Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2680 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Feb 2017
9.4

This place has a bit of a weird vibe, less youth hostel, more busy hotel/conference centre, but it really is good value for money. All of the staff were incredibly kind, I only stayed one night but I arrived at 5am after a horrible bus trip and they let me into my room early so I could catch up on some rest. The location is good too, just a short walk to the city centre, and the whole place was completely spotless!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Africa, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Feb 2017
9.7

Superb hostel. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are neat and tidy. The price is a bit high for what I'd usually pay for a hostel but it's definitely worth it. The great decor is an added bonus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Feb 2017
9.1

Very clean and nice. Small dorms for a good price. Rather Hotel standard than hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2017
8.3

The location is convenient, easy to go to the city centre. The room is big and clean, but no lockers in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
8.3

Real personable friendly staff, easy walk to town. The window wouldn't open and even though the heat was off, it was very warm. Breakfast is not inclusive. The bar was not poppin. Clean & Easy, they have Europe stamps (no intl) at the desk & I had a free postcard on my bed. Would recommend.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Feb 2017
8.9

Very clean, feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Very good value, you won't find price like this anywhere else in Strasbourg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Feb 2017
8.0

Wifi only in the lobby which is terribly inconvenient. More of a corporate hotel than a hostel. Not really a place to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
10.0

Excellent ! We will come again !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jan 2017
8.3

Good hostel overall; very clean and conveniently located but does not have a hostel feel. It's more like a corporate budget hotel with no atmosphere!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
8.0

Really good location as it is only short walk to the middle of town. The staff were good and helped with all my enquires to do with attractions. It is pretty much a hotel so that sort of vibe. There is an area near the lobby to hang out and this is the only place you can use the Wi-Fi. The room was top notch with an amazing en-suite. No locker in room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.