Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Cinque Terre Holidays

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 3,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 3,168 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 6.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 6.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.4
Cinque Terre Holidays Located at Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore, Cinque Terre.
Cinque Terre Holidays
Italy
Cinque Terre Via Colombo 94, Riomaggiore
69% 3168
44.0998983 9.7389936
Cinque Terre Holidays
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Sep 2016
6.9

5terre is absolutely beautiful. We wish we spent more time here. This hostel is more like an old apartment with 1 bathroom and a couple bedrooms. THE HOSTEL IS AT THE TOP OF THE TOWN, but the office is on the main road. They make climb about 200 stairs to get to your hostel so prepare for that. The one bathroom is pretty crappy. Shower head clamps are broken, toilet seat isn't attached, washing mashine is disgusting. I'd say for cinque terre, but not for this place. Great wifi.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Sep 2016
6.0

Pretty standard place for Cinque Terre. The place didn't seem to be cleaned before our arrival and the wifi didn't work at all. Comfortable beds and in unit washing machine were nice. No luggage storage. The owner told us to store our luggage at the train station instead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Sep 2016
7.1

My stay was great!! The staff were solemn, but not rude or unkind. Former reviews aren't kidding about the walk up to the 7-bed dorm - it was literally up ten flights of irregular stone steps, so be prepared for a hike!! The place is fairly clean and roomy, though I made sure to keep all of my important items with me because security to get in is great but security within the room is not - there are no lockers for your belongings. These are tiny qualms - the location and view are truly stunning!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • jonathanmacadam
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd Sep 2016
6.9

Guy at reception was a rude to everyone I saw. Overall good place to stay.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
10.0

''This is a awesome place to stay in 5terre, the location is right where you want to be to see it all. Just 5 minutes away is the ocean where you can swim, and the train is 3 minute away. Robert and his staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, there's also strong wifi at the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
16th Sep 2016
5.4

Pretty basic place, clean sheets and adequate facilities. The place is at the top of a massive hill so be prepared to climb up heaps and heaps of steep stairs with your backpack or suitcase. The guy who showed us up there wasn't so friendly nor did he offer to take at least a small backpack. Didn't feel so much like a hostel anyway.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Sep 2016
8.6

I was really worried about this place after having read the reviews, but I really enjoyed me stay here! Just make sure you read the instructions on check in carefully. I arrived just after 12 and was shown to my room. He didn't smile, but we had a nice conversation about his travels. He offered me suggestions on where to hike. Nice kitchen. Bring a lighter bc the stove is propane. Good for solo travel.Yes you have to walk up stairs. It's Cinque Terre - it's all stairs and steep. Get used to it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
11th Sep 2016
9.1

It's true that the owner seemed really unhappy. But other than that this was a pleasant stay. I got lucky and stayed in a flat just a couple minutes away. It was very clean and had wifi. Only complaint is the lack of a locker.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
5.1

Location was great, staff were pretty good. Rooms were very dirty, washing machine didn't work, door didn't lock, very expensive for experience.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Sep 2016
4.0

This was quite the surprise to what we thought we had booked. Basically was an apartment with 12 beds and 1 bathroom. Poor fellow was sleeping the dinning room. Bathroom was falling apart and icky. The toilet seat didn't stay on the toilet never mind the hundred stairs you bad to climb to get there. On the positive, beautiful view and was a perfect little village to stay in. Nice ocean breeze at night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.