Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 6.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • aamarossi
  • Italy, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jul 2017
4.9

Bad service. Not nice experience, avoid it! Hostel poorly cleaned, especially bathrooms. But most importantly, a junkie was allowed to check in and stay in the room where we were trying to sleep. We alerted the reception about that, they said they have no clue how it happened as they guy is on their black list & they would kick him out the next day. We then learned that was his the 2nd day not the first and therefore not a surprise for the administration. So much for guests' safety. Awful.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
23rd Jun 2017
7.4

A fairly average hostel. 24hour reception was good as I arrived late. Good location, everything worked, and I would stay again if I had another weekend break

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
2nd Jun 2017
8.9

Great value hostel! Location is less than 10mins from the main tourist sites and 20mins from the main train station. All was kept clean and good facilities available. Wifi was patchy and not always available. Some previous reviews mention that the hostel has double charged guests previously but the staff really went out of their way to make sure the payment was properly processed for me. Thanks for a great stay, I would definitely return.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
2.0

When I arrived to Hostel Cinnamon they told me the booking was cancell by hostelworld. I already text the customerservice of hostelworld about that and I am waiting for an answer, becuase I was charged some money for a booking that I didnt enjoy.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
26th May 2017
5.4

This place had taken the full amount of stay from my bank account days before I arrived with no warning or confirmation email , then when I arrived the receptionist wanted to charge me again I had to show my bank statement. Also after all of this they had"run out of keys to my room .., so I just never got a set of keys . Great ........

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2017
6.0

They took a pre-authorisation charge from my card without my knowledge or permission which could have been a real problem if the money hadnt been in my account. The internet was broken. Breakfast was free and lovely. No locks on the bedroom doors but a buzzer for the front door and a locked luggage store.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

The internet was really slow and there is no locks for your staff to put.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
9.7

Staff are really friendly and always willing to offer help. Ideal location to explore Wrocław.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.