Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2900 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Belgium, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2017
7.7

The only issues came from the roomates who were noisy, stinky and snoring...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.4

Hostel is in a good condition overall, but lacks a bit of cleanliness in the rooms. It is situated in a quiet area of the city and good if you want to sleep. No huge overall noise from fellow guests - the hostel takes great care to respect their neighbours. Bit of a shame that wifi is only in public areas and not in the rooms - need to try and grab a seat in the public areas before they are all taken. Be aware that the lift is extremely slow. Staff are really helpful at reception

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2017
8.0

Look's like a hospital but it s clean and correct for the price. Rooms are very comfortable.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.6

Nice hostel, met some kind people over there. As I was travelling by bicycle, they allowed me to park it in their underground parking garage, so good security. Breakfast ends a bit early, and is overpriced for what you get. Location is perfect, just in the citycenter nearby all the main attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2017
10.0

I loved every minute of it! Very spacious beds, plug ins at each one, spacious rooms too! I was in a 6 person room and there were two full bathrooms with showers and all! Wifi was great and just a very clean place to stay! Would highly recommend !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Aug 2017
6.9

Very nice, clean place but definitely more of a hotel than a hostel. Just a hotel with dorms. Not really any atmosphere but it's very close to town and there is a nice outdoor area to relax. If you're a solo traveller definitely look elsewhere but if you want a nice relaxed, quiet place than book here!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Aug 2017
10.0

very helpful staff and refuse to take the tip. The room is very nice and very comfort room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Aug 2017
10.0

We were a group of 11 - two families - staff friendly and welcoming. Rooms very clean, fresh bed linin, great showers and comfortable beds. About a 16 min walk from train station and 10 mins from the old city. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
10.0

I will recommande this hostel to my best friends without any concerns. Staff was really kind and nice, the room was cleaned and the hostel is well-located, was very closed to the downtown and station of this city Strasbourg. You will never regret!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
7.1

The Hostel is more of a hotel. There is no kitchen where you can cook something or store some food. Also there is no real common area where you can meet other travelers and get in contact with. I wouldn't recommend this hostel if you are a single traveller. The room itself was clean, the bathroom was good. You can't open the windows though and it was really hot during my stay. The staff was helpful and friendly a little smile here and there would be nice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.