Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1754 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.6
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.5
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

Nice location, cozy hostel with friendly people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed my stay at Cinnamon Sally! Fanastic location, ridiculously comfy beds, super clean, awesome staff and just an all round fun place to hang out. Highly recommended and I'll absolutely be staying again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2017
10.0

Excellent stay here, I would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Riga. The staff were so friendly and helpful and this made for a really positive atmosphere. One of the friendliest hostels I've ever stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
10.0

I came to Riga just for a single night, and a friend suggested to stay at Cinnamon Sally's - I am so glad they recommended this place. Really friendly and accommodating staff, great facilities, and close to everywhere you wanna be. While I didn't have time to do much, the staff gave me good recommendations to make the most of my stay. Plus free waffles in the morning = win! If I visit RIga again, I will be staying here for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the best hostel I've stayed in so far! Definitely worth the few extra euros :) also because of the waffels for breakfast and all the events during the week (pizza and quiz night, pub crawl, movie night, etc). Very social atmosphere and amazing staff. Really a great place to stay - I would recommend this hostel to everyone!!! After midnight there is quiet time, so you actually get a good nights sleep (if you usually go to bed before 12, go for the 10bed dorm, it's on the back side).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • olivierhoule000
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 34 reviews
14th Jul 2017
10.0

This hostel is the thing. Great vibe, great time and great memories! Thanks for the Waffles Paul! And thanks for the Pub Crawl, Tom! Amazing week end!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Jul 2017
4.9

Just ok like most of hostel. Nothing special

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
10.0

I recommend anybody staying here. A lovely hostel, near to public transport and Old Town. Fresh waffles and coffee for breakfast and the staff are all very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Stayed only one night, but it was awesome!! Great atmosphere, friendly staff, clean, everything you need :)) Yummy cold soup was delightful, thanks Daze! Definitely will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Jul 2017
10.0

Such an incredible place, loved every single moment of it! I wish I could stay there forever!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.