Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1619 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Mar 2017
9.7

Overall the hostel is good, I really loved the environment, it's relax. They also serve pancakes in the breakfast, tea and coffee. There is a board which you can check it up trips that u can make. I was upgraded my whole stay in this hostel and I liked the room that I was upgraded (6 beds dorm).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Mar 2017
10.0

Fab, staff were chilled and the easy atmosphere made my stay at the hostel very relaxing. Staff also well informed about what was going on inside and outside of Riga. Will come back to Riga and not even consider staying anywhere else !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
4th Mar 2017
10.0

Amazing cinnamon and apple waffles in the mornings! It's in a great location, less than 10 mins from the bus station. Super comfortable beds and I absolutely love that they include a towel with the bedding, all hostels need to do this! The lockers are super spacious as well. Would for sure recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Feb 2017
10.0

Just like home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Feb 2017
10.0

2nd time at this hostel. Very nice place with delightful atmosphere. Nothing to mention even if you try to be picky.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2017
9.7

Amazing hostel and great people ! I suggest it !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
10.0

Super great hostels with an excellent location. We picked it at random and we were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and provided some great tips on what to see. Also the beds were particularly comfy. Will definitely be back next time we are in Riga!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
10.0

I stayed in cinnamon sally for 5 days. It was such a plaisant moment. Staffs were awesome and nice.. And atmosphere super good. Sometimes a bit calme sometimes a lot of ppl with nice atmosphere ! Bathroom... Toilette were enough...clean.. Kicthen there is everything you need. Nice waffel every morning. And the location is perfect ! I miss riga already. Hope to visit again during summer time

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

One of our favourite hostels. Such a nice, welcoming place. Had a really nice vibe, with people always socialising and chilling in the living area, and often people going out in the evenings if you wanted to. Great staff, so helpful with everything in and around the city. It also attracts loads of other great travellers. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Riga. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Very convenient location, friendly staff, amazing atmosphere, comfy beds and waffles for breakfast, overall: great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.