Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 8.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.9
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca Located at Xicotencatl 121, Centro, , Oaxaca.
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Xicotencatl 121, Centro
84% 420
17.0604565 -96.7205643
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great staff! I loved my time here, felt like home and very welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to hear that you liked your stay. Hope to see you soon again. Safe travels. Saludos Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here, the location is perfect and it was a fairly social vibe. Staff are really chilled out which was great when we wanted to check in/out at odd times, but sometimes it was hard to get tour information etc. Facilities are pretty basic but its good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback that helps us to improve our service. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. =) Saludos Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Relaxed hostel, has a friendly Vibe and the staff are really great. Steph and Ofer did what ever they could to make our stays comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and to see you again. Safe travels. Hugs from the Cielo Rojo Family

16th Aug 2016
10.0

The Hostal Cielo Rojo is the perfect option if you are visiting Oaxaca. The place is beautiful and has a good location, the staff is super friendly and are always there to help you out. The bathrooms offer good showers with hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Hugs from the Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

- awesome staff and excellent hostel -felt very welcoming and cielo rojo is like a family -the staff took us to bars and local places in town -great place to meet other travelers -clean and nice beds Would def. stay here again !!!!! besos a la familia cielo rojo !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Victoria Thank you for your review ! Hope to see you again! Safe travels my friend ! Enjoy Guatemala =) Besos Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostal to stay in, staff is awesome. Laid back environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Hello Thank you very much for staying at Cielo Rojo Hostal and for your review! Safe travels ! Besos- Cielo Rojo Familia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
4.3

We stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm. At night it was very noisy with people playing music and being loud until late. Also, when we were there the bathroom in another dorm was out of order meaning we had 12 people using one bathroom. I had to wait an hour to go to the loo in the morning. The staff didn't day anything about this or tell us when it would be fixed. The shower was a trickle of water, not enough to wash your hair in. We left after 1 night and moved to Hostel Angel which was amazing!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry that you didn't like your stay at Cielo Rojo . As we explained you and to all other guests we had a problem with our boiler and we fixed it so fast it was possible. We can offer 5 bathrooms and a small toilet to our guests. The day after the new boiler arrived - the water issue was resolved. Cielo Rojo Familia wishes you safe travels .

29th Jul 2016
8.6

Had a great time at this hostel, the staff are really friendly and made me feel so welcome! Would definitely return. The only downside is the showers, they are not very good and also the staff can get quite noisy on a morning which made it difficult to sleep in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. =) Cielo Rojo Familia wishes you safe travels. Ps. We fixed the shower problem and we are really sorry for the noise in the morning. Thanks for letting us know.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
25th Jul 2016
8.6

Booked for 2 nights and stayed for 9... Really great hostel with a friendly, sociable vibe, helpful staff and everything you could need

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. That's the magic of Oaxaca, everybody get sucked in! =) We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. =) La Familia del Cielo Rojo wishes you safe travels.

  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Jul 2016
6.0

We booked a 4 person dorm and upon arrival at the property we were told that the room was not available and told that we would be in a 10 person dorm. We are fairly casual easy going travellers and this didn't really bother us. What did bother us was that the staff member who checked us in attempted to overcharge us for the 10 person dorm, almost the same rate as the 4 person dorm and much more than advertised. Also unfriendly and unhelpful. Other staff much nicer. We left after 1 night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.