Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2655 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
8.3

The location is convenient, easy to go to the city centre. The room is big and clean, but no lockers in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Real personable friendly staff, easy walk to town. The window wouldn't open and even though the heat was off, it was very warm. Breakfast is not inclusive. The bar was not poppin. Clean & Easy, they have Europe stamps (no intl) at the desk & I had a free postcard on my bed. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Wifi only in the lobby which is terribly inconvenient. More of a corporate hotel than a hostel. Not really a place to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent ! We will come again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel overall; very clean and conveniently located but does not have a hostel feel. It's more like a corporate budget hotel with no atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

Really good location as it is only short walk to the middle of town. The staff were good and helped with all my enquires to do with attractions. It is pretty much a hotel so that sort of vibe. There is an area near the lobby to hang out and this is the only place you can use the Wi-Fi. The room was top notch with an amazing en-suite. No locker in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff made a mistake and put me in a room with a women, wich confused me a bit. Later they came to me telling that this was a mistake. Changing rooms was very uncomplicated so that was no problem at all. You feel definetly like staying at a hotel. There's always someone at the reception and the staff was nice. The room with 4 beds was very big and clean. They have small and a big breakfast for 5 and 8 euro. You shouldn't expect a "eat as much as you want buffet".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, except the internet connexion is not so stable, and we couldn't open the windows to get some fresh air from the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
24th Dec 2016
5.7

This hostel was more like an hotel, no ambience at all, very clean and nice but the staff were rude, my room wasn't ready for the check in and I had to wait 1 hour to get in, not worth the money.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good and clean, but very expensive too and there's no wifi in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.