Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 1853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 1853 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

very good,really friendly and nice place, the staff are very nice and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Mixed Group, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Sep 2017
10.0

I like this place. Now it was third my visit ( first time 5 years before). 1) friendly staff; 2) In morning staff prepare for quests waffles pancakes with different jams. 3) bed are comfortable. On the 2nd floor bad have personal reading lighting. 4) all rooms have lockers (for all beds). 5) In room enough space. 6) Leaving room very cozy with sofa, pouf, bean bag. 7) clean everywhere. 8) have everything (good atmosphere, ironing board and iron, dress drying place, washing machine, hair drier).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • vupauline4124
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Sep 2017
9.4

It's a great place. Only complaint is that the sinks are kind of oddly placed. They're in a hallway blocking the entrance to the bathroom, and if you want to go to the bathroom from your dorm room, you have to go into the common area instead of just through the hallway. Sometimes a person just wants to go to the bathroom. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi, sorry about the inconvenience, we would love to fix it, but unfortunately there is water pipes going under the sinks, so we can't move them.. But we hope you had a great time at Sally's and we will see you another time :) Cheers!

  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Sep 2017
6.9

9.6 rating is misleading. It's an ok hostel where they try really hard to look youthful and fun and have party-vibes but everyone working there seemed just tired of it and it felt awkward. Also the guests are typical mainstream loud young Erasmus-type tourists. I arrived late but my bed wasn't still made up, I got questioned where I was so late?! although I had called and arranged that I am arriving late. Huge nasty mold pile was staring at me from ventilation hole while I was showering. Meh.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2017
9.7

Family like atmosphere, staff combined the lounge with a mix of Staff and guests. Hospitality with all the waffles cooked for guests. Even played a movie. Location is perfect. All amenities.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • hilmarrph3802
  • Iceland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.7

The staff was amazing! Everything was reall homie and cozy. Great waffles in the morning and coffee. Will come again and recommend to friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Sep 2017
8.9

Well located, extrememy clean. The only bad thing is the smell of mc donalds coming into the room.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel with great atmosphere, met plenty of nice people there. Definitely recommend it, also hat one of the craziest game of chess in my life there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • BehnazBZ
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.3

Amazing atmosphere and staff. Moved down here from a really crappy hostel 1 floor up. This made up for a lot. The hostel feels safe and makes you feel welcome. Everything is clean and the staff is nice and helpfull. I recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
10.0

Great hostel, lounge, staff and waffles. Balance between party atmosphere and zen-like relaxation. Just stay there and see for yourself.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×