Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,576 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.3
Ciarus Located at 7 Rue Finkmatt, , Strasbourg.
Ciarus
France
Strasbourg 7 Rue Finkmatt
87% 2576
48.5892560 7.7477250
Ciarus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent facilities, very clean and modern, close to the Christmas market, 15 mins walk to Cathedral de Notre Dame. The 9am check out is quite early though. But I still highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Me and my friends stayed in a private room with four beds. It was very spacious and very comfortable. It was 15mins of walking distance to the cathedral. We were able to keep our luggage in a store room after we checkout of the hotel, so we could walk around more in Strasbourg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
10.0

Incredible stay! By far my best hostel experience. Honestly felt more like a hotel in terms of cleanliness, atmosphere, and safety. There were all kinds of people staying here (young, old, large groups, individuals, etc). Front door is secured so the front desk has to buzz you in. It wasn't loud at night. Very well run facility with large dining facility as well. Highly recommend to anyone staying in Strasbourg. Budget price for quality lodging.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Nov 2016
6.0

The staff were very rude. I'm extremely displeased with this place. Don't talk to other staff in a condescending way in front of me.. that's just unprofessional. Considering how many rooms and Pianos ect.. this place has, you would think they would at least have a personal locker system. This was the first Hostel i've visited that could not provide a locker for my bag. Once again the guy a dealt with was very rude with me and i'll never go back. :(

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.1

This was the nicest, not the best, but the nicest hostel I've stayed in. It was almost hotel like. And the bathroom was the best I've had. The wifi only worked in the lobby but it was really clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Nov 2016
8.6

Probably one of the best hostels I've stayed at, the 4 bed dorm room was as big as some 8 bed dorms I have stayed in. With your own bathroom with a separate room for the toilet. Chargers, little wardrobe and bench by each bed. Towel provided on the bed. Only annoying things were that the wifi only works down in the lobby and check out is at 9! Too early. And you can't bring food not bought from the hostel in. Not even a packet of lollies. Staff were helpful and quite friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Uruguay, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
15th Nov 2016
7.4

No WiFi. It feels more like a hotel than a hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Nov 2016
9.7

It was a really nice to stay in this hostel. It's verry clean, staff is amazing. I completely recommend this Hostal if you are coming to Strasbourg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Nov 2016
5.4

Friendly, helpful staff. But more a restaurant/bar with a hostel attached: you are not allowed to consume outside food/drink in Ciarus. There is no kitchen access. Security is disappointing. No in-room lockers. You must check your valuables in and out at reception and hope there is no queue. Where are the in-room lockers? You have to check out of your Ciarus room by 09:00. WiFi sucked. Often very slow, many disconnect with a weak signal that did not reach all of lounge.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Nov 2016
9.1

The staffs are very helpful and informative about local attractions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.