Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,288 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga.
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Merkela 1, 3rd floor
96% 1288
56.9482862 24.1198182
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Jul 2016
9.7

Atmosphere is top notch here. The staff (all friendly and fun), organize daily activities for hostelers to participate in. Quiz night and the pub crawl were highlights. That being said, this isnt a party hostel, just one with a social atmosphere. If you want massive lockers, free towels, daily morning waffels, and a great place to hang out, stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel right next to the bus and train station and very close to the old city. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the whole place has a great social atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
24th Jul 2016
9.1

Terrific hostel offering everything you could wish for. Not just a bed and clean shower, but also waffles and real coffee in the morning, lots of cosmetic products and lots of info on what to do. They organise a lot of cool things, you'll sure have a good time!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jul 2016
9.1

Great hostel with great staff. Really good atmosphere, both possible to party and to just hang out and play games. The staff are really fun and friendly, but at the same time they manage to keep the place super clean and make sure people follow the rules. Would definitely stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

Cinnamon Sally is what all hostels should be. I stayed in the female dorm and it was very spacious and comfy. Staff were very friendly, free waffles for breakfast, great showers and fabulous location. I loved my time staying here, thank you.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Jul 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hostel to others visiting Riga. The lockers were larger than average (very convenient for backpacks!) and each bunk had two sockets to charge electronics. The free waffle breakfasts were very tasty! Despite the large size of the hostel, cleanliness was super. Please note: the hostel is more of a party hostel in the evenings, which might pose a problem for those wishing to go to bed earlier/wake up early.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your review :) We are definitely NOT a party hostel! We do organize activities & events to make everyone socialize :) Btw we have strict quiet time between 12am - 9am , so everyone can sleep ;) Cheers & safe travels!

20th Jul 2016
9.7

One of the best places I stayed in during this trip in the Baltic area ! Really nice place, great staff, super clean ! Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel with great staff and in a central location. Would highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Amazing place with great staff and facilities, shout out to Tom and Karlis!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Brilliant staff and atmosphere, very good facilities. Very close to city Old Town. For sure it is a 'must see & sleep' hostel in Riga.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.