Hostelworld.com

Ciarus

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,265 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Ciarus Located at 7 Rue Finkmatt, , Strasbourg.
Ciarus
France
Strasbourg 7 Rue Finkmatt
84% 2265
48.5892560 7.7477250
Ciarus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The best beds that I have ever slept it! I didn't want to even get out. So comfortable!!! Beautiful dorm rooms that were well thought out. The front desk staff was super helpful with looking up any information you request. The WiFi was really fast letting me upload many photos quickly. Really clean hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel; it was probably one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. I booked a 4 bed female dorm with ensuite, but I was upgraded to a 3 bed with ensuite --I'm assuming because there was a group of teenagers that were there on a class trip. I think this hostel would've gotten 10.0 from me if the kids weren't so rowdy during the stay and flooding the WiFi. It was also difficult to get quiet time because they were loud even though there were signs saying "respect neighbors&

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel. Wonderful staff. Super clean and the showers were great. Comfy beds and good location. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Said I'd be in a 4-bed dorm and was in a 6-bed; trying to research , it appears that 2, 4, or 6-bed are all the same price and assigned randomly. I didn't complain because the room was never at full capacity. Wifi does not work in the rooms (or just barely) and the breakfast is not worth 8 euro. A bit expensive but basically a hotel for a hostel price; ensuite bathrooms a +. Location isn't magnificent but can't be beat unless you want a hotel. Early check-out at 9 am. Overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.4

Excellent auberge, et parfait pour pouvoir découvrir Strasbourg. C'est pas un auberge de jeunesse typique pourtant et ressemble plutôt à un hôtel mais je recommande vivement.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
9.1

Ciarus was great! More like a hotel than a hostel (and you'll likely run into a school group), but I had an enjoyable stay. There was a bathroom in my four-person shared room and everything was super clean. Pro tip: don't get the 8 euro breakfast, it's a rip off! Head to one of the nearby bakeries instead for breakfast.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Apr 2016
6.9

The staff didn't communicate the check out time.(by the way it's quite early at 9:00 a.m.) so me and my roommates were a kind of surprise then at 9:05 a.m. the housekeeping wanted to clean up the room and we had have to rush. The wifi works not perfectly in the room but in groundfloor the connection is very good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Mar 2016
7.1

Very good facilities! I just thought the the Price is higher than usual hostel Prices. Not so easy to find the way there with the directions form the Website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • freyaemily
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Mar 2016
6.0

Didn't actually end up staying here but hostel world is pestering me for a review

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Mar 2016
8.0

Good hostel to stay in, a little on the expensive side provided they dont give breakfast but okay thats always said upfront. Its very clean and nicely maintained, more like a hotel.. but the people staying in the hostel is a mixture of crowd including kids and very grown ups. This causes a little annoyance for students as I look forward more to the student atmosphere. The parking charges are insanely expensive I think. But, a good place to stay for few days.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.