Hostelworld.com

Ciarus

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.4
Ciarus Located at 7 Rue Finkmatt, , Strasbourg.
Ciarus
France
Strasbourg 7 Rue Finkmatt
85% 2302
48.5892560 7.7477250
Ciarus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st May 2016
8.0

Rooms were very nice and clean. The bathrooms in the room as well. Very surprising and happy that the towels and shower gel was included. The only bad thing was the internet connection. It wasn.t working at the rooms. Also, whem working in the main floor, it was a bit slow sometimes.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th May 2016
9.1

The hostel is perfect. Maybe the strange things were that the internet was possible to be used only on the first floor. Another thing was that there are no lockers in the rooms - maybe thoughts of loosing your baggage are impossible in this hostel and in Strasbourg, I don't know :) Otherwise everything was great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th May 2016
8.9

Had a great time. Like others have said, it's basically a hotel turned into a hostel. Everything was great, it just didn't have that hostel atmosphere. If all you need is a place to stay though, it's perfect!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.4

Loved the rooms. All of the beds were made and came with clean towels, but I didn't like that the WiFi was only available in the lobby and not in the bedrooms.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th May 2016
10.0

Excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2016
9.7

The best beds that I have ever slept it! I didn't want to even get out. So comfortable!!! Beautiful dorm rooms that were well thought out. The front desk staff was super helpful with looking up any information you request. The WiFi was really fast letting me upload many photos quickly. Really clean hostel!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
9.4

Very simple and very pleasant. Walking distance to the Cathedral and Old Town . Good breakfast. Good size rooms. Had a garage to keep the car indoors with all the luggage.Good helpful and friendly personel. I highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

I loved this hostel; it was probably one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. I booked a 4 bed female dorm with ensuite, but I was upgraded to a 3 bed with ensuite --I'm assuming because there was a group of teenagers that were there on a class trip. I think this hostel would've gotten 10.0 from me if the kids weren't so rowdy during the stay and flooding the WiFi. It was also difficult to get quiet time because they were loud even though there were signs saying "respect neighbors&

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
23rd Apr 2016
9.4

Beautiful hostel. Wonderful staff. Super clean and the showers were great. Comfy beds and good location. Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Apr 2016
8.6

Said I'd be in a 4-bed dorm and was in a 6-bed; trying to research , it appears that 2, 4, or 6-bed are all the same price and assigned randomly. I didn't complain because the room was never at full capacity. Wifi does not work in the rooms (or just barely) and the breakfast is not worth 8 euro. A bit expensive but basically a hotel for a hostel price; ensuite bathrooms a +. Location isn't magnificent but can't be beat unless you want a hotel. Early check-out at 9 am. Overall would recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.