Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2806 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
12th Jun 2017
6.6

They had a good luggage room. It was locked at all time and we could access it at any time. Ciarus looks really nice and it is very clean. However this hostel is overpriced and there was no wifi in the rooms which was extremely inconvenient. The elevator was very slow and you could wait forever for it to arrive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th Jun 2017
8.6

Ciarus was a great place to stay, very modern and clean. It doesn't have a backpacker atmosphere and as mentioned in some other reviews. Only a quick walk to the centre of town which is awesome, and the neighbourhood is quiet. The only problem I had was the wifi. As a traveller, it's important to have reliable wifi to make bookings, research and keep in contact with loved ones. The wifi was only available in the lobby area and would continually drop out requiring the password to be entered again

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jun 2017
9.7

I loved the look and feel of the hostel: same cost per night as other hostels, but Ciarus had much nicer facilities. The beds were comfortable and the entire common area was spotless. Dinner was also excellent. I only wish there were a kitchen or at least a common area to eat personal food.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2017
6.3

Looks like someone started to build a hotel and then the hostel company acquired it. More security cameras than people... it's a little unnerving. For a hostel that looks so clean and professional, it's missing a lot of basics: - No WiFi in the rooms. - No laundry services. - No community atmosphere. - No curtains on the showers in the room (enjoy wading through water while using the bathroom, folks!) If they stop focusing on the in-house restaurants and fix this, it'll be great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
9.1

Very clean, very friendly staff, great location. Not the most hopping place in terms of meeting people, the vibe is kind of quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th May 2017
10.0

Love it! Recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
26th May 2017
7.7

This hostel was beautiful more like a hotel. It was very clean and modern. The big draw back was all the large groups of young school children staying there. So many came through in the three days I was there. The wifi is terrible and only works in the lobby. I ended up going to McDonald's a few of times to use the wifi and get away from the schools kids. Although it was beautiful clean and the beds comfortable the loud school children and lack of facilities would make me rethink booking again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2017
10.0

Thank you very much for the stay :-) looking forward to come back one time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Croatia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
9.7

Great place and location. We are definitely going to stay here next time we visit Strasbourg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
8.0

The staff is very nice and helpful. The hostel is clean and well kept. This is one of the nicer hostels I have stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.