Hostelworld.com

Ciao Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 848 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
Ciao Hostel Located at via Guido Monaco, 34, , Florence.
Ciao Hostel
Italy
Florence 50144 via Guido Monaco, 34
83% 848
43.7815180 11.2428170
Ciao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st May 2016
8.6

Wifi was really bad but besides that, loved staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night, mid week, so can't comment on anything social wise but a good, standard, safe place to stay. Anka was super super helpful when I needed to figure out my travel!! Much appreciated that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

The stuff are so kind and helpful! This is one of the best hostel I been too! They helped me with the direction in the city and helped me print out my bus info even finding the key😂😂😂. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall, a good place to stay for a night. It is easily approachable from the central station and the city as such. The dormitories were good. However, the washrooms could be better maintained considering it was shared. Also, there were several mosquitoes in the room we were allotted, which was quite a nuisance in the night. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay in Florence. The staff was cordial and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.7

If I have the chance to visit Florence again, I will definitely stay at Ciao Hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
7.7

There aren't any security lockers in the rooms so you really have to trust the other people in your room not to steal your things. However the staff was incredibly helpful and gave great tips. The hostel is very clean and the kitchens are well stocked with cooking appliances, pots, pans, and whatever else you might need minus the food. It isn't really a partying hostel, but then again Florence is not a party city. Overall I would stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • mattybutz_9
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Feb 2016
7.4

Generally positive experience, would definitely go there again if I wanted quiet nights in while exploring Florence during the days. No atmosphere in off season, like literally barely anyone says hi to each other, but solid kitchen, fridges, bathrooms and rooms. Nice and spacey rooms actually. You're not gonna meet anyone or make friends but it's a great place to see Florence from

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Feb 2016
10.0

very good hostel. i like it so much

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2016
8.6

Great that is has a full kitchen minus an oven. Comes with dish towels, soap, silverware and dishes. Love that it also has a dining room. The rooms themselves are good, but mine was quite cold and the radiator didn't have a knob. I could hear the cars driving through the closed window. Overall, it's like an apartment, and a great price. Shame about there not being lockers, only three spaces in an armoire, despite 4 beds per room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jan 2016
5.7

This place provided the bare minimum in hostel service. One of the bathrooms didn't lock, the wifi would cut in and out, and the heaters never came on once while I was there. I asked about it and was assured they would turn on automatically if cold enough, which was clearly not the case, they might want to get that checked out. Not a bad location, and everything was very very clean.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.