Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,364 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga.
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Merkela 1, 3rd floor
96% 1364
56.9482862 24.1198182
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Aug 2016
10.0

I had an amazing stay at Cinamon Sally and I'm actually kind of sad to leave it. If I'm ever in Riga again I will definitely come back! The hostel has a really great atmosphere and staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
9.1

Someone in Tallinn recommended me Cinnamon Sally and I'm really glad I took their advice to stay here! It's only a 5-10 minute walk from the bus/train station and 10-15 minutes away from Old Town, so really perfectly located. They have a big communal area and a fully equipped kitchen and it's a really cosy space. The beds are comfortable (the mattresses don't sink in the middle) and the bunk beds weren't too squeaky either. There are events on every night Monday-Friday and the staff are

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location to everywhere inlcuding shopping, transportation and Old Town and staff who works hard to keep premises clean and tidy. Access to building where hostel is located, often times, not monitored by security guards made worse with a broken lock. Elevator appears to be permanently disabled which means climbing up and down three floors to the hostel. Line ups at times required, to the only two rest tooms. Otherwise, still recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hi! Thanks for your good words :) Regarding elevator, unfortunately its broken, but the elevator company promised to fix it in a week. Cheers & happy travels!

17th Aug 2016
10.0

Simply amazing! Staff are incredible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
10.0

In love with this hostel! The atmosphere is wonderful, the staff are fantastic. Activities every evening, waffles for breakfast. Shout out to Paul, Mia and Tom for making this place such a great experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Aug 2016
9.4

Loved everything about this hostel- had such a welcoming atmosphere. The staff were exceptional. Only flaw is the right hand side shower was partially broken- other than that I can't fault it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 32 reviews
13th Aug 2016
9.7

Really enjoyed our stay here, the staff were helpful and friendly and this is a great social hostel - they have a small communal area which everyone kinda hangs out in and events on each night of the week. Rooms were clean and had huge lockers and beds were comfy. My only complaint was that the wifi was a bit unpredictable and kept cutting in and out.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

Our first hostel experience in a long time. Judging against a few others we have stayed in the past week this hostel was pretty nice. In a good location on the edge of the city, the entrance is a bit shabby but nice when you get inside. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and free waffles for breakfast. Nice vibe to the common room. Would stay here again no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Aug 2016
10.0

My stay here was great. The staff was very friendly, and it was easy to meet people in the common room. The location was a short walk to old town, and super close to the bus station. This was a lovely hostel to stay in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
12th Aug 2016
10.0

Great Hostel!! Felt home right away, very very friendly and cool people!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.