Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 614 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Sep 2017
8.0

the location is awesome, staff very kind and the toilet are really good, then only negative thing: the room was really cold

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

I usually don't give a score 10 but this hostel absolutely deserves it! Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, nice and clean rooms. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Pakistan, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2017
9.7

For us, it was a nice place to stay in. A good value for our money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2017
8.9

I had booked for a 4 bed in a room, but was given a bed in a six; but it was not a problem as we were only 3 at all time while I was there. There is a problem with their WiFi, it does not reach at the rooms at end of the corridor. I couldn't see fans in rooms, reading lights, security lockers, washing machins or steam/s as they had cleamed in their facilities sectionon their sight. However, they provide a simple but good breakfast which is not an their facility list

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
9.4

Nice stay at Cinnamon hostel

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
8.9

Solid hostel. Location is great, easy walk to/from train station and very accessible to main square, about 5 minutes if that. Wasn't impressed with security though- no lockers available, so bags left in open, and not every bed had its own chargers, so can't even keep phone close by. Breakfast is included but is only bread for toast. Good to have but don't count on being full from it. Would definitely recommend the hostel, was a good stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2017
6.6

Not one of the best hostels I have stayed at, however had a good kitchen. No lockers in the rooms, and group rooms were rarely locked.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aamarossi
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.9

Bad service. Not nice experience, avoid it! Hostel poorly cleaned, especially bathrooms. But most importantly, a junkie was allowed to check in and stay in the room where we were trying to sleep. We alerted the reception about that, they said they have no clue how it happened as they guy is on their black list & they would kick him out the next day. We then learned that was his the 2nd day not the first and therefore not a surprise for the administration. So much for guests' safety. Awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

A fairly average hostel. 24hour reception was good as I arrived late. Good location, everything worked, and I would stay again if I had another weekend break

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Great value hostel! Location is less than 10mins from the main tourist sites and 20mins from the main train station. All was kept clean and good facilities available. Wifi was patchy and not always available. Some previous reviews mention that the hostel has double charged guests previously but the staff really went out of their way to make sure the payment was properly processed for me. Thanks for a great stay, I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×