Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 1642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 1642 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2017
8.9

Good location, very friendly hostel. Common area very comfortable and a nice place to relax in. Staff very welcoming. Stayed in a private room for two night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • daleapowell3863
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
10th Apr 2017
8.9

Great Hostel, Chilled and relaxed. On the edge of the old town which is only a 5 minute walk away! Some of the staff were great, really helpful with tips and places to go! When it gets late, they try and limit the noise, and take everyone out each night into the town after midnight to the bars which was good each night. Would stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Apr 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel. Cozy, near the station, two minutes away from pretty much everything! The staff was so welcoming, the atmosphere was fantastic. The structure of the hostel allows you to get to know every guest: one single floor, common room with kitchen next to the entrance, so - unless you are a very solitary person - you are likely to meet everybody.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
10.0

This was probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Wonderful cleanliness, friendly staff, anmosphere accommodating to both those who love to party and those who want to chill. My favorite thing was the fridge stocked with drinks that you paid for once you checked out--so convenient! The location was really great too, and the staff have plenty of recommendations. I highly recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Apr 2017
9.7

I wish I could have stayed here longer! The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and conversational. They made up fresh waffles for breakfast (apparently they do that every day), and the general vibe of the hostel was really relaxed and comfortable. This hostel is definitely among my favourites now.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2017
10.0

Incredible staff ... was sad to see each shift change as would love all the staff around at once.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • murikka776723
  • Finland, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
29th Mar 2017
10.0

Very very good thank you good staff :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Mar 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel, probably the friendliest place I've stayed. Tom and Carlos are super helpful. Beds were very comfy too! Thanks would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Mar 2017
8.3

Overall great hostel, nice home-y feel. I think I came during an off week though because it was empty and felt like there was no atmosphere. Other reviews are so positive though so it was probably my timing. Beds were very comfortable. Showers could have been cleaner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Mar 2017
9.7

Nothing to complain. People, the roomates, the staffs and the pancakes in the morning are premium level. People here are nice and helpful. I will come back and I would also recommend my friends to go here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.