Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cielo Rojo Hostel Oaxaca

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 521 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • kfreckleton
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
8th Jun 2017
9.1

The hostel was amazing. The location is great and staff is awesome, they were super helpful with places to go and the owner ordered us a bus when we were leaving.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2017
10.0

I was sick when i arrived at the hostel and the staff helped me a lot!!! The owner made me soup

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2017
8.9

Decent hostel in a great location. Relaxed and fun vibe, awesome rooftop and friendly staff and volunteers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th May 2017
9.4

Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff, clean and simple. Location was ideal to get to other places in Oaxaca

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.6

Great location! Hot water on shower, relatively clean hostel, not a party one (at least on my stay), helpful staff, lockers, your own key for the street door, very relaxed place. There are many things that could be "polished" like adding more places to charge devices for all, a better breakfast, cleanliness in general, that would make this place the perfect hostel, but the price wouldn't be the same so you decide. You get what you pay, perfect place for a few days in Oaxaca City, thanks a lot!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
6.9

Staff was rude and breakfast was really basic, rest was ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Apr 2017
8.3

Great staff and good location. Breakfast was okay. Bathrooms weren't very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
3rd Apr 2017
8.0

Pretty laid back hostel in a laid back city. Staff were friendly and breakfast did the job well in the morning. Not too far from anything. Good atmosphere but can get quiet. Lack of power points in rooms though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
9.1

Helpful staff, good location and strong wifi. Good spot to explore the neighborhood from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2017
10.0

lovely,beatiful,clean,staff was perfect..

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.