Please give us your feedback