Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Ciao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 895 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Ciao Hostel Located at via Guido Monaco, 34, , Florence.
Ciao Hostel
Italy
Florence 50144 via Guido Monaco, 34
82% 895
43.7815180 11.2428170
Ciao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • natalya_19962203
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jul 2016
7.1

Be careful when you read their website on here, as it states that reception closes at both 9pm and 10pm. It closes at 9pm! We arrived at 9.20 due to a late running tour and only managed to check in because we were lucky and someone came downstairs. We were calling and ringing the bell for about 10 minutes. Aside from that, lovely hostel with cute rooms. Not particularly close to much in Florence but we could walk to and from the train station and the Accademia Galleria.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jul 2016
9.4

Really nice place. Looks more like a hotel than a hostel. Good beds, good rooms, AMAZING kitchen and amazing place on the backyard to have a smoke or just to chill for a bit. Don't really have much to complain... but during our stay the air conditioners were not working properly and they did not provided us with a fan, at least. As a result we were not able to sleep properly for two nights. The location is not the best, but you can reach the centre from a walking distance, tho.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
21st Jun 2016
9.1

I only stayed one night but seemed like a good hostel. Staff nice and my floor had a nice kitchen with big windows. Bus/train station less than 10 min walk away. Shower doors have to be closed properly or water gets on floor. Seemed clean otherwise from what I remember. Room was clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2016
9.4

Actually this hostel looks like a Hotel, so i recommend for people who want to stay calm and quiet. Really good room with good beds, 2 big bedroom per floor, elevator, excellent location near the station and everything in Florence. I really recommend this.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
20th Jun 2016
7.4

Like other reviews have stated, this seems more like a hotel than a hostel to meet other people in. Very good kitchen facilities. Staff friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • nmarines25
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Jun 2016
5.7

We stayed in the four bed mixed hostel for two nights. The wifi almost never worked. It's about a 15 minute walk into town. However the most shocking was the giant hole above one of the communal showers.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2016
8.3

The shared bathroom was really dirty and it was kind of a long walk from the city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • lbq10048821
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
10th Jun 2016
8.9

Great hostel. Wish was a little closer to center city but still a quick walk! Would stay there again. Loved the balcony rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
8.0

More like a hotel than a hostel. The staff were helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and spacious. I had to switch rooms after the first night to a quieter and there were no problems with that - they didn't even charge me extra. Each floor has 2 bathrooms and a kitchen. No place to lock your valuables in. 10 min walk to train/bus station to go into Florence. 20-25 min walk to city center.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.9

The lady at the front desk was super friendly and gave us a lot of information. The kitchen was nice to have. It was a little farther from city center (15min), but it is cheap so can't really complain. The only other downside was one of the bathroom had a leaking ceiling. Overall a great value.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.