Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 400 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.7
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca Located at Xicotencatl 121, Centro, , Oaxaca.
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
Mexico
Oaxaca Oaxaca 68000 Xicotencatl 121, Centro
82% 400
17.0604565 -96.7205643
Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jun 2016
9.4

I'm really happy with my stay, the hostel is really nice and in a good location and the staff is really nice and welcoming. They're always up for a chat, moreover I got so many tips for not only my stay in Oaxaca but also for my next stops in Mexico. Great people, I highly recommend this hostel especially to solo travelers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Jun 2016
9.4

Very good hostel as for the atmosphere especially : Pedro was super nice and helpful and the atmosphere with the other guests was just great: chatting around a beer or a mezcal exchanging good tips and stories... It was hard to leave! Good location, 5 minutes away from the zocalo. Good deals for your around, Pedro also told me how to go there by yourself if you want to! Nice breakfast too, just not enough power outlets maybe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • AtlantaJR
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
28th May 2016
7.4

The staff here were super friendly and the hostel is in a good location, had good security too. Could be a bit loud in the evenings but depends how much of a light sleeper you are, earplugs worked for me. Also has good wifi and breakfast was fair.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
19th May 2016
10.0

Great place and great staff! Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
15th May 2016
6.0

Good hostal overall. Staff had great customer service. But the hostel was way to noisy at night. Staff not only did nothing to keep the noise level down they themselves were part of the annoyance. We chose this place because it wasn't a party hostel but people were speaking really load and some were yelling at 2am, 3am and later. Did not have a good night sleep and had to move to another hostel the following day.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • juniofernando6213
  • Brazil, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 55 reviews
10th May 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, good price, staff helpful, good wifi and free breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd May 2016
10.0

excellent hostel , best staff I've ever met while traveling ! I felt like at home! comfy bed , nice rooms , useful kitchen area. a great mix of cool people and you meet other travelers ! walking distance to every place , good wifi and free breakfast ! around the corner is a small shop

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Apr 2016
8.9

One of the most fun and friendly hostels I've been at. The staff is very helpful, and made my hostel experience in Oaxaca the best hostel experience in Mexico! Highly recommended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Apr 2016
9.7

Super chill place that's only 4 blocks from Zócalo. Safe, clean, hot showers, and a good value for the money. It's not a big party place or anything fancy, so if you're looking for that, go somewhere else. Close to everything you need and friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
9.7

Had everything , and the breakfast was delicious. Lovely helpful staff Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.