Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 441 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca Located at Xicotencatl 121, Centro, , Oaxaca.
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Xicotencatl 121, Centro
85% 441
17.0604565 -96.7205643
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel located in the middle of Oaxaca. Friendly staff and very accommodating as we built our bikes. Clean and comfy beds. Quiet at night. Amazing bakery just round corner, and a taco place called Tacomer!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.3

The staff were friendly, rooms were clean, and breakfast was a small continental style coffee, toast & cereal. A great location in Oaxaca and with not many guests was a bit quiet / not much atmosphere but I enjoyed bit of peace. Perfect for a short stay in the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • sashaod
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Oct 2016
3.4

We were recommended this hostel from a friend, and were bitterly disappointed. The two Swedish people that run it are exceptionally rude. I felt like every time I asked a simple question they roll there eyes like I was interrupting them. Which meant there was zero atmosphere. We only stayed on night. Facilities were clean and the location was good.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Sep 2016
9.4

Great hostel, great staff! I loved my time here, felt like home and very welcomed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We're glad to hear that you liked your stay. Hope to see you soon again. Safe travels. Saludos Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
8.3

We enjoyed our stay here, the location is perfect and it was a fairly social vibe. Staff are really chilled out which was great when we wanted to check in/out at odd times, but sometimes it was hard to get tour information etc. Facilities are pretty basic but its good value for money!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback that helps us to improve our service. We wish you safe travels and hope to see you again. =) Saludos Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Relaxed hostel, has a friendly Vibe and the staff are really great. Steph and Ofer did what ever they could to make our stays comfortable

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and to see you again. Safe travels. Hugs from the Cielo Rojo Family

16th Aug 2016
10.0

The Hostal Cielo Rojo is the perfect option if you are visiting Oaxaca. The place is beautiful and has a good location, the staff is super friendly and are always there to help you out. The bathrooms offer good showers with hot water.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Hugs from the Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Aug 2016
10.0

- awesome staff and excellent hostel -felt very welcoming and cielo rojo is like a family -the staff took us to bars and local places in town -great place to meet other travelers -clean and nice beds Would def. stay here again !!!!! besos a la familia cielo rojo !!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Dear Victoria Thank you for your review ! Hope to see you again! Safe travels my friend ! Enjoy Guatemala =) Besos Cielo Rojo Family

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
10.0

Excellent hostal to stay in, staff is awesome. Laid back environment.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Hello Thank you very much for staying at Cielo Rojo Hostal and for your review! Safe travels ! Besos- Cielo Rojo Familia

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
4.3

We stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm. At night it was very noisy with people playing music and being loud until late. Also, when we were there the bathroom in another dorm was out of order meaning we had 12 people using one bathroom. I had to wait an hour to go to the loo in the morning. The staff didn't day anything about this or tell us when it would be fixed. The shower was a trickle of water, not enough to wash your hair in. We left after 1 night and moved to Hostel Angel which was amazing!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello Thank you for your review. We feel very sorry that you didn't like your stay at Cielo Rojo . As we explained you and to all other guests we had a problem with our boiler and we fixed it so fast it was possible. We can offer 5 bathrooms and a small toilet to our guests. The day after the new boiler arrived - the water issue was resolved. Cielo Rojo Familia wishes you safe travels .

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.