Hostelworld.com

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1595 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Feb 2017
10.0

One of our favourite hostels. Such a nice, welcoming place. Had a really nice vibe, with people always socialising and chilling in the living area, and often people going out in the evenings if you wanted to. Great staff, so helpful with everything in and around the city. It also attracts loads of other great travellers. Couldn't have asked for a better stay in Riga. We will be back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2017
10.0

Very convenient location, friendly staff, amazing atmosphere, comfy beds and waffles for breakfast, overall: great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Feb 2017
10.0

Stayed at the female dorm. Everything was lovely. Clean and friendly place! Definitely going back there! :) Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
31st Jan 2017
8.6

The room is very warm and cozy. Staffs r very helpful and nice. Got guidance about the city from the staffs. Showers r great too.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jan 2017
10.0

Excellent hostel with an awesome staff! Small, and cozy, and extremely sociable. My only complaint would be that an older gentleman, who was super nice, also happened to be a raging alcoholic and could either make or break the atmosphere of an evening/day. He happened to have been staying there for quite some time, he wasn't easy to avoid either. Never actually really sleeping, and always drunkenly going about/passing out on guests. Other than that, five stars! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 29 reviews
13th Jan 2017
8.6

A good, clean hostel in the city centre of Riga. Right next to the train station, about 10 minutes walk from the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Jan 2017
7.4

Good location. Nice people. Good waffles. Comfy bed. Security not great in seperate building.. probably should have a dead lock on the door to the public building.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you for your review! We try our best to make guests feel safe, in the hostel you can get in only with electronic key and also the public building is locked from 10pm until 9am, no one can get in without a key! All the best, Sally's team

  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
6th Jan 2017
10.0

Very organic hostel where staff are just like your friends and are very helpful. Never given such a high score before! They cook waffles for breakfast for you. The hostel has nice features like bath mats and hand drying towels which are are regularly swapped and cleaned. Feels more like a home. Beds are comfortable. Every room spills in to the main common area which is always full of people just chatting and playing games. Would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jan 2017
10.0

This hostel was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed at! It had such a cozy feel to it that I felt right at home (I rarely do at hostels). Everyone there, the staff and other travelers, were great fun to be around. Loved the free waffles, fast wifi, no shoes policy, and the location. I would be happy to come back here anytime!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jan 2017
10.0

Amazing hostel for amazing price!! Definitely would recommend this hostel to my friends. Location is great, staff very helpful and always available. It's a small hostel but has a good atmosphere until 11 pm, from this time it's quiet time and everybody respect that. Really enjoyed my stay there. We even had pancakes for breakfast. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.