Hostelworld.com

Ciarus

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.5
Ciarus Located at 7 Rue Finkmatt, , Strasbourg.
Ciarus
France
Strasbourg 7 Rue Finkmatt
86% 2342
48.5892560 7.7477250
Ciarus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Jun 2016
8.3

Other than the spotty Internet, I have nothing negative to say! I had a comfortable double room and got a great night's sleep! I would certainly return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jun 2016
9.4

Only thing I would say is the WiFi isn't great, can only get it downstairs and it cuts out quite a lot. Other than that, it's an awesome hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2016
8.9

WiFi wasn't working very well while I was there, in that it kept kicking me off the network... But, to be fair, there was a large school group and all the kids were on their phones the whole time. That affected the atmosphere somewhat-- the rest of the facilities were great, though!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jun 2016
9.1

The atmosphere wasn't good when I stayed because there were high school field trips staying there for a few days. I wasn't expecting there to be anyone under the age of 18. It made for bad wifi, diminished social setting, and crowded/loud common areas. WIsh I would have known that they would've been there. Otherwise - fantastic! I felt like I was in a hotel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • paulhus611
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.1

Great place. But no wifi! They told me there was enough for just 15 people at a time and there was 300 staying. Makes it hard to plan your day or look things up. Had to go at midnight to book train ticket.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

This was an amazing hostel to stay in!! Extremely clean and the staff was amazing.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
9.4

Worth price. Take 10mins walk to the central station, big room. The toilet is amazing. But cant use wlan in room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th Jun 2016
7.1

Good clean modern place but not really a hostel. More like a hotel where you can share a room. Zero atmosphere and not really any of the typical hostel facilities - no kitchen or laundry. Also no wifi access in the rooms. Seemed to mostly be school and conference groups.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Huge rooms. Friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
8.9

I was very impressed with Ciarus! They had very clean rooms and facilities. The area of the hostel does not have a lot to do- not many bars or restaurants, but everything you would want in Strasbourg is within walking distance. Also, it is very easy to walk to and from the train station. The only other thing was that the bar was not open on a Saturday night.. Making it very difficult to meet others staying at the hostel. Overall it was a great experience and worth the small price!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.