Hostelworld.com

Cinnamon Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
Cinnamon Hostel Located at Str. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67, , Wroclaw.
Cinnamon Hostel
Poland
Wroclaw Dolny Slask 50-077 Str. Kazimierza Wielkiego 67
83% 482
51.1069710 17.0347738
Cinnamon Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
9.4

The hostel is located a 5min walk from the Rynek. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The kitchen is very small though. In the morning we had to take turns on the breakfast table and the hostel was not even fully booked. That's the only minus and if you don't mind getting up early (which I'd really recommend to spend your time in the beautiful city) it should not bother you. If I happen to come to Wroclaw again I'll definitely stay at the Cinnamon again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Mar 2016
9.4

Very nice hostel, it was clean and the staff were friendly. The breakfast is included but very basic (toast bread, butter and jam, cereals), however there is a fridge and guests can cook as well. Very close to the city centre. It is on a second floor with no lift, so not very good for people with mobility problems.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • benita_ho2830
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 26 reviews
7th Mar 2016
6.9

Overall cinnamon is a good general hostel in a good location. Unfortunately while I was there my backpack was slashed and someone stole my iPad, some credit cards. While the place seems pretty secure (with buzzer to get in and out) there were no lockers in rooms etc - which is a relatively simple fix for the place. The receptionist, katerina, who was there after I discovered this, was great in helping with the police. Don't think it was a backpacker but a local who was kicked out of home!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Mar 2016
10.0

Staff was extremely helpful in providing advice when needed and facilities were well up kept.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
5th Mar 2016
8.6

Staff were great, fantastic value

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mmoloney1111411
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
4th Mar 2016
6.0

Wasn't entirely impressed with the hostel. The location is handy, about 10 mins walk from the train station and about 5 into the heart of town. However the 'free towels' and bike hire advertised on their website didn't eventuate, with the bike hire being the key reason I stayed here. I wanted to get a bike and cycle round and so as most other bike hire places were closed for winter I chose this. Unfortunately they were all being repaired. The free breakfast was good (I am a big breakfast fan),

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jessbentley
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
2nd Mar 2016
4.0

I have been travelling Europe and Eastern Europe for the past 2 months and not once have I felt the need to write a negative review of a hostel. Being one of the highest rated hostels in Wroclaw, I was seriously surprised and disappointed by Cinnamon. I received a less than pleasant initial greeting, the floors throughout the hostel were dirty, dirty bathrooms and kitchen, disengaged, cold and in informative staff. The wifi stopped working for 2 days and the response? I don't know why. Thanks.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
28th Feb 2016
5.4

I never leave a bad review but this time I had to. There is a 10pm noise curfew in place however this was not enforced by staff. A loud group where in the kitchen area until 1230 and where only asked to move once we mentioned the noise to the staff. There was no apology just an 'ok'. The kitchen was also left a mess by the same group. When the group returned at 5am (same staff) they were loud in the kitchen area again without being asked to go to their room/or the lounge area. Wifi needs fixing.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2016
8.9

Had a fantastic stay at Cinnamon - amazing location and extremely hospitable, friendly staff. Only thing which we thought needed improving was the quality of wifi. Thank you very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Feb 2016
8.9

Good hostel at nice place close to the city center, with everything normal traveler needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.