Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinque Terre Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 3262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 3262 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 6.1
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
22nd Jul 2017
8.9

The views from this little guest house are SPECTACULAR. It should be noted, however, that you have to work for them. There are hundreds of stairs involved, but if you're up for a challenge it is well worth it. The rooms are nice, but my friend and I were in bunk beds next to a couple in a queen bed which made things a little awkward. Definitely not a traditional hostel atmosphere if that's what you're looking for. Over all, my friend and I loved this little oasis.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jul 2017
7.7

Alright, there's a lot of negative reviews here. Imma go ahead and say it, only high maintenance people will feel they've been cheated. If you can't feel okay about the climb to the room, you won't last in Cinque terre anyways :P ! I stayed for 6 nights and every day round noon when everyone else was gone they come and change sheets and sometimes clean the bathroom. No staff on sight, which means more freedom, but yea you do have to be self sufficient, I mean you're traveling Europe aren't you?

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
17th Jul 2017
8.3

Get there on time!! Reception really don't appreciate late comers. Gorgeous views and amazing location! Don't know what everyone else was complaining about with the stairs, did it with all my bag and then again with w sprained ankle, no dramas.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2017
5.7

-bathroom kept getting flooded -most expensive hostel i have ever stayed in...ever -not enough lockers, no outlet per bed, more like a converted apartment than a hostel

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jul 2017
2.6

The staff was absolutely awful, rude and although they said there was wifi there was none. I got placed in a separate house 10 minutes away from my friends and they never changed my sheets during my stay. This hostel ultimately was the worst I've ever stayed in, over priced and extremely unsafe. Would not recommend to anyone unless you love paying extreme rates to stay in awful conditions.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Jul 2017
4.0

The staff was nervous, the room was awful,there is humidity and the toilet was dirty. Also, there is a robbery and some people blame us unless we did not do anything so there is no security. Only good thing is location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Jul 2017
4.0

The hostel is not a close walk to the train station as stated, the office is. Then you have to walk up a crazy long staircase-- I was getting to over 30 floors a day according to my Fitbit. The hostel was liveable but left a lot to be desired. We also didn't have any working wifi for the 3 nights we stayed. The view was gorgeous though since the property is so high up.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
2.9

Terrible! Bathroom door did not close. No lockers. Friends got money stolen.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2017
6.0

Amazing view of riomaggiore from the hostel, but it is quite a walk up many stairs. I'm in great shape and carrying our bags up the stairs to get to the hostel made it a journey after a day of traveling. There was a single bathroom and the shower head wasn't attached to the wall. I don't think they had any staff member clean the bathroom during the time we were there. But they had a kitchen accessible with fridge, pots & pans to cook with. The staff was nice, but distant from the hostel location

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
5.4

Don't allow for check in after 8pm. Very rude that my train ran late and I wasn't able to get in. Had to book another room elsewhere. Not a 24 hour hostel. Tenants said they couldn't get wifi in the rooms. Go elsewhere!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.