Hostelworld.com

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.4
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga.
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Merkela 1, 3rd floor
96% 1163
56.9482862 24.1198182
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st May 2016
9.7

Such a nice hostel with a friendly cool vibe would definitely recommend! Free waffles in the morning were an added bonus 😃

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

We at a wonderful time at Cinnamon Sally. The beds are comfortable, they provide towels, the showers are good. Fantastic atmosphere and great people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2016
10.0

One of the best Hostels I've stayed in. Great location with a fantastic, helpful and friendly staff. The atmosphere was really great, with the common room feeling more like a living room where everyone comes together to chill. There was a great pub crawl as well. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
9.1

I really liked the atmosphere. It's a good balance: social and easy to meet people, but they enforce quiet hours so you can get some sleep. The staff members were super friendly and joined in playing card games with us, and gave good tips on day trips. The location is right across from the train station and a supermarket, so it couldn't really be more convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.7

Absolutely brilliant!! Excellent location, right by the market and train station! Lady who work there was fun and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Apr 2016
9.7

The hostel is situated in a perfect location in walking distance to both the main station and the old town. The staff is very nice and helpful. The common room has a genuine living room feel to it. Especially when freshly made waffles, muffins or cakes appear in the common room due to the doings of the untiring baking fairy Laina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2016
8.0

Great place to stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone going to Riga!! Wouldn't say it was perfect, but any problems was overcome with the incredibly friendly atmosphere and staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
15th Apr 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed my time at this hostel. My room and other facilities (showers, kitchen & common room) were very clean and warm throughout my stay. The staff where always very welcoming and on hand to give recommendations (sightseeing, restaurants, etc) and I have no hesitation recommending this hostel for anyone wanting to visit Riga. The only downside was the internet can be slow if there are many people on it but I would recommend the pub crawl

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
10.0

Nice hostel, with nice staff as well. They made my stay in Riga a wonderful experience. The shared room was very clean. It had a comfortable atmosphere. I felt so secure and I met a lot of nice people. The location was perfect: easy to find and really close to the city centre and the Art Nouveau quarter. I definitely recomend it to you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Apr 2016
9.1

The hostel staff are absolutely fantastic! The facilities are wonderful; they're really well set-up! The pub crawl was great and the staff very knowledgeable. Security was great in the hostel itself (really good) but the building was a bit sketchy at times. One problem kept me from giving a 10. A guest had been there a long time and spent the entire time drinking- passed out every night and disturbing others. He seems to come often- ask perhaps if he'll be there. Otherwise GREAT place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.