Hostelworld.com

Cinnamon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.1
Cinnamon Hostel Located at Str. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, , Wroclaw.
Cinnamon Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw Dolny Slask 50-077 Str. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67
84% 493
51.1069710 17.0347738
Cinnamon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • lauren_a129843
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
8.3

Great location! Staff were really friendly. Breakfast isn't much of a breakfast but a nice morning snack. Relatively clean and nice. Good for big groups.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

I booked a 5 bed dorm but was placed in an 8 bed dorm, and no attempt was made to refund me for the extra money I had paid for a smaller dorm, which was disappointing. However, the hostel was very clean and the room I stayed in was quite large with plenty of space and storage lockers. Breakfast was standard bread, meats, jams and cereal, but it was satisfactory and much appreciated in the morning. Wroclaw itself is a lovely place and the hostel is well situated in the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th May 2016
9.1

Good as a backpackers hostel. Distance from bathroom facilities a bit distant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th May 2016
8.9

A good place to stay. The staff is friendly and helpful and it's a 5 minute walk to the central marketplace. Piece of advice to future guests, don't take a bed right next to the window because the sun makes it hard to sleep. The social atmosphere was also a bit lacking, but the facilities there (TV room, games, big kitchen) should make it so people are more sociable when it gets busier. I wish the rooms had lockers, but I never had the feeling that my belongings were ever in danger.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel is located a 5min walk from the Rynek. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very small though. In the morning we had to take turns on the breakfast table and the hostel was not even fully booked. That's the only minus and if you don't mind getting up early (which I'd really recommend to spend your time in the beautiful city) it should not bother you. If I happen to come to Wroclaw again I'll definitely stay at the Cinnamon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, it was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast is included but very basic (toast bread, butter and jam, cereals), however there is a fridge and guests can cook as well. Very close to the city centre. It is on a second floor with no lift, so not very good for people with mobility problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benita_ho2830
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.9

Overall cinnamon is a good general hostel in a good location. Unfortunately while I was there my backpack was slashed and someone stole my iPad, some credit cards. While the place seems pretty secure (with buzzer to get in and out) there were no lockers in rooms etc - which is a relatively simple fix for the place. The receptionist, katerina, who was there after I discovered this, was great in helping with the police. Don't think it was a backpacker but a local who was kicked out of home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff was extremely helpful in providing advice when needed and facilities were well up kept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.6

Staff were great, fantastic value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mmoloney1111411
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.0

Wasn't entirely impressed with the hostel. The location is handy, about 10 mins walk from the train station and about 5 into the heart of town. However the 'free towels' and bike hire advertised on their website didn't eventuate, with the bike hire being the key reason I stayed here. I wanted to get a bike and cycle round and so as most other bike hire places were closed for winter I chose this. Unfortunately they were all being repaired. The free breakfast was good (I am a big breakfast fan),

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.