Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,445 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Ciarus Located at 7 Rue Finkmatt, , Strasbourg.
Ciarus
France
Strasbourg 7 Rue Finkmatt
86% 2445
48.5892560 7.7477250
Ciarus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Hostel is very well presented, it's located not too far from the centre. Doesn't have bike hire like it says in the description. Also the lack of internet in the room is also a down side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.9

Very fancy hostel, with lovely comfy beds with 3 pillows, and awesome showers! Short walk to the centre/metro/cathedral. Individual lights and plugs, lots of space, super clean. Only complaints - wifi only in the lobby! Sorry, but in a hostel with sculptures, art and a piano downstairs, it can't be a cost issue! People need wifi!! (I think it's a plot to get people to use the restaurant :P) And no lockers in the rooms, but free storage. Recommend highly! Also had the best dorm mates ever!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

It was good for the price and had a very pleasant staff that really tried to help.But if you are looking for a place to rage late into the night this is not your place. Also not having WiFi in the rooms was kinda a pain, however this was known beforehand it just still was a bummer. Over good place to crash though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Aug 2016
7.4

Not a 15 minute walk from the bus stop, it's at least half an hour. The rooms are nice but there is no common room vibe or any internet in the rooms. Not a real hostel. Good facilities but only nice for a night or two

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
15th Aug 2016
8.6

Pros: well-located, clean and safe. Cons: the wifi did not reach our room which kind of sucked - plus the light of our bathroom went off so we had to take a shower in the darkness.. Overall, a good experience!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2016
7.4

Clean place, super comfortable beds, and lovely rooms. Loved the coffee machine in the lobby! No place to cook your food or do laundry, but there's a laundromat around the corner. Also there is only wifi available in the common area to 'encourage bonding' between guests which I thought was a bit ridiculous because most people only went to the common area to use their phones/laptops.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
6.0

IT IS A HOTEL. Zero atmosphere with no WiFi in rooms. Strasbourg is a great place to visit but do not stay here and expect a "hostel"

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
8.6

The staffs are really nice Yet other roommates are just giving me pressures

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Very easy to find, friendly and helpful staff. I was in a four bed dorm and it was cute and very clean. Baggage room was great to store my pack in while I walked around the city.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
5th Aug 2016
8.6

The Hostel has very comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms. It is well located. But the breakfast is not included in the price and there is no kitchen available for the guests. And there are not lockers in the bedrooms!!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.