Hostelworld.com

Ciao Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 862 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.5
Ciao Hostel Located at via Guido Monaco, 34, , Florence.
Ciao Hostel
Italy
Florence 50144 via Guido Monaco, 34
83% 862
43.7815180 11.2428170
Ciao Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th May 2016
7.7

we arrived half an hour after the reception hours but the receptionist waited for us and answered our questions about getting around in Florence, which was very helpful! hairdryer is available upon request. two bathrooms to share among 3,4 rooms of guests (one of them not lockable).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th May 2016
8.0

Good hostel though a little bit far from the city centre but overall it was a pleasant stay. Clean hostel especially the kitchen.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th May 2016
8.9

I really enjoyed my stay at Ciao hostel, the rooms, bathrooms, and kitchen were very clean. The room was large and spacious with lots of airflow. The staff were always friendly and there were loads of maps and information about the city. Location was good for us as we took to bus both into Florence and leaving Florence, and the hostel was conveniently located right by the bus and train station; however, it is about a 10/15 minute walk into the city. Overall i really liked ciao hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th May 2016
8.6

Very hotel like hostel. They work professionally. Bathrooms are spacy and clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.1

I chose this hotel because it was near the train station, very easy to reach from there. The rooms where quite big and also the kitchen which was very well equipped. Each floor has an independent kitchen, so there si no common space for the whole hostel. The bathrooms were not always perfectly clean, because there were always people having a shower. I just wanted a place to sleep one night, with kitchen, so this hostel was the best option for me for price and location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.6

Wifi was really bad but besides that, loved staying here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • American Samoa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Apr 2016
6.6

Fine stay. Unfortunately the router went out after the receptionist at the desk left so we didn't have internet all night. No lockers but smaller rooms and a decent amount of outlets. But overall it was a good place to sleep for a night

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Apr 2016
8.9

Only stayed one night, mid week, so can't comment on anything social wise but a good, standard, safe place to stay. Anka was super super helpful when I needed to figure out my travel!! Much appreciated that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Apr 2016
10.0

The stuff are so kind and helpful! This is one of the best hostel I been too! They helped me with the direction in the city and helped me print out my bus info even finding the key😂😂😂. Highly recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Apr 2016
8.9

Overall, a good place to stay for a night. It is easily approachable from the central station and the city as such. The dormitories were good. However, the washrooms could be better maintained considering it was shared. Also, there were several mosquitoes in the room we were allotted, which was quite a nuisance in the night. Otherwise, it was a good place to stay in Florence. The staff was cordial and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.