Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2756 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2017
9.1

The rooms and bedding were very clean, and having the ensuite bathroom was nice. The rooms were on par with hotel rooms. There are lots of places to hang out in the building itself. That being said, it was a little expensive considering no meals were included and there was no wifi in the rooms. The location was good, just a short walk from the train station!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th May 2017
10.0

Great, brand new hostel; clean rooms, quiet, large dining area. Better than hotels I've stayed in! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
1st May 2017
10.0

This is basically a hotel with shared rooms! Best place I've stayed traveling Europe, it's incredibly clean and the staff were all very nice and helpful. Seemed to be quiet a lot of school kids rather than backpackers but the ensuite bathrooms and vibe of the town were a great place to stay to recharge! Thank you ciarus

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Apr 2017
9.1

the staff were very friendly and knowledge and the hostel was complete with most facilities. breakfast is not included in the price, but this wasn't too big a deal the rooms were very clean and equipped and most facilities available the check out is a bit early so it's good to double check the right time but apart from that i enjoyed my trip and met some interesting people i would probably stay here again next time i am in strasbourg as the location is very central and there were no real issues

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.7

The room is so clean! Furnitures and beddings looks new. Definitely recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.9

Everithing very good except the room was very hot (no fan, air conditioning or windows to open) and there wasn't really and atmosphere, since mostly it was like school grupos is teams people did not socialized

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Apr 2017
7.1

This is not a hostel much more of a hotel, rooms were clean and modern but no lockers and no wifi in rooms. Breakfast was ok but not included in price. We just spent one night here so was perfectly fine to crash but if we were staying in Strasbourg longer would have preferred somewhere with more atmosphere.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2017
2.0

I didn't even stayed and they charged me with one night stay fee. They could have expressed that before I had booked it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Apr 2017
6.0

My laptop charger has been stolen from my room. And a receptionist did not do anything about that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2017
7.7

Very clean and comfortable, with a location that's close to both the train station and the center of strasbourg. There seemed to be bug groups of children with school groups everywhere, which i couldnt really figure out. There was supposedly wifi in the lobby only, but i couldnt get it to work. It may have just been my phone acting up.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.