Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ciarus

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,621 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Ciarus Located at 7 Rue Finkmatt, , Strasbourg.
Ciarus
France
Strasbourg 7 Rue Finkmatt
87% 2621
48.5892560 7.7477250
Ciarus
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Jan 2017
8.9

I stayed here for 2 nights. The staff made a mistake and put me in a room with a women, wich confused me a bit. Later they came to me telling that this was a mistake. Changing rooms was very uncomplicated so that was no problem at all. You feel definetly like staying at a hotel. There's always someone at the reception and the staff was nice. The room with 4 beds was very big and clean. They have small and a big breakfast for 5 and 8 euro. You shouldn't expect a "eat as much as you want buffet".

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jan 2017
9.4

Great place to stay, except the internet connexion is not so stable, and we couldn't open the windows to get some fresh air from the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
8.3

Very good and clean, but very expensive too and there's no wifi in the rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Sam_yutong
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
8.0

Very good equipment, very beautiful, very clean. But 45€ for one night, that is too much

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
20th Dec 2016
6.9

Please have a seperate section for school groups or place a strict curfew on school students. That's all I can say. I don't want to be woken up at 3am to children running along the corridors between their rooms.... Also the fact that wifi is only accessible in the lobby is ridiculous, especially when you have to share the small space, where the wifi seldom works, with noisy school kids.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
7.1

It's easy to get to the central area. This place is like a hotel more than hostel. The facilities in the room is fabulous, outlet for each bed and bathroom, however no lockers in the room. Wifi only works in the lobby which sometime hard to connect. Overall is good and will be great if it can be cheaper.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Dec 2016
8.9

I stayed in a 4-bed dorm for one night here. This is a big hostel in downtown with bright and modern design. Suggest to use Google map to locate it because streets in Strasbourg are complicated. The bed and towel are clean and comfortable. Maybe it was Christmas vocation, the price of one night for one bed of dorm here was same as the night I stayed in Paris for a single room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
7.4

The stay was good. aftrer staying i sent the message about my stay, many time but no reply.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Excellent facilities, very clean and modern, close to the Christmas market, 15 mins walk to Cathedral de Notre Dame. The 9am check out is quite early though. But I still highly recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.1

Me and my friends stayed in a private room with four beds. It was very spacious and very comfortable. It was 15mins of walking distance to the cathedral. We were able to keep our luggage in a store room after we checkout of the hotel, so we could walk around more in Strasbourg.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.