Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 1,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 1,523 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.6
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel Located at Merkela 1, 3rd floor, Riga.
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
Latvia
Riga LV-1050 Merkela 1, 3rd floor
96% 1523
56.9482862 24.1198182
Cinnamon Sally Backpackers Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
6th Dec 2016
9.7

Had a great stay! The staff was wonderful, the hostel itself is clean and well appointed. It's easy walking distance to everything. Definitely reccomend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kristenkuzdub
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
1st Dec 2016
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Awesome atmosphere even with the first night of my stay there weren't even that many people, but it still had great vibes and an impromptu pub crawl. Great staff, really clean And perfect location for exploring (if You don't get trapped in the hostel having too much fun and miss seeing Riga, like myself)... hopefully I'll be back And will definitely stay here again if I do!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Nov 2016
8.6

Good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Nov 2016
10.0

The best hostel I have ever been! The atmosphere was great, it was like being in family. They even cooked us waffles in the morning!! The location is very good and the beds comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
10.0

Really nice place to stay. Cosy common room, nice bedrooms, restrooms and the facility overall. The staff are laid-back, friendly and helpful, hell they even make waffles for you in the morning, not even talking about possibility of them taking you for a pub crawl or giving you tips and recommendations without asking them! Definitely good place to stay which fully deserves the rating they have.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Nov 2016
9.7

Really awesome hostel, which I recommend to everyone, who plans to go to Riga. The staff is more than nice and gives you tipps for visiting the city, pubs and restaurants! The hostel is really really cozy, especially the living room! For the price this hostel is more than worth the money. Thumbs up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've experienced in the baltics and Scandinavia. The staff is so easy to talk to, gives you tons of suggestions, and takes you out to the best places (even during the week). The vibe is so homey! There were times I didn't want to leave the hostel just because it was so comfortable and the staff was so friendly. Tons of space in the dorms, mcdonalds downstairs, enough showers, free coffee and waffles... what more could you need. PS Tom is the coolest, I suggest trying to be his friend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Nov 2016
10.0

Fantastic hostel and probably the best we've stayed in. As some other reviews have noted, it has a more chill atmosphere and is focused around a cozy shared common room. Might not be the best if you are looking for a wild time but still has a good buzz to it. The staff were easily the best of any hostel we stayed - super friendly and down to earth and would sit around and chat and show us to pubs and things. Made our stay in Riga great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel! Clean, comfy beds, good common area which was great for meeting people as a solo traveller, and the staff are legends! Short walk into town and close to a supermarket. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Nov 2016
10.0

Best hostel ever!! This hostel made my trip to Riga. Everyone working there is cool and friendly, they was so helpful at showing where to go and what to see. It's an awesome place for solo travellers, the sofa area is great to meet people and things were always going on. I was in a 6 bed female dorm (big, lots of room) and they had everything I could need – hairdryer, hair straighter, hairspray! It’s also in a good location, easy to get to from the airport by bus and a short walk to Old Town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.