Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 466 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca Located at Xicotencatl 121, Centro, , Oaxaca.
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Xicotencatl 121, Centro
85% 466
17.0604565 -96.7205643
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
7.4

Stayed there for a few days during Christmas. Lots of travellers. A little lack of coordination... Hard to keep the place clean with so many people but was acceptable. Breakfast not my thing but other people appreciated it: coffee, some days tea, cornflakes, yoghurt, milk, "bread" and marmalade, no fruits at all... self service. Some of the staff not that nice, others were wonderful though. Walking distance from most interesting places, the city center is not that big anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
2nd Jan 2017
8.9

Very nice place close to the zocalo with good facilities and fun staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Dec 2016
10.0

fantastic hostel! i recommend it without hesitation. very helpful staff. i was warmly welcomed by devon. when i decided to extend my stay, devon made phone calls for availability at other hostels nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.6

Stayed on a recommendation, but then only stayed 1 night. Nice friendly staff. Felt more like a collection of rooms than a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Dec 2016
9.7

Great location, awesome stuff and a very social atmosphere. Spent Christmas here and it was amazing! The hostel is very social and you easily get to know most of the present travelers. On Christmas evening we had a DJ in the place and on the 25th they took us to a private party to the mountains. Can wholeheartedly recommend this place. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Dec 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Had a great time there! The owner was super nice and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Dec 2016
6.3

Booked one night at a private room. Just needed a place to sleep and shower as I had to travel early the next morning. Can't speak much for the place since I was only there that one night. The gentleman from Germany who takes care of the place was very nice and informative... However, when I woke up to leave the following day there was no water in the whole building so I was not able to take a shower, brush my teeth, etc etc... Hopefully it was a one time thing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • liamford1974
  • Canada, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.4

I had an amazing time in Oaxaca thanks to Cielo Rojo. The home-like feel, the personable, helpful staff, and great location were all pluses. The reasonable rates for tours and transportation to Puerto Escondido were bonuses. If I weren't headed to the beach for Christmas, I definitely would have stayed at Cielo Rojo to celebrate the holidays with my new family.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Dec 2016
9.1

Great friendly staff who show you just about everything you can do in the city. Location is great, but can be noisy at nights. Breakfast provided with a kitchen area to able to cook! Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Dec 2016
9.1

Great value for money! Loved the cosy, beachy rooms. Lovely pool. Cool rooftop area to hang and hammocks. Close to lots of places to eat and easy walk to the beach

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.