Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinque Terre Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 3297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 3297 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 6.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 6.0
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • bpoppelwell1764
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Sep 2017
6.3

Not a "typical" hostel experience but more like a small upstairs apartment in Riomaggiore, one of the Cinque Terre towns. I found the location great and super convenient. The security was a bit odd; the staff kept coming in randomly without knocking or any warning to show in new people or fix stuff. For this reason it felt a little uncomfortable. But met great people here and enjoyed the cool bar next door! Would definitely recommend checking that out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Sep 2017
7.1

The quality of your stay really depends on what room you get! I was in a four person dorm and met some people who were also in a 4 person dorm but they had amazing view and much more space. I luckily had get people in my room but other than that there is no common area and I didn't meet anyone else. The location is amazing, especially for the price. The shower was also terrible, to the point where I avoided showering for 3 days. Despite all this I would stay again simply because of the location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2017
9.4

The location of this hostel was so great! Had an airbnb feel to it- the kitchen was good. Bathroom didn't have a lock but this was fine. People I stayed with were amazingly friendly! Bit of a climb up three flights of stairs but this didn't bother me until I started hiking haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.6

Quaint little spot in a great location in Riomaggiore!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Sep 2017
6.0

This hostel is in a great location in Cinque Terre. The staff was very unwelcoming and actually pretty rude, and my roommate saw one of them going through our bags when we weren't there, so that's pretty weird. There's a key to get in the room, but no lockers or anything in the room. There is a small kitchen, which is nice. Kind of a weird layout with 2 bunk beds, a single and a double bed all in the same room. Would be really weird if it was some random couple in the double. Overall pretty fine

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Sep 2017
8.0

Cheapest by far and probably the best in town. They have two properties one right at the top of the town with a 15min hike but an amazing view and lovely terrace. Second property is just off the main street only up a single set of stairs but places nice and great atomosphere. This is definitely where I will stay next time I return

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
30th Aug 2017
8.6

Loved this stay! Whilst people on here complain about having to walk up the steps and hill etc you have to remember where you are and it is expected. If it is going to be an issue I don't recommend going to Cinque Terre as the towns are not flat areas. The hostel was very well kept, clean and staff were always happy to help. We were suppose to stay for 3 nights and ended up staying 6. Only down side for us was the stove top didn't work but all good we just used the microwave :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.7

The steps aren't all that bad, location is perfect! Was a nice small hostel room which made it super easy to meet people and hang out afterwards!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Aug 2017
8.9

A nice hostel, a bit expensive for what it is but considering the location, it's pretty ok. The dormitory I was sleeping in is not at Via Colombo, 94 (I'm not sure there's any room there actually) but up in the city, in Via de Gasperi. You'll need to walk quite many stairs to get there, guided by a young guy working there for the summer, but the view from the room was very nice and I didn't have much luggage so I didn't mind. The room and bathroom were very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Aug 2017
4.0

The only positive thing about this place is the view. Unclean hostel and extremely rude staff

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×