Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciao Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 963 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Ciao Hostel Located at via Guido Monaco, 34, , Florence.
Ciao Hostel
Italy
Florence 50144 via Guido Monaco, 34
83% 963
43.7815180 11.2428170
Ciao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jan 2017
9.4

About location : I worried, but the hostel is not so far from SMN. 10 min on walk(I'm short woman). Also, you can enter the platform directly through side entrance.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2016
8.0

A very nice hostel with good beds, clean bathrooms, and a nice kitchen. I stayed in a four-bed room. Two points to note: 1. It is close to the train station (about .3 miles) but pretty far from the city (about a mile from il Duomo). 2. It does not have lockers, so beware. I had no issues with things being taken, and if you are worried, you can leave things with the office during daytime hours. But it is something to be aware of before you book. Otherwise, nice place with yummy chocolates!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Oct 2016
8.6

Standard facilities, Great location. Very near the train station and landmarks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • marshallscheider
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
14th Oct 2016
7.4

Hostel is fine, not super social vibe here but clean and each floor has a kitchen so you can cook. No lockers for security but I didn't have any problems. I wasn't a Big fan of the area though, and ended up switching hostels for that reason. Just not a lot going on around here. It's not too far from the attractions (15 mins walk) but just feels a bit away from the bustling part of the city with bars and cafes, and it's not a scenic area like some parts of Florence. Not bad, but there's better

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • daniel1316
  • Mexico, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Oct 2016
10.0

excelent hostel! good ambient

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Sep 2016
7.4

There wasn't much security here and I had money stolen out of my backpack while staying here. Everything was clean and this was more of a hotel style hostel. It was only about a 7 minute walk to the train station and it was only a 5 minute walk to a grocery store. The kitchen was great but the mosquitos were pretty bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.6

Clean and helpful, nice staff. Only stayed a couple nights and had fun! The only thing (maybe being in Italy?) were the mosquitos..sleep with your window closed and heed the garden area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 24 reviews
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Really close to the main bud and train station, a little bit further from the main attractions (25 min walk). It was relatively clean and a nice plan to stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Sep 2016
9.7

Very clean and the staff is so nice. The kitchen is well equipped. Ten minutes from the train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
11th Sep 2016
6.3

Possibly the worst atmosphere for a hostel I have ever been too. It was more like a hotel. For the price you pay, you'd be better off going to Plus Florence, they have a lot more to offer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.