Hostelworld.com

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,198 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga.
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Merkela 1, 3rd floor
96% 1198
56.9482862 24.1198182
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th May 2016
10.0

Perfect location, super helpful and understanding staff and waffles in the morning - what else would you want? :) Sadly I only spent one night at the hostel but I'll definitely come back when I'm in Riga again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th May 2016
10.0

I had a wonderful time here. It was really comfortable and cosy. I was surprised of the hostel worker to make breakfast for everyone in the morning, I really admired it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th May 2016
10.0

Wonderful staff that can easily connect you with anywhere you'd like to go. Hostel was very easy to find, as it is located above a McDonald's. Atmosphere was superb. Definitely would recommend this spot for Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dexterleezh988
  • Singapore, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Staff were really brilliant and they really worked hard to create a great social atmosphere in the hostel. Comfy beds, large common area and super clean toilets...and all the waffles you can eat! You'll get plenty of advice on what you can see or do in Riga. Location wise it's in a perfect area, literally minutes away from the train station, market and old town. Will definitely stay here again on future visits to Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th May 2016
10.0

It's one of the best places to stay in Riga. Most of all I appreciate it for brilliant location, value for money and great staff. Two large shops nearby (Rimi and Stockmann), bus and railway stations, lot's of places to eat just round the corner and the center of the city (old town) in walking distance. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. And it's very clean inside. You always feel at home here. It was the 4th time I stayed in SllyCinnamon and no doubt I'll come here next time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

I stayed for 2 nights and it was great. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful, organised activities and was always there. They are also very attentive to whom enters the hostel, making it very safe. They had everything you needed in terms of stuff, sewing stuff for mending broken things, hairdryers... breakfast was waffles, not the best I've had but good enough, for sure. There was not too much privacy for doing regular morning activities but you got used to it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
11th May 2016
10.0

The best hostel both my friend and I have ever stayed in. Everything is thought of and it feels like you're staying with family. Comfy amazing beds, huge rooms, waffles in the morning! What more could you want? The hostel is on the smaller side so socializing in the common room is a great place to meet your fellow guests! I would highly recommend the pub crawl with Tom to experience what nightlife Riga has to offer. Overall just a great experience! Thanks Cinnamon Sally's!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

One best estate hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jesscullen19
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

This hotel was one of the best I have stayed in lately. It is a small hostel where people gather in the common room every night to chill, drink and play games. The staff also join in and there are pub crawls and quizzes organised for guests. Each morning we had waffles made for us and on my first night there was delicious cake baked for us. This hostel felt more homely than any I have stayed in before. It was a great place to chill out and was very easy to meet people. Definitely stay here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2016
9.7

Super nice, helpful and friendly staff. Great atmosphere and generally a highly recommendable place! Will be back for sure =)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.