Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 1054 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jul 2017
9.1

Lockers were small, could fit a day bag, but definitely not anything you'd properly travel with. Everyone in my room had their stuff on the floor. Lack of power points, none by the beds in our room - all by the door. Otherwise you'll be impressed with the bathrooms, air conditioning (at least there is one) and location (10 mins from the Colosseum). From what I could tell cleaning staff did an awesome job. Everywhere in Italy has a $1.50 non citizen tax don't be surprised by it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

It was quite a nice hostel. Staff was nice and they allow u to deposit the baggage before checkin and after checkout. There was lift too so u don't have to walk the stairs with all the luggages. It's not very close to the Centre but Florence is small enough so u can always reach there by walking a little The rooms are quiet and clean but AC was broken and there were quite some mosquitoes. Kitchen was equipped. Toilet are okay , can be cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Jul 2017
9.1

Great place to stay, very clean! Staff was also very helpful and friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jun 2017
8.6

The hostel was really clean and it was actually nice to not have bunkbeds They provided towels and the bathrooms/shared were never a problem and kept clean as well I didn't use the kitchen but went into the water and it was always very neat They didn't have lockers for your things but my stuff felt secure not the best place to meet people as a solo traveler but really nice couples friends groups. It was close enough to the train station but a little far from center although i didnt have an issue

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

Had two good nights at the hostel. Not far away from the bus station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
15th Jun 2017
8.0

everything was fine, just not a very social hostel + no lockers

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • noelia236
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2017
5.7

I just stay in the hostel for one night to go to a concert in Firenze. I think the hostel was OK for just one night + I wanted something close to the train station and Ciao served this purpose perfectly well. However I wouldn't recommend it for a longer stay: the neighbourhood is not very nice, the rooms have no locker for personal stuff, there are only two bathrooms for around 20 people in each floor, it's close to a highway which makes it noisy at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Jun 2017
8.9

Close to train station. 30 min walk from main sites. Nice to escape the tourist in fact. Little noisy as near main road. Clean rooms, bathrooms and communal kitchen. No lockers but felt safe leaving my belongings.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2017
8.0

You dont Have lockers but i felt My stuff Was safe on My room. Staff Was nice. Location IS pretty good supermarket is near and you van get to the sights easily just nyt Walking. Our Air conditioner Was broken so we had to Have our window open and because of that There Was quite a but If mosquitos at night. If you Are looking for a hostel where you meet people this IS not one of them.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
25th May 2017
8.3

Last minute booking to extend my stay in Florence by one night. Very clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff. Short walk from the train station. Would definitely consider staying here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.