Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2714 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.0

My laptop charger has been stolen from my room. And a receptionist did not do anything about that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Very clean and comfortable, with a location that's close to both the train station and the center of strasbourg. There seemed to be bug groups of children with school groups everywhere, which i couldnt really figure out. There was supposedly wifi in the lobby only, but i couldnt get it to work. It may have just been my phone acting up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • travelswithsam
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Mar 2017
8.3

Wifi worked only half the time in the lobby, and did not reach the rooms. Not the best social atmosphere, as there wasn't a single social meeting place. Other than that, it was very clean and the staff were friendly. A little weird that you had to wait for a staff member to open the door, even if you had a key, though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Mar 2017
9.4

Great Place: I would recommend as I feel the value for money is definitely above par ... maybe above good! I loved how clean it was and so modern.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Mar 2017
8.9

Very few young adults. Lots of high school students and middle-aged adults with kids. No wi-fi in rooms. Staff is incredible. Hostel is very clean. The rooms have great showers!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.4

It felt like more of a hotel than a hostel, yet it felt just right. Everything was immaculate, the staff were beyond helpful and friendly, and the food was great! Would stay again in a heartbeat. Two things though. This hostel has no kitchens for you to cook in. A little upsetting, but the food is cost effective and very good. Also, no age limit. So if you are not a fan of minors or elderly people, there are always both of them around. A very family oriented hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Mar 2017
9.7

Definitely a great place to stay! I would even call it perfect if there were lockers in the dormitories.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

This place has a bit of a weird vibe, less youth hostel, more busy hotel/conference centre, but it really is good value for money. All of the staff were incredibly kind, I only stayed one night but I arrived at 5am after a horrible bus trip and they let me into my room early so I could catch up on some rest. The location is good too, just a short walk to the city centre, and the whole place was completely spotless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Superb hostel. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are neat and tidy. The price is a bit high for what I'd usually pay for a hostel but it's definitely worth it. The great decor is an added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Very clean and nice. Small dorms for a good price. Rather Hotel standard than hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.