Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,579 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga.
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Merkela 1, 3rd floor
96% 1579
56.9482862 24.1198182
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

A good, clean hostel in the city centre of Riga. Right next to the train station, about 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Good location. Nice people. Good waffles. Comfy bed. Security not great in seperate building.. probably should have a dead lock on the door to the public building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We try our best to make guests feel safe, in the hostel you can get in only with electronic key and also the public building is locked from 10pm until 9am, no one can get in without a key! All the best, Sally's team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Very organic hostel where staff are just like your friends and are very helpful. Never given such a high score before! They cook waffles for breakfast for you. The hostel has nice features like bath mats and hand drying towels which are are regularly swapped and cleaned. Feels more like a home. Beds are comfortable. Every room spills in to the main common area which is always full of people just chatting and playing games. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at! It had such a cozy feel to it that I felt right at home (I rarely do at hostels). Everyone there, the staff and other travelers, were great fun to be around. Loved the free waffles, fast wifi, no shoes policy, and the location. I would be happy to come back here anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel for amazing price!! Definitely would recommend this hostel to my friends. Location is great, staff very helpful and always available. It's a small hostel but has a good atmosphere until 11 pm, from this time it's quiet time and everybody respect that. Really enjoyed my stay there. We even had pancakes for breakfast. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jan 2017
9.4

perfect location, 24h check in, very cosy and the guy at the reception was as friendly as a person can be!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
29th Dec 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Cinnamon Sally's! The staff were friendly and helpful especially showing us the best nightlife spots. Great location which meant we could walk everywhere. 10/10 would reccomend and stay there again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
8.9

Really happy I picked Cinnamon Sally's to stay at. Big comfy beds, lots of room, and a great atmosphere! However it was a bummer that there were only two toilets, constantly had to wait - even going down to McDonald's to use theirs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Dec 2016
10.0

Martin got 40 matches in one day on tinder. Absolutely wild.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Dec 2016
9.4

the location is great. The hostel is right accross the street in front of the main train station. The two staffs i met were both helpful. They not only deal with cleanings but also talk to the guests, providing advices or organizing events. Somehow we got free waffles in mornings. Yummy :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.